Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome phone
12/29/2013

Customer review by honestreviewsforyou04

5.0 stars by honestreviewsforyou04

If you're looking for a phone to use as a phone without all the extras this one is great! I have had it for two years and never had any major problems cause by the manufacturing of the phone. I have however dropped it several times in the last couple years, once in a bowl of cereal and after drying it out in rice still had no problems. It wasn't until recently after a drop that I have had problems but after 2 years I think it's to be expected. Nobody else I know has had a phone last this long. Yes the camera isn't the best and neither is the touch screen but for a basic phone used for calls and text messaging it's great! I never go anywhere without it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
honestreviewsforyou04
Coatesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good phone
12/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We just switched from a major carrier to Straight Talk. The original phone that I got for my wife for her plan was an OK phone but over all it was pretty clumsy for her and she didn't care for the particular interface, but the phone was free so she suffered through it until we could pick out a different one. The LG505C does have a much friendlier feel to it than her previous Samsung R445C. The touch screen dialing on this phone is a lot handier than the smaller buttons on the Samsung model. The LG is also more customizable for themes, backgrounds and ringtones/alerts. This phone does support a microSD card so all of your pictures can be saved to the card. A built-in calendar on the phone for to-do lists is also very nice. Phone volume for calls/ringtones/alerts is very audible. My wife sets a lot of reminders and alarms for herself and she can hear them throughout the house. Pros- easy interface, durable phone, size is just big enough to still be able to hang on to it and yet still small enough that it fits easily in your pocket. There is also a decent number of covers available from with Walmart or 3rd party sources. Supports microSD card. Cons- the touch screen can be a little tough at times. In order to scroll in messages you have to do it deliberately, yet also because of that it will sometimes open a message that you didn't intend to open. Although it supports a microSD card, if you want the phone to use the card correctly you will have to save off your files from the card to your computer and then format the card in the phone for LG's purposes before loading your files back. Also, when choosing an alert or ringtone from your card it won't just read it from the card; it copies the whole file over to the internal phone memory. Also, camera on the phone does not have a flash. All of these things are still minor in the big picture. Overall, it is a very decent phone for the price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Northern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to escape data overload
1/7/2014

Customer review by AMM925

4.0 stars by AMM925

It's pretty much so as expected. I was looking for a phone that would basically let me make calls and text; wanted to get rid of the smart phone and data overload. This is a good phone for that or for a first touch screen.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AMM925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the price and easy to use
3/4/2014

Customer review by hennriatahat

5.0 stars by hennriatahat

Works well, I have great reception, very pleased with this product

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hennriatahat
Binghamton ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
call and text phone ONLY
1/29/2014

Customer review by MarkMyW0rd

1.0 stars by MarkMyW0rd

phone has very little memory, if you want to get on line you can't very easy since it has no memory not impressed with this phone. If all you do is take calls and text it would be ok but can't download photos

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarkMyW0rd
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I purchased this cell because of the rating it had
1/28/2014

Customer review by JRH8

2.0 stars by JRH8

You cannot always go by the ratings as I am very unhappy with it. Poor quality and the only way I can hear a caller is to put it on speakerphone. I am going to upgrade to a better cell ASAP. It is also not function friendly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JRH8
Bolivia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awsome phone for the price
3/2/2014

Customer review by bluemonkey707

4.0 stars by bluemonkey707

This has a good touth sreen, easy to text, call, etc with This cell phone is not a smart phone it is a pay as you go phone with a touth sreen

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bluemonkey707
eureka,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for parents
3/9/2014

Customer review by tnikkole86

4.0 stars by tnikkole86

Great for first time touch screen users

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tnikkole86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dissapointed
12/22/2013

Customer review by Niceriwest

1.0 stars by Niceriwest

Touch screen does not flow nice. it is hard to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Niceriwest
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honk if you like qwerty
1/22/2014

Customer review by gabbysgirl2

4.0 stars by gabbysgirl2

The sound quality is fair, and the service vendor or Straight Talk is friendly and helpful for the most part, and it was a breeze to keep my carrier as Verison. However would be nice if performance was better with background noise such as on rapid transit, etc. as I like to gab on my mobile phone quite a bit. Mostly its a good deal for the money though, and a quality product. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gabbysgirl2
Seattle, Wash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is ok
1/11/2014

Customer review by catro123

3.0 stars by catro123

it's not exactly what I wanted, but it will work for now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catro123
kiln, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great phone
3/2/2014

Customer review by ahunter44

5.0 stars by ahunter44

I am pleased with this phone

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahunter44
graham, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very good cell phone
3/12/2014

Customer review by kinggeorge1

5.0 stars by kinggeorge1

I have not activated it yet,i will do so after the 3d of next month,THE camera works great ,I like the slide out key pad,as for the rest i think its going to be just great ,the book is easy to read and understand,it is for my money THE BEST PHONE ON THE MARKET TODAY

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kinggeorge1
yreka cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Cell Phone..
3/13/2014

Customer review by Waymart5755

4.0 stars by Waymart5755

I like my new cell phone. There is only one problem.. it doesn't show the Service End Date..

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Waymart5755
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what i wanted
12/30/2013

Customer review by brenv1969

2.0 stars by brenv1969

not what i wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brenv1969
goshen in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone if you are not using the browser
3/31/2014

Customer review by YHowell

4.0 stars by YHowell

My mother needs a phone with a keyboard so she can text without having to use a touch screen. Even though the phone is small she can see the fonts real clear; however I tried to setup her Facebook and the internet works awful and Facebook looks different. So if you want a phone just to make calls & text it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YHowell
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Phone Good Price
4/25/2014

Customer review by btice

4.0 stars by btice

My wife likes the phone as of only using it for two weeks, meets her expectation as of now, will up-date after a couple months if not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
btice
Somerville,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
3/31/2014

Customer review by Jimthebuildererere

1.0 stars by Jimthebuildererere

Keys were hard to press and some didnt work returned it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimthebuildererere
Plymouthmeeting
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.