Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 240 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
simple and great
8/15/2010

Customer review by simplyGen

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by simplyGen
by simplyGen

This is my second time to purchase this popcorn popper. I used the first one for years. I use it almost every day with with a small amount of olive oil so the salt will stick. Don't wash in the dishwasher though, it will warp. If I run out of the white bottom liner I just use it without it , And it works just as well. Wonderful for super quick low calorie snack.

Was this review helpful? (129) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplyGen
Ms. Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Healthy & delicious!
9/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

3 tsp of oil & 1/3 cup of kernals makes awesome REAL popcorn. Try this and you will not go back to the pre-packaged popcorn. Fast & easy and so delicious!!

Was this review helpful? (157) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chapin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Presto Power Pop
7/21/2010

Customer review by jjmbw

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by jjmbw
by jjmbw

We pop popcorn every week without fail for "movie night". We have gone through 3 different poppers. This one is the EASIEST to clean, pops in about 2 minutes, and there are no un popped kernels. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (83) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjmbw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Clever design. I think you can do better.
2/20/2008

Customer review by gsnoorky

4.0 stars 2/20/2008 by gsnoorky
by gsnoorky

I had this product for years, maybe over a decade,: Accidentally, I nuked it too long, so it was destroyed (becoming slightly melted), scorching popcorn and staining my microwave walls, perhaps irreparably. This was my own fault..... These don't require oil--oil would hurt the replaceable paper "concentrator" on the bottom. These inexpensive concentrators burn through fairly quickly, so occasional purchases of a package of a few is required. Sometimes, a slightly scorched taste came through--getting the timing just right can be difficult. Popped corn usually causes the lid to rise up slightly. I prefer air poppers over these--no scorching, no harmed microwaves. Either product offers healthier, far more economical popcorn than microwave bag popcorn....

Was this review helpful? (87) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsnoorky
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Pretty good popper
12/19/2010

Customer review by mek1864

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by mek1864
by mek1864

This product lived up to its advertising in all aspects but 2. One is that is that it doesn't pop all of the kernels. In that aspect, it is just like a hot air popper. It is, however, twice as fast as my hot air popper. The second is that I don't recall being informed that you need to keep purchasing metalized (but coated) inserts to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mek1864
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read all the great reviews and I wanted a pop corn popper for Christmas. I have been using a pot on the stove. That has worked great but the pot gets oil burn on the side and is very hard to clean. So I figured this popper would be a lot easier to clean. First problem is the paper popcorn holders you need to use every time you pop. The second issue is many of the kernals do not pop. Usually from 10 to 20. It has not been terrible but not as good as everyone seem to be claiming. I followed the measurements I just am not having the luck like everyone else. I'll probably go back to my pot when I run out of paper holders. I hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this popcorn maker
9/11/2013

Customer review by busyandIknowit

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by busyandIknowit
by busyandIknowit

I had my doubts and wanted to get this as a gift for someone. Our hot air popper had broken down and I could not find a suitable replacement. I decided to give this a try prior to buying for someone else and fell in love. It is now the standard gift with a movie and a bag of popcorn. It pops almost every kernel. I am talking light fluffy popcorn with maybe a kernel or two left over, just as good as air popped if not better. And just as quick too. I do not use oil and I also put in a separate bowl to eat so that the butter does not ruin the heating discs. I recommend buying a second package of discs to keep, but I know that we use them way longer than is listed on the directions and they work for a long time. If the popcorn starts burning easily then there may be a kernel stuck under the disc, remove it and clean out the bottom and then reinsert or put in a new disc. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busyandIknowit
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
PRESTO POWER POP ROCKS!!
9/14/2010

Customer review by 5DOGRANCH

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by 5DOGRANCH
by 5DOGRANCH

I have been researching online to find a microwave popcorn popper that really works. I finally decided to give this one a try AND IT REALLY WORKS!!! Very minimal kernals not popped, light fluffy popcorn. I have made popcorn everyday since I received it and LOVE IT!! You won't be disappointed if you purchase this popcorn popper.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5DOGRANCH
EASTERN WA STATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2008

Customer review by allopez

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by allopez
by allopez

I love this product My husband eats popcorn almost daily With this product I can make him popcorn easily, the way he likes it (buttery, salty) very quickly and efficiently, easy clean up and much more cost effective than bags Anybody can use this product

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allopez
Tolleson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Idea, Poor Performance
10/8/2010

Customer review by Lv2Brz

1.0 stars 10/8/2010 by Lv2Brz
by Lv2Brz

I purchased this product in the store on Sept. 30, 2010. After reviewing the simple instructions, looking forward to enjoying my birthday gift to myself, I proceeded to pop my first batch with disappointing results. All three attempts produced the same scorched PRESTO PowerCup microwave concentrators in their centers. The popcorn popped perfectly, except for the smell of the scorched concentrator, which overpowered the popcorn aroma. My microwave oven is a Kenmore 1100 watt oven. I used regular settings, NOT the 50% power or high power settings. Watching and listening carefully didn't matter, as the paper in the concentrator scorched and "flaked" thin scorched paper into the popcorn. These pieces were not so easy to remove. I will consider purchasing another product of hot air popcorn popper after returning this one to the store.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lv2Brz
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great popcorn popper!
5/17/2010

Customer review by BluegrassBelle

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by BluegrassBelle
by BluegrassBelle

This popcorn popper is everything it says it is and has now become one of my favorite kitchen gadgets! I have used it both with and without oil and either way, nearly every single kernel popped. I think the popcorn popped with this tastes better than the microwave popcorn in a bag and it's much healthier too. I would definitely recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluegrassBelle
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so glad i stumbled upon this!
2/6/2011

Customer review by locdvegan

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by locdvegan
by locdvegan

i've lately realized that i'm a huge popcorn fan and will go to the theater and see ANY movie just to get some popcorn :) was looking at microwaves today and snatched one of these babies up b/c i can't really purchase bagged popcorn anymore after transitioning to Veganism a year ago...soon as we got home i read all of the instructions which seemed very simple and popped the corn...i'm guessing that there might have been one or two unpopped kernels (so few that i didn't notice) and it was so good that the bowl didn't survive the first 15 minutes of the movie so i actually paused it to make another and it's not b/c there wasn't enough for me and my daughter (it's about the same amount as a bag of popped corn) but b/c it was THAT good...it only took 2 minutes and 15 seconds in our microwave and cleanup was easy...

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
locdvegan
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to the kitchen
5/18/2010

Customer review by khintul

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by khintul
by khintul

This is a great microwave popcorn popper - I love the pre-packaged microwave popcorn, but with this little beauty I can have 3 times as much for the same price. Using this popper and some Crisco butter flavored spray, along with Molly McButter sprinkled on, I have a nice big bowl of popcorn that's more than with the pre-packaged variety, and tastes great! I've popped about 8 or 10 batches now, and have very few unpopped kernels. Haven't had to change to paper concentrator out yet. It was on sale for 14.96 when I bought, and that was a great deal. Even at $20 I'd still say it was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khintul
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good popper, But!
6/19/2008

Customer review by Aeroj

4.0 stars 6/19/2008 by Aeroj
by Aeroj

I like the power popper the only drawback is you have to keep buying concentrators which are expensive!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aeroj
San Diego ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beware
11/19/2013

Customer review by Skeezics

2.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Skeezics
by Skeezics

When I purchased this popper, I wasn't aware that you have to have an additional "Powerpop" concentrator. (The unit came with 8 extra.) Not only did the popper not pop very well, but the power concentrator caused my microwave (which is new) to overheat and shut itself down during every popping session. I believe that this popper could very well ruin your microwave if you don't have a high watt microwave. Many kernels were left unpopped.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeezics
Edwards, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than microwave
10/22/2008

Customer review by PopcornPurist

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by PopcornPurist
by PopcornPurist

Hot, crispy popcorn without fats! Add a touch of butter or a bit of oil or none at all to control the amount of fats in a lo cal snack. Healthier and tastier than microwave popcorn bags. The perfect popper for purist popcorn addicts!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopcornPurist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My last one lasted fifteen years
4/24/2014

Customer review by CMKOBE

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by CMKOBE
by CMKOBE

Maybe not 15, but at least 10. A heck of a long time. So long ago that I can't remember when I bought it. So getting another. Finally dropped it so many times that it cracked on the bottom and leaks out the oil. But I'll never make popcorn at home any other way. Listen, when I was a kid we popped popcorn on the stove in a big aluminum 7-ply pot and it was WONDERFUL. A little ooil, some kernels and some salt on top. Today's microwave popcorn is either full of chemicals (the pre-packaged stuff# or flavorless #air poppers). This makes the REAL DEAL flavorful and tasty. My son and I make some nearly every night. The concentrators work 6, 7, 8 times....more than once. Eventually they get a hole in them, but buy a bunch of packs and you'll always have some. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMKOBE
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
7/5/2009

Customer review by Focusedattention

1.0 stars 7/5/2009 by Focusedattention
by Focusedattention

Purchased the product for my mother-in-law's use in her new home. Read the directions and discovered that the product came with a "concentrator" which was to provide for a more "enhanced microwave functionality." The concentrator focused the energy into the middle bottom of the hard plastic bowl, popping some corn, and melting a quarter sized hole. Had to throw out the product after the first try, and did not impress my mother-in-law..

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Focusedattention
Would recommend to a friend? No
popcorn maker
2/4/2010

Customer review by wmarkjr

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by wmarkjr
by wmarkjr

this pops more corn than a microwave bag, only 3 kernals left unpopped. don't need to add any oil, or anything. works much better than i anticipated. pop corn and added whatever flavors you want. less messy and faster than an air popper, or popping off the stove.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmarkjr
l.a., ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OMG! Love this thing!!
11/27/2011

Customer review by tanyabonya1

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by tanyabonya1
by tanyabonya1

I am writing this review as I am eating my first batch of popcorn from my Presto Powerpop. I love homemade popcorn but never made any because I didnt want to mess up any of my pots. All I did was put the liner on the bottom, put 1/3 cup of kernels, placed it in the microwave, and pushed the popcorn button. A couple minutes later.... PERFECT Popcorn!!! Not a single kernel unpopped. It was so exciting!! You can put butter or oil and salt in before the popping but I think you can reuse the liners if you dont. I love this thing and will be using it for many years to come!! MMMMMMM!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanyabonya1
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews