Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 52 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Love this tree
12/5/2009

Customer review by SkyAirOcesMommy

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by SkyAirOcesMommy
by SkyAirOcesMommy

This is our second douglas fir tree that I have bought from Walmart. The first made it 5 years without any issues. I loved it and was heartbroken when half the tree didn't light up last year. So I bought the same tree again and have fallen in love with it all over again. If you really take the time to fluff out the branches it really is beautiful. It is a piece of cake to put together too. Took me a whole 4 minutes to get it out and put it together. Took another 10 to fluff out all the branches to my liking. Well covered with lights too. Def recommend this tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkyAirOcesMommy
Fort Irwin,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful tree for almost any Family
11/30/2009

Customer review by TechJunkie1980

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by TechJunkie1980
by TechJunkie1980

I purchased this tree at our local Wal Mart via site to store. This tree is nicely proportioned and sets up in not time. Very few parts to shuffel around and possible lose. Nice sturdy container and unpacking was a snap. The lites are nice and bright with a full look once completely set up. I just wished that the lights blinked. This I can solve with out much problems. I can purchase a replacement bulb kit that has the flashers in it and just replace a few of the bulbs. I would reccomend this tree to anyone and the price is absolutely amazing. A+ product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechJunkie1980
Fairfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Beautiful
12/2/2008

Customer review by phatkathy

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by phatkathy
by phatkathy

Beautiful Tree. Easy 3 piece set up. Branches easily manipulated to give a fullness effect. Lots of bright lights. This is my first artificial tree in 27 yrs so I was concerned I wouldn't be satisfied but I'm very happy with this purchase and have already recommended it to family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phatkathy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Value
11/25/2007

Customer review by acelynne

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by acelynne
by acelynne

I did a lot of comparing and this tree is fantastic for the money. It was easy to assemble, the branches are full and there are plenty of lights. It is very pretty and I am extremely satisfied that this tree was a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acelynne
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Pretty tree
11/28/2008

Customer review by KingsMomma08

4.0 stars 11/28/2008 by KingsMomma08
by KingsMomma08

Wonderful priced tree and was fuller than expected but the branches dont cover the light plug in , other than that BEATIFUL and very worth the 88.00 we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingsMomma08
Catlettsburg,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/18/2009

Customer review by pdelaney

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by pdelaney
by pdelaney

very easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdelaney
Hannibal,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/10/2007

Customer review by alarmfixer

3.0 stars 11/10/2007 by alarmfixer
by alarmfixer

I bought this tree only a couple years ago and already have to buy a new one. Last year about half the bulbs on the bottom and middle sections quit working. The paperwork with the tree says that when one bulb goes out the rest stay lit. This is not true. I pulled over a dozen blown bulbs and replaced them and still cant get them to work.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alarmfixer
hopewell, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Perfect for my family
12/5/2008

Customer review by NavyWifeInCharge

4.0 stars 12/5/2008 by NavyWifeInCharge
by NavyWifeInCharge

This tree is pretty nice. We had a much larger and more expensive tree that we used for many years, but after moving 3 times, it was giving up the ghost. After checking all over for a new tree, I opted for this one. It was really inexpensive and looked cute in the pictures. When it arrived it was extremely easy to assemble and after the branches were fluffed it looked nice. It is not too big but tall enough. The diameter is perfect and it doesn't take up alot of space. The only problem I had was, there were about 5 bulbs that were blown and it was NOT an east task to find which ones were the culprits. That is the danger one faces with a prelit tree, so no big deal. All in all a decent product for a decent price, what more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWifeInCharge
Portland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
7' Douglas Fir Christmas Tree
12/17/2008

Customer review by MrMama

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by MrMama
by MrMama

Good tree for the price. My only disappointment was that the top 6 inches of the tree I had to fold down to support the angel we put on top, so its more like a 6.5' tree. One bulb was broken upon delivery, put they send extras and they're easy to fix. I think the tree is great for the money. We'll see if it lasts!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Not Too Shabby
11/30/2009

Customer review by airforceb2cc

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by airforceb2cc
by airforceb2cc

Decent tree for the price. Only a little over 800 tips on a 7' tree so it is a little bare but if you load your tree with ornaments/garland like we do then you will be happy. All lights that I could see worked out of the box. Very well lit and the cord is fairly well hidden amongst the branches. The top is a bit flimsy like most artificials so don't plan on putting anything heavy up there. The review about the plug not being in the middle is misleading. They probably were missing the cord. There is an extension cord that comes attached to the tree with 7 strands of lights plugged into it. Just plug the bottom third to the middle and the top plugs in to the end of one of the middle strands and you are ready to go. One plug for 700 lights.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airforceb2cc
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not very helpful
11/18/2009

Customer review by sissy0101

1.0 stars 11/18/2009 by sissy0101
by sissy0101

In the picture on the instructions it show's an outlet in the middle of the tree for two cords, and the middle cord is suppose to come down to plug into the wall. It is very misleading. Not very happy! If it show's it is suppose to do that then it should. So now in order for my children to have a tree I have to use extention cords to even get it to work. This is my second year of having this tree. I thought it looked so beautiful in the picture. Then when we went to set it up it was not the way it should have been by the manual. I am no idiot I picked through the whole tree to find that plug in on the posts. So beware of this tree!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sissy0101
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not worth it!
11/19/2008

Customer review by momtobrookandbrenn

1.0 stars 11/19/2008 by momtobrookandbrenn
by momtobrookandbrenn

This is the third time I have had to return one of these pre-lit trees. Although they do look beautiful at first, they quickly quit working. I put our tree up just yesterday and already today had to take it down because so many lights went out. I'm going back to the old fashion way of stringing the lights myself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtobrookandbrenn
Henderson, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
BULBS DON'T WORK LONG
12/3/2008

Customer review by Dontbuythistree

1.0 stars 12/3/2008 by Dontbuythistree
by Dontbuythistree

My tree worked fine the first year but this year when I removed it from the box, over half the the light bulbs did not work. I had to add my own lights to the tree. The selling point of the tree was if one bulb goes out the remainder of the string will still work. This is not true.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dontbuythistree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
disappointed
12/10/2009

Customer review by FiddleSticks368

2.0 stars 12/10/2009 by FiddleSticks368
by FiddleSticks368

Today I put up my Holiday Time Douglas Fir. I was disappointed. Other pre-lit trees I have purchased had the lights incorporated into the tree with no messy wires. This tree just has 6 strings of lights pre-tangled around the branches. The lights were definitely not arranged to my standard. I was very glad I purchased the tree at an after Christmas sale, because if I had paid full price I would have bundled it back into the box and returned it to the store. With EFFORT the lights can be untangled and repositioned. The tree looks OK when set up, and the stand is a good design and very easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiddleSticks368
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Really great deal
11/23/2008

Customer review by superonlineshopper

4.0 stars 11/23/2008 by superonlineshopper
by superonlineshopper

I purchased this tree during the after Christmas sales last year and just put it up. All the lights worked, the branches are full and they really do fall into place with a little wiggle. The connection for all the plugs is a bit blocky and can be visible, so we just turned the tree. It was super easy to up and comes with 25 extra bulbs and extra fuses. Total assembly time from box to ready to decorate (first time) was 20 minutes. Definitely beats fighting the lights every year!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superonlineshopper
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice tree
12/18/2009

Customer review by LookN4aRealDeal

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by LookN4aRealDeal
by LookN4aRealDeal

We bought this as a bundle with the rotating tree stand. When we first took it out of the box and finished the initial assembly I was unhappy with the number of empty spots. It didn't look like it could be remedied but after bending the branches around a bit, the tree really filled out well. There are plenty of lights (which is usually a problem with pre-lit trees). It was the perfect size for us and we're really happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LookN4aRealDeal
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/28/2009

Customer review by gardener56

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by gardener56
by gardener56

i purchased this tree, i usually like to have the real thing but this year i had decided to try the artificial ones and shopped around for quite awhile before deciding on this one,it was perfect,picture does'nt really do it justice, it's more beautiful when you set it up in your home,thanks walmart for the great value and the most beautiful christmas tree i ever had.besides being easy to set up,only 3 sectionsit was so uniform.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardener56
jamestown,n.d.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Problems with lights
11/30/2008

Customer review by chiefs2win

3.0 stars 11/30/2008 by chiefs2win
by chiefs2win

We have had problems with the lights since we took the tree out of the box. One strand at a time keeps going out forcing us to pull the bulbs one at a time to find the problem. We had a strand out when we put the tree together and they just keep going out. Also - you can not put a tree topper on because no matter how light the topper is the top branch just bends over. The overall shape of the tree is nice though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiefs2win
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
nice tree
12/22/2009

Customer review by phyl3

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by phyl3
by phyl3

I am very pleased with this tree.....Its pretty and easy to assemble.....This is the first artificial tree weve had and I really like it but the bad press artificial trees are getting this year has me concerned.This tree saids the tree itself is safe but the combination of the tree and lights has not been approved.....So we are just keeping a close watch on it when it is on....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phyl3
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
12/22/2009

Customer review by HueyfromLongIsland223456

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by HueyfromLongIsland223456
by HueyfromLongIsland223456

Exceeded my expectations, people seeing the tree believe it to be a live tree. The only bad part is a lighted tree topper can not be added to the pre lit lights. An extension cord is needed to add the lighted tree topper, not a big deal, plently of room to hide the cord in the braches. Simple to assemble and reasonably priced. The compact box makes it easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HueyfromLongIsland223456
Massapequa,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews