Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 336 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

336 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

336 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
92
3 stars
25
2 stars
31
1 stars
83
1-20 of 335 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 335 total reviews
1-20 of 335 reviews
Worked for only 2 months
7/16/2015

Customer review by TrulyFrustrated

1.0 stars 7/16/2015 by TrulyFrustrated
by TrulyFrustrated

I had this tablet and LOVED it BUT after using it almost daily for 2 months it froze on the startup screen. I searched online how to fix this problem and I learned how to wipe the memory and do a factory reset. I tried EVERYTHING and nothing was working it would freeze while doing a factory reset... I contacted the company and it took them almost a whole month to be able to give me the right information so I could send the item in for repair because it was still covered under their warranty. 2 days before the expiration I was finally able to send it in to Nobis. I have now been waiting 3 weeks and I have not heard from them. Of and I also had to pay $26 just to ship it back to them! DON'T BUY IT. The issues I had were pretty common once I searched online about how to resolve this myself.

TrulyFrustrated
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Poor Choice for a Tablet
7/15/2015

Customer review by McC123

1.0 stars 7/15/2015 by McC123
by McC123

My son purchased this with his own money that he had saved up because he wanted to be able to take it with him to summer day camp to play on rainy days. I thought $50 was an appropriate price considering he is 6 and is only allowed to play for 30 mins a day. Immediately upon opening it didn't work quite right but I figured for $50 you get what you pay for. Unfortunately, today (2 days after the 14 day return policy was up) it won't turn on. It's fully charged and the screen comes on but it just keeps loading, and loading, and loading without actually doing anything. I have a very disappointed 6 year old boy. Do not buy, invest in a quality used one if your budget is tight.

McC123
Saint John, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Probs with Nobis Tablet? Try this...
12/4/2015

Customer review by Geoff is Frustrated

2.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Geoff is Frustrated
by Geoff is Frustrated

Hi, we bought the Nobis 9" tablet. You'll see many reviews about: tablet won't get past "go" screen; and table will give error messages such as "google play has stopped working"'; and sometimes will just freeze up. All of these are true and happened to us after a couple of months. Went on youtube and found that you can (usually) re-set the nobis. Here's how: 1.) turn the unit off. 2.) hold down the volume DOWN button and while holding it down, push and hold the power button - hold both down for about 5 seconds and you'll see the "nobis" screen light up. you can release buttons, once there. Then you will see a menu screen. Using the volume buttons, you can scroll down to "wipe data / reset" option. When that's highlighted, use the power button (one push) to reset. Once wiped, you'll see a "reboot now?" option. Do that. Should work fine. But we have done this 4 times, and usually works. Now (we've had the unit about a year) even that won't work. Was just about to buy another one - then I saw all the horrible reviews. If you buy this, be aware, it will probably frustrate the heck out of you. It is 'buggy'. Also, yes, the internal memory is tiny - maybe get 3 small games. I tried to slide in a 64 Gb micro-SD card, but the table would NOT reformat it, or erase it, and it would not even recognize it as an available storage spot for stuff. Maybe the SD card was too big? I don't know. Wouldn't buy this tablet again - just hoping I can somehow get it to work again.....

Geoff is Frustrated
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Good waste of your time
4/7/2015

Customer review by Brad W

1.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Brad W
by Brad W

I purchased one last week and was vary disappointed. The out dated technology and sad quality resolution was a let down but thought for the money I'd give it a chance. Until the battery (that I charged properly) started giving me trouble, first taking for ever to charge then not holding a charge at all. Spend the extra money and get a real brand name product. Taking mine back asap!!

Brad W
Orangeville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
9/9/2015

Customer review by EmmaOlivia

1.0 stars 9/9/2015 by EmmaOlivia
by EmmaOlivia

The product was not the best - the tablet got jam after only one month and can't even use it anymore. When we turn it on, it only looks like it's going to come on but always does the same thing over and over. It's sad because I really was hoping that I would have it for at least a year.

EmmaOlivia
Orleans, ON, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
not very happy
5/8/2015

Customer review by Sandi m

3.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Sandi m
by Sandi m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the tablet about a month ago last night it crashed..froze then got stuck on go..Tried reset option didn't work tried factory reset that didn't work either..It took over 4 hours of trying before it worked.So I had a very unhappy 15 year old.I looked on line and it seems to be a very common problem with this product.

Sandi m
Moncton, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nobis tablet - Garbage
12/13/2014

Customer review by uhuh

1.0 stars 12/13/2014 by uhuh
by uhuh

My 7 year old son saved his money to buy this tablet. Only 2 days after he received it (online order), it stopped working and only showed a blank screen. My son was very disappointed - he had only used it for maybe 1 hr total. It is very flimsy and cheap. Save the hassle, get something a bit more substantial and do not buy this piece of junk.

uhuh
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not recommended
3/4/2015

Customer review by 123kathy

1.0 stars 3/4/2015 by 123kathy
by 123kathy

I bought two of these tablets for grandchildren at xmas and the one hardly holds any games and freezes occasionally ,the other one froze and will not work at all even after factory reset .I would recommend spending a bit more on a better one . No i would not recommend this tablet

123kathy
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Just okay product.
1/18/2015

Customer review by Justme111

3.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Justme111
by Justme111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just okay product. Operational part lile any android, however sound could be louder (on the quiet side). Watching video - quality again just okay. Cant compare to samsung or dell tablet. Bought this product for use on the go. Didnt use it long to say something extremely bad. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Justme111
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very blurry screen
5/25/2015

Customer review by leslie101010

1.0 stars 5/25/2015 by leslie101010
by leslie101010

I bought this nobis tablet the other day and the screen is very blurry. Can't read anything on the internet or even on apps. No space to download more then 2 apps either. This tablet will be retunred .

leslie101010
Cape Breton, NS,, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Nobis Android Tablet
7/31/2015

Customer review by prettyroom

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by prettyroom
by prettyroom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this and so far I love it. I mostly use it for reading my ebooks on it. Its cheaper then an ereader and I can use it to surf the web as well.

prettyroom
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
1/12/2015

Customer review by aquamom777

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by aquamom777
by aquamom777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one previously and because it is easy and the price was so good I bought another for the grandkids. Lightweight and excellent features and no fighting over just the one. Thank you and delivery was quick.

aquamom777
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little tablet for a good price
5/9/2015

Customer review by metootoyou

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by metootoyou
by metootoyou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its a good little tablets, its does everything i want it to do, it plays games just fine, i only wish it had more internal storage space other then that the price was perfect....

metootoyou
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the tablet it not work again
8/1/2015

Customer review by touramara

1.0 stars 8/1/2015 by touramara
by touramara

i cant speech English i' Wil trie to do my best. I am not happy to WalMart tablets all tablets i buy not work again.

touramara
Québec, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
No internal app space
5/15/2015

Customer review by Steven Bout

1.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Steven Bout
by Steven Bout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this tablet says 8gbs but the Internal is so small when it comes to u .. u cannot install anything on it period. just a big looking tablet u cannot use.

Steven Bout
Glace Bay, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nobis 9" Tablet is a bargain
6/2/2015

Customer review by old pop

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by old pop
by old pop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is same as as a 7" tablet but the screen is much bigger with same or more features. The picture quality and sound are both good

old pop
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product stopped working after 2 weeks
7/16/2015

Customer review by Chuck_from_Ottawa

1.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Chuck_from_Ottawa
by Chuck_from_Ottawa

Although I wasn't expecting great quality from a 60$ tablet, I thought it would last longer than two weeks.

Chuck_from_Ottawa
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Believe the bad reviews
6/22/2015

Customer review by irchuck

1.0 stars 6/22/2015 by irchuck
by irchuck

I have had to default this junk 4 times in 3 weeks. It only holds one app at a time. it is slow and has a terrible picture

irchuck
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good value for low end
6/10/2015

Customer review by GeoGeo

2.0 stars 6/10/2015 by GeoGeo
by GeoGeo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value for the money, bought it on sale. Viewing angle is terrible though, if I paid more I would have returned it.

GeoGeo
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cheap tab
4/29/2015

Customer review by Electric power

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Electric power
by Electric power
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

had this for a few months now with zero problems . it gets used almost daily and we also use it to watch movies etc when at the trailer.

Electric power
Trenton Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 335 total reviews
1-20 of 335 reviews