Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 305 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

305 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

305 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
89
3 stars
23
2 stars
26
1 stars
68
1-20 of 304 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews
Good tablet for the price
1/13/2014

Customer review by LEDGEMONT

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by LEDGEMONT
by LEDGEMONT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tablet arrived fast and in good condition.This is a good tablet for the things I have to do with it. It has good speed and transfers from one site to another pretty fast. From time to time it will lag or freeze on a page or site for a short time . Just select the wait option and it will be fine.I think it would be faster if my data provider was not T-mobile. The battery life is good and charges fairly fast. It is a nice size, convient to carry around, well built and light in weight. I thought it would be a little bigger but after all it is a 9 in. tablet and I do like it. All in all its a good tablet and I do recommend it The only complaint I have is that every now and then I will come across an app in Google play store that is not compatible with the tablet. In fact that is the message I get " this app isn't compatible with this device" just every now and then. Like Redbox.if you are looking for a dependable 9" tablet at a good price consider this one the Nobis 9".

Was this review helpful? (70) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEDGEMONT
HOUSTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good starter tablet!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I bought this tablet as a Christmas gift for my son, thinking it would be better than an ipod. I was WRONG!!! The tablet worked for about two weeks. My son turned the tablet on thinking he was going to be able to play his games, but the tablet was (and still is) stuck on the startup screen, basically a white screen with NOBIS written across it. I have called customer support twice and performed a simple reset and a factory reset. Neither worked. I called customer support to see what the next step would be and was told I would have to mail the tablet in for them to fix it. I don't plan on wasting my money by mailing the tablet in just to risk the problem happening again. RCA makes a great 2-in-1 and he loves it. PLUS we haven't ran into any issues!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice for the Price
12/14/2013

Customer review by Packman83

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Packman83
by Packman83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these for Christmas gifts. I have set both of these up to be ready for Christmas morning. Things that I really like: - 9 inch screen is great to have. I have a 7 inch tablet and it is a big difference -Access to the Google Play store. This was a must for me. I don't like the cheaper tablets that limit access to applications. Tons of real Apps that people really want to use. -The 1.5 G dual core processor is surprisingly quick - The Goggle voice command function works extremely well -seems to have pretty good battery life -The HDMI port is a great addition. My Samsung Tab doesn't even have that! Cons: -The resolution distorts when looking at different angles. As long as you are looking at it straight on the resolution is actually pretty good. I consider this to be a small inconvenience compared to the price. -No Blue tooth - No rear camera The pros (especially the price) out weighs the cons for this device. It is responsive, works well and delivers on core functions that you expect out of a tablet. Most of the cons are "like to haves" that you pay a premium for with higher end tablets. Overall a very good product. Overall this is

Was this review helpful? (168) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packman83
Woodstock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good inexpenseive easy to use first tablet
12/15/2013

Customer review by bigdmac

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by bigdmac
by bigdmac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first tablet and I did not want to spend a ton of money. I also wanted something easy to use as I am not real technical. This tablet is easy to use. I love the 9 inch screen and it is fast enough for my needs. I have no trouble streaming netflix. I have had no trouble with it connecting to wifi. The screen is clear and easy to see and I have downloaded a couple of apps including a security app for tablets with no problems. I did encounter an app that was not compatible, but that is not a deal breaker for me. Finding a case/cover for this 9 inch was difficult but can be done, it just took some effort and I found one at another website which I really like. I did take a photo with the camera, which is not the best but adequate for my needs. I purchased this tablet when it was $79.00 and have no regrets. This is a great easy to use first tablet and fits my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdmac
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablets while we had them. Disappointing.
2/19/2014

Customer review by Kenswifee

2.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Kenswifee
by Kenswifee

Got three of these tablets for Santa gifts for my kids. Easy to set up. Fast play. Kids loved them. BUT....could not find a case to fit them so the day after Christmas, one got dropped, screen cracked. Boom! Not working. Then tablet #2 cracked. Not working. Just today, the last one wont even start up. It is fully charged and acts like it wants to start, but never goes past the start up. Not sure what happened to tablet #3. With the first damaged tablet, I was able to get email for support and a return address for repair. For one tablet to repair a cracked screen it would be $50 to repair plus another $13 shipping it to them priority mail. By the time you spend that amount, you've almost paid for the tablet again with no guarantee. Warranty was bogus with Walmart. Basically you have 15 days time for anything to go wrong with it after buying it. If I were to do it again, I would have gone with something else. They were great tablets while they lasted. But not durable for regular wear. For the price, they ought to be.

Was this review helpful? (16) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenswifee
momomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Tablet
12/21/2013

Customer review by cmarei

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by cmarei
by cmarei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mother in law got both of my boys the Nobis tablet for Christmas. They came in the mail a lot quicker than it said, so that was great! My 3 yr old son absolutely loves his! When we received them we charged the batteries and both worked. We put them away for maybe 2 weeks and when my kids received them, my older son's wouldn't turn back on. It would get to the 1st screen, which is the Nobis brand name, then it wouldn't go any further. We are finally sending it back to be able to get another one. Hopefully it will be a quick process. The support email was ok. It took a little bit for them to get back to us, but they finally did, so hopefully we'll have one sent to us soon that works! The battery life is ok, we do have to charge it everyday, but it's probably because my son plays with his a lot. I definitely reccommend this product. I just wish the other one would have been working when we got it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmarei
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved this tablet!!!!!!!!
12/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tablet in red for my daughter. I also purchased a case w Keyboard that matched it perfectly (red case, white keyboard) off of amazon for $16. I did purchase the warranty for $28 as well. Overall, I spent about $136 for an item that pretty much replaced the need for me to buy my daughter a laptop. They say it is not suppose to replace a laptop, but for everything she wants to do plus everything she needs to do, it is perfect. Research, papers, social networking, plus all of the Apps available on her Android phone are available here! The only thing I wish it had was a back camera. The warranty is half the price of Target's and still lasts for 2 years. So you figure you at least get two years before you have to consider another purchase. I bought my son one and will be getting my other daughter one for Christmas. I love it so far!

Was this review helpful? (85) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked 5 minutes
8/25/2015

Customer review by Ltkira

1.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Ltkira
by Ltkira

Ordered Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core on line, very simple. Came via FedEx on time. Booted up, got Wi-Fi working right off, added a few apps, then it locked up. I turned it off, it never came on again. The local Walmart is close, I took it back. Danny who did the return, was pleasant, and he checked to make sure it was all there, as I would expect. Said he was sorry it had not worked, and was most pleasant. I still have a 8" NextBook that works great, have had it 18 months. I was buying the Nobis because the screen size bigger, at the Price $39.99 how could it go wrong? Well, there was one way, quit working same day. Overall, the buying and returning experience was fine, no complaints. Too bad the product didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ltkira
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good Product
12/1/2013

Customer review by seuge

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by seuge
by seuge

The color was amazing, this is the second one I bought, the touch screen is very easy to use, quality is beyond my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (223) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seuge
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Tablet
11/26/2013

Customer review by ML2012

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by ML2012
by ML2012
Top 500 contributor

Screen works well. Large screen for watching movies, shows and reading books. The only real complaint I have is that the tablet only has one camera and it is forward facing. Other than that the tablet is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (284) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ML2012
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
My 12 yr old son LOVES it!
12/10/2013

Customer review by pitbu4life

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by pitbu4life
by pitbu4life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You Tube doesn't work well on it but that just could be the app itself. The battery life holds for a long time my son could be on it for a long time playing straight games and it will only go down 5%. The only down side is that he wished it had a back facing camera too, he loves how big screen and it has goggle which is a +. I went on the Nobis site to look for accessories for it and there are none you will have to buy off the market or off the brand kinds. I love how fast it run's. My son has had other Tablets such as the Nextbook and the Visual Land there is no comparison to them with this. This tablet beats these out of the water. He has had it for about a week and so far no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pitbu4life
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A joke
4/30/2015

Customer review by AngelzLi

1.0 stars 4/30/2015 by AngelzLi
by AngelzLi

I thought I did good enough research and for what I plan on using this for (which isn't much, Kindle for me, YouTube and a few games for my nephew) I thought this would be a good deal. Well, sometimes you really DO get what you pay for. I literally just took this out of the box an hour ago, booted it and it works great. Got on my WiFi with no problems, videos on YouTube play great with great sound. Then came time to update the apps (YouTube, Google, etc). Updated YouTube, awesome. Next: Google, "There is insufficient space on the device". Are you kidding me?? You don't even give me enough space for an UPDATE apps?! Unable to install ANY apps?! Garbage, utter garbage and not worth my time. I'm printing the return receipt and returning it tomorrow and spending my money on something more worthy of it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelzLi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very sad
1/12/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

I bought 3 of these for my grandchildren for Christmas. My 4 year old grand daughter had probably spent a total of 8 hours on it in the past 2 1/2 weeks (since Christmas). It's dead. Won't turn on. Very sad. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lots of problems...by design!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Bud4u

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Bud4u
by Bud4u
Top 1000 contributor

Things you should know before you buy: the screen dpi is 120. extremely low-800x444, 50Hz. the cpu is not 1.5Ghz, if it is its locked to 1.2Ghz: Cortex A9 Dual-Core processor. Keep in mind this is android, not apple, most apps are for phones and only take advantage of one core. theres 5 gb of the 8gb left for storage. Chipset Amlogic Meson6 g24. GPU: Mali-400 MP. Its running jellybean 4.1.1 and there will never be any updates, make sure you can live with that, also there aren't any patches neither for the current bugs, freezes, crashes, etc. Support is virtually none existing. manufacturers website is...duh: nobistablet dot com and zoweeusa dot com. You can root and install superuser, but there are no roms that I could find, not even from chinese developers. Oh, btw, these only retail for about sixty bucks in china :-)

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bud4u
cyberspace, www
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Bought 2 for my kids.. worthless!
10/22/2015

Customer review by Ana82

1.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Ana82
by Ana82

I bought 2 for my children. I was not expecting anything top end of course but this is ridiculous. Just starting it I am getting error messages that "Google Search has stopped" and the dreaded "unfortunately google somthing or other gapps is not working" error error error... Just downloading one app for my son it was telling me there wasnt enough system space. Memory is not enough. The first slot for Internal Memory is full. The second has huge amount of space left but you cant access it? Now it just gives me constant error messages. A complete waste of money! After 2 weeks we can only charge one of them with a USB and one has a dead pixel. October 2015 Nobis is not responding to any questions/messages either!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ana82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Work an extra few hours and buy a better tablet
10/4/2015

Customer review by Ledastraybypositivereview

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Ledastraybypositivereview
by Ledastraybypositivereview

I bought this for my son thinking why spend a lot of money on a tablet for a little kid? He'll break it anyway, right?! Well This tablet has been such a time drain. First of all, it would only allow me to download 3 apps max. For a kid, 3 apps is NOT enough. I tried and tried and we finally started deleting apps every time he wanted a different game. PS it doesn't support abc mou5e so either cancel that subscription or get a different tablet. After about a month and a half of being inconvenient but not terrible the tablet one day reached the fated "won't pass the go screen". Really. Google it and you'll see this is a thing. I pushed the factory reset button, let the battery die - nothing fixed it. Nobis customer service (who were actually prompt and as helpful as you can be with a bum tablet) taught me the "proper" way to reset (not sure why it has a reset button if that's not the proper method) and that bought us about 5 more days of the tablet working. Of course out of those 5 days I lost a cumulative 10 hours (minimum) dealing with the stupid thing. Finally I pawned the tablet ordeal off on my husband and today he declared we're done. It's been reset twice today and now won't download ANY new apps. My son will really enjoy checking his email since that's about all he can do on it now. So save your money. Better yet, go ahead and work the 15 hours you'll probably end up sinking into fixing this ridiculous thing and buy something decent. Even at $10/hr you can buy something good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ledastraybypositivereview
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad
9/21/2015

Customer review by cocacrazy

1.0 stars 9/21/2015 by cocacrazy
by cocacrazy

i would not blame Walmart but I ordered two of these tablets and the first one shipped to the house it had a cracked screen the second stopped working after the 3 day

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocacrazy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pleasantly surprised
2/20/2014

Customer review by Shay504

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Shay504
by Shay504
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a pink one for my 12 yr old, it's her 1st tablet and she loves it!!! Very fast delivery, tablet was exactly what I ordered, nice screen resolution, fast uploads. Great for movie and video watching..plays and shows downloaded games great and it also has awesome speakers for her music!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay504
New Orleans,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COMPLETELY HORRIBLE
8/29/2015

Customer review by TINA

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by TINA
by TINA

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER BECAUSE HER SCHOOL HAS EDUCATIONAL APPS TO DOWNLOAD TO IT AND ALL OF THEM THIS DEVICE IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH THEN TO TOP IT ALL OFF IT HAS ABSOLUTELY NO MEMORY. I AM SO UPSET RIGHT NOW HOW EMBARRASSING!!!! I HAVE A 32GB CARD AND STILL CONTINUOUSLY SAYS INSUFFICIENT MEMORY AFTER DOWNLOADING ONE APP ARE YOU KIDDING ME. I COULDN'T AFFORD A MORE EXPENSIVE TABLET AND HERE I AM DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PIECE OF NOTHING THAT IS BEING ALOUD TO BE SOLD TO PEOPLE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY TO THIS WORTHESS MANUFACTUR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TINA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Incredible Value compared to iPads
12/6/2013

Customer review by FoggyMountainTeacher

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by FoggyMountainTeacher
by FoggyMountainTeacher

Ordered one for my daughter, works great, a little slow sometimes switching from app to app, but HD movies play perfectly from VUDU & Netflix. The google play account gives you access to so many free games, your kids will always have something new to play or learn. The battery life is incredible too. As a teacher, I use Apple iPads at school, and I think this tablet is on a comparable level for gaming/entertainment/education. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (113) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoggyMountainTeacher
San Francisco Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews