Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

You must watch!
12/2/2008

Customer review by classictexan

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by classictexan
by classictexan

This is the classic among classics. Answering the age old question. Are killers born killers or do they become that way through violent surroundings and childhood tragedies? Watch and be entranced by a time not so different than today. Great acting and a wonderful story.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classictexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A true psychological thriller
2/15/2008

Customer review by classicmoviegroupie

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by classicmoviegroupie
by classicmoviegroupie

This movie has fascinated me since the first time I saw it as a child, many years ago. The movie asks the question, "Can a person be born bad", and the answer becomes quite evident once we meet the "demon child", Rhoda. Even without blood, gore, and special effects, you are very quickly both intrigued and repelled by this "perfect little charmer", who takes it upon herself to eliminate any competition standing in the way of her getting what she wants and deserves. I would highly recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys watching a true psychological thriller that does not resort to using special effects to make its point.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classicmoviegroupie
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
dvd
1/14/2011

Customer review by cat21753

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by cat21753
by cat21753

GREAT SERVICE ALONG WITH A GREAT PRICE. CHECKED PRICES ALL OVER THE INTERNET AND THIS WAS THE BEST PRICE BY FAR. WOULD USE THIS SERVICE ANYTIME.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat21753
LEWISTON, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Outstanding
7/20/2011

Customer review by stickshift60

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by stickshift60
by stickshift60

I saw this movie at a very early age and was thrilled then and am so today. I feel this movie should be consider a "CLASSIC". It is extremely hard to find psychological thrillers that meet my standards and this one not only meets my standard of quality entertainment but truly exceeds. I love this movie and have shared it with my daughter after she grew up and will do so with my grandchildren when they come of age.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stickshift60
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
bad seed
2/26/2014

Customer review by suzehouse

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by suzehouse
by suzehouse

forgot this was a black and white movie, bought under the assumption it was in color via the cover, did not read up on the description. Whoops

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzehouse
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by MrsVampire01

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by MrsVampire01
by MrsVampire01

This is an old movie. It is excellent. Full of suspense and drama.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsVampire01
Sevierville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this movie!
10/5/2014

Customer review by TheBadSeed

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by TheBadSeed
by TheBadSeed

My aunt and mom always had me watching old black and white movies. The Bad Seed is by far one of my favorites!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBadSeed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
5/2/2014

Customer review by KITCHENAIDNOMORE

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by KITCHENAIDNOMORE
by KITCHENAIDNOMORE

1956 suspense movie very entertaining

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KITCHENAIDNOMORE
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun
10/6/2011

Customer review by OpEd

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by OpEd
by OpEd

I have to admit that I had never heard of this movie and found it browsing. Being intrigued by what I read in the description I bought it. It’s fun. You get a feel for the idea that people ‘back then,’ actually thought about complex subjects. Sometimes the idea of a Happy Days 1950’s seems to become the one a person perceives when that time is thought about, and this movie puts that idea onto its head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OpEd
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Psychological Thriller!
6/6/2012

Customer review by 1Avidwalmartshopper

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by 1Avidwalmartshopper
by 1Avidwalmartshopper

Great Movie cray ending. Watch out for those Bad Seeds!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Avidwalmartshopper
U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A little upset!
1/19/2014

Customer review by 3mytramlaw3

3.0 stars 1/19/2014 by 3mytramlaw3
by 3mytramlaw3

MOVIE WAS IN FINE CONDITION BUT THE PACKAGING WAS RUINED. THE CASE WAS BROKE AND WHEN I OPENED IT THE PLASTIC PARTS FELL OUT. IT MUST HAVE BEEN DAMAGED VIA TRANSIT. THE MOVIE AS I SAID WAS FINE. SHIPPINFG ON THIS ITEM WAS UNEXPECTEDLY FAST.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3mytramlaw3
PITTSBURGH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.