Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
awesome
7/11/2016

Customer review by glenda

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by glenda
by glenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best carpet and floor cleaner I've ever used. It's light weight, no terrible dirty water to empty. It pull dirt from the bottom up. Just put the required cleaner on the machine, plug it in, pre- spray (if needed), turn it on and begin cleaning. Let dry then vacuum with a sheet vacuum, carpet looks like its new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
1/9/2014

Customer review by eckchela

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by eckchela
by eckchela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was considering either having my light carpet dyed or replacing it due to the traffic area "trail" that never went away when cleaned with a rental steam cleaner. The Shark Sonic Duo was light weight and easy to guide...my husband actually wanted to use it! He cleaned the dining room carpet and so far no return of the traffic area "trail". The Sonic Duo also works well on vinyl flooring. It cleaned in a fraction of the time when using my wet jet. I tested on a 13 inch black scuff mark and only needed 2 passes to eliminate the mark completely. Very impressive!

Was this review helpful? (98) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eckchela
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cleaner for tile and wood
12/26/2013

Customer review by ukfannfl

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ukfannfl
by ukfannfl

I have never taken the time to write a review. For this item, I had to. I have over 2000 sq ft of tile and laminate wood in my home. I hate cleaning all of those floors. This is THE BEST appliance that I've found for cleaning. I've had various steam mops and the Hoover Floormate Deluxe. Nothing cleans like this Shark Duo. The 1000 scrubs per minute feature really saves you time on cleaning. I love this Shark and would recommend it for hard floor cleaning. I also have a lot of area rugs, but haven't used this on those. I'm sure that it will do a great job on those too!

Was this review helpful? (95) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ukfannfl
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for hard surfaces
1/4/2014

Customer review by SuperAmmi

3.0 stars 1/4/2014 by SuperAmmi
by SuperAmmi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works nicely on kitchen and bathroom ceramic tile, laminate flooring. ok on my short pile carpet, can still see stains, maybe will improve with several uses. does not make my carpet look any brighter just notice a bit cleaner than before, but I have only used it once on the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmmi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Shark
7/5/2016

Customer review by shanna

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by shanna
by shanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this Shark floor cleaner. Works great on my wood floors and my carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked better than expected
8/6/2014

Customer review by macmommyb

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by macmommyb
by macmommyb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I admit I had my reservations about ordering this item.....I had read the other ratings both good and bad. I ordered anyway. So far this has worked as stated ...okay the carpet doesn't glow but it is older and I have 4 cats and 2 dogs...1 with kidney problems, carpet has came out clean and fresh smelling with each use. So as for me, I would recommend to anyone. I do admit it is pricey and both cleaning shampoo and pads are also but I would rather spend a bit more on something that works well than spend less on something that doesn't. This is very easy to use but make sure you do not over spray... I also own the Shark vacuum.... I love it as well

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macmommyb
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had misgivings about purchasing but glad I did
4/17/2014

Customer review by HomeImprovementPrincess

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by HomeImprovementPrincess
by HomeImprovementPrincess

After reading mixed reviews I was hesitant to purchase the SonicDuo. I wanted a hard floor cleaner that would suck up the dirty water into a container, or a steam mop to sanitize my floors. Neither was an option as both types put out too much water to be used on a laminate floor. For years I've been cleaning approx 1000 sq ft of laminate/tile flooring with just a damp mop. The Shark was easy to assemble and use right out of the box. It's perfect for laminate flooring as the user controls how much water/cleaning solution is used. It's light weight and easy to maneuver, however it takes more effort to push it if you don't use enough liquid. It took less time to damp mop my floors than it did to do them with the Shark but my floors are WAY cleaner using the SonicDuo. The front scrubber pad was pretty dirty yet the back "buffing" pad was relatively clean which means the front pad picks up the dirt and I wasn't just spreading the dirt around. Don't expect the pad to pick up debris though, you have to vacuum the crumbs and pet hair before you start. My floors are sparkling clean with no streaks. The cleaning solution included was okay but ill probably revert to Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day All Purpose after I've used up the supply. I like the little lights on the unit, they help illuminate the dark nooks and crannies. The swivel design made it easy to clean behind and on both sides of the toilet. Haven't tried it on carpeting yet so I can't comment. I received my order in 2 day so the shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeImprovementPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light weight & easy to use. So glad I got it.
2/17/2014

Customer review by LPBC

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by LPBC
by LPBC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hardwood floors are looking wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPBC
Atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
2/24/2014

Customer review by ttiger8626

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by ttiger8626
by ttiger8626

The unit didn't do to bad on linoleum flooring but on laminate, it left streaks when using the green hard floor pad. When doing laminate or hardwood, they want you to use a red pad. Well, having three different pads to do my floors just is not practical to me and when using pads to clean your floors, what happens when the pads are saturated? The remaining water or cleaning solution is just pushing around dirty water to dry back on the floor. Wasn't for me. Went with a unit that also sucks the dirty water up. Just makes more sense and not so many items needed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttiger8626
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
pros and cons
5/7/2014

Customer review by JumpinYiminy

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by JumpinYiminy
by JumpinYiminy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Shark worked great on a very dirty rug and was impressive but my husband won't let me use it on our 'no wax vinyl' floor. The instructions that came with the product do warn that it may not be suitable for vinyl, but I saw nothing on the web site add that said it might not be good for that type of floor. So half my house doesn't get the benefit of the Shark.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumpinYiminy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rosie the Robot lives here
11/12/2014

Customer review by Gib22boat

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Gib22boat
by Gib22boat

This was the best purchase I've made in years! Super easy to use. Does a great job on the floors, ceramic, slate, hardwood and vinyl. (I don't have carpet) Just glides along so effortlessly. Found it faster and easier to just hand scrub the pads in the laundry tub rather than run them through the wash. I was pretty amazed at the dirt it gets up. My floors look new. Super smart machine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gib22boat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Sonic Duo Carpet & Hard Floor Cleaner
2/14/2015

Customer review by Betty1

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Betty1
by Betty1

I love this machine, had thought about it for a long time before I bought it. At first I made the mistake of keeping my finger on the 'Spray' button all the time instead of regulating use of the Spray, which used the bottle up very quickly, but when I called Euro Pro they explained how to use it properly and sent me another bottle of carpet cleaner Free! I am happy with both the carpet cleaning and floor cleaning - this machine is light and extremely quick and easy to use - I should have bought it sooner. I have had it for 2 weeks now and hope it gives the same service for the next few years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
1/7/2015

Customer review by Returnedshark

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Returnedshark
by Returnedshark

Used on tile floors. It only cleans a small area before the pads become too dirty and starts smearing the dirt around and needs to be changed. Was using on about 1000 square foot of tile. Might be ok for small area but for me it was more of a pain and not as sanitary. Returned product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Returnedshark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Better Than Expected
11/21/2014

Customer review by Skyrider61

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Skyrider61
by Skyrider61

Lightweight and very easy to use. The size of the machine makes it very easy to store. I bought the Shark brand because I have a Shark vacuum cleaner and love it. The Shark carpet and hard floor cleaner is just as good. I cleaned my carpets and linoleum floors in about an hour. The size also makes it easy to pull it out for spot cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyrider61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excited about this product
1/10/2015

Customer review by TiredMKS

4.0 stars 1/10/2015 by TiredMKS
by TiredMKS

I am NOT a clean, neat freak … I would love for my home to be cleaner, but do not have time or bandwidth to be constantly cleaning. That being said it has BUGGED me forever that I can't clean the kitchen floor without there being a layer/residue of dirt left -- obvious the next time I wipe a spill … towel comes back dirty. The Sonic Duo comes the closest with 1 cleaning to conquer this & if I had cleaned another time or 2 immediately afterwards I'm sure that residue would have disappeared. It is easy to use, not noisey, & not heavy. Once I use up Shark's Hardwood floor Cleaner I will probably use Bono since I like that product. In between jobs I feel very comfortable spot cleaning w/ my Bono since the floor is fairly clean. I have not tried on carpet yet & look forward to seeing those results.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiredMKS
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Shark Deluxe Sonic Duo Hard Floor and Carpet Clean
1/7/2015

Customer review by KelleyWD

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by KelleyWD
by KelleyWD

Hoping the products remain available. I believe this unit is being discontinued. I have only used once on all surfaces and it does a satisfactory job on tile, hardwood and rugs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelleyWD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Duo
11/20/2014

Customer review by navadian

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by navadian
by navadian

Great for cleaning floors, so easy to use and fast

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navadian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use & works well
6/20/2015

Customer review by Carol

4.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Carol
by Carol

I did the traffic area of our carpet and this worked very well. I also did all of our tile floors and that was easy to do. I love how the cleaner gets up close to the baseboards and fits under the end tables, door stops, etc. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helps get stains out of carpet
11/23/2014

Customer review by linda

4.0 stars 11/23/2014 by linda
by linda

ran this sweeper over my kitchen rugs. It got the stains out. Very helpful device.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned
1/18/2015

Customer review by PrincessTJ09

1.0 stars 1/18/2015 by PrincessTJ09
by PrincessTJ09

I received this item for Christmas and was so excited to clean my carpets. This week I moved all of my furniture off the carpet. Placed the spot scrubber pad on the machine, plugged it in and nothing. Returned the item to the store today and bought a Hoover

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessTJ09
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews