Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 84 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Otterbox Defender Case for Apple iPad mini, Black
3/28/2014

Customer review by drobin3

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by drobin3
by drobin3

Probably the best all around protective case. I have used them on all my cell phones, as well as Ipads. As an example, I had a Samsung Galaxy III in an Otterbox Defender case and dropped the phone from a second floor landing to a concrete slab below. The only damage was part of the exterior of the CASE chipped, there was no damage to the phone, not a mark!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drobin3
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Case
1/10/2014

Customer review by BUTX

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by BUTX
by BUTX

Once again Otterbox makes an outstanding protective case. I have an Otterbox case for my iPhone and decided it was time to protect the mini. This case comes with the hard screen protector/stand. The overall case is very good made of hard plastic with a screen cover. You will be happy if you buy this case. I bought this case because it will protect the iPad Mini from bumps and falls and still allows you to use all of the functions/features of your iPad. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUTX
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great product
12/27/2013

Customer review by Tjhicks426

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Tjhicks426
by Tjhicks426

I have had an otterbox for my iphone for a few years. Once the kids got an ipad i got them a otterbox defender to protect them

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tjhicks426
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Liz1007

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Liz1007
by Liz1007

Awesome product heavy duty for my 9 yr old son!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liz1007
Friendsville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection for the IPad mini
4/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this case for the iPad mini to help protect it from our baby who likes to grab things. Case also provided some grip when hiolding the slick ipad. Case was easy to install. The outer shell works well to cover the screen, and also serves as a nice stand in portrait or landscape.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply The Best
5/9/2014

Customer review by RealLifeHomer

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by RealLifeHomer
by RealLifeHomer

The Otterbox brand is simply the best. I use their defender series on our iPhones and love them, so when my sister gave our kids an iPad mini for Christmas it was a no brainer to invest in another Otterbox. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealLifeHomer
Terryville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OUTTERBOX
1/12/2014

Customer review by jnelson

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by jnelson
by jnelson

This product is pricey, but it is worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnelson
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protects the product affectively.
3/11/2014

Customer review by SpecialNeedsMotherof1

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by SpecialNeedsMotherof1
by SpecialNeedsMotherof1

Excellent for special needs child who may not be aware of the expense of the ipad and unable to be aware of how to keep it safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpecialNeedsMotherof1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! GET ONE!!!!
6/1/2014

Customer review by TechHead007

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by TechHead007
by TechHead007

OKAY SO I KNEW I LIKED MY OTTERBOX FOR MY SMARTPHONE, BUT I GOT ONE FOR MY IPAD MINI, AWESOME!!!! I SAW IT IN STORE WAS $69.00 INCLUDES TOTAL IPAD COVERAGE AND HAS SNAP ON FRONT AND STAND WHEN YOU REMOVE THE FRONT PLATE TO USE IT. I WAS GOING TO GET IT IN STORE FOR $69.00 BUT CHECKED THE ONLINE PRICE.. GUESS WHAT?? LIKE ONLY $36.00 I THINK BEFORE TAX> BIG SAVINGS, AWESOME PRODUCT, GET ONE, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON ANYTHING ELSE!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechHead007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome case
7/27/2014

Customer review by phonefriend02

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by phonefriend02
by phonefriend02

This item comes highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonefriend02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've had a few but this one is the bomb!
8/21/2014

Customer review by mydingoman

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by mydingoman
by mydingoman

Some will think it's not sleek and cute but it's secure and you don't have to worry about it getting damaged as much as you would using those danty cases. You'll get use to the design and learn to love it and won't have to worry about it slipping out of your fingers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mydingoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very tough, well designed and slim iPad case
8/24/2014

Customer review by bobmel1

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by bobmel1
by bobmel1

This case can't be beaten for its simple yet clever design and the ruggedness Otterbox is known for. Removing the silicone wrap from the polycarbonate case is a bit tricky until you see how it works. The sleeve wraps around the case and is pressed down into a slot that extends around the case perimeter. With the case on its back, it must be pulled up out of the slot to remove the sleeve. The case top doubles as a stand with a couple of viewing angles without adding much thickness, but with good protection, when open or closed. It does add some weight to the iPod but the trade off is fair all else considered. I would recommend this case to anyone wanting to protect their valuable investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobmel1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Completely protects the mini i-pad.
9/28/2014

Customer review by Buck82

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Buck82
by Buck82

Well made and totally protects the i-pad device.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buck82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OtterBox ipad mini protective case
1/9/2014

Customer review by Gmann24

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Gmann24
by Gmann24

Bought for my son's ipad mini, he's says it fit good, protects it well and has a second protective cover with a kick stand for viewing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmann24
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection for ipad mini
2/22/2014

Customer review by qwsa

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by qwsa
by qwsa

Otterbox defender case has 4 parts, ipad mini is secure inside. The one thing I don't like about it is how thick it makes the ipad and heavy. The walmart price was the cheapest I could find for this item. How ever it was still 60 something and to me that's a lot for a case. It was hard to open the case to put the ipad in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwsa
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/27/2014

Customer review by 2SlingBlade

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by 2SlingBlade
by 2SlingBlade

Normally $75, but was on sale for $38! Great product and great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2SlingBlade
VA Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant quality
5/28/2014

Customer review by ButterFingers77

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by ButterFingers77
by ButterFingers77

I'm good at dropping things with my iPad mini in an otterbox I know it's safe in my hands :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterFingers77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/22/2014

Customer review by Mom2tgs

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Mom2tgs
by Mom2tgs

My 6 year old iPad mini is well protected we love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2tgs
Alexandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Provides max protection to your mini i pad.
9/6/2014

Customer review by GrandpaLA

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by GrandpaLA
by GrandpaLA

I bought the defender case for my grandson's mini I pad to provide the maximum protection against dropping and screen damage. It has provided exactly what I was looking for. It is easy to install, easy to use, and provides the best protection against damage, including the screen. Have tried others but they only provided partial protection. I liked it so much I bought one for my unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
9/7/2014

Customer review by PNGRPCV

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by PNGRPCV
by PNGRPCV

Our kids (3rd & 4th grade) use the iPad mini, so it has to be protected. This case works great. It was cheaper to order on line than to buy it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PNGRPCV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews