Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

307 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

307 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
240
4 stars
38
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 261 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
so glad i stumbled upon this!
2/6/2011

Customer review by locdvegan

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by locdvegan
by locdvegan

i've lately realized that i'm a huge popcorn fan and will go to the theater and see ANY movie just to get some popcorn :) was looking at microwaves today and snatched one of these babies up b/c i can't really purchase bagged popcorn anymore after transitioning to Veganism a year ago...soon as we got home i read all of the instructions which seemed very simple and popped the corn...i'm guessing that there might have been one or two unpopped kernels (so few that i didn't notice) and it was so good that the bowl didn't survive the first 15 minutes of the movie so i actually paused it to make another and it's not b/c there wasn't enough for me and my daughter (it's about the same amount as a bag of popped corn) but b/c it was THAT good...it only took 2 minutes and 15 seconds in our microwave and cleanup was easy...

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
locdvegan
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this popcorn maker
9/11/2013

Customer review by busyandIknowit

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by busyandIknowit
by busyandIknowit

I had my doubts and wanted to get this as a gift for someone. Our hot air popper had broken down and I could not find a suitable replacement. I decided to give this a try prior to buying for someone else and fell in love. It is now the standard gift with a movie and a bag of popcorn. It pops almost every kernel. I am talking light fluffy popcorn with maybe a kernel or two left over, just as good as air popped if not better. And just as quick too. I do not use oil and I also put in a separate bowl to eat so that the butter does not ruin the heating discs. I recommend buying a second package of discs to keep, but I know that we use them way longer than is listed on the directions and they work for a long time. If the popcorn starts burning easily then there may be a kernel stuck under the disc, remove it and clean out the bottom and then reinsert or put in a new disc. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busyandIknowit
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works good but...
7/1/2016

Customer review by Gwally57

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Gwally57
by Gwally57

Makes very good popcorn but now Walmart quit carrying the concentrators in stores which were less than $2.50 for a pack of 8. This tells me that it will probably be discontinued in the near future,not enough profit I guess!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwally57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clever design. I think you can do better.
2/20/2008

Customer review by gsnoorky

4.0 stars 2/20/2008 by gsnoorky
by gsnoorky
Top 500 contributor

I had this product for years, maybe over a decade,: Accidentally, I nuked it too long, so it was destroyed (becoming slightly melted), scorching popcorn and staining my microwave walls, perhaps irreparably. This was my own fault..... These don't require oil--oil would hurt the replaceable paper "concentrator" on the bottom. These inexpensive concentrators burn through fairly quickly, so occasional purchases of a package of a few is required. Sometimes, a slightly scorched taste came through--getting the timing just right can be difficult. Popped corn usually causes the lid to rise up slightly. I prefer air poppers over these--no scorching, no harmed microwaves. Either product offers healthier, far more economical popcorn than microwave bag popcorn....

Was this review helpful? (97) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gsnoorky
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
simple and great
8/15/2010

Customer review by simplyGen

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by simplyGen
by simplyGen

This is my second time to purchase this popcorn popper. I used the first one for years. I use it almost every day with with a small amount of olive oil so the salt will stick. Don't wash in the dishwasher though, it will warp. If I run out of the white bottom liner I just use it without it , And it works just as well. Wonderful for super quick low calorie snack.

Was this review helpful? (143) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplyGen
Ms. Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very best popcorn.
7/22/2016

Customer review by mynicknametooshort

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by mynicknametooshort
by mynicknametooshort
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had several of these. It took a little experimenting to get the right time in the microwave for me. 1:40. But it is right every time. Use it daily. Will buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mynicknametooshort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good popper
12/19/2010

Customer review by mek1864

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by mek1864
by mek1864

This product lived up to its advertising in all aspects but 2. One is that is that it doesn't pop all of the kernels. In that aspect, it is just like a hot air popper. It is, however, twice as fast as my hot air popper. The second is that I don't recall being informed that you need to keep purchasing metalized (but coated) inserts to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mek1864
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Presto Power Pop
7/21/2010

Customer review by jjmbw

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by jjmbw
by jjmbw

We pop popcorn every week without fail for "movie night". We have gone through 3 different poppers. This one is the EASIEST to clean, pops in about 2 minutes, and there are no un popped kernels. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (98) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjmbw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
If you watch calories like me...
7/11/2012

Customer review by scarymemo

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by scarymemo
by scarymemo

...you will love this thing. 120 calories for 3 tbs makes an entire bowl. So far I've it used only with zero calorie butter spray (Ralph's#, to help make the salt/or 21 Seasonings #Trader Joe's) stick, and it completely satisfies my popcorn cravings. I find it unbelievable that it can taste this good even without oil. I can imagine how it tastes with it, I may try a tad of olive oil. I stop the micro just as the last pop and so far almost all the kernals are popped, sometimes leaving 1 or 2 left. Before I bought this I tried using just a lunch bag, stapling the ends shut, and it worked less than ok, tasted bland and left about a 3rd of the kernals unpopped. When you are on a strict exercise and diet routine like me, you appreciate every little thing that makes your diet easier and pleasurable, and this is my latest addition toward that goal. I gave it only 3 stars for durability because I haven't had it long enough to rate it properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scarymemo
Silverlake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Healthy & delicious!
9/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

3 tsp of oil & 1/3 cup of kernals makes awesome REAL popcorn. Try this and you will not go back to the pre-packaged popcorn. Fast & easy and so delicious!!

Was this review helpful? (173) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chapin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My last one lasted fifteen years
4/24/2014

Customer review by CMKOBE

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by CMKOBE
by CMKOBE

Maybe not 15, but at least 10. A heck of a long time. So long ago that I can't remember when I bought it. So getting another. Finally dropped it so many times that it cracked on the bottom and leaks out the oil. But I'll never make popcorn at home any other way. Listen, when I was a kid we popped popcorn on the stove in a big aluminum 7-ply pot and it was WONDERFUL. A little ooil, some kernels and some salt on top. Today's microwave popcorn is either full of chemicals (the pre-packaged stuff# or flavorless #air poppers). This makes the REAL DEAL flavorful and tasty. My son and I make some nearly every night. The concentrators work 6, 7, 8 times....more than once. Eventually they get a hole in them, but buy a bunch of packs and you'll always have some. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMKOBE
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Idea, Poor Performance
10/8/2010

Customer review by Lv2Brz

1.0 stars 10/8/2010 by Lv2Brz
by Lv2Brz

I purchased this product in the store on Sept. 30, 2010. After reviewing the simple instructions, looking forward to enjoying my birthday gift to myself, I proceeded to pop my first batch with disappointing results. All three attempts produced the same scorched PRESTO PowerCup microwave concentrators in their centers. The popcorn popped perfectly, except for the smell of the scorched concentrator, which overpowered the popcorn aroma. My microwave oven is a Kenmore 1100 watt oven. I used regular settings, NOT the 50% power or high power settings. Watching and listening carefully didn't matter, as the paper in the concentrator scorched and "flaked" thin scorched paper into the popcorn. These pieces were not so easy to remove. I will consider purchasing another product of hot air popcorn popper after returning this one to the store.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lv2Brz
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works well!
1/12/2016

Customer review by PopcornMuncher

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by PopcornMuncher
by PopcornMuncher

Just received this product and have used it several times: Pros - Pops with minimum kernels left over. With oil, kernels are popped softly and evenly oiled. Healthier than microwavable popcorn bags. Cons - Requires "powercup" popcorn concentrators, the refills of which cost more than the thing itself, which comes with 8. It is a small popper so we end up using it twice based on how much popcorn we consume. Overall - I would still recommend it over any other popcorn maker out there at this price point.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopcornMuncher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read all the great reviews and I wanted a pop corn popper for Christmas. I have been using a pot on the stove. That has worked great but the pot gets oil burn on the side and is very hard to clean. So I figured this popper would be a lot easier to clean. First problem is the paper popcorn holders you need to use every time you pop. The second issue is many of the kernals do not pop. Usually from 10 to 20. It has not been terrible but not as good as everyone seem to be claiming. I followed the measurements I just am not having the luck like everyone else. I'll probably go back to my pot when I run out of paper holders. I hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great popcorn popper!
5/17/2010

Customer review by BluegrassBelle

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by BluegrassBelle
by BluegrassBelle

This popcorn popper is everything it says it is and has now become one of my favorite kitchen gadgets! I have used it both with and without oil and either way, nearly every single kernel popped. I think the popcorn popped with this tastes better than the microwave popcorn in a bag and it's much healthier too. I would definitely recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluegrassBelle
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PRESTO POWER POP ROCKS!!
9/14/2010

Customer review by 5DOGRANCH

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by 5DOGRANCH
by 5DOGRANCH

I have been researching online to find a microwave popcorn popper that really works. I finally decided to give this one a try AND IT REALLY WORKS!!! Very minimal kernals not popped, light fluffy popcorn. I have made popcorn everyday since I received it and LOVE IT!! You won't be disappointed if you purchase this popcorn popper.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5DOGRANCH
EASTERN WA STATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this popper!!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Rokn

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Rokn
by Rokn

I've had one of these for years now and I love the thing. Tried other poppers but this one is the greatest! Makes great popcorn. Much better and cheaper the the microwave bags. Simple to use. Can be used with or without oil. You can use any kind of popcorn you want. Does take paper concertrator cups but each one can be used more then once and it's still far cheaper then the bags although replacement concentrators can be hard to find in the store. (Just came from the store and they were out.# Anyone who say's this doesn't work has done something wrong when they used it. You do have to watch it just like you do the bags and when the popping slows to about 2 seconds between pops stop the microwave. #Any longer and the popcorn will scorch# Only takes about 2 1/2 min to pop and almost all kernels will pop. #Better brands of popcorn will pop better then the cheap brands) The bowl is a little small for family move night but for a nighttime snack it is great, fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rokn
Belvidere IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/28/2008

Customer review by allopez

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by allopez
by allopez

I love this product My husband eats popcorn almost daily With this product I can make him popcorn easily, the way he likes it (buttery, salty) very quickly and efficiently, easy clean up and much more cost effective than bags Anybody can use this product

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allopez
Tolleson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Second one
6/10/2016

Customer review by LunaSD

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by LunaSD
by LunaSD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had one of these popcorn poppers for 3 or 4 years now. Love the fluffy, light popcorn that results. And one power concentrator used to last for at least 20 uses. These days, I'm lucky if one lasts for 7 uses. That's the lost star - is it the popper or the production of the power concentrators that is failing?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LunaSD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/10/2016

Customer review by mickey62

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by mickey62
by mickey62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this popper! This is my second one! The first one I had for about 4+ years and it was starting to look old/nasty looking! I like to be able to microwave popcorn but I didn't want the chemicals in the microwave bag popcorn. This is great!! Plus no added fat either!! Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickey62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews