Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

encore!
2/17/2011

Customer review by biologymajor

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by biologymajor
by biologymajor

I had to watch this movie as part of my homework for history class. At first I was skeptical before I watched it. After it was over, I found I laughed at wonderful humour the women had, I cried through all the things the women went through, and I was relieved when legistlator Henry Burns changed his mind last minute due to the letter his mom sent him. Its a wonderful movie, I am now a Julia Ormond and Frances O'Connor fan.I have fallen in love with this movie. It is a shame this movie isnt as popular as other movies the actresses have been in. As far as I have researched, this movie almost is hand in hand with how women were really treated. I recommend this movie to anyone who listens to me babble on about it :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biologymajor
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Humbling Experience
9/14/2008

Customer review by WaterLilly

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by WaterLilly
by WaterLilly

This movie will make you want to vote. I never realized how much trama womwn went through to get the right to vote. All women regardless of race, creed or color should vote.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaterLilly
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Iron Jawed Angels
9/12/2008

Customer review by pates25414

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by pates25414
by pates25414

This movie is incredible. I show it to anyone who says, "I'm not voting. My vote doesn't count." It should be required viewing by every high school student.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pates25414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Women Who Knew We Were Equal
12/21/2008

Customer review by Basil

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Basil
by Basil

This DVD is a must-see for all American citizens, particualily girls and women. Yes, our founding fathers had to fight for our country's freedom, but these women had the bravery and commitment to fight for every woman in this country. It is important to remember -- and to not take for granted our right to equal citizenship under the law. I watched it and so did my 13 year old granddaughter. There are brutal scenes in the movie but I wanted to share women's history with her. Silly child, she thought everything was as it is now for girls and women. She learned to appreciate her freedoms and will share this movie with her friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basil
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
very informative
10/23/2008

Customer review by stayshome

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by stayshome
by stayshome

this movie explained how hard women had to fight to get to vote.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayshome
Farmington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/26/2010

Customer review by RockyMountainOkie

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by RockyMountainOkie
by RockyMountainOkie

I think this is one of the better videos portraying the obstacles that women overcame and the hard knocks that had to endure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyMountainOkie
Carney, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
a must see movie
10/30/2008

Customer review by moviebuff15

4.0 stars 10/30/2008 by moviebuff15
by moviebuff15

This movie needs to be seen by everyone so all can appreciate what these women went through in order for all women to have the right to vote. The cost is under $10 and well worth it. The actors do a great job in portraying the time this movie takes place. Kudoz to the director and thank you HBO for releasing this movie for everyone to see!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviebuff15
Bethalto,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Votes for Women
7/28/2009

Customer review by Leyan

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by Leyan
by Leyan

This is a great look at the fight for Women's Suffrage. It is well acted, well written, and well filmed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leyan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good movie!
10/26/2012

Customer review by sunset42

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by sunset42
by sunset42

This movie was only $5, which is a great value!! I watched the movie with my teenager daughter and we both think it's a great movie to watch about women's sufferage in our right to vote. It renews my conviction in why all woman should vote not just because we are US citizens but because of what some very brave women suffered in order to gain that right for us. All males should watch this video too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunset42
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie
6/11/2012

Customer review by 4444433333333337778313344

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by 4444433333333337778313344
by 4444433333333337778313344

Important message and captivating performances. I'll definitely watch this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4444433333333337778313344
Central MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
4/22/2012

Customer review by tiresome

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by tiresome
by tiresome

I had seen Iron Jawed Angels on HBO some time ago, and I decided to buy it and view it again. I have since donated it to the Ross Library in our city so others could view it. It is a powerful incentive to women to vote. Also the price was right and the delivery was on time. And the customer service at Walmart is always good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiresome
Lock Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Movie
8/7/2011

Customer review by julius2244

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by julius2244
by julius2244

Every person should watch this movie! Great for education purposes! I gave it two thumbs up! The quality of the product is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julius2244
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific Movie!
11/5/2012

Customer review by Pitkin117

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Pitkin117
by Pitkin117

Every American of voting age should see this movie, especially all women voters. It depicts the true story of the American suffrage movement and how American women finally won the right to vote. It has a great cast, including Hillary Swank, Frances O'Connor, Angelica Huston and Patrick Dempsey. The beginning is a bit slow, but it is well worth sticking with. This is a very important part of American history that is often overlooked. I highly recommend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pitkin117
Needham MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good movie
4/15/2009

Customer review by ljohns

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by ljohns
by ljohns

I actually had to purchase the movie for a class I was taking. It is a really good movie. I am not a big fan of Hilary Swank but she is a good actress. I would recommend the movie if you are wanting to learn about woman suffrage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljohns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Pleasant surprise
2/14/2014

Customer review by flickfan7

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by flickfan7
by flickfan7

I wasn't expecting much...what a pleasant surprise. Good cast, well acted. Story outraged me. Hard to believe this was the United States not all that long ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flickfan7
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I Expected
3/8/2014

Customer review by dvenuto14

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by dvenuto14
by dvenuto14

Wonderful movie, came as promised, no problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvenuto14
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.