Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 30 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Packaging was not clear
12/19/2013

Customer review by Myheart10

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Myheart10
by Myheart10

I purchased this item for my granddaughter. When the item arrived she was so excited, to my dismay she was not able to use the item right away because there are no batteries, a/c adapter or rechargeable batteries included. No where on the box does it state that these things are not included. The price seemed to be just right for this item until you have to spend an additional $30.00 for the rechargable batteries or continue to by batteries every week. I am very disappointed in V-Tech for there choice in not being upfront on their packaging.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myheart10
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned the day after Christmas
12/26/2013

Customer review by ArmywifeAC

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ArmywifeAC
by ArmywifeAC

I purchased this tablet as a Christmas gift for my nearly 3 year old daughter. She has previously started using my tablet and I wanted something more kid-friendly and less expensive for her to use on a regular basis. This toy was a complete DISAPPOINTMENT! It is very difficult to register the product online (which is required to connect to wifi), only comes with the 3 free cartridge games and althought it has several "free" apps, they all require paying for downloads to use. The screen is not sensitive and requires you to push really hard because the stylus barely does anything. The pages load really, REALLY slowly which can be frustrating for a small child. I did not realize that it doesn't come with an Android or Apple system so downloading typically free games and apps such as Neftlix is nearly impossible. I ended up returning it after one day and purchased a Nabi instead. It was about 30 bucks more but well worth it. You'd be better off buying a regular tablet with parental controls than this VTech. Any the reviews are correct regarding the batteries. This one does NOT come with a rechargeable battery pack which is a complete NO-NO for kids who will play around on it all day.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmywifeAC
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Was what I expected! Doc McStuffins Bundle!
12/29/2013

Customer review by CalaFen

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by CalaFen
by CalaFen

Registration took a little bit of a process and I was slightly disappointed that the box said it comes with two doc mcstuffins games and only came with one download. However, I'm sure with a little effort and call to vtech they'll figure it out (I'm not that concerned) nor is it worth actually downgrading the product in a review when there is most likely a solution available. I was a little appalled at all the 1 star reviews that were like "It doesn't come with batteries and it doesn't say anything on the box" First of all, the majority of toys don't come with batteries and second if it is Christmas time common sense would tell you to buy an abundance of batteries especially since children's toys most commonly need them. In addition, I would recommend setting this product up and registering it prior to gifting it a child since the set up can take like 20 minutes. On to the actual product: It works well and I haven't experienced the "overwhelming" lag that people speak of but the product is still fairly new. The apps work well and my 3 year old enjoys singing along with an app that was downloaded for her and "coloring" in the app designed for that. You can even use older innotab cartridges so if you have those stocked up from an older product your in luck! It's a toddler learning tablet for $70 that offers a great safe learning experience. It's not going to download, upload or open apps at super fast speeds like an adult tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalaFen
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter has not put it down
12/28/2013

Customer review by Chante105

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Chante105
by Chante105

Got this tablet for my 3 yr old for Christmas and it was a hit. She enjoys watching Dora videos on it and playing games. I did not know when I purchased it that it runs on batteries, but it is fine since we put rechargeable batteries in it. My only con would be that the games can get a little pricey. My daughter had no problem working it, and I had no problem setting it up on the website.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chante105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok, for a beginner
12/30/2013

Customer review by Blessedfam2014

2.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Blessedfam2014
by Blessedfam2014

At first I thought this was a good idea but since purchasing I wish I had invested in a regular tablet for my 4yr old. I bought it because of being her favorite character (Doc Mcstuffin). So far, sometimes it doesn't recognize when you are selecting something on the screen. Sometimes the screens will freeze and cross - up and other times the innotab will work just fine. I didn't do it but highly recommend if you purchase it that you purchase the insurance. I'm going to keep working on it but if it continues not working properly I will be returning it because it is frustrating my 4yr. Old to have to keep turning it off to kind of reset it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessedfam2014
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Setup doesn't stick
12/29/2013

Customer review by Amberly1385

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Amberly1385
by Amberly1385

Spent several hours setting up the Innotab and updating the firmware on the device using my computer. It does take some computer knowledge to complete this task, as you have to go on the VTech website and download a program to your PC called Learning Lodge to register the device and download the free apps that come with the device. After I completed the registration and firmware updates, the Innotab prompts for time and date every single time it cuts on. Taking back today. May exchange it because we have already bought several apps off the download center for it. My son has an Innotab 3s but it's Jake and the Never Land Pirates, and we had no issues out of it. Plus side is if you have two of the products, the apps can be used on both devices without paying extra.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amberly1385
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Batteries not included!
12/16/2013

Customer review by MomWith3andExpecting

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by MomWith3andExpecting
by MomWith3andExpecting

I initially wanted to purchase this learning tablet online but at the time was sold out. I purchased the Doc Innotab 3s from the store because I THOUGHT it offered the same features as the regular 3s. No where on the box does it say it needs 4AA batteries, comes with 4AA batteries or comes with/needs vtech battery. I purchased it anyway because it the 3s are supposed to come with an AC adapter and vtech batteries. WRONG! I refuse to use batteries so I will be taking it back. Plus the item went on sale for $10 less and another store is offering the pink 3s bundle for the same price. I ordered the pink bundle for the same price an got headphones, a case, and the rechargeable battery packs. I can't comment on the actual usage or learning features of the product but it was very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomWith3andExpecting
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NO POWER SOURCE
12/25/2013

Customer review by TBarbour

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by TBarbour
by TBarbour

Got this for my Grandchild for Christmas and got a call from my daughter that there was nothing included such as a power cord,batteries and MOST OF ALL NO MENTION OF NEEDING THESE ON THE BOX!!! Its Christmas and no where to get these things but most of all disappointment from my grandchild to have this as her BIG gift and she cant even play with it.. The standard INNVO comes with these items so why would you not put this in a BUNDLE!! But most of all a warning that they dont have it included. I will return this and I am so disappointed that I am going with the Leap tablet!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBarbour
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great
4/16/2014

Customer review by kimaya2011

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by kimaya2011
by kimaya2011

Am I able to Download movies for my daughter???

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimaya2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Buy
12/29/2013

Customer review by doneeee

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by doneeee
by doneeee

I bought this from Walmart.com as a Christmas gift for my daughter, it arrived about 5 days before Christmas but when I took it out the box to set up (because this is my 3rd purchase of innotab 3s) there was no usb cord for me to register it online, I have other vetch usb cords but they are not compatible for this toy, so I had to return this product and a course when I go to Walmart store a day or 2 before Christmas there were no toys left to purchase. So my daughter had to go without on Christmas day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doneeee
El Centro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
VTech Inno Tab 3S, Pink
12/30/2013

Customer review by Granny7300

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Granny7300
by Granny7300

Great Gift for the Grand.....something she is using everyday and not getting bored. Well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granny7300
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doc McStuffins
4/6/2014

Customer review by NewAgeMama

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by NewAgeMama
by NewAgeMama

My daughter is starting Pre-K next year and this game has been the perfect way to give her a head start. Doc McStuffins is one of her favorite characters and she guides children through a variety of games that teach reading, math, colors and more. There are lots of games and coloring pages, but these are a few of our favorites. The Ballet Dance Party is a cognitive matching game to help improve memory. Letter Bubbles has letters floating and kids need to pop them in the correct order to spell a word. Hide & Seek is a game where toys run and hide and the kids need to locate them, again a great cognitive game that teaches kids to pay attention. Check Up teaches kids all about the tools doctors use and helps alleviate any nervousness around doctors visits. My daughter loved all the games and never gets tired of them. This is a great choice for any little girls with an InnoTab. ***Complimentary product received in exchange for an honest review***

NewAgeMama
Villas, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this game!
4/14/2014

Customer review by summerflood

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by summerflood
by summerflood

This cartridge has a lot of games and activities to choose from, and they are all educational and encourage problem solving and creativity. One of the games that we've really enjoyed and found value in is helping Doc give the toys a check up. While your child gets to play and help fix boo-boos, they're also learning that there's nothing to be afraid of when going to see the doctor! That the doctor is there to help you feel better. My daughter also loves the Doc's Big Book of Boo-Boos coloring activity. I even found myself having fun playing along with the photo app, taking a selfie with Nurse Hallie's hat and glasses. One of the things we've come to love about the InnoTab games is that they grow with your child. For instance, my 4 year old plays these games differently than my 10 year old does (I know she's older, but she still loves them!), so there will always be something new to do as your child increases in learning and growth. We received this game for review!

summerflood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
The household favorite!
4/17/2014

Customer review by OurCountryRoad

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by OurCountryRoad
by OurCountryRoad

My children have really enjoyed this game. More then once, they have gathered around each other to watch the game played. This was played with, and enjoyed by children ages 2 1/2, 4, 6, and 8. One of the games is super interactive and actually has the child blow on the microphone to move bubbles around on the screen. This, of course, is a favorite! Another favorite is a game that the child helps Doc McStuffins 'fix' her toys using medical instruments. Overall, this one really held everyone's attention and they are all still working to finish all the games. Lots of fun! *We were given a complementary copy of this game in exchange for this review.*

OurCountryRoad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter LOVES this game!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Leanne

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Leanne
by Leanne

My daughter isn't a huge Doc fan up until now, but after this game she loves the characters. She especially loves the e-book and I love that she's learning math and compassion at the same time!

Leanne
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
We love Doc McStuffins!
4/15/2014

Customer review by braggingmommy

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by braggingmommy
by braggingmommy

My 5 year old and my 2 year old girls both love helping Doc McStuffins fix boo boos in this fun new game. My 2 year old especially loves the Big Book of Boo Boos! My older one Loves all of the game of course! This is a great new addition to our Tablet games!

braggingmommy
Utah, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
My kids love this game!
4/17/2014

Customer review by dewer421

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by dewer421
by dewer421

My youngest (3 1/2) is completely obsessed with Doc, so when I saw this game I knew it was a must have for her. Surprisingly my 8 year old loves it too! The e-book that's included is the story of one of my daughters' favorite Doc episodes, and the games are fun and educational. There's different difficulty levels, which is good for the age gap in my family, but unlocking the higher levels can be difficult for younger kids. All in all we love this game, and I've already planned to buy it for a friend's birthday! I was provided a sample from VTech to review.

dewer421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Preschooler Loves it!
4/18/2014

Customer review by MaddisMommy

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by MaddisMommy
by MaddisMommy

This game takes place inside Doc Clinics where kids can help Doc work along with Lambie and Stuffy - the Doc is in! My toddler enjoyed learning about health skills while helping doc and friends through 4 learning games and 3 card games. The games teach skills such as vocabulary, memory, math, and health skills. The game is rated for kdis age 4-7 and is designed to be very age appropriate. Disclosure: I recieved this item complimentary from VTech for review purposes.

MaddisMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Developmentally Appropriate Game For All Young Learners!
4/18/2014

Customer review by DadofDivas

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by DadofDivas
by DadofDivas

The InnoTab Doc McStuffins software is perfect for the Pre-K or Kindergarten student. It will challenge them in many ways. There are a ton of games that my youngest just loved playing, including Letter Bubbles and the Ballet Dance Party. All of the games are developmentally appropriate and provide the child a way to enhance their own abilities while still connecting to a character that they love. I would say that in my perspective this is a game that would be best mastered by a five or six year old, but this is also the age range for my youngest too. All-in-all this is a great way for a young child to learn while not really knowing that the learning is taking place!

DadofDivas
Lansing, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Fun Learning Tool with Everyone's Fav Doc!
4/29/2014

Customer review by kiddiescorner

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by kiddiescorner
by kiddiescorner

*Game was received as a review product* My 7 year is a huge fan of Doc McStuffins so she couldn't wait to play this InnoTab game. The Doc McStuffins game allows children to play easy or difficult levels and there is free play, however free play games must be unlocked in Doc’s playtime. In Doc’s playtime children will play mini games, earning stickers that can be used in the big book of booboos. Some games are really entertaining such as the spelling game with the monkey as children get to blow in the mic to make bubbles! Games are educational and fun. Children will learn key areas of learning such as reading, vocabulary, observation, logic, memory, math, visual skills, creativity, healthy living and more! My daughter really enjoy playing the games and when she unlocked a healthy living tip. Highly recommend!

kiddiescorner
Jamestown, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews