Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
best gift for your toddler
11/19/2013

Customer review by famcendejas

4.0 stars by famcendejas

The price is great and has excellent features. Remote control is great because adults can operate it but it also gives the kid the opportunity for them to operate later. I love the mp 3 part my son enjoys listening to his favorite tunes... love it

Was this review helpful? (31) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
famcendejas
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PURCHASE!!!!
11/24/2014

Customer review by Reign696

5.0 stars by Reign696

My one-year-old has a non-remote controlled ride-on ($149) and loves it, but she keeps running into things. I purchased this vehicle because of the remote-controlled capability, and WOW! This ride-on is awesome! looks nice, rides smooth, and the remote works wonderfully! GREAT PRICE! GREAT PRODUCT! Thanks! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reign696
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Christy421

5.0 stars by Christy421

I bought this for my nephew and I love it! I put it together wrong at 1st and it didn't seem to want to go fast. So my advise would be look at the back of the tires before putting together. Other than that it is awesome! It is way faster than I expected. Can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Christy421
Columbus, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For kids1-3
12/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

OK. This car is great for my 1 year old. He is too small to push the pedals himself so the remote control is a great feature. Love it. Must say though. Was scared to buy at first because of the reviewes. My husband an I opened it upon arrival just to make sure all the parts were there an that it worked properly. It did have all parts an worked so its in hiding until Christmas day....

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Grenada,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
12/13/2014

Customer review by tony77889

5.0 stars by tony77889

the remote feature lets your kid think they are in control all the while you get to drive them and not hit every wall in sight

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tony77889
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Terrible
1/7/2014

Customer review by GmaRuth55

1.0 stars by GmaRuth55

It stopped working a few days after receiving and only 4 hours total use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GmaRuth55
Hampton Bays, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cruising in style
12/30/2014

Customer review by Hiltonsgal

3.0 stars by Hiltonsgal

This is a genius idea for kids who are not old enough or with special needs that can't mash gas pedal. I would recommend putting it together on a blanket or carpet, it dented easily while upside down on hardwood floor. The only major complaint is it starts out very fast with remote and jerks his head backwards. Would be nice to have a slow and fast gear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hiltonsgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality for the price
12/1/2014

Customer review by n0hp4me

2.0 stars by n0hp4me

Last night, 11/30/14, we put this together for our grandson for Christmas. The plastic body is blemished and dented, and the quality of the operation is less than great. The product book gives no address, phone numbers or available parts replacement from the manufacturer. Walmart.com did not give us the option of an extended warranty on this product either. For the price, there are much better toys out there .

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
n0hp4me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got More Than My Money's Worth!
1/3/2015

Customer review by MariAhyan

5.0 stars by MariAhyan

So far my family and I love this car! It turned out to be a great deal especially for the price. My one year old, who it's for, did NOT want to get out and my three year old was trying to get the remote control to drive is brother around lol. No complaints so far! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MariAhyan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome 'Lil Ride
1/3/2015

Customer review by Smiths725

5.0 stars by Smiths725

Our 2 year old grandson loves his lil car ! The remote control is especially handy seeing he is a little short of the pedal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smiths725
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vroom Vroom
12/31/2014

Customer review by Sportybaby

5.0 stars by Sportybaby

It would be nice if you were able to shift from high to a lower speed. Also if it didn't jerk so hard when starting off. We love that it is remote controlled and the look of the car. Our grandson and his father enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sportybaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
12/27/2014

Customer review by sergi1010

5.0 stars by sergi1010

My kid love the car , its amazing x ride smooth , its more that I expected , grest color , love the remote control feature , super easy assembly, if I have another kid in the future I would buy it again, super fast shipping , thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sergi1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool car for any age
2/15/2015

Customer review by Lori

4.0 stars by Lori

I think this car is a nice car for any age because some people like to play with a control car comes with a control it's like two in one for kids to drive but when they are to big to get in side can still have fun with the controller I got it for my 3 year old granddaughter but I even had fun driving it with the controller

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Remote Control Feature!
1/3/2015

Customer review by Momto6from21to0

4.0 stars by Momto6from21to0

We bought this for our 23 month old daughter. PROS: The remote control feature is wonderful! We can steer and control the car while she rides and thinks she is driving without constantly crashing in to things and us having to physically move the car for her like other kid power cars. It was easy to put together and looks great! It was shipped very quickly and was very close to Christmas! It charged quickly. Cons: The body shows every ding or pressure mark from her climbing on it or running in to things. (Still looks great though! ) We had to tape the button down that gives her the option to drive on her own. She figured that out quickly and crashed a few times when she was in control. Does not drive on hardwood floors. Is best on carpet or sidewalks The 2 fuses that come with it blow out very quickly. We had to run to our local auto parts store and buy a new fuse. (The reason it didn't get 5 stars)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momto6from21to0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok, but fuse blew in a week with very little use.
2/14/2015

Customer review by Patsy

3.0 stars by Patsy

A spare is provided with the car. I have not blown the 2nd fuse and had to buy more but from what i read it is common with this car and after market fuses don't work/ last. Other than that it is great. The sounds on the horn/ stearing wheel sound like the ice cream man..lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Patsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/24/2015

Customer review by Yvonne

5.0 stars by Yvonne

I love this! My 2 year old grandson love it. I like the fact that you can control where they go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yvonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son LOVES his car!
12/28/2014

Customer review by Liza098

5.0 stars by Liza098

I got this for my 14 month old son. He loves anything with wheels, riding & being outside. This is perfect. It's also a toy for my husband as well. They spend a great time riding. Good battery life as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Liza098
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ride On Kids Car
12/31/2014

Customer review by colorado8

5.0 stars by colorado8

Got this for my grandson for Christmas and he loved it! His parents love it because he can't work it at 100 percent yet so they help him, it came with a remote control!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
colorado8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun to play with
1/2/2015

Customer review by kenny1982

5.0 stars by kenny1982

My daughter loves this car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kenny1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bubba's car
1/9/2015

Customer review by azredsha

4.0 stars by azredsha

Only problem is the stickers won't stay on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azredsha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews