Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 48 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great fun for younger kids!!
7/10/2007

Customer review by theparkerhouse

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by theparkerhouse
by theparkerhouse

The initial set up was very frustrating. It took 6 adults to hold the sides to keep it from falling over as one lined it up in the tracks. I also did not recall reading anywhere that you needed a great deal of sand. both to level it and once the frame is up you have to put sand in all along the edges before putting the liner up. Once the pool was finally set up we have enjoyed it greatly!! If you have children over the age of 10 it may be too shallow for them, but our 6 & 8 year olds love it!! very low maintenance and easy to clean. As long as you have sand and several friends to help with set up this pool is great!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theparkerhouse
Central, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2008

Customer review by martini6848

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by martini6848
by martini6848

We are very pleased with the purhcase of this pool, my kids love it. The set up itself was not that bad although getting the ground ready takes some time and you'll need alot of sand. The filter works really well for keeping the water sparkling. We also purchased the vacuum for this pool that does attach to the filter, it actually worked better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martini6848
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heritage Pool
8/31/2016

Customer review by JDHM

3.0 stars 8/31/2016 by JDHM
by JDHM

The instructions for this pool were awful and the setup is quite hard. Even once we got it setup and filled we had to take it down a week later due to leaning. We then moved it to a more level place in our yard and took our time setting it up 100% correctly. Once filled the second time it was still leaning. I would not recommend this pool. We continue to use this pool (and it is quite fun) with it leaning and will buy a better one next summer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDHM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Frustrating
7/15/2016

Customer review by Laura

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Laura
by Laura

It took two people 2 days to put this pool together! The instructions that it comes with are horrible, it does not give thorough, step by step instructions. It is all over the place. Its really hard to put the wall in without it getting all dented.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fine now that the setup is done.
7/23/2007

Customer review by Scotty

3.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Scotty
by Scotty

This pool is fine now that the setup is all finished. We bought this pool to have something large enough for my wife and I to cool off in, but not to large for our 2 and 4 year old kids to do the same. The hardest part of the installation was leveling the location. We wanted something permanant but fairly small. I would have liked to have the top rail more substantial and the entire pool to feel more riged, but I guess you get what you pay for. One thing of note is that in order to get the pool put together we had to shorten one of the bottom and one of the top rails by about 3/4 of an inch. Before doing that there was no way we were going to get the wall in place. The skimmer works pretty well, but there is no way to hook up a vaccuum. We bought one of the ones you hook up to a garden hose, but it only works moderately well.

Was this review helpful? (39) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotty
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Third time around
6/9/2008

Customer review by AllyBaby

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by AllyBaby
by AllyBaby

This is the third time that we've purchased this product. The last was in the summer of 2005. We have been very happy with it. The only problem that we've had, is that the pool starts to rust in about a year and a half and becomes a major eye sore. It only comes with a year warranty. Go figure!

Was this review helpful? (153) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyBaby
The Colony, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great summer fun
7/29/2008

Customer review by momofkids98

5.0 stars 7/29/2008 by momofkids98
by momofkids98

This pool is great for my kids learning to swim. I have a 4, 6 and 11 yr olds. They love it. We bought 48 bags of sand at lowes and had it up in one day in just a few hours. My husband did it on his own with just a little help from me and the kids. I don't know how we had a summer without one.

Was this review helpful? (81) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofkids98
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low Cost Summer Fun
6/10/2008

Customer review by GrammaNana

4.0 stars 6/10/2008 by GrammaNana
by GrammaNana

We purchased this pool as an upgrade from our previous inflatable ring above ground pool. The set-up instructions were clear & my husband & I did it alone in a day. We already had the site prepared from the previous pool. The only two difficulties we had were keeping the wall from buckling while we inserted it in the bottom track (we solved this by using our patio chairs as supports) and aligning the porthole in the liner with the hole in the wall (once we started filling with water, the liner shifted & straightened). We did question why it said to start the wall panel in the center of a bottom plate, as this left exposed bolts and nuts on the seam when the verticals went on. Be sure your sand has absolutely no small rocks in it! You will also want to purchase add'l filter cartridges, and these are not readily available locally (we ordered online). We love it, & so does our grandson, and all the neighborhood kids! Great fun for not much money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaNana
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
enjoy this product
5/19/2009

Customer review by bailey09

4.0 stars 5/19/2009 by bailey09
by bailey09

The setup was simple, but it did take 6 people to set this pool. Took less then 3hrs to setup, not hard at all. Ladder is not sturdy but other then that everything else is great, considering what u pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bailey09
Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it lasts
12/13/2007

Customer review by lilsmoke

4.0 stars 12/13/2007 by lilsmoke
by lilsmoke

We've had this pool for about 3 years and we love it! Its fine to cool off in me,my hubby and 8 and 12 yr old boys.The only complaint I have is that the pump,in my opinion, isn't large enough to fiter the pool and keep it clean.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilsmoke
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well worth it!
8/14/2016

Customer review by BillnPaula

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by BillnPaula
by BillnPaula
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything we wanted at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillnPaula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth It
7/16/2007

Customer review by Arizona1234

1.0 stars 7/16/2007 by Arizona1234
by Arizona1234

This Pool was a disaster from Day 1. When you roll out the sides you need about 5-6 people, because it caves in very easily and will leave a permanent dent once it has been bent. The steps came with no hardware we had to purchase that ourselves. It also did not come with any rubber feet on the ends and as a result put a hole in the lining. As a result we are returning this product for something else.

Was this review helpful? (91) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arizona1234
Lake Isabella, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very unhappy
7/18/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

Finally got pool up. It has 3 wholes in the liner. Wish I'd never messed with this product. Not going to recommend it to any of my family or friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Pool for low budget
5/28/2009

Customer review by Jaqueh

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Jaqueh
by Jaqueh

This pool has everything you need for hours of fun in the Sun including a cover to keep it covered in inclument weather. My kids and neighbor kids all love it huge dept and large powerful pump to keep it clean and debris free. No problems here if you want a budget way of having an outdoor pool for the kiddos.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaqueh
Lubbock,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible pool
8/1/2016

Customer review by Dpw3

2.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Dpw3
by Dpw3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pool is horrible. 2 days after buying it it broke. It is very flimsy and not so easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dpw3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR BEGINNING SWIMMERS
7/19/2012

Customer review by juebaby

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by juebaby
by juebaby

My family really is enjoying this pool. Seven to eight people can actually be in the pool comfortably. It has the see through window. My 7 and 10 year old grandsons love that. You don't have to worry about puncture holes because it is made of metal. I love to have "UNIQUE THINGS...People in the neighborhood asks where did I get it from.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juebaby
Indianola, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great way to stay cool
7/17/2008

Customer review by KidLove

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by KidLove
by KidLove

My family and i find this pool great. we have had it for a few weeks now and we use it everyday. the only problem we found with this pool were the directions for setting it up. it took us a total of six hours to put it up. we put it up and took it down about four times. but overall we have been very happy with the pool and so have my three and four year old children. for the price it has exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidLove
coconut creek, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Misleading subpar product
5/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Shoddy construction, not to mention the 1 ton of sand required(should be more conspicuous in ad),square cutout and standard filter supplied makes it extremely difficult for compatibility with standard solar heater and saltwater pump. The only good thing about this is the picture in the ad. Do NOT buy this product or you will regret it as I do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cooling Off in Texas
9/6/2009

Customer review by Dancer50

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by Dancer50
by Dancer50

Have had this pool for a few weeks. Only concern is that the liner seems thin. Would have liked a thicker liner. Hoping it will hold up to the kids playing it. Last pool was a cheaper version, also purchased at WalMart and it sprung a leak from the liner after only a few months, and could not be repaired. Fingers crossed that we don't have the same problem with this pool.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dancer50
Crowley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pool set up
7/17/2008

Customer review by neffro1

3.0 stars 7/17/2008 by neffro1
by neffro1

My wife and I purchased the pool for our 8 and 11 year old kids . If you buy this product make sure the ground is completly level and you have 6 or more people to set it up. It is very hard to set up we had 2 truck loads of sand brought in for the pool setup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neffro1
Reed City MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews