Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 52 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
11/10/2007

Customer review by alarmfixer

3.0 stars 11/10/2007 by alarmfixer
by alarmfixer

I bought this tree only a couple years ago and already have to buy a new one. Last year about half the bulbs on the bottom and middle sections quit working. The paperwork with the tree says that when one bulb goes out the rest stay lit. This is not true. I pulled over a dozen blown bulbs and replaced them and still cant get them to work.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alarmfixer
hopewell, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
7' Douglas Fir Christmas Tree
12/17/2008

Customer review by MrMama

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by MrMama
by MrMama

Good tree for the price. My only disappointment was that the top 6 inches of the tree I had to fold down to support the angel we put on top, so its more like a 6.5' tree. One bulb was broken upon delivery, put they send extras and they're easy to fix. I think the tree is great for the money. We'll see if it lasts!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Beautiful tree for almost any Family
11/30/2009

Customer review by TechJunkie1980

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by TechJunkie1980
by TechJunkie1980

I purchased this tree at our local Wal Mart via site to store. This tree is nicely proportioned and sets up in not time. Very few parts to shuffel around and possible lose. Nice sturdy container and unpacking was a snap. The lites are nice and bright with a full look once completely set up. I just wished that the lights blinked. This I can solve with out much problems. I can purchase a replacement bulb kit that has the flashers in it and just replace a few of the bulbs. I would reccomend this tree to anyone and the price is absolutely amazing. A+ product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechJunkie1980
Fairfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Beautiful
12/2/2008

Customer review by phatkathy

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by phatkathy
by phatkathy

Beautiful Tree. Easy 3 piece set up. Branches easily manipulated to give a fullness effect. Lots of bright lights. This is my first artificial tree in 27 yrs so I was concerned I wouldn't be satisfied but I'm very happy with this purchase and have already recommended it to family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phatkathy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Perfect for my family
12/5/2008

Customer review by NavyWifeInCharge

4.0 stars 12/5/2008 by NavyWifeInCharge
by NavyWifeInCharge

This tree is pretty nice. We had a much larger and more expensive tree that we used for many years, but after moving 3 times, it was giving up the ghost. After checking all over for a new tree, I opted for this one. It was really inexpensive and looked cute in the pictures. When it arrived it was extremely easy to assemble and after the branches were fluffed it looked nice. It is not too big but tall enough. The diameter is perfect and it doesn't take up alot of space. The only problem I had was, there were about 5 bulbs that were blown and it was NOT an east task to find which ones were the culprits. That is the danger one faces with a prelit tree, so no big deal. All in all a decent product for a decent price, what more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyWifeInCharge
Portland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not worth it!
11/19/2008

Customer review by momtobrookandbrenn

1.0 stars 11/19/2008 by momtobrookandbrenn
by momtobrookandbrenn

This is the third time I have had to return one of these pre-lit trees. Although they do look beautiful at first, they quickly quit working. I put our tree up just yesterday and already today had to take it down because so many lights went out. I'm going back to the old fashion way of stringing the lights myself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtobrookandbrenn
Henderson, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Seems fine
10/20/2008

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by BecauseMomSaysSo
by BecauseMomSaysSo

I won't be putting the tree up until the middle of November so haven't actually used it yet. However, it seems to be a fine pre-lit tree and the multi-color bulbs are a plus since they are extremely hard to find closer to Christmas. The price was right in line and delivery was timely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not very helpful
11/18/2009

Customer review by sissy0101

1.0 stars 11/18/2009 by sissy0101
by sissy0101

In the picture on the instructions it show's an outlet in the middle of the tree for two cords, and the middle cord is suppose to come down to plug into the wall. It is very misleading. Not very happy! If it show's it is suppose to do that then it should. So now in order for my children to have a tree I have to use extention cords to even get it to work. This is my second year of having this tree. I thought it looked so beautiful in the picture. Then when we went to set it up it was not the way it should have been by the manual. I am no idiot I picked through the whole tree to find that plug in on the posts. So beware of this tree!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissy0101
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial
12/4/2009

Customer review by pookiebear69

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by pookiebear69
by pookiebear69

This tree is perfect....very full...Lot's of lights! Easy to put up...I am 69yo. I paid over $200.00 on QVC for a tree...lasted for 3 years. This one even looks better!! I am happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookiebear69
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love this tree
12/5/2009

Customer review by SkyAirOcesMommy

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by SkyAirOcesMommy
by SkyAirOcesMommy

This is our second douglas fir tree that I have bought from Walmart. The first made it 5 years without any issues. I loved it and was heartbroken when half the tree didn't light up last year. So I bought the same tree again and have fallen in love with it all over again. If you really take the time to fluff out the branches it really is beautiful. It is a piece of cake to put together too. Took me a whole 4 minutes to get it out and put it together. Took another 10 to fluff out all the branches to my liking. Well covered with lights too. Def recommend this tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyAirOcesMommy
Fort Irwin,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Merry Christmas
11/1/2008

Customer review by trubsee

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by trubsee
by trubsee

THIS WAS GIVEN AS A GIFT TO MY SON. HE WAS TOTALLY DELIGHTED WHEN HE OPENED IT AND CAN NOT WAIT TO DECORATE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trubsee
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great buy
12/5/2009

Customer review by pags226

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by pags226
by pags226

dered tree on wed arrived on sat----set up one min -----spreading tree limbs 20 mins ---all lights worked--i think tree looks great----if i get two three years great--any more--its a home run--i added two small set of blinking lights for effect----highly reccomend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pags226
new windsor ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
affordable products for consumers
11/9/2008

Customer review by JaiWiz

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by JaiWiz
by JaiWiz

This product is a plus because it's ready to use and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaiWiz
Killen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I love this tree
11/13/2007

Customer review by joymeover

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by joymeover
by joymeover

this tree is perfect for me. i have the high quality look that i want, and the low cost compared to the costly trees. it has enough fullness and enough colored lights. its storage box is small enough to store in a closet. i'm really pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joymeover
jeffersonville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
xmas tree
11/20/2007

Customer review by Kathy11

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by Kathy11
by Kathy11

Very nice tree. Looks real and easy to put together. Very happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathy11
North St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/23/2007

Customer review by tsmith612

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by tsmith612
by tsmith612

as a 19 year old and just gettting my own apartment this tree is perfect to have... and since it has its own lights its less of a hassle to worry about... it was really simple to put up and spread the branches out... i def recommend this tree to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsmith612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice tree
12/18/2009

Customer review by LookN4aRealDeal

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by LookN4aRealDeal
by LookN4aRealDeal

We bought this as a bundle with the rotating tree stand. When we first took it out of the box and finished the initial assembly I was unhappy with the number of empty spots. It didn't look like it could be remedied but after bending the branches around a bit, the tree really filled out well. There are plenty of lights (which is usually a problem with pre-lit trees). It was the perfect size for us and we're really happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookN4aRealDeal
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/18/2009

Customer review by pdelaney

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by pdelaney
by pdelaney

very easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdelaney
Hannibal,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Value
11/25/2007

Customer review by acelynne

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by acelynne
by acelynne

I did a lot of comparing and this tree is fantastic for the money. It was easy to assemble, the branches are full and there are plenty of lights. It is very pretty and I am extremely satisfied that this tree was a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acelynne
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great tree for the price
11/26/2007

Customer review by SmilingShopper

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by SmilingShopper
by SmilingShopper

We are very pleased with this tree. The price was great and with the free site to store shipping it's a great deal. We finally have a tree that will last for many years to come. In the past we have always bought cheap trees that only last a year or so. This tree is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmilingShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews