Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 57 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
My son loves his new bike
5/25/2014

Customer review by MamaDink

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by MamaDink
by MamaDink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 year old wanted to upgrade to a freestyle bike, so I saw this one on Walmart.com and the price was good. Ordered it and it arrived in two days, that was good. I am a single mom and have assembled bikes before, so I knew I could assembly this one. However, the brakes gave me problems. Needless to say my son was disappointed that we had to wait a few extra days to get it fixed. I had a friend come to look at it, and apparently the part that was assembled in the factory was a little off and the brakes were pulled through entirely too tight. Good thing my friend is a jack of all trades. He disassembled and reassembled to fix the brakes. Glad I had him around or I would have had to take it to the store. Other than that, I am extremely happy with the bike. My son has had it for a month now and has been on it everyday that it has not rained. It seems quite durable and that he will have it for a few years. It's stylish, he loves the bright neon yellow color. He thinks he's an X-gamer, and this is his perfect stunt bike.

Was this review helpful? (90) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaDink
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bike
4/4/2016

Customer review by Lynne

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Lynne
by Lynne

We got this BMX bike for our grandson's 9th birthday and he was thrilled. He loved the hot green color and the pegs on both the front and back wheels. Great bike for a great price! Will buy another one for our other grandson this summer when his birthday comes.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product great delivery on time no problems
4/19/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Tara
by Tara

Works perfect very nice bike for the price do not regret buying it at all

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/8/2016

Customer review by Leelece

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Leelece
by Leelece
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves his new bike. He only complains that the seat is uncomfortable but he's not really used to riding...yet. I really appreciate the free bike assembly. All in all, a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leelece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20 in chaos bike
5/22/2016

Customer review by jjjj

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by jjjj
by jjjj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great bike, the green is awesome looking. child loves riding it

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Good Quality
6/19/2016

Customer review by iPrakash

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by iPrakash
by iPrakash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son really enjoy this bike, really good quality, sturdy. Definitely recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iPrakash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing bolts
7/18/2016

Customer review by 5SWatkins

2.0 stars 7/18/2016 by 5SWatkins
by 5SWatkins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike is great. The shipping was on time. The problem we had is it was delivered for a birthday, opened the box to put together the day of the party and it was missing LOTS of bolts. We had to make a special trip to town to get new ones (rather than returning).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5SWatkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike bad paint
6/3/2016

Customer review by Nothappy

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Nothappy
by Nothappy

We bought this for our son for his birthday in August of 2015. This spring when we got it out of storage the paint has changed from Neon Orange to a pale coral orange >:( To be clear it was in storage not sitting in sun (not that it should matter). Needless to say my now almost 13 year old son is not impressed and does not even want to ride it, which is sad because he loved it. :-( My guess is they cut corners with cheap paint or no clear top coat or something.......

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nothappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
its a great bike for starters
3/26/2016

Customer review by bike

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by bike
by bike

its a great bike for begginers

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Front brake shoe is missing
7/5/2016

Customer review by Ali209

3.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Ali209
by Ali209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Front brake shoe missing

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ali209
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, solid bike
4/17/2014

Customer review by John147

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by John147
by John147
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 year old son picked this bike out online and had high expectations for it! When he received it, he was ecstatic. For the price, this bike offers alot: stunt bike pegs, high-"density" spoke wheels, front and rear brakes. It is all steel so very heavy, but that is to be expected at this price. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (107) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John147
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8 yr old loves it!!
3/16/2014

Customer review by awesomejace

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by awesomejace
by awesomejace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 8 yr old son as a replcement to his first bike which he had owtgrown very badly! Lol He just loves it. Even with this being the first bike he's ridden with hand brakes and free spin on the pedals, it didn't slow him down one bit. We also love the color of it! He got the neon orange, but I think its nice that you have a choice of 3 colors. I don't think you could go wrong with any of them. I also loved that I did the site to store(which saved me money) and then when it came in, they assembled it for free! Even though its not a holiday or anything. They always do this. I would definitly do this again. Great value for your money!

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesomejace
tucson,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't order online
12/29/2013

Customer review by citiesman1984

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by citiesman1984
by citiesman1984
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice product, but will never order online again. Better off going to the store to pick it up. After I ordered it, it took a week to get to me from 15 miles away. Never got to me on the promised date, and when it did finally show up the box was completely open and there was a bunch of paint chips and scratches all over the bike. It is a good product, but will never order it online again.

Was this review helpful? (56) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
citiesman1984
New Auburn, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son loves it
10/14/2014

Customer review by Yelllowrose99

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Yelllowrose99
by Yelllowrose99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for my son because his other bike broke and it was within our budget. He loves it! He's been wanting one with front and rear pegs and free wheel. I was very pleased to get a bike with everything he wanted without having to go overboard on spending. He rides it after school everyday. He takes it to the neighborhood skatepark and it holds up well on the ramps. My husband was able to put it together in under a half hour. The only complaint I have is the front reflector was broke when it arrived. But I see that as a problem with shipping and nothing wrong with the actual bike. Overall, I'm very happy we with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yelllowrose99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This bike
4/18/2016

Customer review by Okkk

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Okkk
by Okkk

This bike is stunning.

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okkk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong bike
1/16/2016

Customer review by bmx22

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by bmx22
by bmx22

Box bike heavy duty strong

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmx22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent boys bike
12/30/2013

Customer review by ckshinn

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ckshinn
by ckshinn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolute great value. Great styling and color, very durable. I bought it as a Christmas present for my grandson and he loves it

Was this review helpful? (45) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckshinn
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bike Ever!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Mom4938

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Mom4938
by Mom4938

I bought this bike for my 6-year-old son. Yes, he seems young but it fit him well, with enough room for a few more years. Because he outgrows bikes easily, we didn't want to spend too much on kids' bikes. This one was perfect. The price was so good, free shipping, and the STORE ASSEMBLED IT FREE. So my husband was allowed to save time figuring out how to put it all together. The distance from the seat to the handle bars were a bit too far for my short kid, so I asked my husband about it. My husband, being an expert mountain biker, said that it was good that is was far away. Not only will our son outgrow it, but he will learn to control the bike better. Being close to the handle bars only means that the bike is too small. Because he is a two-wheeler, the distance to the handle bars helped him lean in and keep his balance. My son is small for his age. On top of that, he is a beginner two-wheeler. This smooth bmx (freestyle) bike helped him be more steady while riding his bike. I am very satisfied with the brakes at most. They are a bit big for my son's tiny hands, but not only will he outgrow it, but he can use it very well. They are so easy to use, and he although my son isn't the strongest, he can pull both of them easily. The brakes only have to be pulled a tiny bit for him to stop completely. So it is a big help, especially when he is riding fast and need a sudden stop. The wheels are so smooth and thick, so it is perfect for my handful beginner who just started two wheels. I think this bike is meant for ages 5 to 13, a pretty good distance. Plus, the height is adjustable. Many thought that my 6-year-old was way too small for this bike, and yes, the bike is a BIT big for him. But he can ride it just fine, and he can race with his friends just fine. Because the large bike and my tiny son, although he can ride it freely and perfectly, I got him a nice sturdy helmet so he doesn't hurt himself during his handful playing. He did fall off the bike a few times, but it was fine, considering that the bike was nice and safe for him. He never stayed down. I am very satisfied with this bike and I had no problems with it, considering I had this bike for about three weeks. My playful son bumps and falls off it and stuff all the time, but it is a sturdy easy bike and will last for a while. I am even considering buying the same one next year for my four-year-old son. I recommend letting Walmart assemble it FREE because they do a nice job, and there aren't any problems because they are experienced.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom4938
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Bike, great for kids.
4/1/2014

Customer review by raidi

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by raidi
by raidi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice bike. My grandson loves it. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raidi
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my son loves it
4/6/2014

Customer review by Jeawlz

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Jeawlz
by Jeawlz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves his new bike. I just wished the tools to assemble it came with it. As a single mother ignorant to tools getting it set up was a challenge but when I got the tools it was pretty much smooth sailing frome there

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeawlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews