Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this with water added
1/14/2016

Customer review by Djonae18

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Djonae18
by Djonae18

I have really come to love this product. At first, it made my hair feel like their was too much buildup with just one use and a little product, but I have realized that I need to put run a little bit of water over the product in my hand and it works perfectly. I have fine-normal 3a/3b curls and the product alone without water can be a bit much for my hair. With the water, this product doesn't weigh down or feel gummy, sticky, or like their is buildup. It has a thick consistency so the water helps water is down and thin it out, it also makes it much easier to apply. I absolutely love the strong coconut scent it has and the bottle has lasted me a long time. This is definitely one of my top 3 stylers.

Djonae18
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for curly hair!
1/13/2016

Customer review by kz2where

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by kz2where
by kz2where

I love this hair cream. It encourages the curl in my hair without making my hair "crunchy" the way some products do.

kz2where
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it!!!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Carrie McCarthy

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Carrie McCarthy
by Carrie McCarthy

I absolutely love this product!!! just a little bit and my curls stay in tact and bouncy all day!! and it does't weigh my hair down! #ProductICantLiveWithout

Carrie McCarthy
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic product!
9/19/2015

Customer review by Loridimaio

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Loridimaio
by Loridimaio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a clean, non-toxic, cruelty-free hair cream to soften my curls when I found this product. I thought the expensive Aveda product I was using was my only choice, but this one is much less expensive, works exactly the same on my hair, and is gluten-free. I love it!

Loridimaio
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No weight curl definition
6/25/2015

Customer review by Bron

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Bron
by Bron

This is the best leave in hair product that I have ever tried. I wet the top layer of hair and then I mix maybe quarter tsp with the same amount of water, and work it all the way down the strands of curls. When dry, the curls look healthier than I have found with any other product. They stay well formed and without any "product" weight, so they bounce and sway instead of getting sticky, stiff, and weighed down. Honestly, the best for my normally frizzy loose curls and I'm so pleased there are no chemicals rubbing up against my face!

Bron
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft, weightless curls!
7/11/2015

Customer review by Rachel89

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Rachel89
by Rachel89

I use this conditioner right out of the shower, and I LOVE the effect on my wavy/curly hair! A lot of curl products leave my hair feeling stringy or (ew!) crunchy, but not this stuff; by the next morning, my curls are soft, loose, and bouncy. And it's light enough that it doesn't leave my semi-oily roots feeling greasy!

Rachel89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
coconut for curls
5/26/2015

Customer review by dester essence

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by dester essence
by dester essence
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it it not only works for curls but works on tangles as well will buy this again i love it my kids love it and my husband love love love

dester essence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
3/9/2015

Customer review by Peep

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Peep
by Peep

I purchased this trying to avoid all the nasty chemicals in today's products.. and I love it! I have wavy curly hair and need very little to improve the curls & wave naturally in my hair it smells so nice not too overbearing and tolerable for me considering I have lots of issues with fragrances. I am going to try more products from dessert essence... priority to avoid harming animals & the planet & mostly chemicals that I DO not want to be on my head or body! Thumbs Up DE!!!!

Peep
New Jersey, United States
Gender:Female
Best of the best
10/1/2014

Customer review by 4cqueen

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by 4cqueen
by 4cqueen

I have 4c extremely dry, extremely curly afro hair. I discovered this product by chance and I cannot live without it. This is one of the few leave-ins that my hair absorbs immediately. My hair feels completely nourished. The protein of coconut absorbs, unlike 100% pure coconut oil, which makes my hair crunchy. This is a holy grail product. I combine it by putting first on my hair Curls' milkshare and my hair is ready to go. Thank you!!!!

4cqueen
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works well and smells great
5/14/2012

Customer review by NIBsmf3

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by NIBsmf3
by NIBsmf3

I have been using Coconut Soft Curls along with the coconut shampoo and conditioner for a few months now. I have been trying to use up some older products, so I have been alternating pretty much every other day with my DE products and the older products. However, even without using the DE products every day, my hair is noticeably softer, shinier, and less frizzy! And it smells fabulous! The soft curls cream works well by itself but works better in conjunction with another styling product. I use a hair spray meant for curly hair after working in the cream. Without the hair spray, I find that my hair is a bit frizzier (yet not out of control frizzy by any means). The soft curls cream leaves my curls soft yet defined. Even when I use other brands' shampoos and confditioners with the soft curls cream, it works nicely. The only product I know of that is similar to this cream is Beyond the Zone's Noodle Head cream, which is what I have been using for a while... both are white creams that dry clear in your hair. I think the soft curls cream has 3 advantages over the Noodle Head cream: 1) it's all natural (Noodle Head is made with synthetic wax and chemicals and whatnot), 2) it smells better, and 3) it dissolves more clear in my hair (the Noodle Head often leaves behind white streaks in my hair if I don't carefully comb it through my hair). My only complaint would be the cost, but it does seem that a little bit goes a long way with the cream. Overall, I'm very pleased with my DE regimine of the coconut shampoo, conditioner, and soft curls cream. I plan to stick with it indefinitely!

NIBsmf3
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
5/2/2014

Customer review by premo

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by premo
by premo

Thanks so much for making a great natural product for curly haired women and men. It stands up to the strength of other products, and I feel good about both buying this product and using it on my hair because of the great ingredients.

premo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't Stop Frizz
7/25/2014

Customer review by hollygolightly

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by hollygolightly
by hollygolightly

I have curly hair. This didn't stop the frizz at all. Also it got a 4 rating from the EWG Skin Deep database. I'm trying to stick with products that get a 0-3 rating.

hollygolightly
New York City, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Drying and Didn't Fight Frizz
7/20/2014

Customer review by hollygolightly

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by hollygolightly
by hollygolightly

My curly hair was dry and frizzy after using this product. 

hollygolightly
New York City, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No