Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good but a problem.
1/6/2014

Customer review by Compugamer1

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Compugamer1
by Compugamer1

The case has metal bar on the back that makes impossible to use the hdmi connection of graphic card. My intention was to use my TV as a monitor and I was disappointed I can't use the hdmi connection.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Compugamer1
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good entry level PC for Gamer
1/7/2014

Customer review by timbo1819

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by timbo1819
by timbo1819

Got this last week using site to store, the only problem was that when I opened the box back home, the two rear feet were broken off but the plastic lugs and screws were still attached to the PC. Had to take the side off case and remove the power supply to undo the screws holding the plastic lugs on (easy job) I sent email to cyber power PC yesterday and am now awaiting response to replace feet. apart from that obviously from shipping by Fedex, this is a super fast PC with excellent graphics card. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to but it boots up very fast and so far are very happy with this. Hopefully I get a quick response about damage. My Lexmark wireless printer software would not run on Windows 8 so I ran it in compatibility mode for Windows 7 then it installed and works properly. The mother board uses two slots for RAM (4GB each slot) would have liked to see 4 slots. If you want to upgrade to 16GB RAM (very easy to do) you would have to buy two sticks of 8GB each then your original RAM of 8GB would be useless to you. It would cost about $179 from Walmart.com to upgrade the RAM to 16GB

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timbo1819
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for graphics
8/18/2014

Customer review by gumbiecat

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by gumbiecat
by gumbiecat

This is my 2nd Cyberpower computer as I had one custom build in 2009. I am a graphic artist and find gaming machines have the graphics power I need. This price is less than you can have it custom built but I may have to add a card reader. The tower is larger than I realized so check the measurements and your space. The only thing I miss is that you receive not one scrap of paperwork or documentation or even a receipt, except for the email. A manual of some kind would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gumbiecat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer for gaming and beyond
2/17/2014

Customer review by bajaboss275

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by bajaboss275
by bajaboss275

The price was GREAT and this is my second computer from Cyberpower PC. Very fast boot time, powerful I5 processor with overclock capabilities, solid video card, MSI motherboard, and fantastic looking case with neon lighting. Zero issues starting and using the computer. Did have to complete several windows updates before using, but that was expected. Complaints -- The video cards HDMI socket is partially obstructed by part of the computer case. We had to remove the video card and modify the case slightly with some tin snips. Not a big deal for me, but others might have issues with doing that. Probably would not be any issue with use of a different Mother board or video card combo.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bajaboss275
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great computer
8/25/2014

Customer review by meelula

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by meelula
by meelula

I just received mine last week and fell in love with it.I would only suggest get a better psu and graphics card.The case is plenty big so you can upgrade whenever you want.A great gaming machine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meelula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price ...an excellent deal.
10/1/2014

Customer review by Icarus1955

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Icarus1955
by Icarus1955

The gamer pc runs Diablo 3 smoothly . As most gamer's know Diablo 3 has some pretty high requirements. The ram and processor combination runs the Windows 8 operating system smoothly. However, unlike the older systems . You will not have factory back up disks. So I highly recommend you buy a external drive to do a full system backup. You can go to Youtube for complete instructions to do this. Windows 8.1 has backup software within it. Make YouTube your friend on how to personalize windows 8.1 to your needs. The machine itself is extremely large & easily modified with more ram, drives etc. It is extremely quiet in operation. The look has kind of a gaudy mechwarrior , mean machine ,quality to it. The keyboard is large and adequate for a gamer. And for low light the movement keys used in many games are in bright red color. The mouse is large and very square , almost block like. I would recommend a Logitech keyboard mouse combination to replace it eventually. You could not buy the parts that make up this machine , and make your own for less. I have built my own. I am a gamer, and a CompTia A+ certified PC tech.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icarus1955
Lake Worth, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The computer was much larger than expected. For a
8/11/2014

Customer review by suzyq67

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by suzyq67
by suzyq67

The computer was much larger than expected. For a real true gamer, it is perfect. Plenty of room to add more gaming boards. It was disappointing that there was no hookup and had to spend $40 more to hook up to the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzyq67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing but
6/25/2014

Customer review by DaManila

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by DaManila
by DaManila

i love this computer there was a problem with the case it blocked the HDMI slot in the back but you can fix it by getting a hdmi cable with a smaller port or get an adapter that has a small port

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaManila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
4/17/2014

Customer review by yukonn

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by yukonn
by yukonn

I have only had this desktop a week, but so far am very satisfied and expect to continue to be. This PC is fast. I am not a gamer, but wanted a PC that was value priced for me but with gaming specs. No issue's with speed or quality. The case is bigger than I expected but is not a problem. The case lights up red, keyboard and mouse have red highlights. If you don't like the color red, skip it, but it is pretty cool and poor reason not to take advantage of this PC.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yukonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pc
1/7/2014

Customer review by dylan22881

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by dylan22881
by dylan22881

iv had the pc for two weeks and its great runs games on medium to low settings. looks fantastic. and runs multiple apps with ease. P.S its a full sizes case not a medium

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dylan22881
stedman,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very surprised but
9/11/2014

Customer review by madshopper59

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by madshopper59
by madshopper59

Its worth the money only based on it has a great processor, and plenty of room for upgrades. The case with this things is amazing. What's not mentioned in the ad is there are four case fans which emanate a nice red light. The controls on the front adjust the speed of the top and front fans. That's the good part of this PC. One mention: When I received this computer the top fan was not working and being that I've been around computers for a number of years, I found that after taking off one of the side panels of the case, one of the wires feeding power to that fan was simply not connected. I connected it and everything is running very smoothly. One important note...this pc really needs a bigger power supply and possibly a better graphics card. For me I already had a better power supply and graphics card, so now I have what I would consider a better than average pc that did not cost me what most builders would charge for a system with the stats I currently have installed. So I would say if you have been shopping around for a good solid gaming rig, this has a great base to start with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madshopper59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need to try another
4/27/2014

Customer review by Daddio14

1.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Daddio14
by Daddio14

The specs are great for the price but the video card failed two days after purchase. Return was handled seemlessly, so trying a replacement. Hopefully will have better luck with the second one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddio14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW!
2/13/2015

Customer review by RealtyDesign

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by RealtyDesign
by RealtyDesign

So far this is an amazing computer. I wanted to buy a computer to replace my old one and I wanted one that had some real strength, boy does this one have it. I use this one for producing videos and graphic design mostly. Videos that use to take over an hour to process only take a few minutes with this bad boy. One other thing I wanted to point out is that right after I bought the computer online, I got an email from someone at cyber power telling me that the case the computer comes in was on back order so they gave me the option of going with a different casing, so I got to get an upgraded cooler case for no extra cost, and it wasn't like I was talking to some automated system, the person that emailed me was very helpful. I even email him after I got the computer to ask a question that really I should have known already but he responded in minutes and was so very helpful. Customer service goes a long way with me and CyberPower has it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealtyDesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
12/26/2014

Customer review by BK1110

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by BK1110
by BK1110

Easy set up. Back to where I left off on my old PC in no time fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BK1110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for gamers
1/8/2014

Customer review by ch2014

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by ch2014
by ch2014

This was way too much computer for what my college son wanted, he wanted a desk top computer, this was more for the Gamer, I did not realize that. he did not want it, so I returned it. It was a very smooth return, I had all the paperwork needed thanks to e-mails,

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ch2014
North Branch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great!!!!!!!
7/19/2014

Customer review by overvolt

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by overvolt
by overvolt

Works great,but you have to learn all over again on Windows 8. The apps are all over the place, but I'll get used to it. I already upgraded it to 16gigs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
overvolt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great so far
12/18/2014

Customer review by paully123k

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by paully123k
by paully123k

Great so far, can't complain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paully123k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good
6/27/2015

Customer review by snya

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by snya
by snya

No problem so far. My son has been playing many hours a day and he is very happy with this computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A huge PC
7/1/2015

Customer review by skylarlandon

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by skylarlandon
by skylarlandon

I would urge anyone considering this Big PC for the PC gamer in their life, to closely check the product dimensions. When I did, I had to reconsider its location. My grandson is very pleased with this PC however.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skylarlandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very quiet and fast!!!
8/12/2015

Customer review by pjs822

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by pjs822
by pjs822

I love this computer. Ever since my first Cyberpower PC, I have been a fan of their computers. The inside of the case is very roomy with plenty of room to upgrade without crowding. Adding a extra hard drive was a breeze. On the front there are small control wheels to control the speed of both the top and front fans for extra cooling, if needed. I have never seen a case as well ventilated as this one. Plenty of USB ports including 2-USB 3's. remember USB 3 is backwards compatible for USB 2.0. I highly recommend this PC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjs822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews