Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Excellent Business Calculator
10/6/2010

Customer review by NerdPride

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by NerdPride
by NerdPride

This is an excellent calculator. It is certainly a better option than the TI BAII option and the HP calculator. I particularly struggled with the way HP is setup and to me the TI setup is much easier to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NerdPride
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Masters Level Finance Class
2/2/2010

Customer review by Pokemon

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Pokemon
by Pokemon

This calculator was able to help me with my calculations in my masters level finance class. There are so many more function than listed, it is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokemon
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best financial BA calculator
10/15/2007

Customer review by FIAD

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by FIAD
by FIAD

This is the best financial calculator yet that one can find anywhere. Regrettably, many retail stores have yet to put this one on their floor. One has to search for it onlines. It is an excellent calculator for business professionals and finanancial accountant students. It has TVM, NPV, IRR, MIRR, BRKEVN, and etc... In short, it has it all. The HP business calculator 12C and 17BAII are not even come close to this one in terms of functionalities, ease of use and price value. TI has done a great job on this calculator.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FIAD
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It
6/4/2010

Customer review by finguru

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by finguru
by finguru

I received my calculator earlier than the expected date (I got it in 3 days normal shipping). After contacting TI customer care for some info on some basic calculations I needed to perform, this has become my favorite calculator. Customer care was very helpful and I got a response quickly and their help straightened me right out. It will become my new best friend as I continue with my pursuit of a finance degree. I have been playing around with it and it is easy to use, and what the instruction book is not clear on TI customer care steps up and gives accurate help. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finguru
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
7/24/2008

Customer review by Mangoberry

4.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Mangoberry
by Mangoberry

I am currently pursuing an Accounting course,and this calculator has helped me out a lot,it has cut the working out of problems time in half.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mangoberry
kingston,Jamaica W.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best of BA II Plus
10/9/2007

Customer review by FastDime

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by FastDime
by FastDime

If you moderate to novice business calculator user don't bother spending the extra money unless you like the way it looks and feels (it is much more solid than the BA II plus). If you use most of the functions and will continue to use the calculator after graduating then this is must as you can easily change the battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FastDime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Great Financial Calculator
6/9/2010

Customer review by WalmartCustomer1944

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by WalmartCustomer1944
by WalmartCustomer1944

This is an excellent product for solving financial problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomer1944
Cameron Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One great products by Texas Instruments.
4/16/2012

Customer review by SouthernMIresident

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by SouthernMIresident
by SouthernMIresident

This calculator may not be permitted on tests, but it is a great addition to one's collection for anyone who has taken business classes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernMIresident
Bellevue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Right choice
11/11/2007

Customer review by Ravenzg

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by Ravenzg
by Ravenzg

Fast delivery, good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravenzg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Professional Product
6/11/2008

Customer review by Thankful2God4everything

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by Thankful2God4everything
by Thankful2God4everything

I am very pleased with this product. It is very professional and the niceest calculater I have ever used. I am a sophmore business major and I am sure I will use this for many more years to come. Thanks Wal-Mart for the best price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thankful2God4everything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Calculator for CFA Exam
9/29/2009

Customer review by LifeTimeStudent07

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by LifeTimeStudent07
by LifeTimeStudent07

This is a great value for a financial calculator that can do everything you need to use it for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeTimeStudent07
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than I expected
2/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you're going to enter the field of financial analysis the Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator is definitely the tool of the trade that you will want to have at your side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Xcellent service
3/24/2010

Customer review by TheGoodfella

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by TheGoodfella
by TheGoodfella

i chose the 8 day delivery bt to my supprise i got the product in less than 24 hrs.(now thats excellent service). the calculator is owesome, its way top!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGoodfella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Financial Calculator
3/7/2013

Customer review by tad25

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by tad25
by tad25

One of the few financial calculators that have PayBack functions. Only a few differences between the TI BA II Plus and the BAII Plus Professional; calculating PB is one of them. For just a few dollars more, having that function is worth it if you are taking a (college level) finance course. It's the official calculator of the business college where I attend. Look the look, comes with a leather like case. May be nice if it had a hard case like the non pro model but not a "con". Great value, great functions, and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tad25
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Finance course
3/22/2013

Customer review by SteadyMariner

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by SteadyMariner
by SteadyMariner

This calculator does everything anyone in a finance course could possibly do. The instruction book is helpful as well. My only gripe is that the the calculator easily slips out of my hand because of its smooth plastic on the sides. If I could change anything, it would be to place either a raised dimple surface on both sides, or embed thin rubber strips. If you keep your calculator on a flat surface all the time, then this doesn't apply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteadyMariner
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent service and product
12/8/2014

Customer review by yami1410

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by yami1410
by yami1410

This item is excellent to my university education. The company send this product very fast. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yami1410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Better BAII Plus Professional
2/2/2015

Customer review by Carman

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Carman
by Carman

Texas Instruments has updated the BAII Plus. It is no longer silver like in the picture. My main complaint about the old version W's the buttons tendency to not register a digit when pushed. Maybe it is just me, the new unit seems better in this regard. Otherwise, this is the same calculator in a different color. It still has the non-slip tabs on the bottom that make it a must upgrade ove the standard unit. If you need a calculator for the CFA or other professional exam, this would be my choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great financial calculator
2/13/2015

Customer review by FinanceEm

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by FinanceEm
by FinanceEm

Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FinanceEm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good calculator
5/12/2008

Customer review by macmeech

4.0 stars 5/12/2008 by macmeech
by macmeech

Good value for stockbrokers, but would be better if it was made out of more and heavier metal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macmeech
East Aurora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Help for Finance Class
10/29/2011

Customer review by BigDog41

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by BigDog41
by BigDog41

I bought the calculator for a graduate finance class. At first, I regretted buying the professional over the regular BA II. After a few weeks of use I found it to be extremely valuable and worth the extra money. This is my first business calculator so my only criticism is, the instructions are not as easy to follow as their engineering calculators and I would have benefited from more examples in the instructions. Regardless, if you are taking graduate level finance or accounting it is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDog41
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews