Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 89 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great little shelf
6/30/2014

Customer review by KatieB6

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by KatieB6
by KatieB6

I put this together in about 20 minutes. Easy to assemble, sturdy, packaged well, no scrapes or broken/missing pieces. I love my new little book shelf! I put paperbacks on the top shelf and middle shelf, then hardbacks on the bottom. Note future buyers: the top two shelves are narrow!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieB6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great looking and great value
12/16/2013

Customer review by doggiecrazy

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by doggiecrazy
by doggiecrazy

I got this book display case for my 3 year old daughter's room. My expectations were low because of the low price. I was able to put it together in 15 minutes by myself and wow what a pleasant surprise!!! It was simple to assemble and looked so elegant. I would NOT recommend allowing kids to climb on it or roughhouse with it because it isn't very tough. If you have a climber, like I do, I'd recommend fastening it the wall (the hardware is supplied). Overall great price, great look and perfect for holding/displaying young children's books.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggiecrazy
reading, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect! (:
4/29/2014

Customer review by ccp2010

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by ccp2010
by ccp2010

This product is GREAT! I have to admit the price had me a little skeptical at first, but it exceeded all my expectations! :) I bought this to put in the living room so my girls would stop dragging all of their books out of their room. My 2 year old twins love putting all their books on this shelf! & Its the perfect size! My 7 year old now wants one for her room too! It is very sturdy and holds many books!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccp2010
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Disappointed...
5/24/2014

Customer review by ASCAP

2.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ASCAP
by ASCAP

This book case was easy to assemble, and I thought the color and shape/style were great as well. However, if you actually want to use it as a bookcase, only the bottom shelf is deep enough to fit most childrens books. I could not fit even the smaller books on either the middle or top shelves and so ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASCAP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
!!!Amizing!!!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Pinkie12

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Pinkie12
by Pinkie12

I bought two of this one for my daughters room I 'm very surprise it's very cute shape doest'n need a lot space and my daughters love it ....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkie12
Germantown,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Maria2011

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Maria2011
by Maria2011

For the price looks great! Very strong. Is perfect size for kids.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maria2011
Olathe, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!!`
6/2/2014

Customer review by JennyRox

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by JennyRox
by JennyRox

I absolutely LOVE this bookcase for our sons nursery!! It's a perfect addition to his room and looks great with all of his new books displayed! The color was just what I was looking for! It says it's a Cinnamon Cherry shade but it's more of an espresso shade which matches the furniture perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyRox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right
7/14/2014

Customer review by Dcaramelady504

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Dcaramelady504
by Dcaramelady504

I ordered this bookshelf for my daughters room and it was the perfect finishing touch. It's not to big and bulky, not is it too small. Though it's not solid wood, it's sturdy. This was one of the easiest things I've ever had to put together. I'm satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dcaramelady504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking!
2/2/2014

Customer review by amajohn

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by amajohn
by amajohn

This is a nice shelf. I put this on top of a dresser I already had and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amajohn
Cambridge City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Read the sizes
1/19/2014

Customer review by JPJW

2.0 stars 1/19/2014 by JPJW
by JPJW

I thought this would be a great fit for out toddler's room. We were disappointed to find out (after we put it together) that the shelves are not wide enough to fit standard size books with the rail attached. We were happy to see it included wall mounts to keep it from tipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPJW
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shelving
1/28/2014

Customer review by mmhangel

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by mmhangel
by mmhangel

The shelf was easy to assemble. I have rhumetorid arithritis and had no problems! Looks great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmhangel
Lincoln, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Book shelf
7/23/2014

Customer review by AVRN

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by AVRN
by AVRN

I am pleased with this book shelf. I bought it for our baby nursey.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, good price
12/29/2013

Customer review by Studiedbuyer

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Studiedbuyer
by Studiedbuyer

This product was easy to set up and looks great. Delivery was also quicker than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Studiedbuyer
Philadephia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little taller than stated
5/23/2014

Customer review by texascountrylady

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by texascountrylady
by texascountrylady

I like the bookcase just fine, but the height is a little taller than stated. I was not able to put in where planned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texascountrylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great litte bookshelf - Walmart had the best price
9/15/2014

Customer review by MissMich248

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by MissMich248
by MissMich248

This is a great little bookshelf, and the price at Walmart could not be beat. I saw this item on other websites for triple the price. I was looking for something that could store my daughter's teddy bear collection, and she wanted them to be "on display." This bookshelf seemed like a good compromise, and I could get the bears off my floor and couches. I had this item shipped to the store. It came in a small compact package (about 3 feet long, and 8 inches wide), which was great because I am short and I drive a small car. My husband assembled the bookshelf in about 20 minutes WHILE watching the football game. It went together very easily with no problems. The shelving unit is true to the measurements on the website and very sturdy. Like most Sauder products, the back of the unit is a thick white cardboard and not particle board. But, if you are handy, I think you could easily reinforce the back with some plywood and screws, and then mount this unit to the wall or attach it a low chest of drawers and make a small credenza. With that in mind, I think we can continue to use this bookshelf as my daughter grows and make it a permanent piece in her bedroom. I know some people complained that the shelves are narrow. I have measured the depth of each shelf - they are 5.5", 6.25", 9.5", top shelf to bottom shelf, without the dowels in place. The bottom shelf has room to spare for a thick adult novel with the dowel. The top shelf fits adult paperback books with the dowel. I think my daughter could easily use this for school supplies and small textbooks as she gets older (especially if we remove the dowels). It is currently holding 8 stuffed animals of small/medium size, and I have room for at least four more if I squish them a little. Overall, I highly recommend this item - I think it looks great in her room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMich248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome purchase!!!!
5/14/2014

Customer review by RockX7

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by RockX7
by RockX7

As a mom - just reading the directions - easy as pie to put together. Just dissapointed it doesn't attatch to the wall,,, but it's still worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockX7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, small, sturdy
5/28/2014

Customer review by hobestabe

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by hobestabe
by hobestabe

We wanted something small for our 14 month old to put her books on. This is perfect. It's easy to assemble, pretty sturdy, nicely painted, and holds books and small toys. Our 34 month old son even helped put it together. My mom is buying one for our daughter's room at their house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobestabe
huntington bch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bookshelf for the price
6/11/2014

Customer review by Modiggs2004

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Modiggs2004
by Modiggs2004

Product is easy to assemble. About 12 fasteners and a few nails and assembly is complete. Only need a Phillips screwdriver and a hammer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modiggs2004
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It could be better
5/4/2015

Customer review by Arita

3.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Arita
by Arita

Love how it looks in the room but the books fall often which just creates more work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arita
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for price
1/16/2014

Customer review by DC1114

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by DC1114
by DC1114

Good for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DC1114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews