Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

283 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

283 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
89
3 stars
23
2 stars
24
1 stars
50
1-20 of 282 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews
Very good Product
12/1/2013

Customer review by seuge

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by seuge
by seuge

The color was amazing, this is the second one I bought, the touch screen is very easy to use, quality is beyond my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (156) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seuge
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Tablet
11/26/2013

Customer review by ML2012

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by ML2012
by ML2012

Screen works well. Large screen for watching movies, shows and reading books. The only real complaint I have is that the tablet only has one camera and it is forward facing. Other than that the tablet is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (227) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ML2012
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nice for the Price
12/14/2013

Customer review by Packman83

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Packman83
by Packman83

I bought 2 of these for Christmas gifts. I have set both of these up to be ready for Christmas morning. Things that I really like: - 9 inch screen is great to have. I have a 7 inch tablet and it is a big difference -Access to the Google Play store. This was a must for me. I don't like the cheaper tablets that limit access to applications. Tons of real Apps that people really want to use. -The 1.5 G dual core processor is surprisingly quick - The Goggle voice command function works extremely well -seems to have pretty good battery life -The HDMI port is a great addition. My Samsung Tab doesn't even have that! Cons: -The resolution distorts when looking at different angles. As long as you are looking at it straight on the resolution is actually pretty good. I consider this to be a small inconvenience compared to the price. -No Blue tooth - No rear camera The pros (especially the price) out weighs the cons for this device. It is responsive, works well and delivers on core functions that you expect out of a tablet. Most of the cons are "like to haves" that you pay a premium for with higher end tablets. Overall a very good product. Overall this is

Was this review helpful? (86) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Packman83
Woodstock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$!!!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by Algodon

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Algodon
by Algodon

Great tablet for the price. Perfect for gifts for the holidays!!! Perfect for Facebook and Twitter

Was this review helpful? (127) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Algodon
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible Value compared to iPads
12/6/2013

Customer review by FoggyMountainTeacher

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by FoggyMountainTeacher
by FoggyMountainTeacher

Ordered one for my daughter, works great, a little slow sometimes switching from app to app, but HD movies play perfectly from VUDU & Netflix. The google play account gives you access to so many free games, your kids will always have something new to play or learn. The battery life is incredible too. As a teacher, I use Apple iPads at school, and I think this tablet is on a comparable level for gaming/entertainment/education. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoggyMountainTeacher
San Francisco Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loved this tablet!!!!!!!!
12/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this tablet in red for my daughter. I also purchased a case w Keyboard that matched it perfectly (red case, white keyboard) off of amazon for $16. I did purchase the warranty for $28 as well. Overall, I spent about $136 for an item that pretty much replaced the need for me to buy my daughter a laptop. They say it is not suppose to replace a laptop, but for everything she wants to do plus everything she needs to do, it is perfect. Research, papers, social networking, plus all of the Apps available on her Android phone are available here! The only thing I wish it had was a back camera. The warranty is half the price of Target's and still lasts for 2 years. So you figure you at least get two years before you have to consider another purchase. I bought my son one and will be getting my other daughter one for Christmas. I love it so far!

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good inexpenseive easy to use first tablet
12/15/2013

Customer review by bigdmac

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by bigdmac
by bigdmac

This is my first tablet and I did not want to spend a ton of money. I also wanted something easy to use as I am not real technical. This tablet is easy to use. I love the 9 inch screen and it is fast enough for my needs. I have no trouble streaming netflix. I have had no trouble with it connecting to wifi. The screen is clear and easy to see and I have downloaded a couple of apps including a security app for tablets with no problems. I did encounter an app that was not compatible, but that is not a deal breaker for me. Finding a case/cover for this 9 inch was difficult but can be done, it just took some effort and I found one at another website which I really like. I did take a photo with the camera, which is not the best but adequate for my needs. I purchased this tablet when it was $79.00 and have no regrets. This is a great easy to use first tablet and fits my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdmac
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tablet for the price
1/13/2014

Customer review by LEDGEMONT

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by LEDGEMONT
by LEDGEMONT

The tablet arrived fast and in good condition.This is a good tablet for the things I have to do with it. It has good speed and transfers from one site to another pretty fast. From time to time it will lag or freeze on a page or site for a short time . Just select the wait option and it will be fine.I think it would be faster if my data provider was not T-mobile. The battery life is good and charges fairly fast. It is a nice size, convient to carry around, well built and light in weight. I thought it would be a little bigger but after all it is a 9 in. tablet and I do like it. All in all its a good tablet and I do recommend it The only complaint I have is that every now and then I will come across an app in Google play store that is not compatible with the tablet. In fact that is the message I get " this app isn't compatible with this device" just every now and then. Like Redbox.if you are looking for a dependable 9" tablet at a good price consider this one the Nobis 9".

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEDGEMONT
HOUSTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tablet
12/21/2013

Customer review by cmarei

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by cmarei
by cmarei

My mother in law got both of my boys the Nobis tablet for Christmas. They came in the mail a lot quicker than it said, so that was great! My 3 yr old son absolutely loves his! When we received them we charged the batteries and both worked. We put them away for maybe 2 weeks and when my kids received them, my older son's wouldn't turn back on. It would get to the 1st screen, which is the Nobis brand name, then it wouldn't go any further. We are finally sending it back to be able to get another one. Hopefully it will be a quick process. The support email was ok. It took a little bit for them to get back to us, but they finally did, so hopefully we'll have one sent to us soon that works! The battery life is ok, we do have to charge it everyday, but it's probably because my son plays with his a lot. I definitely reccommend this product. I just wish the other one would have been working when we got it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmarei
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My beautiful red Nobis tablet
12/7/2013

Customer review by Devices

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Devices
by Devices

This is a Christmas gift for me! The day it arrived, I wanted to make sure everything worked fine so I connected the tablet to my home network to test the full functionality and it's BEAUTIFUL. The 9 inch screen is a nice and so very clear. I love the fact that I can add more memory for expansion. I purchased a case to keep the tablet in good condition for when I start carrying it everywhere. I download some of the free games. I didn’t store my credit card information since I plan to NOT purchase any downloads. I like free! I hope this table holds up for years to come because I plan to use it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devices
Willingboro NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible Tablet!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Manahtn

2.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Manahtn
by Manahtn

I'm not sure where to begin. I wish I could return this tablet but I think I'm stuck with this dog. THE BIGGEST PROBLEM IS THERE IS NO SUPPORT FOR THIS PRODUCT! Please realize what I am saying. I cannot find any Nobis manufacturer website to register the product or get any support. THAT'S A HUGE PROBLEM! It comes with 1gb of ram and 8gb of storage. It comes preloaded with so much stuff that once everything updates, and it will automatically if you don't catch it, the 1gb ram fills up and you get low storage warnings. It's all Google stuff that isn't transferrable so you're constantly clearing cache to keep it running! You cannot uninstall any of it AND THERE'S NO SUPPORT! Please get something else, anything else...

Was this review helpful? (57) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manahtn
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised
2/20/2014

Customer review by Shay504

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Shay504
by Shay504

I purchased a pink one for my 12 yr old, it's her 1st tablet and she loves it!!! Very fast delivery, tablet was exactly what I ordered, nice screen resolution, fast uploads. Great for movie and video watching..plays and shows downloaded games great and it also has awesome speakers for her music!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shay504
New Orleans,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A joke
4/30/2015

Customer review by AngelzLi

1.0 stars 4/30/2015 by AngelzLi
by AngelzLi

I thought I did good enough research and for what I plan on using this for (which isn't much, Kindle for me, YouTube and a few games for my nephew) I thought this would be a good deal. Well, sometimes you really DO get what you pay for. I literally just took this out of the box an hour ago, booted it and it works great. Got on my WiFi with no problems, videos on YouTube play great with great sound. Then came time to update the apps (YouTube, Google, etc). Updated YouTube, awesome. Next: Google, "There is insufficient space on the device". Are you kidding me?? You don't even give me enough space for an UPDATE apps?! Unable to install ANY apps?! Garbage, utter garbage and not worth my time. I'm printing the return receipt and returning it tomorrow and spending my money on something more worthy of it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelzLi
Would recommend to a friend? No
This thing is great
12/5/2013

Customer review by Jason127

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Jason127
by Jason127

I recently purchased this tablet for my son who loves it so far, I played around with it for awhile and I would have to agree with him. Its really fast, simple to use and unlike my phone i can read it easily and the best thing of all its sold at a really cheap price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jason127
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of problems...by design!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Bud4u

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Bud4u
by Bud4u

Things you should know before you buy: the screen dpi is 120. extremely low-800x444, 50Hz. the cpu is not 1.5Ghz, if it is its locked to 1.2Ghz: Cortex A9 Dual-Core processor. Keep in mind this is android, not apple, most apps are for phones and only take advantage of one core. theres 5 gb of the 8gb left for storage. Chipset Amlogic Meson6 g24. GPU: Mali-400 MP. Its running jellybean 4.1.1 and there will never be any updates, make sure you can live with that, also there aren't any patches neither for the current bugs, freezes, crashes, etc. Support is virtually none existing. manufacturers website is...duh: nobistablet dot com and zoweeusa dot com. You can root and install superuser, but there are no roms that I could find, not even from chinese developers. Oh, btw, these only retail for about sixty bucks in china :-)

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bud4u
cyberspace, www
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price not so great quality
12/6/2013

Customer review by pinkandredlady

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by pinkandredlady
by pinkandredlady

I find these reviews very helpful that's in fact why I chose to buy this tablet, but it was a mistake. First of all let me say the size of the tablet and color beautiful and I was in love. The first day it worked had no problem with internet connection or anything, the next day I tried to get on the internet it would not load and it kept getting error message. Could not access none of my apps I had downloaded. I was crushed and returned it to walmart who gave me no problem returning it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkandredlady
tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 12 yr old son LOVES it!
12/10/2013

Customer review by pitbu4life

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by pitbu4life
by pitbu4life

You Tube doesn't work well on it but that just could be the app itself. The battery life holds for a long time my son could be on it for a long time playing straight games and it will only go down 5%. The only down side is that he wished it had a back facing camera too, he loves how big screen and it has goggle which is a +. I went on the Nobis site to look for accessories for it and there are none you will have to buy off the market or off the brand kinds. I love how fast it run's. My son has had other Tablets such as the Nextbook and the Visual Land there is no comparison to them with this. This tablet beats these out of the water. He has had it for about a week and so far no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pitbu4life
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice tablet for the price
12/6/2013

Customer review by oufan4ever

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by oufan4ever
by oufan4ever

I love the tablet the only reason i did not give 5 stars is it came with a big scratch on the screen. touch screen is very nice its not a cheap hard to use screen its pretty sensitive. battery life seems to be pretty good so far. and it shows on the box that you can flip the screen sideways however i cant figure out how to do so it doesnt do it on its own like a phonethere must be a setting i have to change. overall you cant beat it for the price

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oufan4ever
poteau, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BAD BAD.BAD!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by HATENOBIS

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by HATENOBIS
by HATENOBIS

I can't even pick upa WiFi signal anywhere!! I am constantly updating it!! I was in the public library andcouldn't pick up their WiFi!! please do not buy this tablet! @ Wal-Mart please get rid of these useless tablets!! I can'tuseitforanything!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HATENOBIS
Mesa Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
12/5/2013

Customer review by Michelle1967

2.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Michelle1967
by Michelle1967

I purchased two of these online during the Cyber Monday sale. I received them in two days which is awesome, but only one works. I bought for my two sons for Christmas and wanted to set them so they could use them out of the box. During the initial WIFI set up I tried to enter my network password only to find out the entire middle of the keyboard did not work. I then set the tablet where I could rotate the screen and when I tried to use the keyboard again, different keys didn't work. I will be returning both of them to the store. I can't have only one, and they don't carry in my store. Other one seems to be working fine - they are a little heavier than I thought they would be.

Was this review helpful? (18) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle1967
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews