Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Portable Bluetooth Speaker
12/3/2013

Customer review by snandig

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by snandig
by snandig

Pros: 1. Small 2. Good Battery Backup. 3. Nice Sound 4. Wireless Music and Phone Calls Cons: No Volume controller

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snandig
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for price!
12/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this speaker because it was compact. It is easy to set up and I was able to start using it immediately. There is not a volume control on the device but if you are using it through your phone or tablet, you are able to control the volume that way. So it's not that big of a problem. It has wonderful sound and is small and discrete. I would absolutely buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding product
3/27/2014

Customer review by Deedeemc007

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Deedeemc007
by Deedeemc007

This Bluetooth put out an amazing sound and is user friendly. My 78 year old father was able to connect this device to his cell phone. I'm planning to purchasing another Philips Bluetooth Speaker for my father.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deedeemc007
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great build and design.
3/5/2014

Customer review by munitone

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by munitone
by munitone

I found these in-store at wal mart for 25.00. These are solid, compact speakers with passive radiators for enhanced sound output. Philips calls this wOOx technology. It really works well in such a small unit. I cannot stress enough how well these gems work. If you can find a premium brand priced the same as a cheap import with questionable name, don't let the small size fool you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
munitone
Bristol, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good speaker
1/5/2014

Customer review by KRBanks

3.0 stars 1/5/2014 by KRBanks
by KRBanks

Barely any bass, and there is no volume control on the device, also as you can imagine, it doesn't get as loud as the higher priced speakers but it does great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRBanks
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Portable Speaker Ever!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Mello94

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Mello94
by Mello94

I use this speaker everywhere! From parties to work it's that easy to use. It fits in your pocket and backpack. As a college student it is great for dorm rooms. Impressive sound too! Plus, its Bluetooth so you don't have to plug your phone into it!

Mello94
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product is Awesome!
12/4/2013

Customer review by Jacosta

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Jacosta
by Jacosta

I bought this one and it's great, easy to connect via Bluetooth and is pretty loud for the little speaker. I use it in my office and its great. Also has a Jack Input that doesn't use up the battery on it. Glad I picked this item up.

Jacosta
Long Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome product in a small package
12/4/2013

Customer review by silvereagle07

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by silvereagle07
by silvereagle07

I purchased this small compact Phillips speaker on a whim on Black Friday and I'm so glad I did. It's compact and sleek design allows it to fit easily in a pocket. Right out of the box it was fully charged and ready for operation. The bluetooth connection is very good and can be easily 40 ft. away from the device. The speaker is very clear and precise with movies, music and phone calls. I've owned several small devices but none like this one. It's size, ability and price are unbeatable.

silvereagle07
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product and easy to use
12/26/2013

Customer review by Faceman

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Faceman
by Faceman

I have thought of purchaseing other devices but you have to have them physically tethered to your phone or device and they are rather bulky. With this you can use bluetooth and there are no wires to get in the way etc. and it fits easily into your pocket or backback. Great sound for a small device.

Faceman
Tacoma, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love, love, love!
4/6/2014

Customer review by Sany

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Sany
by Sany

This wireless portable speaker is an EXCELLENT product at a great value! I was extremely impressed! The setup was quick and easy and I had no problems listening to music from my smartphone. I can listen to my favorite music for over 6 hours without charging! The sound is quality without me feeling it's too loud to my neighbors. Very convenient for travel, purse, book bags, and more. Sorry for those who didn't like this product. Maybe you should read the manual first to better understand its operations.

Sany
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Why have I not asked for this before.
4/17/2015

Customer review by Pain

5.0 stars 4/17/2015 by Pain
by Pain

I have taken a shower to music all my life, but my music is not the same as my family, and they change the radio all the time. I took the radio out and hung this thing near the wall outlet, now we can all use it and the controls are on your personal phone. Awesome. I had to get more for the yard and things like that, but I really like this speaker. Thanks folks. :)

Pain
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Terrible product
12/26/2013

Customer review by Giftgivingdaughter

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Giftgivingdaughter
by Giftgivingdaughter

Bought this for a Christmas present for my dad. Instructions are horribly written and not easy to understand- even with the 20 different languages. iPhone could not find the speakers. Went to web for support, did not recognize the model number I was CORRECTLY typing in. tried registering the product and did recognize model number, but support still did not. finally googled the number and was able to reach the entire manual. Downloaded the complete instructions, but they were no help. Finally decided to turn off phone completely then turn it back on and iPhone recognized the speakers. The speakers did work... But only if phone was less than two feet away and turned in just the right direction. Returning this speaker tomorrow!! Save yourself aggravation and DO NOT buy this speaker!

Giftgivingdaughter
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Help
11/30/2013

Customer review by Jean21

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Jean21
by Jean21

I had to go online to figure how to connect it. The printed instructions in the box are hard to understand. The device was purchased to amplify my cell phone. It was as loud as my phone without the speaker turned on and my cell phone was set to full volume. No volume control on device. Will be returning it tomorrow!

Jean21
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female