Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 60 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
a very nice christmas tree
12/1/2007

Customer review by jewelsupply07

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by jewelsupply07
by jewelsupply07

the christmas tree we ordered looks great, it was shipped with great care and the put together was very easy and the tree looks awesome, i would recommend getting this tree , and it looks great in the corner......

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewelsupply07
Lynn , Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Looks great
12/13/2008

Customer review by granitemommy

5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by granitemommy
by granitemommy

I was very impressed with this tree, it did meet all of my expectations. Very simple to put together. All together, it took me about an hour by myself, to put it together and spread all of the pieces out one by one. The lights are beautiful, there is just the right amount for this tree.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granitemommy
Granite, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great tree for a great price!
12/13/2007

Customer review by stephw78

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by stephw78
by stephw78

I picked this tree up at the store w/ my two-year-old in tow and was very pleased that the box fit in my tiny Nissan Sentra! Took it home, put it together in about ten minutes and was tremendously satisfied with the way it looked! As you can see from the pic, I added 300 blue lights to the tree, which makes it even more beautiful. I am also happy to report that I have a gorgeous tree (with 90% of the trimmings from Walmart, as well) for under $150!! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephw78
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for a great tree!
12/6/2009

Customer review by JustJinny

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by JustJinny
by JustJinny

I was looking for a pre-lit Christmas tree and did a lot of research online. I tried a discount store first and their pre-lit trees were very inexpensive but also very puny. Went to Wal-mart and found this tree for under $100. All we did was put the three peices together, fluff the brances, and plug it in. Even without any decorations the tree looked beautiful. It's nice and full, and the 650 lights are plenty enough to give my living room a festive holiday glow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustJinny
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Buy
12/10/2009

Customer review by SingleMomInTX

4.0 stars 12/10/2009 by SingleMomInTX
by SingleMomInTX

Although the tree looks NOTHING like the picture they advertise on the site, it is a great tree, especially for the price. Only takes a few minutes to set up and about 30 minutes to separate and shape all of the branches. The kids and I had a great time decorating this tree. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMomInTX
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One light really can ruin the batch....
10/31/2009

Customer review by cherryred

4.0 stars 10/31/2009 by cherryred
by cherryred

This is the third 'pre-lit' tree I have bought and I must admit all three (And all different brands) have the same demise. ONE burnt out light does cause the whole strand not to light. This is the second I purchased that came with one burnt out strand, but I was pleased to find that the strand was easily removed from the tree with some simple unwiding and I am getting ready to replace the strand myself (for 2.99). To me this is 1000 times easier than re -packaging, resealing, returning and re-ordering another tree. Other than this? The tree is very nice, fuller than I expected and very nice quality for the money. I am only taking time to write this in review as it may save someone else the time of returning a tree that is easily mended. (and purchasing a new one a year or two from now rather than just buying a new string of lights!!!)

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherryred
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/20/2007

Customer review by luvholidays

3.0 stars 10/20/2007 by luvholidays
by luvholidays

This was a great tree. The box was very small and I was afraid I had a "charlie brown" christmas tree, but I was wrong. Once you put it together and spread it apart, it is beautiful! The only problem was by the time I got to the 2nd Christmas many of the lights went out. The tree was not the same. So I have to purchase another one this year and will be giving the old one away. Having the hundreds of lights brings the tree alive. If you don't mind purchasing another tree every 2 years then this tree may be for you.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvholidays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
pre-lit christmas tree
11/15/2007

Customer review by Just4u

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by Just4u
by Just4u
Walmart associate

I purchased this tree four years ago for the lobby of our building. It is very easy to assemble and take down for storage. I love the fact that if you do not want to mess with strings of lights that there are plenty on this tree already. I have used it every Christmas and now have three more in the building exactly like it!! I certainly recommend this product to anyone thinking of getting a pre-lit tree for your home or office this year. Enjoy the holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Just4u
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
A little disappointed
11/10/2008

Customer review by ConservativeShopper

3.0 stars 11/10/2008 by ConservativeShopper
by ConservativeShopper

In the photo of the tree, it looks fuller than what it actually is. I spent about an hour, spreading each branch out in order hide larger holes. Once decorated with garland and lots of ornaments, I should be able to hide it's flaws. Tree will probably last maybe two christmas's until we discard it to purchase a better one. Should have known that a tree priced this low wouldn't be up to par. It is a nice size (diameter) for smaller places, just wish the tree would have been fuller itself.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConservativeShopper
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it lasted me 7years
10/22/2008

Customer review by babyauzzie

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by babyauzzie
by babyauzzie

i bought this same tree almost eight years ago. it lasted for 7 years. last christmas half the tree wasnt lite. i changed bulbs and it still didnt work. i changed the fuses and still nothing. so i just assumed that it was time to get a new one so after christmas last year i threw it away. i plan on buying the same tree again for this year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyauzzie
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Okay Tree
11/24/2007

Customer review by myreine

3.0 stars 11/24/2007 by myreine
by myreine

We purchased this tree 2 years ago and have been pleased with it; however, this year it wouldn't light up, or atleast most of the lights were not working. Very disappointing that it only worked for 2 years. Overall, I say it is a good tree, but beware, it won't last for too long. BTW, we bought the same tree again because it is the perfect size for our living room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myreine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/23/2007

Customer review by sniffycat

2.0 stars 12/23/2007 by sniffycat
by sniffycat

We bought this tree about 3 weeks ago because we went to put up our old pre-lit tree, but half of the trees lights were out and we didn't have replacement bulbs that would fit that type of light strand. Once we purchased and put up this tree, we were very happy with it. However, after about 3 weeks, a strand of lights is already burned out. This is the last pre-lit tree I'll buy. We will see if we can replace some lights on it, but pre-lit trees are more trouble than they are worth because it seems as if the manufacturer goes out of there way to use bulbs that are not used on any other types of lights, thus making you purchase an entire new tree when lights burn out. Other than that, it looked nice when it was working properly and it was easy to put up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sniffycat
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great buy
12/8/2009

Customer review by HolidayJoy84

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by HolidayJoy84
by HolidayJoy84

This tree is definitely worth the money. The assembly is extremely quick and easy, snap 3 pieces together and thats it!! the branches fall on their own and make it extremely easy to fluff out. The height is perfect. I must say the lights are bold and bright, and adds a great holiday essence to the tree. I would definitely recommend a lot of decorations to balance out the lights. It would have been even better if it came with a tree storage bag, etc. but for the most part this is worth every penny!! you definitely dont want to pass this by. Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HolidayJoy84
Camp Springs, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent purchase
12/28/2007

Customer review by Olgita

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Olgita
by Olgita

A little before Christmas, I was about to purchase (at a different store) a more expensive tree ($200), but my husband questioned why should a tree be more than $100. So he went ahead and ordered this Douglas Fir and I confess I was a little anxious to see how it would turn out for less than $100. I was extremely surprised to see that it was a beautiful tree, as pretty as the ones that I had seen elsewhere for a higher price. My mother in law is an interior decorator and she loved it. I highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olgita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not waste your money
12/8/2009

Customer review by Seriouslynotworthit

2.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Seriouslynotworthit
by Seriouslynotworthit

The picture looks great but once the tree is up, you will notice that there are MANY bald spots. These are not just your normal little empty spots here and there, there are HUGE spots where branches are missing. It's very easy to assemble and the instructions say, let the branches "fall into place." I've tried spreading the braches to cover these spots, sticking extras but seriously these gaps are huge. I wouldn't waste my time, i'm dissapointed that I bought this tree and expected more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seriouslynotworthit
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A happy customer
12/19/2007

Customer review by sally59

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by sally59
by sally59

I shopped around at several stores and this was the best looking christmas tree in my price range and I liked that I could have it delivered to my house as I was worried how I would get it in my car and carried into my apartment. I'm a very happy customer and going out to store to shop for a lap top computer in the near furture. Also was one of the early customers on black friday and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sally59
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
BEST PURCHASE I'VE MADE THIS YEAR!
11/23/2009

Customer review by Simmone

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Simmone
by Simmone

I was very skeptical about buying this tree online because I wasn't able to see it in person, but to my surprise it looked EXACTLY like it did in the picture! Beautiful, fluffy and full, just the kind of tree I like! VERY easy to assemble; just make sure you extend ALL of the branches up & out to achieve that full look! I couldn't be happier with this purchase! WalMart, you rock!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simmone
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good for the price
12/21/2007

Customer review by Lheck143

4.0 stars 12/21/2007 by Lheck143
by Lheck143

I bought this tree online. It was very easy to put up. Got it up in virtually thirty minutes or less....and then could not get my star to stay on top! It kept falling over. Finally I took it down, put it back in the box and returned it. It is a narrow tree and looked really nice decorated but I just could not have a Christmas tree with no star on top. It is a good tree for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lheck143
Savannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Didn't Last Long
12/17/2007

Customer review by chizon

2.0 stars 12/17/2007 by chizon
by chizon

We bought this tree last year, and it was absolutely beautiful. However, this year, all the lights are out on the top section. We replaced the fuses and all the bulbs, and it still doesn't work. So it's a nice tree if you don't mind shelling out $80.00 every year. Personally, we will be spending a little bit more on a tree this year in the hopes that it will last more than 1 year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chizon
Would recommend to a friend? No
we like it
12/11/2009

Customer review by momofthreeunderthree

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by momofthreeunderthree
by momofthreeunderthree

We bought this tree because it was priced better than other similar sized trees. It took us less than 10 min. to put it together and that was with three little helpers! This is our first time to use it and it is working well. It has decent "fluffiness" so after you add ornaments and tinsel you can't really see any gaps. It has LOTS of lights which makes my 2-yr-old very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofthreeunderthree
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews