Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quality Reel at an absolute bargain of a price
3/28/2014

Customer review by Sanjuro

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Sanjuro
by Sanjuro

This spinning reel is a great buy. Has all the features of the much higher priced name brand reels, but at a fraction of the cost. The reel has spins very smoothly on the 6+1 bearings. It has an aluminum bail that operates as well as some of my other reels that cost 3-4 times as much. The bail snaps back to the close position with authority like they are supposed to. Also love the machined aluminum parts like the spool and the drag adjustment. I'm serious this reel is quite the bargain and it performs as well as my much higher priced name brand reels. I don't think you find a better reel without spending $50+. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanjuro
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great reel for anyone! Beginner or advanced
4/15/2014

Customer review by Pikehunterguy

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Pikehunterguy
by Pikehunterguy

I had very low expectations for a cheap reel for Walmart. I bought it as a backup reel. It exceeds my expectations by far! My new favorite reel. Very smooth, built well, and can handle bigger fish.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pikehunterguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very cost effective reel
4/5/2014

Customer review by aerroyl

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by aerroyl
by aerroyl

like the smooth action and the instant anti reverse. fine product for the prlce and comparable to others. thier RD30 is a fine reel also. Outdoor Angler are presenting good quality reels that meet my expectations as a consumer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aerroyl
plano texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent reel at a rock bottom price.
6/21/2014

Customer review by alexrw3

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by alexrw3
by alexrw3

This reel shocked me. It feels like a much more expensive reel, it is extremely smooth and has a generous line capacity. I like the weight, the bail closes with just the right amount of pressure and the drag is very smooth and effective. Time will tell how durable it is, but for now I am a very happy camper. This reel for the .com price of $12 is the fishing bargain of the year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexrw3
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great reel for under $20
8/19/2014

Customer review by BB9933

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by BB9933
by BB9933

I bought this reel for $12 as part of the end of the summer sale and brought it up New Hampshire to do some small mouth bass fishing. It performed wonderfully and very happy about my purchase. I paired it with a Shimano Stimula 6'6 Medium Heavy rod and pairs very well

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB9933
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprised
7/24/2014

Customer review by CrimsonGlory

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by CrimsonGlory
by CrimsonGlory

I was pleasantly surprised by how smooth this reel was. I was expecting something cheap and this is not at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrimsonGlory
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A+
6/6/2014

Customer review by RaiderFan1

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by RaiderFan1
by RaiderFan1

I bought this product for an extra fishing reel to take out bass fishing and couldn't be any happier with the reel. Amazing value online for 12 bucks considering local Walmart carries same product for 20. Smooth bell flip and rubber handle grip makes for comfortable casting. Used it twice so far with no problems. Liked the reel so much ordered two more ! Best valued reel around for the price 6-10lb line capacity. Go get one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaiderFan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stunned!
8/30/2014

Customer review by MammothForever

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by MammothForever
by MammothForever

Okay, I have a lot of nice, expensive reels that I've collected over the years. I am from the school of thought which says, "You get what you pay for." However, this reel defies that logic (perhaps...I may be letting my initial impressions get the better of me)...but this reel is butter smooth and the instant anti-reverse is just as "instant" as any of my other $100+ reels. The aluminum bail is a very nice touch and the handle grip is very comfortable and screams high quality. Although I have yet to test this reel, it feels solid and smooth in my hand, and I have held a lot of expensive reels in my time as a fishing gearhead. I actually got this reel at the Rollback price of 12 bucks but still way, way worth it for $20.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammothForever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quite Impressive!
3/9/2015

Customer review by Strictlyspinning

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Strictlyspinning
by Strictlyspinning

I was curious about this reel, having seen it in Wal-Mart stores for about a year. On the surface, it is a very nice looking reel. I finally bought it and after opening it, that is when I realized exactly what a fine quality reel it is. The first thing I noticed what how smooth it was. The 6+1 ball bearing setup,one-way clutch bearing (for instant anti-reverse), machined anodized aluminum spool (w/ quit ample line capacity), compression bail spring system, heavy duty bail wire(for balanced rotation), and comfortable ergonomic crank knob round out the features. I have bought MANY spinning reels at Wal-Mart and although I haven't used this on the water yet, I can tell the the quality is better than some reels I have paid $40 for...and it has the feel of some of the very most expensive spinning reels in the store. This would be a great all-purpose spinning reel, using it for everything from spinners to plastic worms to live bait. Buy it, you will love the quality!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strictlyspinning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great so far.
7/12/2014

Customer review by LadyFishing

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by LadyFishing
by LadyFishing

Immediately used item, had no issues with product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyFishing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
6/24/2014

Customer review by Redface79

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Redface79
by Redface79

Bought this as a spare, but like it a lot. Very smooth, and a great drag. Fast shipping to boot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redface79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good reel!
5/18/2015

Customer review by Mark626ldo

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Mark626ldo
by Mark626ldo

Nice reel for the price. Smooth operation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mark626ldo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more than meets the eye
5/17/2015

Customer review by AnyBassCanGetIt

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by AnyBassCanGetIt
by AnyBassCanGetIt

Initially I was going into walmart to buy a Pfluger Trion reel for $39.00 and I seen the outdoor angler 30 which had almost identical features as the Pfluger. Used it today and was blown out of the water (no pun intended) when I tested it out at a local pond. Very impressed at how smooth and quite this bad boy is. For the price I am going to purchase another and I will absolutely recomend it to my fellow anglers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnyBassCanGetIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
5/18/2015

Customer review by Scooter

4.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Scooter
by Scooter

For $20 at my local walmart, this reel is a deal. Does everything it says. Good starter reel for a youth. Does like to twist line some (make sure you string your spool then soak in hot water to re-train your line) and after my son caught a 15 lb channel cat it started clicking some. Opened up the gears and a pin was bent. A quick exchange at Walmart and hes back in business.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes