Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 43 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Third time around
6/9/2008

Customer review by AllyBaby

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by AllyBaby
by AllyBaby

This is the third time that we've purchased this product. The last was in the summer of 2005. We have been very happy with it. The only problem that we've had, is that the pool starts to rust in about a year and a half and becomes a major eye sore. It only comes with a year warranty. Go figure!

Was this review helpful? (141) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllyBaby
The Colony, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great summer fun
7/29/2008

Customer review by momofkids98

5.0 stars 7/29/2008 by momofkids98
by momofkids98

This pool is great for my kids learning to swim. I have a 4, 6 and 11 yr olds. They love it. We bought 48 bags of sand at lowes and had it up in one day in just a few hours. My husband did it on his own with just a little help from me and the kids. I don't know how we had a summer without one.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofkids98
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
enjoy this product
5/19/2009

Customer review by bailey09

4.0 stars 5/19/2009 by bailey09
by bailey09

The setup was simple, but it did take 6 people to set this pool. Took less then 3hrs to setup, not hard at all. Ladder is not sturdy but other then that everything else is great, considering what u pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bailey09
Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It
7/16/2007

Customer review by Arizona1234

1.0 stars 7/16/2007 by Arizona1234
by Arizona1234

This Pool was a disaster from Day 1. When you roll out the sides you need about 5-6 people, because it caves in very easily and will leave a permanent dent once it has been bent. The steps came with no hardware we had to purchase that ourselves. It also did not come with any rubber feet on the ends and as a result put a hole in the lining. As a result we are returning this product for something else.

Was this review helpful? (79) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arizona1234
Lake Isabella, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
it lasts
12/13/2007

Customer review by lilsmoke

4.0 stars 12/13/2007 by lilsmoke
by lilsmoke

We've had this pool for about 3 years and we love it! Its fine to cool off in me,my hubby and 8 and 12 yr old boys.The only complaint I have is that the pump,in my opinion, isn't large enough to fiter the pool and keep it clean.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilsmoke
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fun for younger kids!!
7/10/2007

Customer review by theparkerhouse

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by theparkerhouse
by theparkerhouse

The initial set up was very frustrating. It took 6 adults to hold the sides to keep it from falling over as one lined it up in the tracks. I also did not recall reading anywhere that you needed a great deal of sand. both to level it and once the frame is up you have to put sand in all along the edges before putting the liner up. Once the pool was finally set up we have enjoyed it greatly!! If you have children over the age of 10 it may be too shallow for them, but our 6 & 8 year olds love it!! very low maintenance and easy to clean. As long as you have sand and several friends to help with set up this pool is great!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theparkerhouse
Central, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine now that the setup is done.
7/23/2007

Customer review by Scotty

3.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Scotty
by Scotty

This pool is fine now that the setup is all finished. We bought this pool to have something large enough for my wife and I to cool off in, but not to large for our 2 and 4 year old kids to do the same. The hardest part of the installation was leveling the location. We wanted something permanant but fairly small. I would have liked to have the top rail more substantial and the entire pool to feel more riged, but I guess you get what you pay for. One thing of note is that in order to get the pool put together we had to shorten one of the bottom and one of the top rails by about 3/4 of an inch. Before doing that there was no way we were going to get the wall in place. The skimmer works pretty well, but there is no way to hook up a vaccuum. We bought one of the ones you hook up to a garden hose, but it only works moderately well.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotty
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Pool for low budget
5/28/2009

Customer review by Jaqueh

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Jaqueh
by Jaqueh

This pool has everything you need for hours of fun in the Sun including a cover to keep it covered in inclument weather. My kids and neighbor kids all love it huge dept and large powerful pump to keep it clean and debris free. No problems here if you want a budget way of having an outdoor pool for the kiddos.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaqueh
Lubbock,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2008

Customer review by martini6848

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by martini6848
by martini6848

We are very pleased with the purhcase of this pool, my kids love it. The set up itself was not that bad although getting the ground ready takes some time and you'll need alot of sand. The filter works really well for keeping the water sparkling. We also purchased the vacuum for this pool that does attach to the filter, it actually worked better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martini6848
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
11/29/2010

Customer review by rubyandpepper

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by rubyandpepper
by rubyandpepper

Pool was impossible to put together without four people. Followed the assembly instructions to the letter and after filling, the liner leaked. Do not buy this pool!

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubyandpepper
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Swiming Pool
7/22/2008

Customer review by DisappointedLiz

1.0 stars 7/22/2008 by DisappointedLiz
by DisappointedLiz

It took at least six people to put it together. Instructions are not as clear as I would like it to be. They should improve the building strength of the pool. At three feet high, it shouldn't be as difficult to build it. I wish I could have my money back.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedLiz
Lake Hiawatha NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
keep us cool
5/4/2008

Customer review by CoolenInTheSun

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by CoolenInTheSun
by CoolenInTheSun

We recieved the pool and I read the directions and put it together the next afternoon. It took it close to 24 hours to fill completely full. It was a little tricky with the framing just took a little patience and time. The kids are loving it (which is who it was bought for)and it is not that hard to keep clean. It is just the right size for my 3 kids. I did not want a deep one because my youngest is not a great swimmer like the other two.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolenInTheSun
Okeechobee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR BEGINNING SWIMMERS
7/19/2012

Customer review by juebaby

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by juebaby
by juebaby

My family really is enjoying this pool. Seven to eight people can actually be in the pool comfortably. It has the see through window. My 7 and 10 year old grandsons love that. You don't have to worry about puncture holes because it is made of metal. I love to have "UNIQUE THINGS...People in the neighborhood asks where did I get it from.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juebaby
Indianola, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cooling Off in Texas
9/6/2009

Customer review by Dancer50

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by Dancer50
by Dancer50

Have had this pool for a few weeks. Only concern is that the liner seems thin. Would have liked a thicker liner. Hoping it will hold up to the kids playing it. Last pool was a cheaper version, also purchased at WalMart and it sprung a leak from the liner after only a few months, and could not be repaired. Fingers crossed that we don't have the same problem with this pool.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancer50
Crowley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wounldn't buy
12/4/2008

Customer review by tomekiarenee

1.0 stars 12/4/2008 by tomekiarenee
by tomekiarenee

i was very disappointed by the product because it took half the day to put up . it was filmsy and it wouldn't stay up and every time you clean it out, you have to take the whole thing apart and it wasn't worth the money paid out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomekiarenee
mccomb,miss.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Misleading subpar product
5/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Shoddy construction, not to mention the 1 ton of sand required(should be more conspicuous in ad),square cutout and standard filter supplied makes it extremely difficult for compatibility with standard solar heater and saltwater pump. The only good thing about this is the picture in the ad. Do NOT buy this product or you will regret it as I do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Heritage Round 36" Deep Pool Package
6/29/2008

Customer review by loveMyParents

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by loveMyParents
by loveMyParents

I bought this product for my parents, they really like it and will enjoy the pool for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveMyParents
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great way to stay cool
7/17/2008

Customer review by KidLove

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by KidLove
by KidLove

My family and i find this pool great. we have had it for a few weeks now and we use it everyday. the only problem we found with this pool were the directions for setting it up. it took us a total of six hours to put it up. we put it up and took it down about four times. but overall we have been very happy with the pool and so have my three and four year old children. for the price it has exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KidLove
coconut creek, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wanted affordable pool for summer
6/5/2008

Customer review by wetb

3.0 stars 6/5/2008 by wetb
by wetb

Within a week of putting the pool up, we are already having to replace the liner. I ordered a new one yesterday. The ladder is sort of flimsy so I bought another at Big Lots that would hold up more weight. I hope with the new liner, it will be ok. I bought what I could afford at the time but I guess I wish I had got one from a dealer. However, if the new liner solves my problem, I will be very happy with this pool as long as i don't have any more problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wetb
Sneedville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heritage Round Pool
7/8/2009

Customer review by doonab61

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by doonab61
by doonab61

This pool is perfect for my 2 yrs and 3 yrs old grandsons. My 3 yrs old can stand up in it, and perfect for me too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doonab61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews