Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Attractive colour and able to tow other lego cars
1/10/2014

Customer review by procyon

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by procyon
by procyon

This set is really an eye turner. It is smart, fun and fast to build and tows other lego cars and trucks. What i think makes the current crop of vehicules stand out is the ergonomic design of these models. They look so modern and so moorishly show-shelfable, at least from a collector's point of view. I really think the designers have come so far from what went before and are really investing their energies into Looking at the design of real trucks and cars and translating that to the models they design for us to build. all of this makes the models we see in the shop even more popular and collectable. i don't ever collect anything because it might have monetary value down the way, that is just rapacious. i collect because something looks and feels and smells good and looks even better when stacked up next to it's other family of collectibles. Lego bricks and what they make are perfect for all of this and if you are collecting for the right reason/s then you will gain more for yourself and others, happiness wise, in the future(my lego collection is going to my nephew when my time has come), :)

procyon
Auckland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
5/15/2014

Customer review by CowboyJim

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by CowboyJim
by CowboyJim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

there was a wrong part in my package for the boon hydro system, had to go back to the store and trade for correct part... but the completed product was great....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboyJim
Vadnais Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
7/9/2014

Customer review by cherokeenative3

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by cherokeenative3
by cherokeenative3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was just what my son expected!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherokeenative3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made a very nice birthday gift.
1/26/2014

Customer review by VenetiaAnn

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by VenetiaAnn
by VenetiaAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 yr old grandson is nuts about legos.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VenetiaAnn
Macon,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Realistic Semi Tow Truck
12/8/2014

Customer review by TrainFan98

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by TrainFan98
by TrainFan98

I bought this set December 26th 2013 and didn't time my build so I'm estimating 45 min. build time. This would have to the most realistic semi tow truck that Lego has made. It is my favorite set on the 2014 Great Vehicle series. I'll start with the minifigure, there is one minifigure to this set and it's the driver the face to the minifigure is new to me because I only have two of them (the other with the 60052 Cargo Train). The truck is the best part to the set. The design is modern and American and its what brought my attention to the set. My favorite element to the truck is the grille design because its brick built instead of a sticker (some sets have sticker grilles). The lift functions are easy to use and can pull regular cars. There are accessories to the set such as a broom, wrench, and coffee cup there is a roof piece for the hood design on the front of the truck which is a nice idea. The color scheme was a good choice to use cause most semi tow trucks are either red or blue. However there is one thing about this set that is missing and that is there are no semi truck or car to the set and personally I'd rather see a semi truck over a car cause this is a semi tow truck. Overall this set is a 10/10 for me and for it to be $20.00 it was worth it.

TrainFan98
Morrisvale,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Awesome Tow Truck!
12/19/2013

Customer review by Ellis

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Ellis
by Ellis

I think this is a very good set for alot of reasons because you can use it to tow either cars or trucks which is very cool however I think the new color for this tow truck is alot better than the past with jjust orange and I like the blue and orange alot better I also think this set goes great with the tow garage set 7642 and also it has been awhile since we last got another semi tow truck which the other was somewhat the same but I don't think could hook up cars like this one.This is definitly a must have for anyone who likes Lego City and if you have the other tow trucks fromthe previous years then this would make a great addition as well overall this is a great set/ Thank you Lego for brining this set back.

Ellis
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clever and classic build
10/30/2014

Customer review by Hikeryote

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Hikeryote
by Hikeryote

This is a great little set. It looks great, feels very solid. The tow truck idea allows for some fun play ideas as well. I find a lot of current Lego vehicles are built on some kind of pre-made chassis, but that isn't the case here. You build almost everything from the ground up with fairly basic bricks. The only minor gripe I have is that the hook is made of a cup socket. That seems strange and it looks a bit out of place on this model. Highly recommended. A classic build and a great vehicle for your collection.

Hikeryote
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the BIG tow truck
11/3/2014

Customer review by AlexH

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by AlexH
by AlexH

a simple set, well designed and sturdy, with this set you get a large big rig style tow truck and a mini figure. as a stand alone set play value isn't really the best, but play value is greatly improved if you have another lego vehicle set to tow around with this. this set does come with a lot of nice parts though. A nice and interesting color scheme, and it's cool to see some american style trucks!

AlexH
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the most difficult, but really nice!
12/7/2013

Customer review by Legokid99

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Legokid99
by Legokid99

When I first saw this set, I just thought I needed it. It's not the most difficult set to build but it really is nice. If you are a person who really likes the "City" line and has many cars and trucks in your Lego city, then this is definitely for you. The truck has a nice color scheme and is quite durable. Even the arm is a nice build with a good amount of pieces but not to complicated. Overall, it is a well round set and is suitable for ages 5-12. happy buildins, legokid99

Legokid99
Brampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great playablity
12/24/2014

Customer review by Arocker23

4.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Arocker23
by Arocker23

Great set and very easy to build a great addition to any city!

Arocker23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
2/25/2014

Customer review by Justkid

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Justkid
by Justkid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just what I wanted for birthday gifts

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tow Truck
12/11/2013

Customer review by legocityfreak953

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by legocityfreak953
by legocityfreak953

This is a great set! I really like! The 2009 one was much smaller than this. This is my favorite Tow Truck I built! I also like how there are 2 ways to haul the cars/trucks. I also like all the TECHNIC pieces. Cons 1 person, wrench, broom, and more stuff!

legocityfreak953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good play value
12/27/2013

Customer review by confucius

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by confucius
by confucius

I think it is a great set. It has great play value, pretty good value for money, and it is a fun build. The only thing i don't like is how it doesn't come with a car to tow. But otherwise it is great. I think anyone should get it.

confucius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW Backwards and Forwards
6/20/2014

Customer review by LegoFirefighterManiac

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by LegoFirefighterManiac
by LegoFirefighterManiac

Its amazing how much fun is packed in a box! The funnest part is getting to play it with my little brother.

LegoFirefighterManiac
Hartford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Designer Kids
2/28/2014

Customer review by oleg0678

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by oleg0678
by oleg0678
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good service. Fast processing and delivery of the order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oleg0678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift for 6 year old
1/5/2015

Customer review by JKburt

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by JKburt
by JKburt

Bought this for my 6 year old grandson. He Loves It! Instructions were readable for him and he put it together all by himself. He even took it apart and did it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKburt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
challenging for the under 7 crowd
12/31/2014

Customer review by derijia

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by derijia
by derijia

this was challenging for the under 7 in the family but the 9 year old had no problem doing it on her own with n adult help and it turned out as pictured.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
derijia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
truck
12/31/2014

Customer review by RBBoys

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by RBBoys
by RBBoys

My boys loved this item as a gift. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT FOR A LEGO LOVIN' 10 YEAR OLD
1/7/2015

Customer review by Moosehvt

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Moosehvt
by Moosehvt

Easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moosehvt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift
12/31/2014

Customer review by howtoend

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by howtoend
by howtoend

I bought this for my grandson and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howtoend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews