Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 99 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
SURPRISE TOOL
8/12/2010

Customer review by QuicknClean

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by QuicknClean
by QuicknClean

I bought this as a "reconditioned" unit; that meaning that someone didn't like it and took it back. It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but figured for the price just using it for the simple vacuum was worth it. Well, was I in for a big surprise when the bottom fell out of the fish tank and 10 gallons of water immediately flooded my living room floor. I went and got the flip it Bissell and started to vacuum up the water (since it said it was good for that). I had to empty the little tank about 5 times, but what a great little machine. The emptying process was simple and took about 10 seconds from lifting it off, dumping, and replacing it. I was most surprised when the vacuum sucked up little bit of water left around the baseboard, and got every last bit of water......to being DRY! My floor was never so clean. That was the first time I used it, but have been using it ever since now. You do have to keep it clean (as with everything) if you want maximum results. I have two small dogs, and a cat, and this thing is just the best for cleaning up after pets! I wanted to buy one for my parents as it would ideal for them. However, I did not know how much the regular price had been, so it is a little bit too much for me to do that. But I did reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuicknClean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the best, but not bad
7/26/2007

Customer review by dumples19

3.0 stars 7/26/2007 by dumples19
by dumples19

This is a pretty affordable piece, so if you're looking for something to do a little cleaning, or to make the cleaning you already do better, this is a great buy! The two things I found disappointing are: 1, it doesn't squeegie the floor nearly as dry as it leads you to believe, and 2, It is very sensitive; you have to make sure to clean out the filter and the tank VERY well EACH time you use it, or it won't clean at all. Having said that, when the filter and the tank are clean, it does a great cleaning job! It doesn't get corners very well, so you'll still need to do those by hand. But it's really made cleaning my house (all hardwood floors) quicker!

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dumples19
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
some good, some bad...
10/2/2010

Customer review by hatemyfloors

3.0 stars 10/2/2010 by hatemyfloors
by hatemyfloors

It's hard to get the cup that holds the dirty water back in after cleaning it. I haven't been able to find the cleaner product recommended to use it it yet. When I fill the clean dispenser, it shows how much cleaner to put in at the bottom, Then long before the water level can reach the line where I should fill to, the foam and bubbles are overflowing. Seems like they should do the reverse, have you fill the water, THEN add a line for cleaning product. It wasn't very expensive and it does meet my needs because it picks up the dirty water, doesn't leave it sitting on the floor. It cleans fairly good, but even with the brushes, it won't remove some spots. I have laminate flooring, which I hate!! This product cleans it better than anything else I've used, but it still leaves streaks and spots in some places. Our dogs leave footprints and you can see them again as soon as the floor dries. I think it's the oil on the bottom of their feet! Need new flooring...then this product should do a good job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatemyfloors
Powell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE it
9/4/2010

Customer review by MyKatie

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by MyKatie
by MyKatie

I've had this sweeper for a long while now and have put it thru much. I have 4 dogs, two of which shed a lot. This little gadget does the job every time. I have hardwood and/or tiled floors in 5 rooms and usually use it full house twice a week and pick-up hair every day. Since I work full time, I wanted something quick and lightweight. This was truly the best buy that I've ever made. Has never failed on me and yes, you do have to empty the canister often which only means it's doing it's job. It is well worth every penny paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyKatie
Powder Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
1/20/2009

Customer review by aerobichick

2.0 stars 1/20/2009 by aerobichick
by aerobichick

I recieved this a year ago for mothers day - I had wanted it since I had seen it in stores. I am the OCD type that gets on my hands and knees and scrubs with bleach water...so I was thrilled to see something that would possibly make my cleaning ritual a little less stressful. First - the machine takes awhile to get the water flowing. It is very loud so I wouldnt recommend using when the little ones are down for bed. As someone said before - it doesnt suction up the water as well as I had hoped. Lastly - after a few runs back and forth I had looked at the pad, and it was black....so I changed the pad, only to go back a forth a few more times to find the second one black. Now why on earth would someone want to 'clean' their floors with a dirty pad? So unless you have a few dozen of the washable pads on hand - it seems like a waste of time to me - and a big waste of money. The only plus to this was that the pads are washable. However - I will stick with my swiffer wetjet till someone comes up with something a little better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aerobichick
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
2/24/2009

Customer review by Daycaremomtofour

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Daycaremomtofour
by Daycaremomtofour

I ordered this product ssite-to-store, and was not only pleased with this service, but with the product as well. I used to have a Hoover Floor Mate hard floor cleaner, which lasted five years, and the only thing that the Bissell lacks is the spinning brushes. Other than that, I feel that it does just as good of a job. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daycaremomtofour
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
7/6/2007

Customer review by love1

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by love1
by love1

I love this product. My mom bought it and I borrowed it to see if I liked it. I loved it!!!! I like the fact that when you are all done your floor is cleaned and dried.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love1
Dover DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a GREAT idea, but a so-so product
12/14/2015

Customer review by Mary

3.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Mary
by Mary

I love the idea of this, but the product needs to be perfected. I've had two of these floor cleaners. Two major issues: In my new unit, the clean water canister leaks; in my old unit, the dirty water canister leaked. the suction in my old machine stopped working after about a year. In my new unit, the button you push, for the clean water to come out, sticks. I would like to put my own cleanser in this product, but Bissell requires you use THEIR cleanser, so you have to buy that. Also, the parts (dirty water tank and filter) need to be cleaned after each use, and in my opinion, it's a pain to clean ( I have pets, so that may be why). Plus, you are not suppose to use the vacuum with a wet filter, so, if you need to use the floor cleaner daily, you need to buy an extra filter because they take a day or two to dry when you rinse them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wishful Buying!
4/13/2010

Customer review by kbrash

1.0 stars 4/13/2010 by kbrash
by kbrash

I purchased this product after reading the reviews and product descriptions. This sounded just like what I needed. I have a large dog and tile / carpet floors. The vaccum / mop combination was just the answer I was looking for to keep my house clean. I ordered the product online, this process was very easy and delivered right on time. I got the product home, easy to assemble and went to work. The vaccum worked nicely on the tile but when I got to the area rug (a small 5x7) it would get stuck and was not easy to roll back and forth. I thought, not a problem if I have to do a little more work on the vaccum side as long as it picks up the dirt/hair. Well, it didn't. Then I moved on to the mop side. I thought if I can get one out of the two in this product it still may be worth it. I tried both the cleaning pad and the brush. I was not happy with either. It did leave streaks and wet puddles even though I had the vaccum running. Overrall, I was very diappointed. I decided to purchase the shark steam mop and vaccum as normal. What a difference!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbrash
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not Good For Me
9/7/2010

Customer review by cjraines

1.0 stars 9/7/2010 by cjraines
by cjraines

This thing was a waste of time and effort for me (can't say waste of money except for the gas it took to pick it up and return it). It sprayed out 4 rows of water and sucked up some of it. The scrub brush didn't do anything and I didn't even bother trying the sponge because I can just imagine it smearing and making mud out of what little dirt there was. The vaccuum was ok but it did blow any hair or dust bunnies around and there was no swivel or way to get down under things. Oh well, I gave it a try.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjraines
Fort Bliss, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
2/22/2011

Customer review by Natasha05

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Natasha05
by Natasha05

I had previously owned an older model that lasted me over 5 years. Instead of trying to have it fixed, I decided to look for another machine. In hopes they would be better. None came close to the flip-it. It's strong motor picks up just about everything. I have a 2yr old, a dog, and long hair with mostly tile floors throughout my house. I never have to use the vacuum because the mop side does both. Even when things get behind and my floors are in bad shape it really does the job. I do wish it swiveled and had attachments (for the toilet), but all in all! AWESOME! I can even use my own cleaners. Space saving too. I use it every other day! Bissell should really get rid of the vacuum side and add attachments instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natasha05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I DO NOT recommend
2/24/2010

Customer review by angelomqt

1.0 stars 2/24/2010 by angelomqt
by angelomqt

A friend of mine was always raving about how handy this was for cleaning. I inturn told my mother in law about it. She purchased two of them, one for herself and one for me. I have used mine three times in the past year. The vacuum part doesnt pick up worth a darn and if it does, it gets clogged easily. The wet mopping is even worse, it leaves dirty water puddles all over. The floors are left soaked like the would be if you had used a regular mop. If it does suck up any of the water then it leaves behind dirt smears all over the floor. I have checked to make sure nothing is clogged inside the unit, and it still wont pick up or suck up anything. My mother in law used hers once, and was not happy with its overall performance and gave it away for free to someone. I would not recommend this product to anyone. All it has done is make more work for me around my house. My swiffer does a way better job than this hunk of junk!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelomqt
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cleans well... dirt cup hard to put back in
10/29/2010

Customer review by angeloct22

3.0 stars 10/29/2010 by angeloct22
by angeloct22

This product is good at vacuuming the floor and scrubing it as well. The only problem I have with it is putting the dirt collection cup back in and seated right. If it's not in there just right it won't produce suction for the vacuum part. I like that it is light weight and easy to use. It definitely sucks up the dirty water. Overall I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angeloct22
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great on tile!
4/29/2010

Customer review by Macadamia

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Macadamia
by Macadamia

I have had this product for 5+ years and I LOVE it on my tile floors. I use it often and never have to vacuum or clean the floors before using this! Yes, it leaves the floor pretty wet when done but just stay off it and let it dry! It sucks up cat hair from 2 cats, dirt, debris, etc! And the Bissell solution works really well with it too! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macadamia
Trinity, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I like it
5/22/2011

Customer review by abhorshousework

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by abhorshousework
by abhorshousework

This is my second Flip!t. My first was given to me second hand from a family member after they moved to a carpeted home. I used it many years after. Then one day I tipped it over onto my stone floor and the neck at the bottom broke. I looked in all the stores for something to replace it but ended up having to go online to order it. I almost never use the vacuum only part, I just wash and vacuum all at once, which is the beauty of it. One swipe and it's done, I don't have to keep going over the same spot. If, for some idiotic reason, I break this one, I'll get another. I'm totally sold. Except for that skinny neck part that broke.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abhorshousework
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Might as well buy a good mop
11/23/2010

Customer review by GVMarilyn

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by GVMarilyn
by GVMarilyn

I bought this because I have very bad arthritis and can't mop. The only thing this does is stop you from having to rinse and trek back and forth to the sink. Otherwise it's just a very heavy mop. It has brushes but they don't move and you must provide any scrubbing motion. Spray going forward suck up the water moving back so if there is heavy grime this just isn't going to get it without a lot of pushing back and forth. The dry vacuum isn't as strong as my Swiffer sweeper. This is going back and I'm buying a new Floormate instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GVMarilyn
Grain Valley MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/20/2009

Customer review by oldgoat1940

4.0 stars 6/20/2009 by oldgoat1940
by oldgoat1940

This product works very well, it makes floor cleaning very fast and easy

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldgoat1940
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
kudos to bissell
3/6/2011

Customer review by somthingnewcomingsoon

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by somthingnewcomingsoon
by somthingnewcomingsoon

We really like our new Bissell flip. It is exactly what we needed. We have a baby who just began crawling and I was sick of constantly sweeping and mopping. Now I just get my bissell out and go. We did have a leaky "clean" tank at first but we called bissell and they sent us a new valve and it works perfectly now. It is very good with dog hair and a good overall cleaning, but for stuff really stuck on you have to go over it a few times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somthingnewcomingsoon
Hancock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I think Walmart will get it back
8/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Extremely weak suction & no real "wet cleaning" capabilities. It did clean up O.K. when it was proceeded by my "Swifter Sweeper vac" & my "swifter "wet Jet", so what's the use? I am very disappointed in this Bissell. Good idea could be great if it worked!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Evanston, WY.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Flip It review
4/15/2011

Customer review by thetemp

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by thetemp
by thetemp

OK, this is my third Flip It. I had the blue one a few years back and then that stopped working. It worked so well I purchased the burgundy one with the heater and that one started dripping and not sucking very well....don't know how long I had it. I did buy the Hoover Floor Mate from Walmart and used it twice and returned it. The Flip It is easier to use and even if I have to replace it every two years it is worth the money.....this one that I just bought does an even more amazing job than the first two I had. It leaves my floors nice and dry and clean. I have porcelein(sp) tiles through my foyer, kitchen and mud room and I love this product. If it stops working I will buy another one. I need to say that I have a huge immediate family and they do drag in the dirt... I.needed this product. Buy it, you'll never use a mop again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thetemp
Green Township, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews