Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

31 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

31 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
17
1-20 of 30 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great fun and works great
7/10/2007

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by Andy
by Andy

I bought this little knitting machine just to fool around with. I made some leg warmers for my grand-daughter and she loves them, especially the ones made with the eyelash yarn. Next visit I will show her how the machine works and eventually it will be hers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andy
Payson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Remarkable
11/22/2007

Customer review by favorandgrace

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by favorandgrace
by favorandgrace

I bought this for one of my daughters for this Christmas. It just arrived and I tested it out as I do all of our Christmas toys before I wrap them. I had so much fun with this that it was hard to stop turning the handle. It works beautifully and is incredibly easy to thread and use! Now I want to buy two more as gifts and find that they are now out of stock. Go figure! I'll keep searching online because I know they will make good gifts. Remarkable machine for the price! I'm happy and I know my daughter will spend endless hours making gifts with this on Christmas day. Pick up some extra eyelash yarn for this because you will need it. It is just too much fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
favorandgrace
Cold Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Big Disappointment
8/17/2007

Customer review by Grandmaof6

1.0 stars 8/17/2007 by Grandmaof6
by Grandmaof6

I bought this Easy Sewing Knitting Machine online for my granddaughter's 10th birthday and had it shipped directly to her. She had asked for this knitting machine and was SO-ooo excited when she received it. Unfortunately, several of the "teeth" on the knitting device and the crank mechanism broke the first night. We don't live in the same state and she lives 4 hours from the nearest Walmart, we couldn't just return it. I am very disappointed in this product and will never buy another one. I am now searching for a different brand of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmaof6
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This product is pure junk!
12/26/2007

Customer review by bizzymommy1

1.0 stars 12/26/2007 by bizzymommy1
by bizzymommy1

Please don't make the mistake of buying this for your child for a birthday or Christmas! We started off thinking it was going to be fun and easy, threading the machine was a snap and getting started, but no matter how closely we watched the machine kept missing stitches we ended up trying to loop each hook ourselves rather than relying on the machine to do it for us and still the machine would make holes in the material, not only that but shortly after the handle broke off - cheap plastic! We still tried to use it using your thumbs to turn the wheel with the hooks ourselves it was more trouble than it was worth and was very disheartening! JUNK JUNK JUNK! Does not do what it promises. Made my daughter cry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizzymommy1
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nana's Grand-daughter sad.
12/29/2007

Customer review by shuf

1.0 stars 12/29/2007 by shuf
by shuf

I gave this to my grand-daughter as one of her Christmas gifts. We read the directions and they were easy to understand. We proceeded with caution as the machine is made with plastic parts. In about 3 turns the machine jammed up. I fixed it and it kept jamming up. I was so sad for her that we could not get the machine to work. We turned the handle with such caution as not to jam it up. It is poorly made and would be great if the parts were made with medal. She was so sad and kept trying to make it work. We sent it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shuf
Kitty Hawk, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Did not expecet this...
12/9/2007

Customer review by Shopper17854

1.0 stars 12/9/2007 by Shopper17854
by Shopper17854

I bought this last Christmas for my 10 year old sister. It looked like a lot of fun but it wasn't. The directions were very complicated to start with. I read the directions 4 times and took it step by step, I would get a few turns of the handle then the yarn would get jammed. What started as the perfect gift, turned out to be the perfect nightmare. I gave up trying and just threw it out. NOT KID FRIENDLY MORE FOR A PROFESSIONAL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper17854
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't bother.
3/18/2008

Customer review by Iglidante

1.0 stars 3/18/2008 by Iglidante
by Iglidante

This machine only knits in the stockinette stitch. It promises flat panels, but the ones it makes are terrible looking. It does tube knitting much better, but has a tendency to randomly skip stitches. To avoid that, you have to have a nice even pace going; but your pace is fast enough that you won't notice a slipped stitch until it's too late. The beginning and ending rows are loose and sloppy looking. Also, the machine will take nothing higher than worsted weight; but it works best with baby or sport weight. If all you want are boring stockinette tube scarves, and don't mind slipped stitches, then this will be fine. It doesn't do much else very well; frankly, the time it "saves" you would be better spent on traditional knitting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iglidante
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Just Plain Fun!
9/26/2007

Customer review by Bonzerino

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by Bonzerino
by Bonzerino

Very easy to set up, and makes a long tube in minutes! Used it to make "snakes" to stuff and put in front of doorways to keep out drafts. Then they move to window tops in the summer over the air conditioner! Machine makes a tube too small for adult socks, but perfect for a small child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonzerino
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
we l9ve this thing
8/28/2007

Customer review by MrsSugar

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by MrsSugar
by MrsSugar

What a great product !!!!!! me and the kids love it !!!! We make fun stuff in (min)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSugar
vero beach Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent choice!
1/20/2008

Customer review by 2manykids

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by 2manykids
by 2manykids

I read all the reviews prior to purchasing this for my 8 yr old daughter. Seen some negatives in regards to quality of product plus the difficulty of use. I figured with Walmart's return policy I would give it a shot as I did come across a couple of positive reviews as well. Well, if you can follow directions you should have absolutely NO PROBLEMS!!! I did have to play/learn with it prior to teaching my daughter how to but she focused in on my step by step directions, I had told her she would have to or she won't get a nice final product. She tuned in and then on her very own from start to finish made a beautiful scarf. She is now working on a hat that I will have to help her with once she gets the pieces done. I do highly recommend this product!! Lots of fun on those cold days staying indoors!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2manykids
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good product
1/25/2008

Customer review by HonestOpinions

4.0 stars 1/25/2008 by HonestOpinions
by HonestOpinions

Bought this for my 10 and 8 year old. It is fairly easy to use but had to help them. Very quick to make leg warmers and scarfs. It does take close attention when making them. It is make a bit cheap and broke a piece off but it still works fine without that. It is a good product because we can make the scarfs and leg warmer extremly quick. Lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestOpinions
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fast knitting, no doubt
1/1/2008

Customer review by lonepoet

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by lonepoet
by lonepoet

I recieved this as a gift a few years ago, I thought it was silly because I was a sophomore in college and it was a childs toy. Once I started using the gift I thought it was great though. At the time I had not known how to knit so I could simply thread the yarn and turn the handle and it did a great job. My friends saw me using it and said I was cheating though, so I had to learn to knit for real, so I don't use the machine much anymore. It's easy to use, the only problems with it is that sometimes the yarn slips off the hooks, especially if you don't use the type of yarn provided, and there's not a whole lot of creativity (options for things you can make) in using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonepoet
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Children have had fun with this product
1/1/2008

Customer review by CoffeeCoffee

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by CoffeeCoffee
by CoffeeCoffee

My children have had a great time with this product. It's easy to use and set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeCoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun while it lasted
1/7/2008

Customer review by euzelian1

4.0 stars 1/7/2008 by euzelian1
by euzelian1

I think I had more fun with this than my 8 year old did. It was hard for her to get it started and then after turning the handle for a while she got bored. She made A sock, she didn't want to make the other, and a tube. We tried to make a flat scarf, but always ended up with large holes in the knitting pattern. She played with it for about 3 days and now it is sitting in the floor of her closet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
euzelian1
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
my daughter really likes this
1/22/2008

Customer review by uncraftymom

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by uncraftymom
by uncraftymom

I am not very crafty myself but my 6 year old daughter is and I bought the sewing knitting machine in hopes that she could start to knit or sew without any instruction from me and it worked. It has satisfied her bug. It is very simple to use and makes real items that she can wear and be proud of. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncraftymom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not as easy as they make it sound...
1/3/2008

Customer review by teammartinez

3.0 stars 1/3/2008 by teammartinez
by teammartinez

Well, there's been a lot of frustration and quite a bit of yarn throw away -- this machine works really well with the yard that comes with it - which is enough to make a 4 foot long 'scarf', but then when we use other yarn there are all sorts of problems.. We'll keep trying...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teammartinez
at home in Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice toy,but to complicated.
1/5/2008

Customer review by LifeTimeShopper

3.0 stars 1/5/2008 by LifeTimeShopper
by LifeTimeShopper

I thought this would be a good hobby for my 8 year old daughter, but after trying to operate the machine myself it is too complicated for a young child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeTimeShopper
Caryville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Knitting Knitting machine
1/22/2008

Customer review by amoonsinger

2.0 stars 1/22/2008 by amoonsinger
by amoonsinger

Even for an adult who has had experience with circular knitting machines this one is difficult to get working right. It drops stitches constantly and makes lots of slipped stitches. I would not recommend this product be purchase for children. All it would do is cause lots of frustrations in trying to use it. Since purchasing it I have not managed to get one project done at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amoonsinger
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by natsmom00

1.0 stars 12/26/2007 by natsmom00
by natsmom00

I got this for my daughter for Christmas this year and when we tried it out, it didn't work. The hooks were already not working properly and you couldn't get it to make a full turn. It would stop every few turns of the handle. The yarn was awful and it snagged several times...Needless to say, IT IS GOING BACK!!! Do not waste your time with this piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natsmom00
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very disapointed
2/2/2008

Customer review by tascha221977

1.0 stars 2/2/2008 by tascha221977
by tascha221977

My daughter was excited about the product until she got half way through a hat and the yarn started to tangle up......Dont waste you money....it would be easier to show your child how to knit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tascha221977
Phoenix,az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews