Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 137 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
This was worth the buy!
1/17/2014

Customer review by HItsAK

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by HItsAK
by HItsAK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I owned a Nintendo DS before and I really enjoyed playing it but I lent it to a friend one weekend, came back that next Monday to hear that he lost everything........after he bought me a new one, it just wasn't the same. So I sold it and kept a couple games around for if I did get back into it. But recently I've been seeing all the new games that were coming out on the 3DS's and it just got me thinking of when I used to have on. Plus all the extras that come along with the product. Nintendo Eshop buy classic games from the original Nintendo to Gameboy / Gameboy Advance games as well! Definitely brought back good memories from when I had a Gameboy. The Legend of Zelda Link Between Worlds game is amazing! The game has very good effects, great frame and colorful look in every way! I've enjoyed the game so far. I love this product, ordered it online, got here faster than I thought but I'm not into collecting items but this one was pretty kool but when I received the box it had a few minor dinks and scratches already on the outside of it. Plus, I could tell that there was a sticker on the back side of it and someones nail put a small hole in the back of it. I just wish I could of got one without the minor scratches because the box is really kool to display. I highly recommend this product to those who love Zelda because the look of the 3DS XL is just amazing Gold & Black is such an awesome color combination and the emblem on the top and bottom is just amazing! Very impressed with this product! Great work Nintendo!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HItsAK
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Packaging
12/16/2013

Customer review by AngryDsBuyer

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by AngryDsBuyer
by AngryDsBuyer

Walmart shipped this $200.00 item in a bubble mailer, All the corners of the product where damaged, usually this is not a big deal but being that it is the "Limited Zelda Edition" I want to have a mint product. Honestly I cannot believe that they shipped a brand new Nintendo 3DS xl in a bubble mailer. I would not order for Walmat.com again.

Was this review helpful? (54) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngryDsBuyer
Stevens Point WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Amazing but not perfect
12/16/2013

Customer review by Amsirahc

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Amsirahc
by Amsirahc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 3DS XL Zelda Limited Edition is an amazing product. The size and weight of the device is a bit much for prolonged use, but Nintendo doesn't recommend playing for more than an hour or so to begin with. The design is so simplistic, yet so elegant with the gold and black trims. It came with the new Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds game download, which is fantastic! Just make sure you have a compatible wireless connection available. My only complaint is with Walmart on this one. The unit came in a box with bubble wrap to protect the contents, but the actual Limited Edition box has a giant green sticker plastered all across the back that pretty much ruined the box. From a collector's viewpoint, this was very frustrating, but then again I don't really plan on getting rid of it so I'll let it slide. Couldn't beat the price ($30 more on Amazon), and really enjoy the fun I'm having, so I'll give it 4 stars. Could have been 5 stars, but I just can't let the shipping label (on the inside of a shipped product) pass.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amsirahc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and as described.
2/8/2014

Customer review by DMNikuDSH

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by DMNikuDSH
by DMNikuDSH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok, it's a limited edition zelda (classic style) 3DS XL. That alone is worth the extra 20$ over the regular XL's, more over this is a bundle and you also get a 4 gig SD card and downloadable voucher for the legend of zelda a link between worlds. So at 220$ your basically having the game given to you. As for all the reviews I read everywhere saying how horrible of an experience they or their kid had trying to download the game; 1, you need a good wifi connection, paying for the cheapest of anything usually results in quick issues days later. 2, whenever a highly antisipated game (or electronic) comes out and has voucher access, expect the servers that manage said data to be pretty full with other people who also want to download the same thing you want to. I on the other hand had no issues downloading the game or accessing the Eshop. Also, within the couple times I took my 3DS XL out of my house I received multiple comments on how awesome my gameboy was. 5 stars for making a fanboy happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMNikuDSH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth every penny.
1/23/2014

Customer review by auyt

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by auyt
by auyt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ill admit i was a bit hesitant purchasing this product after reading other reviews stating that it was shipped in a cheap plastic envelope and receiving a (collectors edition) package with damaged corners...But i can happily confirm this is not true it came in a medium sized box stuffed with packing paper. I was extremely dissapointed when i opened the package and found a shipping label stuck to the backside of the 3ds box...luckily i was able to peel it off with no damage. Overall the 3ds itself is AWESOME. I was afraid the gold on the inside would be a bit distracting but i dont even notice it at all. The battery is supposed to last 6 hours but i have found myself playing zelda (the one that comes with the 3ds) for over 6 hours with no problems (without the 3d enabled). This was my first 3ds, well actually my first ds ever and i am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auyt
Temple, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much larger screen, comes with great game
1/27/2014

Customer review by chimera343

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by chimera343
by chimera343
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 3DS XL has wonderfully large screens, perfect viewing at a comfortable arms length. The 3D effect is adjustable from very deep to perfectly flat, to match your eyesight. Keeping it too deep can cause eyestrain, so set it a little lower for longer playing sessions. The gold Triforce case is just cool, better than a plain black or other solid color. The game A Link Between Worlds is a wonderful return to the earlier days of Zelda games, especially A Link To The Past, but with many major tweaks that make the game even more fun to play. Solving dungeons in any order and getting all weapons early at a shop are the two changes I like the best. And like most others in the series, Link has a new special power that makes gameplay very fresh and different. The other 3DS features are good, such as Mii and AR games, but it really is all about the 3DS, DS, and even older games that you can download or insert. They look so much better on the XL!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chimera343
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful 3DS special edition bundle
11/30/2013

Customer review by Lovelypolkas

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Lovelypolkas
by Lovelypolkas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never owned anything "Special Edition"at all, this was my first and I'd love it! Im a Legend of Zelda fan so I find The color amazing and the desing on top simple, yet beautiful. It was very easy to download the game, BUT if you get it, just keep in mind downloading takes A GOOD WHILE, it also depends on your internet seed or course, but while I was waiting I lost track of time... I think it took like 1hr 30 min aprox. Fair price for a special edition. I would recommend to get it while you can 'cause the chance might slip away and you might regret it (it happened to me with the "Animal Crossing: New Leaf" special edition bundle, I couldn't made up my mind soon enough so I missed my chance and now it's a collector item -which means: Now it's very hard to find AND very expensive)

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovelypolkas
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a Zelda fan without a 3DS
12/26/2013

Customer review by overridex

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by overridex
by overridex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't yet own a 3DS, but being a huge fan of The Legend of Zelda, especially A Link to the Past, I had to play A Link Between Worlds, and what better way than with this limited edition gold Triforce 3DS? Walmart's price is about the lowest you'll find while these are still available at retail. The game takes a while to download so get it going while you're charging the 3DS for the first time to get it ready to go. The game itself is one of the best in the Zelda series that I've played, being an excellent blend of retro feel with subtly updated graphics and game play mechanics that I thought would be strange, but ended up blending in well and making the game feel really fresh. The 3DS was fine for playing the game - the screens are a good size, I couldn't imagine playing on the non-XL version. The battery life is good, and the controls are just what's needed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
overridex
Epping, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zelda/Nintendo collectors dream come true :D
11/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you played a 3DS before the 3DS XL is beyond amazing. Fits better in your hands giving you less hand cramps (you'll still get them though). The bad thing about the XL is it is almost impossible to fit in your pocket; however, I would never put an expensive electronic like this in a pocket anyways. The decal is awesome. It seems to be a mat finish, so finger prints are less of a problem. The game it comes with is only a digital copy, which bummed me out, but I got over it. The game so far is really fun, but a stupid easy in comparison to the game it was made to project (Link to the Past)

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazed
2/6/2014

Customer review by Old3DGamer

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Old3DGamer
by Old3DGamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

$20-$60 less than anywhere else online. Have never owned or desired a handheld, but am blown away at the 3D. Narrow viewing angle makes some 3D titles requiring movement not optimal, but Zelda, Link Between Worlds is one of the best 3D games I've ever played, and I've played them all since first Sega Genesis 3D setup many moons ago. NetFlix, YouTube work great. 3D Netflix movies do not play in 3D on this unit. Online store makes finding titles and downloading easy. Lots of free demos. Unit itself is solid, responsive, easy to connect to internet. Have disabled StreetPass, as automatically, unknowingly, collecting children as gamer friends just by walking past them is creepy. Many classic console games available now in 3D. Have messed with this thing for many hours and will get tons of play out of it in downtime. 3D camera images are low-res., but not nearly as awful as led to believe by other reviews. Excellent unit, some excellent games (StarFox 64, Mario 3D Land, all the Zeldas, also many puzzle & logic games for older folks). Absolutely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Old3DGamer
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The XL is Excellent
12/29/2013

Customer review by Ckhawk

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Ckhawk
by Ckhawk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome system Pros : well built ,runs flawless ,tons of games, wifi, Internet browser - youtube - netflix -SD slot -great batt life . Cons : the volume still needs to be louder There needs to be a video chat added (skype - facetime)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ckhawk
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great system
12/6/2013

Customer review by KovuMama

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by KovuMama
by KovuMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nintendo 3ds xl with Zelda is highly entertaining. The gold is pretty but scratches a bit so you have to be a little more careful than with the other systems of the same brand. Definitely will be a distraction on long Car rides.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KovuMama
Malibu, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game, amazing console.
12/10/2013

Customer review by abirdofprey

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by abirdofprey
by abirdofprey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first 3DS and I like everything about it, the detail on the console, the big screen, easy to hold and fits comfortably. Only thing that bothered me was the game. It was digital so sharing with siblings was not an option. Overall everything is great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abirdofprey
Kearns, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has everything needed and more!
12/15/2013

Customer review by DubstepRod

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by DubstepRod
by DubstepRod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent looking 3DS XL, flawless and beautiful color. Bundle contains everything to start plating: -Limited Edition Legend Of Zelda 3DS XL w/ Black Stylus -Charger -4GB Memory Card -Legend Of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds download code. (The download takes about an hour to finish, and wastes approx. 600MB. A stable Internet Connection is required to download the game.) -Instructions Manual, AR Cards, & Nintendo Club Points if Registered

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DubstepRod
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game system
12/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the way the system looks, would have been better if Zelda was pre installed on it, took about 30min to download on a 4mb connection. Zelda is a real fun game, The game map is almost identical to the SNES Link to the past game, So I guess this is part two to it. Looks real good in 3d. Very happy with this system, now if I can find a matching Zelda case for the 3ds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great handheld gaming for the Zelda fan.
12/4/2013

Customer review by OZZ1942

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by OZZ1942
by OZZ1942
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves this handheld gaming system. To be able to buy and play all the old Zelda games and others that you can download right to the system. This Nintendo 3DS XL has been worth every penny. I would definitely recommend this gaming device.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OZZ1942
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Overall!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Ebachan

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Ebachan
by Ebachan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the design of this edition. I also love the big screen as I am getting older and can't see like I used to. But even with the big screen, I do feel like it can be pixalated sometimes which is a bit of a disappointment. The 3D is a bit tricky and I leave it off. You have to hold the DS just right otherwise it messes with your mind and might make you sick. The unit can be pretty stiff at times when pushing buttons, opening and closing. But that should get easier once the unit is broken in some more. I find I have to push the power button quite a few times to turn it off, but that means no accidental turn offs while in the middle of a game. Definitely get a clear case to protect the design from scratches. May even want to consider getting screen protectors too. The stylus drags sometimes and feels like it might scratch the surface.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebachan
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the Real Zelda Fan !!
12/8/2013

Customer review by llibskarp

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by llibskarp
by llibskarp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great game - few new twists - still a Zelda Adventure !! played them all, collected them all. Not the most difficult Zelda but still fun new adventure - Love playing Zelda !! Game was more fun when you get option to buy and not just rent weapons. Most Bosses easier to defeat except few in 2nd world. Last boss still the toughest - see him several times before final battle. Still like memory lane- had fun wait 6 mnths and have fun again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llibskarp
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for school age kids
11/28/2013

Customer review by vetcoop

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by vetcoop
by vetcoop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

shipping was fast , and product was as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vetcoop
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great edition to the 3ds xl
12/11/2013

Customer review by mvp24

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by mvp24
by mvp24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The new 3ds xl zelda edition is possibly the best edition out to date. If you are a fan or not, Nintendo did a great job with it. The color is bright and the finish and quality is a lot better then the original 3ds. The screen is almost doubled the size of the original and it is worth the upgrade. If you are thinking of buying this or not, I reccommend that you should you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvp24
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews