Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Super Eye Shadow Combinations.....
7/4/2014

Customer review by csc64

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by csc64
by csc64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Flower Eye Shadow Quad is a great way to purchase a quality eye shadow with four colors which can be used alone or in combinations to obtain your desired look. I have worn three of the colors and am pleased with them. They are subtle yet add so much to the look of the eyes. I am 64 and my lids are beginning to dry out and sag a bit. The shadow did not cake in the creases and I could lightly shadow my eyes without looking overly made up. That is important to me at my age. I had never used Flower Cosmetics. I am now a fan and have purchased some of their other products.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csc64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful high end product in your neighborhood
9/24/2014

Customer review by MakeYourBeautyShine

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by MakeYourBeautyShine
by MakeYourBeautyShine

I purchased two of these quads, Foxy browns and Secret Garden. I also own the BB1 cream, cream blush, and lipsticks. These quads are very pigmented, creamy soft, long lasting, and beautifully put together. The colors got me first... I absolutely love the colors! I have been looking for a shadow quad to use for my wedding in a couple weeks and I saw the Foxy Browns and knew that was it! Revlon and Loreal have similar quads but they are so, so shimmery, which is not ideal for bridal makeup. I believe these will last a very long time! You only need a tiny sweep and they are very blendable! You can apply them with brushes or fingers, I prefer brushes but these are my exception for fingers because they are so soft! I would definitely recommend them for all you ladies that just want affordable makeup with quality!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeYourBeautyShine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
8/10/2014

Customer review by Countrygirl51411

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Countrygirl51411
by Countrygirl51411

I absolutely love it!!! I bought the Smoke & Mirrors Quad yesterday I wanted to try the non cream eye shadow since it had great reviews and I'm already in love with the other products from Drew Barrymore's makeup line. The shadow goes on so smoothly and covers great! It is long lasting and does ball up in the crease like some of the other eye shadows do. I have hazel eyes and the colors of Smoke & Mirrors Quad really made my eyes stand out even more. Now that I've tried this shadow I couldn't image buying any other brand. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for that perfect eye shadow!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countrygirl51411
Farmington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Product! Blends well, lasts long!
10/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As a photographer, I have just about one of every color known to man in eyeshadows. Now-a-days, the "smoky" look is huge. However, not all people want the black/gray look. This product is fantastic for those who don't. I have it in "Foxy Browns (EQ3) and love it as much, if not more than my clients do. The colors are vibrant, but not too "in your face". I was shocked at how little of the product I had to use to get the look I wanted, which is fantastic, as it makes it last so much longer. When applying, the shadow comes on smooth, and blends wonderfully. It doesn't get stuck in creases, or bunch up. It has a long wear time, and doesn't smudge. I absolutely love this product, and recommend it to anyone searching for a reasonable price, and well made product. I can't wait to try the other color quads!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage!
3/9/2014

Customer review by FlowerBeautyFan

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by FlowerBeautyFan
by FlowerBeautyFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coverage and does not clump in the crease. Also, purchased creme eyeshadow and both are great. Do not have to use a lot of product to get good coverage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowerBeautyFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Secret Garden has very nice, delicate colors.
4/10/2014

Customer review by MrsAMS

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by MrsAMS
by MrsAMS

The eye shadow goes on smoothly, and doesn't crease on me at the end of the day. However, the items I bought were packed with only a twisted piece of brown paper for padding. One of the colors was about 1/3 shaken out. Not enough to return it, but the packaging from Wal-Mart needs to be improved.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsAMS
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality and nice colors.
5/24/2014

Customer review by elmo1022

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by elmo1022
by elmo1022

I have brown eyes, and I bought the Foxy Browns quad and it has quickly become one of my favorite eyeshadows to use. The quality of these shadows is great, nice pigmentation and long-wearing. For the price, I think it is a really great value.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elmo1022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lustrous
2/11/2015

Customer review by bigtimeboater

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by bigtimeboater
by bigtimeboater

Elegant packaging, so beautifully done. This is my first Drew Flower product purchase. So glad I did. Trying the Smoke and Mirrors shadow selection. It is probably the best eye shadows I've tried. Goes on silky smooth and the colors are lovely. Love the creamy formulation of the shadows and used a makeup brush and love the blend ability of the colors. With being a more mature woman, it is nice to see shadows that are not all glitter. These eye shadows are definitely on my list for future purchases. I will be trying the other products as well. I really like this eye shadow and do recommend it, ladies, give it a try, you won't be sorry. A great product and the packaging is very cleverly designed to fit the hand, how lovely is that! Great job Drew.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigtimeboater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Petal Power
10/1/2015

Customer review by JodiB

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by JodiB
by JodiB

I love the Flower products - and love that they are by Drew Barrymore! They are all high quality at a low price. The Shadow Play shadows don't crease or fade. I purchased Smoke & Mirrors and Foxy Browns. Both sets have great colors that can be used wet or dry, so the pigment can be lighter or darker as preferred. The eyeliner doesn't run or smudge. I have the Black. I highly recommend these products!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foxy Browns for Casual or Bold Looks
2/9/2016

Customer review by ClassyMommy

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by ClassyMommy
by ClassyMommy

Love the value of 4 eye shadows in one at this price point -- and the Foxy Browns are my fave because I can use them for casual day looks or go darker and blend more for evening when I want to look more "bold". Tip: Use your own long eye shadow brush for better blending. Blending is KEY for eye shadow and it's tough to do with the freebie brushes that come included. Note: Product samples and compensation received to review this product on my website Classy Mommy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent quality
10/22/2014

Customer review by iamasecretagi

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by iamasecretagi
by iamasecretagi

I would say these shadows have department store quality for sure. Solid pigments and staying power. The quads color schemes have obviously been well thought out .. they work together brilliantly. My only quibble is the lack of a mirror... i'm just too On-the-Go to be without.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamasecretagi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 great colors that easily blend
10/22/2014

Customer review by Abb14

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Abb14
by Abb14

This powder eyeshadow goes on very smoothly and by the end of th day you do not see any creases or clumping up as many of the other shadows I have tried. It blends well and doesn't make your eyes look too made up. So far every Flower product I have tried has been more than terrific. I wish these products were in other stores!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abb14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very silky, fine-grained pigments
2/26/2015

Customer review by MrDoggie000000

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by MrDoggie000000
by MrDoggie000000

very nice, like high-end products. Very silky, not-chalky, or gritty, no huge fallout on your cheeks. Very nice stuff.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrDoggie000000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
6/22/2015

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Diane
by Diane

I bought this without trying it first but am very happy I did. I have some allergy issues but have had no problem using this shadow. The colors are great and I will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Colors
9/24/2015

Customer review by bmaxymax

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by bmaxymax
by bmaxymax

I liked to try different makeup and was eager to try out the Flower brand. I could only find it at Wal-Mart stores. The quad I bought is called Smoke & Mirrors. It has very nice light neutral shades that I can wear on a daily basis. These have very little sheen, which I appreciate as I get older. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmaxymax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foxy Browns indeed....
10/22/2014

Customer review by daisyvw

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by daisyvw
by daisyvw

I am inlove with this shadow quad.. I usually don't wear alot of eye shadow so this one is perfect it's not over powering and i love the pink with it.. I apply the pink under my eyebrow to lighten it up and use s the dark brown as a eyeliner and the lightest brown applys to the eyelids...Looks fantastic and last during my busy day..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisyvw
Oroville, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My new favorite eye shadows!
9/6/2014

Customer review by fanofgrimm

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by fanofgrimm
by fanofgrimm

I purchased the foxy browns and the colors are great. It goes on smooth and blends beautifully. I like the ease of which the compact opens and closes with the magnetic catches. I can't wait until my blue lagoon color set comes in!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fanofgrimm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value for 4 eyeshadows!
10/6/2014

Customer review by angie416

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by angie416
by angie416

this compact is amazing! the set of colors look great together or if you just use one color. it went on smooth and blended well. was very impressed with the texture and how bright the colors were in person!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angie416
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Solid shadow
11/14/2014

Customer review by joeybean

4.0 stars 11/14/2014 by joeybean
by joeybean

The pigments are very nice. I'm not absolutely crazy about this eye shadow palette, but that might be just because I am so in love with the creme shadow color play. ;) The is easy to blend and stays on and doesn't settle in the crease of the eyelid. The shadows have a nice shimmer without overdoing it, so it won't look too intense for daytime. I used my finger to apply though because the applicator doesn't work that great... but honestly I've never bought an eyeshadow with an applicator that does. A suggestion would be a little brush instead of this type of eyeshadow applicator which I think is outdated. Why are companies still using these? All in all its a good shadow palette, I just like the creme shadow FLOWER makes way better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeybean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Secret Garden
7/18/2015

Customer review by mimi52

4.0 stars 7/18/2015 by mimi52
by mimi52

Four stars for the colors and texture. One star deducted for not being long wearing, does not last through the work day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimi52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews