Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 60 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Easy to put together.
7/17/2014

Customer review by MermaidNana

4.0 stars 7/17/2014 by MermaidNana
by MermaidNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lego set was easy enough that my 7 year old grandaughter put it together herself. It's a very cute lego set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MermaidNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grand daughter loved it.
12/2/2015

Customer review by Vines

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Vines
by Vines

Excellent toy for an eight year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set
2/12/2014

Customer review by marsluvs

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by marsluvs
by marsluvs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its adorable and accurate

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marsluvs
Westbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
4/16/2014

Customer review by Chelcea

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Chelcea
by Chelcea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fun to build. Brought back the kid in me and the figures are just like the movie!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelcea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME Lego Movie Set!!!
4/6/2015

Customer review by User12545

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by User12545
by User12545

This was a wonderful little set for the Lego Movie, one of the best in the first wave of sets!! Agreeing with a previous review, it is definitely not a 'girl's set' in the least; it is perfect for anyone, and certainly Lego Movie fans! The build was quick but enjoyable. CHARACTERS: Exclusive to this set, it's the 'regular' Unikitty with her classic happy face; this version is only available in this set. We also have the Executron, another exclusive and the bad guy in this set. Then, of course, there's Emmet and Wyldstyle. Emmet has his usual perky face in here, not found in too many other sets. Wyldstyle can be found in a few other sets; although you can never have to many Wyldstyle minifigures as she is an awesome character. OVERALL: Fantastic set!! Not a bad price at all for what you get, if you are a Lego Movie collector or you loved the movie do not miss out on this set!!

User12545
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the set, but could be a bit sturdier!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Eviejeevie

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Eviejeevie
by Eviejeevie

Bought this for my twins, and yes, myself! Loved all the colors and that it has Unikitty. Wasn't that hard to put together, but am disappointed in how easy it falls apart. I thought the kids had not put it together tightly, but I have already done it 2 more times after their 2 times. Unikitty's head falls off with the slightest touch, even when trying other squares. I think the castle just has some narrow sections that make it not as stable as it needs to be (unless you want to glue it permanently! haha). We've put together the Black Pearl and a few of the larger Star Wars ships without problems so it's not that we are new at building. I never thought I would find a set that falls apart more often than the TMNT shredder mobile. So yes, would recommend this set because it IS awesome, but not to anyone who gets frustrated easily or loses the instructions.

Eviejeevie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Fun Time (Even for the Young Ones)
7/2/2015

Customer review by DangerMommy

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by DangerMommy
by DangerMommy

We popped into the newest LEGO store here in WA and picked this up today. My 3.5 year old daughter was ecstatic and wanted to start building right away, so we did. About 30 minutes later, she was playing with the palace and launching flowers. This was her first non-Duplo building experience, so I needed to help her quite a bit, but I am so pleased with this set. If you have a non-mouthing toddler or preschooler who likes The LEGO Movie, get this set! It has a good portion of the characters (would have loved to see bad cop in there) and it's definitely a hit in our house. Everything is Awesome...

DangerMommy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for grandson
12/14/2014

Customer review by historyb

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by historyb
by historyb

Arrived very quickly and the price was the best that I found

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
historyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LEGO Movie Cloud Cuckoo Palace is a fun lego set
4/22/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman
Top 25 contributor

LEGO Movie Cloud Cuckoo Palace is a great lego set. My son loves LEGO and has gotten alot of use out of this set. This LEGO set is very durable and can stand up to the abuse of boy smashing cars together. The price was great and I would definitely recommend this product. Thank you for reading my review.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
So much cute!
5/24/2015

Customer review by kurisu7885

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by kurisu7885
by kurisu7885

I wanted another Unikitty and maybe another Emmet, so I picked up this set at Meijer. I loved the build, and I love the come roof pieces it came with. And while i'm not sure I see the over all point of the spinning pieces, well, I must have the attention span of a cat because they're fun to spin. As for the figures, I wish Unikitty came with an alternate face, but I love what she came with. I definitely like having another Lucy and this Emmet is just awesome. The robo agent is awesome too. Maybe I'll name him Phil. And my aunt and I both LOVE the little snail build, he's just all kinds of cute. I'd recommend this set to anyone.

kurisu7885
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego quality, as usual!
9/1/2015

Customer review by metrocard

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by metrocard
by metrocard

I bought this mainly because it contains four characters from the movie, five including the snail. When built it looks complex and dare I say...beautiful? Yet, it was simple enough for my 3 y.o. to build with help. Great fun and great value. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metrocard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet and nice! :)
2/16/2014

Customer review by Liz2010

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Liz2010
by Liz2010

I loved the picture on the box and so did my son. We went to the "party-premiere" of the movie in Oslo and just after we went to the toy-store to buy his first Lego Movie building/play-set... A family friend bought him this.. He just turned 4years and loved this box.. I built it for him in no time... alot of small pieces but I play with him and since I built this he hasn't taken it apart!! :) I recommend this for boys and girls although the color is very girly and bubblegum :P If you've seen the movie, my son is like the son of mr.business, so he combines all his Legos and plays with everything and makes different things... ninja turtles, lego movie, lego chima, star wars... everything to him is ONE world and ONE BIG playground..!! :) My son and I are happy with this selfchosen gift... :)

Liz2010
Lillestrøm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO Cute
2/12/2015

Customer review by MzRoxy85

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by MzRoxy85
by MzRoxy85

My recently turned 6 year old was able to put this together, she loves it!! It's cute!! The price was good too, legos can be expensive but $19 bucks was a score, everywhere else was sold out of this one too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzRoxy85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Pink Palace
1/29/2014

Customer review by 20deep

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by 20deep
by 20deep

I bought set at my local target recently. I have seen this set several times and thought it looked odd. I purchased it (price was a bit steep for such a small set) and went home. I built it in about 20 minutes. The build was interesting but a bit to easy, The set could do with a bit less pink and maybe a bit more drab color to break it up and make it look good for others. The figures are cool and look good (my favorite is the girl because of the hoody piece. You also get a cat that looks like a unicorn (unikitty) and a robot police man who looks like a matrix agent. There are not many gimmicks but it is for the novelty of the colors and style. It does have some things left to be desired but you should at least give it a try.

20deep
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
legos always do well for gifts for kids
7/14/2014

Customer review by yankee1282000

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by yankee1282000
by yankee1282000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great for kids, cant go wrong as a gift....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yankee1282000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much fun
3/25/2014

Customer review by elove315

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by elove315
by elove315
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since the first preview of The Lego Movie I saw I knew I wanted to see it. After seeing it, I'm looking forward to Part Two. I bought Cloud Cuckoo Palace as well as Getaway Glider. I have been a big Lego fan since I received my first set for my 10th birthday!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elove315
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cuckoo palace-Very colorful, easy to assemble
2/23/2014

Customer review by Laubird

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Laubird
by Laubird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cute. This was my daughters first set of Legos. Directions for assembling are very easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laubird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and Colorful Set
2/17/2014

Customer review by fledermaus

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by fledermaus
by fledermaus

I purchased the Cloud Cuckoo Palace after watching the movie. I was initially skeptical of this set, but it's really fun, and my wife and I really enjoyed the build. Pros: 1. Lots of whimsical colors. This set has a very different color palette than other sets from the movie. 2. Brick built snail and Unikitty are very cute. 3. This is the only set thus far with Executron. 4. Wyldstyle has a nice piece for her hoody. 5. There is a gear system for spinning flowers and discs. 6. Catapult works pretty well. Cons: None. If you're on the fence about getting this set because of its unconventional appearance, I will assure you that it's definitely worth getting.

fledermaus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great item
7/7/2015

Customer review by blonde

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by blonde
by blonde

very cute and my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blonde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such A Nice Set
7/16/2014

Customer review by SkyGazer1

4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by SkyGazer1
by SkyGazer1

This set was really good to get because I love the lego movie and I really enjoy the sets. This set was good because it came with Wyldstyle, Unikitty and an Executron. These were the characters who were really cool and I didn't have yet. The set also came with Emmet but I have about five Emmets. This set's cool feature were the catapult the palace and the snail which you can build. I just thought it was missing some good fun though because I hardly even played with this. But other than that I thought it was really fun to build and get and I would recommend it to a friend. See you all later

SkyGazer1
Melbourne, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews