Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
The X4 is the one to get
12/8/2013

Customer review by ItsalwaysFriday4me

5.0 stars by ItsalwaysFriday4me

This FileMate is amazing.Quad-Core, 16 GB, 3 Megapixel rear camera. We have had this for over 2 weeks fully loaded with facebook, twitter, Skype, and the all the usual games. No freezing, No crashing. Of course, we are pretty familiar with Android, so we know how to move apps to the internal memory, to keep this machine lean and running at peak performance. We played the latest blockbusters from Google Play Movies, the quality was just as good as any of the tablets are more expensive. No issues with Netflix or playing videos from YT. The battery life was fantastic. With continual game playing, and we mean non-stop of Minecraft Pocket Edition, we got about 4 hours. Another time, we had our teenager daughter watch Korean dramas and she blew through about 6 hours nonstop. Yesterday, without nothing running, the tablet did not need to charge for about 10 hours. We always ensure that when we are not using WiFi or Bluetooth, that they are turned off, and the screen brightness is reduced to conserve battery. Lastly, we also end all the apps that are running in the background. NOTE: Most Android beginners do not do this. It's pretty easy with Jelly Bean O/S or go to Settings > Apps > Running > and Deselect. The only cons are the following: There are not a lot of acccessories, we ended up taking the X4 to the retailer, and 'tried on' some cases and sleeves. Secondly, The Quick Start Guide is not a lot of help, so better know your way around the Android O/S or it is going to be a bit of learning curve. This is pretty typical of Android tabs in general. They usually force the user to find out how to run it. Great Buy! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (97) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ItsalwaysFriday4me
Meridian, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Perfect if you are needing something portable
1/2/2014

Customer review by 503blu

5.0 stars by 503blu

I bought this for my daughter to lighten the load in her backpack at college. She LOVES it. I'm a big fan if the Android OS to begin with, this tablet operates smoothly, and quickly. Much faster to load pages than my Ipad2. Yes there are some limits because of the size, but if my laptop went down and I needed a cheap way to reliably get online this would be a viable option. I also bought myself one to take to work with me, love mine so far too.... So much so I only use my IPad a couple times a week now. You just can't beat android apps, so much more affordable than the apple ones.... No glitches so far, much easier in old eyes than my "smartphone". Easy to slip into a purse or backpack... It's nice to get something with quality built into it that doesn't cost an arm and a leg....

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
503blu
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very fast tablet,but not a very long battery life
2/4/2014

Customer review by happyangie25

5.0 stars by happyangie25

I bought this for my 9 year old who has been through 3 previous tablets that were very slow and had poor graphics. He loves this one! By far this tablet is the BEST!!!!! It has a very easy set up.It has great cameras(rear and front facing),awesome graphics and is VERY fast. His only complaint is that the battery life isn't as long as we would like. It might be because it is so powerful with the quad code processor,not sure. He plays a lot of games and watches netflix. He said the games wear the battery down fast and that is how all tablets are. It will play for about 2 and a half hours with non stop play,and then the battery dies. That is our only issue. Overall the tablet is wonderful and has met our expectations. I plan on purchasing another one for my 10 year old son as well.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyangie25
Branson,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trust your instincts
1/13/2014

Customer review by clemont

5.0 stars by clemont

Was very reluctant to purchase this based on other FileMate reviews. Wanted the lastest without a big price. Read past reviews about FileMate (which weren't the best) but took a chance. YES! Purchased for a 64 yr old, not tech savvy. Thought I'd be teaching him how to use it. WRONG! He loves it! Uses it for games and internet searching. Fast! Crisp! and above all Users Freindly! Been using it everyday (at least 6 hr/day) since Christmas. with NO PROBLEMS. Sleek design.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clemont
lemont, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Tablet
12/22/2013

Customer review by IofSERFG203

5.0 stars by IofSERFG203

So far this tablet has been exactly what I needed. It's fast and responsive, plays all the games I have thrown at it, has decent battery life and it wasn't overly expensive. My primary use is for Plex. I have my entire movie collection on a Plex server and this tablet plays everything flawlessly. For example, 1080P Avatar movie plays crystal clear with no lag over my 802.11n wireless connection.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IofSERFG203
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet! Exceeeded Expectations!
2/28/2014

Customer review by Bigmike69

5.0 stars by Bigmike69

The first thing I did upon receiving this tablet was I left it on charge for about 12 hours. I've owned this tablet for about 8 days and so far this is what I think of it. Pros: It has played everything that I've tried so far without problems GTA San Andreas,Need for speed Most wanted,Ravensword Shadowlands... these games are quite demanding but the quad core processor delivered well. The single speaker and the headphone jack were pretty loud.The OS ran smooth and didn't lag or anything like that. Cons-The Camera is not really a con for me but a 3 MP camera seems a little bit cheap really should have had a 5 MP camera. but hey it takes decent looking snap shots just don't expect glamorous shots. The Battery life and charging times could have been better. Notes:If your like me and you know what your doing than i recommend you to uninstall any updates to the tablet apps and uninstall any that you know you won't need those that you cant uninstall you can disable. I uninstalled or disabled around 8 apps. Move your apps and smaller games to your Storage Drive you can do this by going to Settings,Apps,Move to SD. it will save you headaches later.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bigmike69
Beattyville,Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
12/23/2013

Customer review by 54987

5.0 stars by 54987

i used to have the fimate clear T720 tablet witch is basically a downgraded version of this and I found that to be a very good tablet but then I dropped it and it broke so I bought this and it more than meats my expectations it is very fast and has a wonderful display the battery life is very good and the sound is also very loud and clear.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
54987
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect!
2/3/2014

Customer review by oklatex

5.0 stars by oklatex

Great tablet...with one minor exception. The picture is great, as is the speed of the tablet. Comparing it to my Galaxy Tab 2, it is faster and the video is as nicer or better. Plenty of room for just about anything, with 16gb of space on the tablet and using a 32gb sd card!! Software is smooth and if it holds up, I will buy another one, or two. I did purchase the extended warranty, as I had a very bad expierence with the tablets by EMATIC. Walmart was great and took all of them back!! The only place that I can fault this tablet is in the audio, for watching movies. It does come with a mini hdmi, so plugged into a tv, this might not really be an issue. Of course, it might have been a problem with streaming the movies, too. I'll check it out more and let you know. So far, after the first week, which is more than any of the Ematic tablets made it, I am very,very happy with it!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oklatex
Ragley, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So glad I chose this tablet
2/13/2014

Customer review by UpstateNYBuyer

5.0 stars by UpstateNYBuyer

This is my first tablet, and I love it. I researched all the tablets before choosing this one. I've had it about 3 weeks and I take it everywhere with me. It has a great display, so crisp and clear, bright and colors are vibrant. I've watched TV, Netflix, VuDu videos and all ran great. I play some games and never had a problem with speed. I even downloaded the nook app so I can read books, and that works great on it too. I really can't complain about anything, it's a great tablet for this price. If I had to do it again, I'd still get this tablet. I've even recommended it to my friends. The only thing I could say is a "con" if you want to call it that is short battery life. I have to charge it every day, but I use it a lot. I'm sure that's expected in this kind of device.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UpstateNYBuyer
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Tablet!
3/12/2014

Customer review by jas59

5.0 stars by jas59

After much research, I selected this tablet due to the impressive specs for the price. There is another brand for $20 more with 2GB RAM, but the processor and camera aren't as good, and there is no HDMI. HDMI is a very nice feature. This is my first tablet, so I am unable to compare to others. However, I've been using it constantly, and I just don't see anything wrong with it, plus it is quick and nimble--I hardly use my laptop anymore. Only concern is that the case creaks just a tiny bit from time to time (reason for rating a little less on meets expectations), but it does seem durable as I dropped it on the carpet, and it is fine; I carried it in my purse a few times also without a protective case, and it did fine there too (I now have a protective case however). I had to buy a new router as my old one wasn't compatible with the newer technology, so it was just a matter of time that I'd have to replace it anyway. GREAT tablet...this is the one I'd buy again! It doesn't make sense to pay a lot for a tablet because being they are mobile, the chances of dropping/breaking are a lot higher than a regular computer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jas59
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only lasted a few weeks. stopped charging.
4/11/2014

Customer review by BigDaddy0000

1.0 stars by BigDaddy0000

We ordered two tablets for two of our children, and were well pleased with them at first. So we ordered two more for our other two children. However, after about 2 weeks, one stopped charging and completely died; we had to return it. After 5 weeks, a second one stopped charging and died; waiting on return authorization from manufacturer. A third tablet now has squeaky/scratchy speakers. I would not recommend this tablet to anyone. Spend a little more and get better quality. We are not at all satisfied with these tablets. May you have better success than we did.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigDaddy0000
Mason City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet. Smooth performance.
1/3/2014

Customer review by hasjgirl

5.0 stars by hasjgirl

I have only had the tablet a couple of weeks but so far I have yet to have any problems. It is built very well for a low end tablet. All apps and games run well. Connecting to a TV by hdmi was flawless. I have had several low end tablets in the past and this is shaping up to be the best. With 1 GB ram and quad core processor and graphics you just can't go wrong. Dual cameras of a decent quality as well. Specs are on par with Ipad air. Battery life is very good, especially for a low end tablet. I read on Kindle for hours. Any games where you are touching the screen a lot drains the battery in a couple of hours. I do have the bightness on my screen on the lowest setting and I turn the wifi off if I am not using it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hasjgirl
Brookfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet, great price!
12/30/2013

Customer review by buddylisa

5.0 stars by buddylisa

Highly satisfied with this tablet so far. Bright screen with vibrant colors. Easy to use and navigate. I love that it has a mini-hdmi port. Comes in very handy. I would highly recommend this product. It falls right in line with the higher-priced, tablets that does the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buddylisa
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Unit
12/24/2013

Customer review by rpritchet

5.0 stars by rpritchet

Big improvement over the FileMate Clear. Super fast

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rpritchet
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for beginner
1/3/2014

Customer review by yollieloves

5.0 stars by yollieloves

I bought this tablet for my niece for Christmas, and she loves it. As soon as she opened it, right on the charger it went, And she hasn't put it down since:)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yollieloves
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Good But Didn't Meet Expectations
5/17/2014

Customer review by GAGirls63

1.0 stars by GAGirls63

Ordered Filemate on 2/11/2014 and a little over 30 days later was in correspondence with Wintec's customer support group regarding a problem with the tablet booting up. While their group was helpful with troubleshooting tips I was disappointed in the final outcome. After shipping the tablet to Wintec for issue resolution we were told that "the tablet had an impact mark top left corner where forces have exceeded design tolerances. We are unable to provide further factory servicing of your tablet." There were no marks to the visible eye (see attached picture for product that was returned) and I am glad that we had purchased Walmart's extended warranty plan. Walmart did not question the return of the product and reimbursed us the full purchase price of the tablet. Went with the Samsung tablet this time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GAGirls63
Would recommend to a friend? No
skype
12/25/2013

Customer review by sandy3209

4.0 stars by sandy3209

it works fine except when you want to send a video message on skype, when you are recording the pic is all green. so you can't video record, she got it yesterday for christmas..beside that it works great got great features like you can look it by put your face in front of the camera and to unlock you can blink or look in camera. really cool for her but not good for me cause i will not be able to unlock, lolol

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sandy3209
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent performance for the price!
5/9/2014

Customer review by azpcuser

5.0 stars by azpcuser

I had been balancing my mobile computing needs between a very capable android phone and several laptops, but I felt I should experience tablet computing since my wife was very happy with her iPad mini. Recent computing literature indicates that lower cost tablet specific components are becoming available. This led me to carefully examining the specs of lower cost tablets. It became quickly clear that the Filemate Clear X4 was an excellent compromise among performance, features and price. When comparing 7-inch units, the Filemate, while costing 1/2 to 1/3 as much as the name brand units, offered comparable performance and features and is sold by Wintec Industries, a firm I was familiar with as a vendor of quality computer memory products. Although ever so slightly short on battery capacity, it is strong on streaming content and seamless game playing. The WiFi transceiver is very good, as is the touchscreen. I'm very impressed with the unit for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azpcuser
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet!
5/12/2014

Customer review by pricepointguy

5.0 stars by pricepointguy

Look this isn't an I pad or Galaxy or Kindle HDX. It is a great tablet for a low price and it never was meant to be in league with the aforementioned. I wanted it for playing video's on long trips and for general on the fly usage. I wasn't expecting it to be a world class flagship unit. It's solid, nice screen and the playback is awesome. Transferring files is a snap and it's easy to navigate. Might want to research a good case that is specific to this unit though as the one I purchased didn't fit so well (no big deal). If you don't have a ton of cash to blow on a "big boy" tablet like I didn't, but want a useful tablet and practical price point like I did this one's for you. Again if your looking for I pad quality look at I pad's. This unit does it's job and does it well. Pro's- mini hdmi incl. - great resolution -easy to transfer files Con - needs a specific tablet cover/case (easy to find) Just get this tablet if you want it simple and affordable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pricepointguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. Totally meets expectations
1/14/2014

Customer review by miwsheri

5.0 stars by miwsheri

I bought this for my son. I originally was going to buy Hisense Sero 7 Pro (other son has this one), but they were out of stock. Has a great screen, memory is very good, quick. Definitely worth the money. Hopefully more cases will come out for it. Had to buy a generic one, so no cutouts for camera or speakers, but on that note, the sound is plenty loud.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
miwsheri
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews