Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
112
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
Love it
12/2/2013

Customer review by thebestintown

5.0 stars by thebestintown

Ok let me say I come from the age of the atari 2600 before the internet before hdtv. I love this wii I never played a wii before cause internet stuff was not my bag. If I want to watch online stuff I use a roku or my tv. I think a console shold do one thing only play my game and work. I love it easy old school way of gaming. Put dvd game in hit power start playing. No internet needed and reading wii with internet did not use it that much at all. This comes with everything in the box 1 remote 1 nunchuk 1 system power adapter and light bar thing and av cables. Also Mario Kart. Fun game and no need for the wheel to play it heck I bought a wheel and took it back. Now would I say to add anything to it. Yes you might want to buy another nunchuk and remote for 2 players and reachable battery's for the remote. Other then that it is ready to use out of the box even comes with battery's in the box.

Was this review helpful? (167) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thebestintown
benton ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
wii mini
11/22/2013

Customer review by huge420

3.0 stars by huge420

The mini is a great console, except no wi fi the online aspect is totally gone. For me this is an advantage ,because its a console I can leave the kids alone with and not worry who els is on the web.!

Was this review helpful? (104) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
huge420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IMPORTANT: PLEASE READ for your own good
3/7/2014

Customer review by OkamiShi

3.0 stars by OkamiShi

Wii Mini © personal review from experience with my own Wii Mini© game console. Please make sure you read this entire thread, it's important and for your own good! Coming from a WalMart Supercenter Electronics Employee (myself). Please do read and pay close attention to details before buying. I do this to save you of any frustrations or misunderstandings you may have of this game system. I'll lay both the good and the bad out for you. Good: -Affordable (only $100). -Comes with WiiMote Plus© ($35 value). -Comes with Wii Nunchuk© ($20 value). -Comes with Mario Kart© ($40 value). -Includes the system, A/V cable, Wii sensor bar. *My personal opinion, the system has already paid for itself at this point... but read on. Bad: This system is comparable to a "lite" version of the original. -No backwards capabilities (this means will NOT play gamecube games). -Does not support S-Video, HDMI or Component (RGB) video (the system is designed to ONLY work with the Composit (Y or A/V) video cord provided). -Unable to play DVD or BluRay. -Unable to play Music Compact Disks (CD's). -No Online Capabilities! (This one hit me the hardest) this means no web video services (Netflix, Hulu, YouTube, etc.) It also means no playing games online which kills any ideas of Monster Hunter, Call of Duty online play, even Mario Kart online play! (*on a sidenote Mario Kart has been rank 1 on many polls for "best online gameplay for the Wii console". This is ironic seeing as the game is provided with the Wii Mini© yet online gameplay isn't available.) All and all the Wii Mini© is a good console, it doesn't overheat and plays smoothly, but I would recommend it as a "family-fun-night" only alternative. To sum it up, the Wii Mini© is an "One-Trick-Pony" that quite literally ONLY plays Wii© game disks and that is all.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OkamiShi
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini Wheeeee!
1/9/2014

Customer review by 3grandma3

5.0 stars by 3grandma3

This was a replacement for my Nintendo Wii. I am not a gamer. I mainly play Konami's Walk It Out game on my Wii. Neither Nintendo nor Konami could tell me if this game would work on the Mini Wii, so I had to take a chance on purchasing this. The Walk It Out game works fine with the Mini. Yay! The Mini does not connect to the internet. If you need that connection, then this unit is not for you. The red Mini remote has Wii Motion Plus integrated into it, so it's more precise where it's pointed. It uses batteries and does not accept the rechargeable battery pack, however the old remotes can be synced with the new Mini just fine. The on/off button just takes a click. No need to hold the off button for a few seconds to turn it off. This unit sits flat, whereas the old unit could be placed on its side, taking up less room. But it's a small unit, so it shouldn't be a problem for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (67) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3grandma3
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great retro style Wii fore collectors :)
11/19/2013

Customer review by HELLPUDDY666

4.0 stars by HELLPUDDY666

Pros. Has new old-school retro look, All hookups and controllers are same as old modal Wii, System has textured plastic that it not a finger print magnet, Great deal if you don't have Mario cart. Cons. All internet functions removed wireless or with USB modem adapter, Cant play Game Cube disc, But nether could the last version of the Wii so this Con is ignorant, No SD card slot fore backing up game saves and other awesome stuff that could be dun on older versions of the Wii sniff sniff. :( Over all I do like this system. I am also a 44yr old collector of game systems new and old and can appreciate the cool new retro look of the Wii Mini. Also if you switch the words Wii mini to Mini wii your system Becomes British XD

Was this review helpful? (86) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HELLPUDDY666
Kingman AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Low-cost console for original Wii games
12/26/2013

Customer review by ProfessorJerry

5.0 stars by ProfessorJerry

Finally the kids can catch up on the Wii games they've played at their friends' houses. They have an Xbox, but I never wanted to pay for a second system. This Christmas, though, the Wii Mini was there for a relatively low price. It plays any game made for the original Wii platform, and comes with Mario Kart, a race game. We played that and three other games and everything seemed to behave well. The remote includes the nunchuk attachment. That's basically a joystick to manipulate in one hand at the same time you wield the regular remote in the other. That still adds up to only one controller, so we'll need to get another remote for multiplayer use. What you can't do with a Wii Mini is connect to the internet for updates or interaction with an online community. Also, it's not a Wii U, so it doesn't play Wii U games. There are still plenty of games around for the original Wii platform, though. The Wii Mini console is pretty small, like the size of a thick paperback novel. The disk mount is under a flimsy plastic door that pops open when you press a button, but I don't care about that, as sliding trays are a pain in the neck when they don't work right.

Was this review helpful? (77) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProfessorJerry
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I had hoped it would be
11/29/2013

Customer review by jazzyohio

5.0 stars by jazzyohio

Purchased for the grandkids to use when they visit and it worked fantastic. They brought their own games an another controller and had a great time on Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jazzyohio
Wilmington, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value!
3/27/2014

Customer review by LaWeeza

5.0 stars by LaWeeza

My kids were asking me for a Wii and I did not think I could afford it. Walmart has a wonderful value bundle and I ordered it online quickly. My kids play everyday. They love the fun and I love the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaWeeza
Stuart FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very nice product
4/15/2014

Customer review by pearlly14

5.0 stars by pearlly14

This item is very entertaining

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pearlly14
Bronx NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
2/3/2014

Customer review by GrandmaRocksWithMe

5.0 stars by GrandmaRocksWithMe

I've been playing on my grandchildren's regular Wii console and wanted my own. Since they no longer make those now I had to buy the Wii Mini instead. I was hesitant that it would be just as good but it plays just fine. It's a no frills assembly but it has everything you need. You will be surprised at how easy it hooks up too. The game is fun and the controller comes with the plus and NumChuk. Everything you need in one box. I did get the bundle so I could get another game or you can get another controller. It's such a good value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaRocksWithMe
Pocatello, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Find
11/24/2013

Customer review by stinkerbean

5.0 stars by stinkerbean

I bought this for my grandson for Christmas. I looked everywhere and Wal-Mart had the best price. The Red and Black color was a bonus because his room is gray and black with red accents. I love the design or it too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stinkerbean
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great system for kids :)
11/28/2013

Customer review by seadootomi

5.0 stars by seadootomi

Great system for kids and the all family. Nike looking and hi quality product. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seadootomi
Lake Worth,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it!
9/9/2014

Customer review by wiiobsessed

5.0 stars by wiiobsessed

I was looking for an original wii console for my son for his birthday. I came across this one and his favorite color is red also it comes with a free wii game Mario which is fun. It's simple and easy for him to menuver. I must say I got what I paid for its an awesome item!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wiiobsessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nintendo Wii Mini Red with Mario Kart
12/6/2013

Customer review by ktgulty

5.0 stars by ktgulty

Purchased this for my house so grandson would have a video game to play with when he visits. He is 4 yrs old and LOVES it,some video games state 8yrs & up BUT 4 yr. olds can easily play the games. LOL..ok, I got addicted to the Mario Bros game! Excellent deal for my household~

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ktgulty
Rosemead,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked just as it should. Kids were delighted.
12/30/2013

Customer review by GrampaWil

5.0 stars by GrampaWil

I bought this to replace an older Wii that had failed. Grand kids hooked it up in 10 minutes. They were delighted that we now have a working Wii and the grand parents house. They didn’t want to leave when their parents came to get them. I feel good about the price and value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrampaWil
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome console!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Shejoh

5.0 stars by Shejoh

I purchased this for my daughter that is special needs. She got a couple of dance games to go with it. It has gotten her movin' and groovin'. She loves it!!! I do not have to worry about it accidentally getting hooked to the internet. Just plug it in and play. She can operate it on her own. Awesome Job Nintendo!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shejoh
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This!!
3/2/2014

Customer review by guitargypsymama

5.0 stars by guitargypsymama

I decided to upgrade from my old original NES (which I'm keeping) to a Wii so my 3 yr old son and I can enjoy some fun quality time being couch potatoes. The plus side to purchasing the mini Wii is we can move around. I've had no problems. Internet isn't important to me so that's why I went with the mini. Besides if I did choose the regular Wii, we'd probably be on our butts all day and night becoming one of those "gamers" and calling into school and work sick. Since I'd like my son to not be glued to the tv, the mini Wii is perfect. Mario kart is very hard to pry a 3 year old off of. On a more serious note, this was very easy to set up. It comes with batteries and a red Mario remote and protector and Mario kart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
guitargypsymama
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
christmas toy
11/27/2013

Customer review by doglaw

4.0 stars by doglaw

this is for my 6year old grandson, for Christmas I hope he enjoys it. Sure has come a long way since pong< It was a great deal for the money

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doglaw
Galax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a low price!
4/30/2014

Customer review by Omegatron

5.0 stars by Omegatron

This wii system does not have wifi, but it comes with a wii motion plus controller with a jacket, Mario cart wii game both worth 80 dollars and the wii. Great package.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Omegatron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun!
4/18/2014

Customer review by GoldenLady50

5.0 stars by GoldenLady50

I got this for my grand children and they are so happy with it and play it everytime they visit. It is a lot of fun for everyone. Works very well and is easy enough to learn how to use it. Very easy to set up also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoldenLady50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 166 total reviews