Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Nice features
12/19/2013

Customer review by ARhandyman

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by ARhandyman
by ARhandyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have owned a cheaper model Hoover and like several of the upgraded features on this vacuum. If you use the hose and wand tool much, the extendable hose is great. It stretches to allow cleaning of ceiling fan blades. Being able to stop the brushes is also nice to keep from tearing up a wool floor rug. The retractable cord seemed like a gimmick but it has been nice to have. Overall we are pleased with this vacuum. It's still a bit noisy but it cleans well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARhandyman
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover, a name you can trust!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Treehousecafe51

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Treehousecafe51
by Treehousecafe51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 3rd Hoover vacuum I have purchased since November. This one was a Christmas gift for my daughter. She actually had fun vacuuming her floors, lampshades, drapes etc. and just could not believe the ease of operation and the huge amount of dust and dirt she was able to remove. I give this item a AAA+++ score. She told me she uses it every day and starts out every one of our conversations..."I can't believe what that vacuum cleaner can do!".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treehousecafe51
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful vacuum
1/10/2014

Customer review by MsFastidious

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by MsFastidious
by MsFastidious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hiighly recommend this vacuum! It does an exceptional job cleaning floors and rugs. I liked the first one so much I ordered a second for the second floor. My only criticism is the lower standard of the plastic. The second vacuum arrived with a plastic piece from the hood broken off. The hood was splintered similar to a shattered windshield. The shipping company must have handled the box carelessly. The bagless technology is great! My previous vacuums had the accordian pleated filters...which are HORRIBLE to clean. This is a breeze. After one week of vacuuming, the filter looks new! This is my favorite vacuum ever. Thanks Hoover!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsFastidious
Alpharetta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad, sure sucks up dirt
12/17/2013

Customer review by tafbow

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by tafbow
by tafbow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum works pretty well. Has a ton of power. Gets the corners/up against the wall well also. I love that the filter is going to be washable. My last vacuum filters were $18! I also like that the hose is see through. It took a while to get the right setting and it first appeared that the roller on/off was broken because I couldn't get it on but I think I just needed it to be on the correct height setting. The cord rewind definitely is worthless so far, doesn't work right. takes longer to try to get the cord back in the special rewind than a regular wrap up vacuum would take. It also appeared to have come without one of the attachments in the box. I never use that one but I'll keep it off the old vacuum. It's not worth returning the entire thing at Christmas time when I always use the one with the little tiny roller.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tafbow
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm happy
12/31/2013

Customer review by Jjarchuleta

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Jjarchuleta
by Jjarchuleta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was surprised about this vac works great. Super long hose for easy cleaning. A little heavy but worth it for the power

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jjarchuleta
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/17/2014

Customer review by HappyKansasMom

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by HappyKansasMom
by HappyKansasMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum was able to pull dirt out of my carpet that I had just vacuumed with another machine and shampooed. My carpets went from dingy white to a bright white with no extra pressure. It is light enough that my children (age 5 and 6) can also use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyKansasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Baby Rocks !
2/5/2014

Customer review by monpetite1

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by monpetite1
by monpetite1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant at first when I read some of the reviews but decided to go ahead & order this vacumn anyway. On sale for $89.00 with free delivery & being Walmart has such a good return policy I had nothing to lose. I AM SOOOOO GLAD I DID ! Out of the box & assembled in less than 5 minutes, ready for a test drive. Once I adjusted the height level of the brushes this baby just breezed over my rugs. I was shocked to see how much dirt, grit & dust was sucked out of my rugs. YUK ! They all looked instantly brighter. As far as not being able to use on throw rugs--- if they have a rubber backing & you turn the height dial all the way up your rugs can be cleaned with this machine. The on/off switch is very easy to get to, the on board tools are place in a very handy location, headlight is another nifty feature, Love Love Love the instant rewind on the power cord & emptying the dust cup could not be easier ! I am a very petite senior & have no trouble taking my new best friend out for a spin almost daily--- vacumning is no longer a dreaded chore. All in all the Hoover Whole House Multi Cyclone Vacumn is the best I have ever owned

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monpetite1
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work for my whole house
12/11/2013

Customer review by Plazagirl

2.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Plazagirl
by Plazagirl

Loved the idea of the cord rewind and the foot control for the brush but then I tried to set the height. With finger nails I could not get a firm grasp of the dial. I got pliers out and that worked. With the height set at 7 I tried to vacuum my loose pile area rug. I could not push the vacuum across the rug. Turned it off and found some of the rug threads in the tank. Tried several settings with the cleaner sitting on the bare wood floor ending up on the Clean Bare Floor setting. Could not push or pull the cleaner suction was so strong. Did not have the nerve to try it on y shag carpet. Needless to say this cleaner will be returned as soon as I get to the post office. What a waste at that price level.

Plazagirl
Atlanta, GA, United States
Gender:Female
Excellent Vacuum for the money
2/4/2014

Customer review by jman777

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by jman777
by jman777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with my purchase of this vacuum. I believe it cleans better than my old Dyson DC14. The Dyson beater bar didn't seem to agitate the carpet much, which is needed to loosen and suck up the dirt, and helps to keep your carpet looking newer. The Hoover seems to agitate the carpet well. I like that it has the 3 channels of suction. My old Dyson as well as many other vacuums have a one-channel sweet spot in the middle of the vacuum that has good suction. Then as you move out from the center to the edges of the vacuum, the suction decreases and dirt and other particles don't get sucked up. This vacuum seems to have good suction across the whole length of the front of the vacuum. The height adjustment was a little stiff and hard to turn, but seems to be loosening up. I am still not sure if I like having a retractable cord. I think I would rather have one that I wind up myself. My biggest and only real complaint so far with this vacuum is the cord length of 25 feet. My old Dyson had a 35 foot cord. So far I am pleased with this vacuum. I hope it will hold up to many years of use. I have had the old Dyson for 10 years and it is still running. Time will tell whether the Hoover is built to last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jman777
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover vs Dyson
2/27/2014

Customer review by Belle62

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Belle62
by Belle62

I really like the machine. It has great suction on bare floors. Seems to have 'bumpers' that help it pick up the debris and not just blow it around. Not sure how I feel about the automatic rewind on the electrical cord. It is inconvenient to bend down to pull out the amount of cord I think I will need and where the cord comes out is so low down on the machine, you have to hold a section of the cord so it doesn't get in the way of the machine. The furniture cleaning tool is worthless. It stops spinning as soon as you touch it to the furnitue you are wanting to clean. It is light and easy to manuever and I like the 'dial' feature for the types of floors you may have in your home.

Belle62
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good product
1/3/2014

Customer review by jrbmore

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by jrbmore
by jrbmore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very light weight. Suction is excellent. Really like the retractable cord feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrbmore
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum
10/17/2013

Customer review by RockyMountains

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by RockyMountains
by RockyMountains

Having multiple pets, I've used lots of vac's over several decades. I have been impressed with this Hoover for several reasons. First and foremost, it has a lot of power which is what you want most. Next, its really easy to maintain/clean. Both the HEPA and standard filter are very easily accessed and serviceable. Lastly the canister easily pops out and with one press of a button the bottom swings out. You cannot go wrong for the money. There is one con I will mention: The hand "turbo cleaner" is cool but form trouts functionality so don't expect to pick up much on fabric.

RockyMountains
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hoover v. Hoover
4/4/2014

Customer review by DickW

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by DickW
by DickW

I own one of your blue Tempo vacs and was never happy with the results, especially on shag carpet. My new Whole House Cyclonic vac kicks Tempo' butt. The first time over my once a week vac'ed rug with the Whole House filled the dirt cup twice, now I barely get a trace. Case closed.

DickW
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great vacuume so far
12/17/2013

Customer review by Thorfax

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Thorfax
by Thorfax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so far its great. belt is a bit flimsier than id like but that's expected now a days. all attachments work great not to heavy and is aesthetically pleasing and has great suction the pedal to turn off the brush roll is awesome as well didn't think id use it but for a linoleum floor its amazing because the stuff doesn't get thrown behind the vacuum. only cons are its hard to change the floor setting some times and the power button is odd since you have to pres it twice to turn it off but i suppose for where its at that's a good thing since you hit it accidentally while pushing the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thorfax
savanna IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine
3/19/2014

Customer review by shootsvac

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by shootsvac
by shootsvac

This Vacuum is fantastic! Very powerful for an up right, the strongest one I have had, Carpet looks great when finished. I like the feature that the brush stops when you put the handle in the up right postion. Very pleased overall.

shootsvac
Kingwood nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome!
2/1/2014

Customer review by mindymarie

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by mindymarie
by mindymarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this thinking it was just another vacuum but I was wrong. My carpets do look cleaner just like the other reviewers said. The attachment for the stairs really is pretty powerful, the suction is way above average and the rubber wheels are great too. He rubber around the front of the vacuum has really saved my baseboards because I always run into them. Emptying is a breeze and the wide cleaning path makes vacuuming go much faster. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone looking to upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindymarie
maumee, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent
2/1/2014

Customer review by Agav

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Agav
by Agav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well on carpet with visible filth and trash but not very good on picking very fine dust particles from the carpet.. Sometimes throws the larger particles back too.. But overall ita a good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agav
Woodbridge NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very heavy and not self propelled.
2/10/2014

Customer review by evolalways

3.0 stars 2/10/2014 by evolalways
by evolalways
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too difficult to use. It is very heavy. It does have great ability to pick up pet hair and dirt. It has a large bag. It is easy to empty. It's not self propelled and so very hard to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evolalways
Rockledge, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well But
1/27/2014

Customer review by Adrs11

3.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Adrs11
by Adrs11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum does not clean close to walls like most vacuums do, All other vacuums I have had did have close to wall sweeper on each side with out them it adds more work to clean your rugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adrs11
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful but not heavy
2/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a cat it raises the carpet removes the cat hair completely. Empting the vacuum is easy to pop off bagless unit and to pop it back on. Automatic cord rewind is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews