Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
2yr old Toddler Loves this Car
11/11/2013

Customer review by kayct

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by kayct
by kayct

Great Value. Sure it is not perfect (as anyone can nitpick anything to death), but for the price, I did not find a better deal. I would buy this again and am considering the purchase as a gift. Two year old (30lbs) fits well in the car and much room to grow with it. Safe also. Remote control is perfect and child can learn to "drive" the car on own too. Great added features of horn, lights, side mirrors move, and seat belt. Goes over pavement into grass and back okay, but will not go over larger 2" differences (makes sense). Works on my carpet too. One speed (wish there was some variance, instead of the "jerk" to start, but child does not mind). Steering/direction is pretty good, but pulls slightly to the right so a straight line is a bit tough though. Upgraded battery last fairly long in my opinion. Easy to assemble. Shipment - fast! Durable - taking a beating with going over pavement and into grass and being used a lot. Child wants to go outside with this car at least 3-4 x per day; very loved toy.

Was this review helpful? (38) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayct
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a toddler!
11/15/2013

Customer review by KBallou

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by KBallou
by KBallou

My daughter is 15 months old and loves this car! She doesn't know how to press the gas pedal yet but no problem because mommy & daddy can drive it for her with the remote! Great battery life and the headlights work also! The stereo it has in it is not so great but I think a toddler could care less about that part! I've recommended to a few of my friends already! Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBallou
Whitesburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good purchase
1/8/2014

Customer review by tarapatty

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by tarapatty
by tarapatty

I bought this for acar my granddaughter. At 16 moths, she is too young to operate it on her own, so having the remote was perfect until she can grow into driving it herself. It is very attractive and works great. This seems to be one of the very few cars on the market that has a remote and also can be operated by the child.

Was this review helpful? (20) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarapatty
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh What Joy This Grandma Had!
1/15/2014

Customer review by grandmaDjoy2013

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by grandmaDjoy2013
by grandmaDjoy2013

Since my daughter and son in law live in another state, we hooked up via the Ipad. First, let me say my granddaughter is precious, and also very neat as she hands the paper to her dad. Since she isn't quite two, the remote is perfect. But what does every mother wish for besides joy, love, & happiness? "PAYBACK!" Legos, need those, because they hurt when setepped on. The car, oh she loved loved loved that horn! It was very loud and you had a parent scrambling to see if they could change it! I had so much fun just watching! Because of school, and a health condition I couldn't be there in person, and trust me, I wish I could! This is our miracle baby, and she is a pure joy who has a big village to help her grow. You say payback, well, for my daughter true payback would be a flash light under the covers and reading! Seriously, after much research and I do mean a whole lot of it, this was the best rated, had things that teach, the safety belt, and that mom and dad have some control. I believe I am grandma, but it is their right how to raise their child and make the rules. (And grandma followed some of the rules, but not all!) This is perfect for a child to grow into and enjoy for a couple of years at least! Grandma did the Happy Dance!

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaDjoy2013
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Daughter love it!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Bubyta

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Bubyta
by Bubyta

I got this car for Christmas for my 3 years old daughter, she really love it. I really like the fact that has a remote control, so I can actually drive and control the car for her.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubyta
Fountain, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet car!!!!
11/19/2013

Customer review by Msstephy83

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Msstephy83
by Msstephy83

I bought this for a Christmas gift my father tried it out to ensured it work for that precious day;) it done good. My girl is 4 and she don't push down the button to drive so it will be awesome because we can drive her

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msstephy83
Brownsville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ride on this review
1/1/2015

Customer review by Eazyduzit007

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Eazyduzit007
by Eazyduzit007

This toy is great for toddlers who are transitioning to self propelled vehicles, and I can't say enough about the remote. I had fun playing with it without my two year old even riding it! The Mp3 feature is a nice touch as well. Overall, it's a great toy for the price. The motor is very powerful, it tan circles around my niece's gigantic powerwheel two seater jeep. The only draw back was probably the plastic tires on the non powered wheels. It created minor traction issues when riding it inside, but it's more fun to use outside anyway! I can't say enough about this toy. I love it! It was the highlight of Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eazyduzit007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good car for the price
12/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The car is not very fun to put together. It comes with parts that you may or may not need and you wont know if you need them until you get most of the wheels on. I think it took me way longer to put together than it should. After it was together though it does run well. It can be a little scary for kids at first because it does not ease into moving. As soon as you hit forward on the remote it is going full throttle. But after they get used to it they have a blast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice looking car
12/11/2013

Customer review by nonna1962

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by nonna1962
by nonna1962

The car is nice looking, but, the motor is so powerful that it jerks the car and the child's neck and scares them. She pulled the loose windshield wipers off first thing. The c9ncept is great, but the build is not. Remote works ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonna1962
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sucksbigtime...
3/8/2014

Customer review by AngryMommy1

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by AngryMommy1
by AngryMommy1

I GOT THIS FOR MY 15 MONTHS CHILD AND I WAS SO EXCITED ABOUT IT SO WE CHARGERD OVER NIGHT FOR OVER 10 HOURS. Woke up the next day was so excited about taking it outside and it didn't work at all... Power button was on red and it was charging but not moving at all.. So upset. ..

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngryMommy1
Fresno CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Grand daughter loves it!
12/17/2013

Customer review by Murraykids

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Murraykids
by Murraykids

My grand daughters love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murraykids
Clio,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent Buy
12/4/2013

Customer review by Buffy1421

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Buffy1421
by Buffy1421

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY NEICE WHO WILL BR 17 MONTHS BY THE TIME CHRISTMAS COMES MY HUSBAND PUT IT Tohether in noTIME I COUldn't wait for Christmas cause i wanted to make sure it work so i put her in it at first she was scared of it the first day so i left it out the second day shr started to get in it by herself nd play with the music buttons on the steering wheel her feet cant reach the pedal yet thats why i am glad it came with remote control by the third day its impossible to get her out the car she loves it she crys when i take her out she likes to play with remote and drive car her self...I am so glad she warmed up to it... when she went to sleep i did put it up after all it is for christmas...I cant wait until christmas to drive her in it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffy1421
Baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the 1 year old that can't control it.
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased it for my god daughter and she is only 1 but absolutely loves it. So happy we purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
im so sad!!!!!
1/16/2015

Customer review by sadandleftoutonchristmas

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by sadandleftoutonchristmas
by sadandleftoutonchristmas

Like everyone I read the reviews and I still decides to buy this car for my 16 month old daughter for Christmas I also brought all my kids a ride on you and electric scooters so the night before Christmas my husband and I put it together and it was beautiful I knew we scored a home run so Christmas morning all of our children was going to rife the ride one and it wouldn't move so I gave it a lil push and still nothing all of our kids were having a great to!me and my daughter started crying so bad I had everyone come in the house untiluntilnwe figure out the problem never did so Walmart.com have me the company's email address and the kept emailing me the same thing over AND overover wasn't getting no where I actually had to let Walmart. Com head sduperbisor contract them for my refund!!!!!!!!! I would gibe them no stars if that was am option!!!!!!!!!!!/

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadandleftoutonchristmas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect size.
12/29/2014

Customer review by Batmansfan

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Batmansfan
by Batmansfan

My daughter loves it. Best ever Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batmansfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent car
5/30/2015

Customer review by MaxPwr

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by MaxPwr
by MaxPwr

It is really nice care and my toddler likes it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxPwr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2 year old loves it!
1/1/2015

Customer review by Happymommy8345

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Happymommy8345
by Happymommy8345

It's awesome that I can control the car with the remote while she drives it around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymommy8345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/26/2014

Customer review by FantasticToy

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by FantasticToy
by FantasticToy

Terrific product . Simple installation. And my 2yr old is extremely happy. Everything works well and my 2yr old has so much fun with it. Only negative is that it jerks when you use the remote from the line. But she doesn't mind the jerk off the line. After its moving it is tons of enjoyment for her who is still learning how to step on the go pedal. Great toy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FantasticToy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this car
2/11/2015

Customer review by Cint13109

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Cint13109
by Cint13109

This is a great item to start a one year old on your kids will love this car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cint13109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal
12/30/2014

Customer review by newnana2013

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by newnana2013
by newnana2013

this car works great and looks just like the picture, It came charged and ready to go

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newnana2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews