Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
BE CAREFUL, a lot of teachers WON'T LET YOU USE IT
8/3/2010

Customer review by SmartGirl09

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by SmartGirl09
by SmartGirl09

I love this calculator. I've used it through part of high school, and planned on using it in college. However! It is a CAS program. Computer Algebra System, meaning it will solve many problems for you, including, calculus. This is amazing for upper calculus, when you don't feel like thinking about the simple parts of a problem, but MANY teachers don't allow its use, which is kind of annoying. If you do buy this, ASK your teacher if it's allowed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartGirl09
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very useful for engineering
3/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a mechanical engineering student and i found this calculator very useful for my classes. It has lots of good options to use to solve problems. I also downloaded ME Pro which has tons of mechanical engineering formulas, and information that is extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for High School Algebra!
3/9/2008

Customer review by ILOVEMATH

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by ILOVEMATH
by ILOVEMATH

I love this calculator- it has a lot of great functions for advanced math. However, it's not ideal for High School math- if you have an Algebra I or II student, stick with the 84 Plus Silver. Definitely geared for the college-bound, math-oriented student. I'm a high school math teacher, if that validates my review.

Was this review helpful? (90) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILOVEMATH
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dad
8/27/2016

Customer review by portlanddad

1.0 stars 8/27/2016 by portlanddad
by portlanddad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this cover for my daughter who is freshman in HS. This cover is just for looks super thin and flimsy. Will not protect calculator!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
portlanddad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for High School Math Classes
6/3/2010

Customer review by Cookin88

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Cookin88
by Cookin88

My son used this for his high school advanced math classes (as his teacher recommended) and loved it. It was easy to use and worked perfectly. I am now going to buy another one for my next son moving into high school since we had such a good experience on the first one. I was also told that this calculator will serve him throughout his entire academic career even into college. Wal-mart had the best prices both times.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookin88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent calculator
9/2/2008

Customer review by zafod

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by zafod
by zafod

Compaired to the TI-89 everything else is like an abacus, but it IS a little pricey! If you plan to do much programming, I reccomend you also get the black (win) or grey (mac) serial I/O cable ($20.00) and download the graphlink software from TI's website. The TI connect software doesn't let you write programs on the computer like graphlink does, and the USB cable that comes with the TI-89 isn't compatable with the graphlink software.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zafod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Antinoch

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Antinoch
by Antinoch

Amazing in every way. This is a GREAT tool for all different kinds of math and/or science classes (I use it currently in AP Calculus as well as AP Chemistry) and is much better than a generic scientific calculator due to it's advanced functions as well as "calculation memory" (you can see all of your previous calculations and use their answers as well, instead of just your most recent answer). Definitely out-trumps the TI-84 and 83, as well. Walmart has the best prices and I'm glad I bought this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Antinoch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hi-tech
10/5/2011

Customer review by houstonb4

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by houstonb4
by houstonb4

This calculator is a great product.....my problem is that I needed a graphing calculator for calculus and this calculator is not widely used.....the tutors didn't know how to use it. It's not as widely used as the TI 83 or TI 84 which is what everyone knows how to use. This one is different in how you input the data and is not very user-friendly. I know that it comes with a user manual (snore) I just don't have the patience to wade through 100+ pages to find f(x) and graph it. Forget the lim as h approaches 0....

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houstonb4
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the expense!
9/14/2010

Customer review by collegeVET

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by collegeVET
by collegeVET

I just bought this calculator for pre-calculus, and I have to say that I'm very glad I did. If your like me and have to take upper level mathematics ( > college algebra). I highly suggest your consider this calculator, but be sure that your professor will allow it on test, because that would be a heart breaker!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegeVET
Hillsboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TI Quality, WalMart Price
9/13/2010

Customer review by SMLBMom

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by SMLBMom
by SMLBMom

Get the TI Calc your child needs at the best price ANYWHERE (and I looked!). I'm not smart enough to figure out how to use this calculator, but finding this deal made me feel smart. I saved at least $20-30 over other stores, not to mention the aggravation of running around in the back-to-school frenzy. $.98 shipping is such a deal. Thank you WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMLBMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
12/2/2009

Customer review by zippyzach

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by zippyzach
by zippyzach

I'm currently a calculus student in high school, and a calculator was highly recommended. They suggest, like most other calculus classses, the TI-84. I upgraded to the TI-89 because I plan on taking higher level classes later. Very happy that I did, this has some awesome functions that some of my classmates can only dream about. Remember to check your college, however. This calculator may be banned because of its high sophistication. Only regret is the price, but I did some scouting and walmart again appeared to be the best bargain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zippyzach
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A super useful item
7/13/2010

Customer review by Selv

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Selv
by Selv

I bought this item for my son . He loves this product very much.The functionalities required for every math student is available in this calculator.I would love to recomend this for any math student.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Selv
Hayward,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Help me get my MSOL degree
8/26/2010

Customer review by GettingMyMSOL

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by GettingMyMSOL
by GettingMyMSOL

The TI-89 Titanium is going to be very helpful tool when I start my MSOL program when it comes to the stats classes I will be taking for this degree.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GettingMyMSOL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
needed for college major
1/1/2010

Customer review by AshleyandSeansmom

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by AshleyandSeansmom
by AshleyandSeansmom

This is what my daughter needed for her major at college. It was convieniently delivered for $.97. I don't think you can beat that antwhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyandSeansmom
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ti-89
1/29/2010

Customer review by Gabi411

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Gabi411
by Gabi411

It seems like it would work faster and be a little easier to use. But it does the job for what you need. Its worth the buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabi411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Calculator
9/14/2010

Customer review by BronxBomber02

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by BronxBomber02
by BronxBomber02

This is about the most powerful thing that most classes and standardized tests (AP,ACT,SAT) will allow. Makes life a lot easier for students.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BronxBomber02
Lake Forest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price only at Walmart
12/23/2010

Customer review by JazzySongs

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by JazzySongs
by JazzySongs

A great price shopping at Walmart for Texas Instruments TI-89. Great calculator.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzySongs
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good product for a very good price
9/20/2007

Customer review by scrubtop

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by scrubtop
by scrubtop

Texas Instrumemt has maintained its reputation for quality product at a competive price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrubtop
Covington, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE: This can NOT be used on ACT Exams!
1/29/2011

Customer review by IdaR2

1.0 stars 1/29/2011 by IdaR2
by IdaR2

This calculator is on the PROHIBITED list of calculators for the ACT exams. If you read the description above carefully, you will see that it states this can be used on SAT's, but there is no mention of the ACT exam. If you will be taking the ACT, go to their website. There are currently 11 PROHIBITED calculators and this is one of them. Don't show up for your ACT's with this calculator and then not be able to use it. What a disaster that would be! Make sure you purchase a calculator approved by ACT if that will be the exam you are going to take.

Was this review helpful? (15) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdaR2
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Calculator!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Hperez

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Hperez
by Hperez

My son needed a calculator for college and this one has proven to be the right choice. It does everything and more. It was work the money. He will be able to use this all 4 years in college and maybe more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hperez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews