Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 155 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
Samsung Galaxy SII
11/29/2013

Customer review by BambiS03

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by BambiS03
by BambiS03

Had it for about a month now and I couldn't be happier! It's a great phone and I would recommend it to anyone. It even fell in water and after it dried for about an hour it was perfectly fine. It's a great smart phone and I wouldn't trade it for any other phone! Plus, through Straighttalk.com you can get a year warranty for it covering accidental drops, spills, etc. for only $19.99. Totally worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (139) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BambiS03
Midway Park, NC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome phone
12/2/2013

Customer review by TeresaB89

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by TeresaB89
by TeresaB89

Purchased this phone almost 2 yrs ago and it's been a excellent phone! Went from a flip phone with Verizon paying almost $100 per month, to Straight Talk and a Smart phone and only paying $45.00 per phone, which enabled me to get one for my daughter for what I was paying in a contract for one flip phone... Just ordered the Samsung Galaxy 3 and it will be arriving soon, but debating on keeping my Galaxy 2 and letting my daughter have the Galaxy 3 , have to see how it looks, feels and operates.... Guess I'm a little attached to my Galaxy 2!

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeresaB89
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone and easy to use
12/2/2013

Customer review by Tbeara2

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Tbeara2
by Tbeara2

I had a Samsung galaxy proclaim before this phone. The great thing about Samsung is that if you have ever had one you know the system from one phone to the next, if not it is so easy to pick up. I have had the phone for about a week and it has surpassed my expectation with the picture quality both on screen and in the camera. I love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbeara2
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone, couldn't be happier...
12/1/2013

Customer review by Vd22222

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Vd22222
by Vd22222

I bought this phone many months ago and love it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vd22222
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful phone and Great camera
12/4/2013

Customer review by jimdeb

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by jimdeb
by jimdeb

I have had Straight Talk for a couple of years and have had several different phone, but this one is the greatest. Takes beautiful pictures. Very easy to use and easily connects to bluetooth devices. Thanks, Straight Talk

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimdeb
Bluefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i just hope no one else has the same issues here!
12/18/2013

Customer review by sr5trd

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by sr5trd
by sr5trd

I must say I was happy with the phone till about one month after the yearly warranty ran out my phone just dies for no good reason,as I turned it off at night,it was working fine, but when I turned it back on in the morning,it would not work right,as all it would say on my screen is the name of the phone and wouldn't go any further,so ended up I called straight talk hopeing they could get my phone to work from their end,only they couldn't and told me the phone was no good now why,as I treat my phones,very nice,and it was just over a year I bought it,and I was also told I'd have to buy another phone,and i just put time on it,so loose that also,I think it's unfair,very expensive phone to only have it last that long ,very disappointed,so now I have to buy another phone,and more time to put on it,its just not right to me or any other good customers,who have been with straight talk for as long time, as I have, it's ridiculous,and unfair!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sr5trd
ontario ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Older Phone
12/5/2013

Customer review by rhanks

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by rhanks
by rhanks

have Had Mine For 2 Weeks. Battery stays charged for 36 hours. Use phone daily

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhanks
Crowley,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone. Great Price.
12/6/2013

Customer review by GetRDid

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by GetRDid
by GetRDid

The amount of goodies with this phone is remarkable. I am truly impressed. The battery life is exceptional. I am getting on average 9-10 hours and about 5 if fully wifi connected and using GPS with voice commands. Quick and functional.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetRDid
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome phone
12/6/2013

Customer review by tiger1360

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by tiger1360
by tiger1360

Couldn't ask for a better phone. It works like a dream. It takes wonderful pics and has awesome sound quality. All the features are terrific. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiger1360
Springfield , IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option from Straight Talk
12/15/2013

Customer review by Lilredrunner

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Lilredrunner
by Lilredrunner

I bought this phone as a replacement for my old LG Optimus Logic. I'd been wanting to branch up in terms of smartphones for a while, but still didn't want to pay more with a bigger cell phone company, and I definitely didn't have $300 or more dollars for one of the newest models. So when the SII went down in price, I decided to take a leap and upgrade. VERY glad that I did. Pros: 1# EXCELLENT hardware and memory. One of the biggest issues I had with my Optimus Logic was the lack of memory, and the inability to run larger apps or more complex apps. I've got about 12 GBs of space for apps on the SII, at least 2 available for the RAM, and the processor runs several of them at one time without issue. Seriously smooth, and I have no complaints. 2) The design is slim, but still feels sturdy. I bought a case for it, but without it, the back feels more "grippy" than some phones I've had, and I appreciated that. Though I'm not a huge fan of the fact that there's no dedicated "home" key #some of the other versions of the SII on different carriers have a dedicated home button#, that's more of a personal preference than hindrance, and I don't count it against the phone in terms of usability. 3) The screen is large, with great contrast. The pictures, videos, and pixels are sharp and colorful, and render very well. It's very easy to type on, and is very functional without being overbearingly large. 4) Love the 8MP camera on the back. I tend to forget my own camera quite often, and the camera on this version does a great job with pretty good picture results. There is also the option to edit photos that comes on the phone, which makes for a good media experience. I also appreciate the 2MP camera, which I have found handy when Skyping. It's great to have the option available, though I don't use it all that often. Cons: 1) This version of the Galaxy SII comes with Android 2.3, which isn't the newest version. It also doesn't come with the ability to upgrade to a newer version because Straight Talk locks that ability unless you try and root it. Not a huge deal for me, because generally speaking, I like the usability of the older version and don't have issues with not being able to upgrade, but I do wish that the option were there. 2) Another preference that I would rather have would be that the power button weren't on the side. I tend to end up bumping it or pushing it accidentally, and I'd just prefer it to be on the top. Totally personal preference, but usability for me is a bit more awkward when the button is on the side. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this is you're looking for a higher-quality smartphone on the Straight Talk line that's not going to totally bankrupt you. It's a bit of an investment, since it's still $199, but considering that you'd pay that much and more if you went into a two-year contract in a larger wireless company for a "free" phone, long-term, it definitely makes sense.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilredrunner
Southern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blackberry user converted to Android
12/14/2013

Customer review by mpresley

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by mpresley
by mpresley

Reluctantly, I finally decided to let my Blackberry go and purchase the Samsung Galaxy S 2. Having changed from a major provider to Straighttalk to lower monthly charges, I used the "bring your own phone" plan and just bought a SIM card and unlimited service plan. However, that move limited my capabilities with data. So, Cyber Monday presented a sale for this device and I got it! GSM is a necessity where I live, so I had to go with this model. I like it alot. Miss my Blackberry old school keypad and some of the tools (vs apps). But overall, this phone has everything I need and more. Very simple to use. Battery life not so good. No complaints here. Photo quality is excellent. If you are like me and refuse to buy into the a p p l e world, Android will not let you down. I recommend this phone and I'm sure the newer versions are even better!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpresley
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone
12/4/2013

Customer review by ctautorsto1

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by ctautorsto1
by ctautorsto1

I purchased this phone and ditched sprint "service" after 11 years. this phone works excellent, nice bright display, more importantly it has perfectly clear call quality from my home in the country which sprint NEVER had. its a great phone. bought a cell-nerds otterbox knock-off from amazon that fits great. happy with the whole set-up now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctautorsto1
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/28/2013

Customer review by tdprice

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by tdprice
by tdprice

The item is not as show on your web site. It says it is a verzion phone, but is an AT&t phone. The phone is a good phone, but I need Verzion service in my location.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdprice
66801 Emporia,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non-stop problems
12/19/2013

Customer review by Vigg

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Vigg
by Vigg

My wife and I both have this phone. Luckily, mine seems to work without a problem. On the other hand my wife's phone stopped connecting to the wireless cell network after 6 months. After hours of discussion with Straight-Talk, they replaced it (which meant that my wife was 2 weeks without a phone!). Four months later, the new phone totally died (would not even turn on). The even newer phone needs to be turned off a couple of times a day - otherwise the outgoing voice is garbled. Any dealing with Straight Talk is nightmarish - lengthy waits, incompetent support, etc.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vigg
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a smartphone value
12/5/2013

Customer review by 50MACK

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by 50MACK
by 50MACK

I have purchased 2 recently 4 all together 2 worked excellent before they were damaged no fault of Samsung the 3rd still works fine and the 4th one,I am returning buffering problems upgraded to Samsung s4 This is(Samsung galaxy ll) probably the best phone for the money and then sum. It is not 4g and it is no 3g but the wireless is some ware in-between. In FL. it works well. It's truly all the phone you need also the wireless internet 90% of the time works like 4g

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50MACK
Tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am pleased so far!
12/12/2013

Customer review by elemouse

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by elemouse
by elemouse

I waited a long time to get this phone! I have not been disappointed so far. I have only had the phone for a few days but it is working like a charm. This phone works off of AT&T which is the only service I get where I live. I have not had one dropped call, The audio is clear, and the internet connection is awesome!! I am so glad I was finally able to get it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elemouse
Keystone Heights, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone! Great signal!
12/7/2013

Customer review by Andressfive

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Andressfive
by Andressfive

Great phone! Bought it on sale for 199 two days later it sold for 175! I paid extra shipping for it to arrive one day before my sisters did with out extra shipping. 3 days waited for the almost $20 extra shipping. Phone is a great value. It has an old gingerbread but still good enough to do what I want on it. Like the ease of learning android verses ios. Overall great phone or the price and have recommended to family! Two more have ordered after seeing mine! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andressfive
Marion il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone.
1/9/2014

Customer review by SpaceRevolver

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by SpaceRevolver
by SpaceRevolver

I am new to smartphones in general but the ease of use and functions of this phone are great. I am fairly tech savvy as it is, so there may be some learning curve but I found it to be very easy to navigate and use. The interface is very customizable and in general, the phone is just fantastic. It's like having a small computer on the go. I would recommend getting a solid case for this thing immediately though, it's thin and seems like it would be frail if you are not careful. I also switched from one of the big providers to Straight Talk. I'm loving it so far. No hidden charges, the quality of my service is excellent. I even switched my number with the help of the people at Straight Talk (my former provider was not being very helpful in this request, almost as if they were trying to deny me the phone number). I'm going on the second month now and I couldn't be happier. I also have a little more cash in my wallet when bills are due.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpaceRevolver
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone
12/19/2013

Customer review by Zuni2

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Zuni2
by Zuni2

I had to get most of the features activated before it worked/sounded right. Highly recommend setting it on battery saver, I don't need to charge it but every other day if not playing any games or videos. Also worth getting a gel cover to make it easier to manage in the hand. Great call ability for NW Arkansas. Lots of good apps, plenty of space on the internal memory. This one has 12, not the 16 like the International version. Haven't done much with the camera, but should be good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zuni2
NW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Which service towers???
12/21/2013

Customer review by anonperson123

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by anonperson123
by anonperson123

This phone is for AT&T. I figured that the "frequently purchased with" items being almost all Verizon prepaid cards, that it was the Verizon one. Walmart needs to be more clear about this on the website as there's no way to tell which phone goes with which service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonperson123
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews