Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

98 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

98 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 95 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Not the best, but not bad
7/26/2007

Customer review by dumples19

3.0 stars 7/26/2007 by dumples19
by dumples19

This is a pretty affordable piece, so if you're looking for something to do a little cleaning, or to make the cleaning you already do better, this is a great buy! The two things I found disappointing are: 1, it doesn't squeegie the floor nearly as dry as it leads you to believe, and 2, It is very sensitive; you have to make sure to clean out the filter and the tank VERY well EACH time you use it, or it won't clean at all. Having said that, when the filter and the tank are clean, it does a great cleaning job! It doesn't get corners very well, so you'll still need to do those by hand. But it's really made cleaning my house (all hardwood floors) quicker!

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dumples19
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE it
9/4/2010

Customer review by MyKatie

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by MyKatie
by MyKatie

I've had this sweeper for a long while now and have put it thru much. I have 4 dogs, two of which shed a lot. This little gadget does the job every time. I have hardwood and/or tiled floors in 5 rooms and usually use it full house twice a week and pick-up hair every day. Since I work full time, I wanted something quick and lightweight. This was truly the best buy that I've ever made. Has never failed on me and yes, you do have to empty the canister often which only means it's doing it's job. It is well worth every penny paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyKatie
Powder Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
2/24/2009

Customer review by Daycaremomtofour

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Daycaremomtofour
by Daycaremomtofour

I ordered this product ssite-to-store, and was not only pleased with this service, but with the product as well. I used to have a Hoover Floor Mate hard floor cleaner, which lasted five years, and the only thing that the Bissell lacks is the spinning brushes. Other than that, I feel that it does just as good of a job. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daycaremomtofour
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
7/6/2007

Customer review by love1

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by love1
by love1

I love this product. My mom bought it and I borrowed it to see if I liked it. I loved it!!!! I like the fact that when you are all done your floor is cleaned and dried.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love1
Dover DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Good For Me
9/7/2010

Customer review by cjraines

1.0 stars 9/7/2010 by cjraines
by cjraines

This thing was a waste of time and effort for me (can't say waste of money except for the gas it took to pick it up and return it). It sprayed out 4 rows of water and sucked up some of it. The scrub brush didn't do anything and I didn't even bother trying the sponge because I can just imagine it smearing and making mud out of what little dirt there was. The vaccuum was ok but it did blow any hair or dust bunnies around and there was no swivel or way to get down under things. Oh well, I gave it a try.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjraines
Fort Bliss, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2009

Customer review by oldgoat1940

4.0 stars 6/20/2009 by oldgoat1940
by oldgoat1940

This product works very well, it makes floor cleaning very fast and easy

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldgoat1940
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I think Walmart will get it back
8/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Extremely weak suction & no real "wet cleaning" capabilities. It did clean up O.K. when it was proceeded by my "Swifter Sweeper vac" & my "swifter "wet Jet", so what's the use? I am very disappointed in this Bissell. Good idea could be great if it worked!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Evanston, WY.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great on tile!
4/29/2010

Customer review by Macadamia

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Macadamia
by Macadamia

I have had this product for 5+ years and I LOVE it on my tile floors. I use it often and never have to vacuum or clean the floors before using this! Yes, it leaves the floor pretty wet when done but just stay off it and let it dry! It sucks up cat hair from 2 cats, dirt, debris, etc! And the Bissell solution works really well with it too! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macadamia
Trinity, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME!!!
2/22/2011

Customer review by Natasha05

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Natasha05
by Natasha05

I had previously owned an older model that lasted me over 5 years. Instead of trying to have it fixed, I decided to look for another machine. In hopes they would be better. None came close to the flip-it. It's strong motor picks up just about everything. I have a 2yr old, a dog, and long hair with mostly tile floors throughout my house. I never have to use the vacuum because the mop side does both. Even when things get behind and my floors are in bad shape it really does the job. I do wish it swiveled and had attachments (for the toilet), but all in all! AWESOME! I can even use my own cleaners. Space saving too. I use it every other day! Bissell should really get rid of the vacuum side and add attachments instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natasha05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cleans well... dirt cup hard to put back in
10/29/2010

Customer review by angeloct22

3.0 stars 10/29/2010 by angeloct22
by angeloct22

This product is good at vacuuming the floor and scrubing it as well. The only problem I have with it is putting the dirt collection cup back in and seated right. If it's not in there just right it won't produce suction for the vacuum part. I like that it is light weight and easy to use. It definitely sucks up the dirty water. Overall I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeloct22
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I like it
5/22/2011

Customer review by abhorshousework

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by abhorshousework
by abhorshousework

This is my second Flip!t. My first was given to me second hand from a family member after they moved to a carpeted home. I used it many years after. Then one day I tipped it over onto my stone floor and the neck at the bottom broke. I looked in all the stores for something to replace it but ended up having to go online to order it. I almost never use the vacuum only part, I just wash and vacuum all at once, which is the beauty of it. One swipe and it's done, I don't have to keep going over the same spot. If, for some idiotic reason, I break this one, I'll get another. I'm totally sold. Except for that skinny neck part that broke.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abhorshousework
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good product. Does exactly what it supposed to do!
8/1/2011

Customer review by CleaningMama4a1yrOLD

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by CleaningMama4a1yrOLD
by CleaningMama4a1yrOLD

This vacuum/mop is great. It switches from one feature to the other, while still running. It still takes time of course, having to suck up all the mess and then mopping it up. Only issue would be that it leaks from time to time, when mopping or vacuuming, when there's the fluid cleaner in it. Still a great cleaner though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleaningMama4a1yrOLD
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
kudos to bissell
3/6/2011

Customer review by somthingnewcomingsoon

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by somthingnewcomingsoon
by somthingnewcomingsoon

We really like our new Bissell flip. It is exactly what we needed. We have a baby who just began crawling and I was sick of constantly sweeping and mopping. Now I just get my bissell out and go. We did have a leaky "clean" tank at first but we called bissell and they sent us a new valve and it works perfectly now. It is very good with dog hair and a good overall cleaning, but for stuff really stuck on you have to go over it a few times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somthingnewcomingsoon
Hancock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
waste of money
1/20/2009

Customer review by aerobichick

2.0 stars 1/20/2009 by aerobichick
by aerobichick

I recieved this a year ago for mothers day - I had wanted it since I had seen it in stores. I am the OCD type that gets on my hands and knees and scrubs with bleach water...so I was thrilled to see something that would possibly make my cleaning ritual a little less stressful. First - the machine takes awhile to get the water flowing. It is very loud so I wouldnt recommend using when the little ones are down for bed. As someone said before - it doesnt suction up the water as well as I had hoped. Lastly - after a few runs back and forth I had looked at the pad, and it was black....so I changed the pad, only to go back a forth a few more times to find the second one black. Now why on earth would someone want to 'clean' their floors with a dirty pad? So unless you have a few dozen of the washable pads on hand - it seems like a waste of time to me - and a big waste of money. The only plus to this was that the pads are washable. However - I will stick with my swiffer wetjet till someone comes up with something a little better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aerobichick
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
4/2/2011

Customer review by JoshuasMama2008

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by JoshuasMama2008
by JoshuasMama2008

I must say that when taking this out of the box and putting it together I was pretty skeptical, but it has managed to change my first opinion. I have 2 cats as well as a toddler and this works pretty good at picking up dust and little crushed fishy crackers. It doesn't pick up big things and it's not meant to. It doesn't do corners very well but that is one of those things that is the hardest to keep clean anyway. I have only used it with the scrub brush card and not the pad because my husband is always spilling things and tracking in mud and my floors usually need to be scrubbed. They make a model that is a little more expensive with a built in heater but i just use a liquid measuring cup and fill it with water from my keurig coffee brewer (you could just microwave a few cups of water). I must also say I have had a hard time in my area finding the specific cleaning solution they want you to use. The bissell website has the solution as well as replacement parts that are decently priced if you need any. I noticed the filter starts to fray if washed frequently like i do. Overall though it is great. I don't recommend switching back to sweeper after you have been washing because water will slosh out of the dirty tank. Also, If you let it run on suction while moving it along it will suck up better that if you only squeegy back after applying the solution.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshuasMama2008
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/8/2011

Customer review by jmsnstcyfrmn

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by jmsnstcyfrmn
by jmsnstcyfrmn

I have used other brands sweepers in the past that did not deliver so i always go back to the old broom and mop. This was recommended by a family member so thought id give it a try. I use the sweeper daily and the cleaner twice a week. I have pets and a teenager it does great getting the hair and messes up. I love the fact i can sweep/clean the floors and they are dry and done all with one light weight product, also teenager friendly:).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmsnstcyfrmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SURPRISE TOOL
8/12/2010

Customer review by QuicknClean

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by QuicknClean
by QuicknClean

I bought this as a "reconditioned" unit; that meaning that someone didn't like it and took it back. It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but figured for the price just using it for the simple vacuum was worth it. Well, was I in for a big surprise when the bottom fell out of the fish tank and 10 gallons of water immediately flooded my living room floor. I went and got the flip it Bissell and started to vacuum up the water (since it said it was good for that). I had to empty the little tank about 5 times, but what a great little machine. The emptying process was simple and took about 10 seconds from lifting it off, dumping, and replacing it. I was most surprised when the vacuum sucked up little bit of water left around the baseboard, and got every last bit of water......to being DRY! My floor was never so clean. That was the first time I used it, but have been using it ever since now. You do have to keep it clean (as with everything) if you want maximum results. I have two small dogs, and a cat, and this thing is just the best for cleaning up after pets! I wanted to buy one for my parents as it would ideal for them. However, I did not know how much the regular price had been, so it is a little bit too much for me to do that. But I did reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuicknClean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bissell Floor Cleaner
3/7/2011

Customer review by LoveTheEaglesToo

3.0 stars 3/7/2011 by LoveTheEaglesToo
by LoveTheEaglesToo

This works OK, although I find it a little hard to use, compared to using a good string mop. It doesn't do corners well, and while it picks up lots of dirt, it requires lots of rubbing the unit back and forth to really clean the floor, which does not help my touchy shoulder. The advantage with this unit is I don't have to wring a mop, but I still have lots of cleanup to do, cleaning up the machine when I'm done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTheEaglesToo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Might as well buy a good mop
11/23/2010

Customer review by GVMarilyn

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by GVMarilyn
by GVMarilyn

I bought this because I have very bad arthritis and can't mop. The only thing this does is stop you from having to rinse and trek back and forth to the sink. Otherwise it's just a very heavy mop. It has brushes but they don't move and you must provide any scrubbing motion. Spray going forward suck up the water moving back so if there is heavy grime this just isn't going to get it without a lot of pushing back and forth. The dry vacuum isn't as strong as my Swiffer sweeper. This is going back and I'm buying a new Floormate instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVMarilyn
Grain Valley MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Flip It review
4/15/2011

Customer review by thetemp

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by thetemp
by thetemp

OK, this is my third Flip It. I had the blue one a few years back and then that stopped working. It worked so well I purchased the burgundy one with the heater and that one started dripping and not sucking very well....don't know how long I had it. I did buy the Hoover Floor Mate from Walmart and used it twice and returned it. The Flip It is easier to use and even if I have to replace it every two years it is worth the money.....this one that I just bought does an even more amazing job than the first two I had. It leaves my floors nice and dry and clean. I have porcelein(sp) tiles through my foyer, kitchen and mud room and I love this product. If it stops working I will buy another one. I need to say that I have a huge immediate family and they do drag in the dirt... I.needed this product. Buy it, you'll never use a mop again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetemp
Green Township, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews