Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
Great Tablet
12/27/2013

Customer review by Vapors2

5.0 stars by Vapors2

I took a chance on this Fun Tab2, there wasn't any reviews on it yet, anywhere. This is Ematic newest model. I noticed by researching other reviews, from there previous kids tablets, they are doing their best to make the appropriate upgrades to each model; to exceed their customers expectations. Now about the tablet, it was a Christmas gift to a 7 year old girl. She was constantly using our Galaxy Tab 2, so she is very familiar with how it works. It is very kid friendly and she loves all the games and videos that are readily available to her. Also, she was impressed to have her own web browser that has a lot of websites she goes on regularly. As her parents, we love that she can safely be online. The Zoodle is a nice OS that offers a lot of free benefits. It also offer premium benefits for a small monthly fee. This tab has A LOT of free content and even a kids app mall. We have plenty of educational apps options to choose from!! We are still trying to work on the videomail. We haven't quite figured it out yet. You have different options on the code to lock the parent mode. It has Amazon App store and so far so good, it is similar to the Google play store. You can download Netflix and make it accessible in the kids mode. I definitely recommend getting a SD card! It operates fast and smooth. I did have to restart it a couple of times but it was no big deal. So far we love this tablet and I say we made a great choice. This is a tablet that she can continue to use as she matures. It is very nice looking tablet too. You definitely want to get a carry case and I personally would like a screen protector. The only thing I would add is a kickstand, otherwise, I think it is perfect even for parents. I am actually using it to do this review ;-) happy shopping!!!

Was this review helpful? (108) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vapors2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product - Better than expected
1/21/2014

Customer review by Sammythebu11

5.0 stars by Sammythebu11

I was taking a bit of a chance, there were only a few reviews of this product and it's not a well known name. After comparing the technical specs, it was surprisingly competitive with the speed and memory and RAM. The price was great for a 7" tablet with those specs and the fact that it had a ton of pre-loaded games was great (the games were pretty well known and desireable). The rubberized handles on the sides system is great. I pretty much like everything about this tablet, it's easy to manage and use, holds the charge pretty well, and has everything I was looking for. It was perfect for our 3 yr old son that won't stay off his sisters iPad. I purchased the additional warranty coverage for it just in case.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sammythebu11
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tablet
1/10/2014

Customer review by Proudparent14

5.0 stars by Proudparent14

I originally ordered the Looney Toones Tablet for my 7 year old twins and they wouldn't turn on after 3 days. I returned them back to Walmart. After searching and reading the reviews, I ordered this tablet. This tablet is the best one I've tried thus far and I loved the price. The only complaint I have is that I can't find a case to fit it, but other than that.....I love this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Proudparent14
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FunTab 2 Review
1/14/2014

Customer review by Bdodek

4.0 stars by Bdodek

We recently purchased two FunTabs (previous model). After one had a line in the screen, we tested the other one. Over a week we realized the battery was good for 1.5 to 2 hours max. We decided that an extra $30 would be worth it to trade up to the FunTab 2. After receiving the new tablets we charged them up and tested them. They appear to work much better than the original FunTab. We like the Zoodles program for our two four year old boys. There are tons of free games for them to play and even a program that shows internet TV shows for little kids. The FunTab 2 has noticeably better resolution and speed than the FunTab 1. The screen on the FunTab 1 took about ten minutes to begin to show fingernail scratches. I am not sure if the FunTab 2 is any better as we immediately put a screen protector on it. A generic 7-inch protector worked great. The kids have been playing with their tablets for over a week. battery time seems to be the 6.5 hours that FunTab discloses. The tablets lasted for days of playing time, where the FunTab 1 did not last one day without needing to be charged. The FunTab 2 appears easier to hold with the silicone bumper. They also are considerably larger then the FunTab 1. However, the bumper on the FunTab 2 does a great job at protecting against drops. I would definitely recommend the upgrade from the FunTab 1 to the FunTab 2, it is easily worth the $30. So far we are very impressed with the FunTab 2 as a first tablet for our boys.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bdodek
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing more to expect...
3/8/2014

Customer review by Sapphie

4.0 stars by Sapphie

Honestly I must have been naive about a certain aspect in thinking that when a device is 'android' that it meant 'google' thus this tablet is not. One thing I personally would have liked is to be able to download vudutogo so that I could connect to the digital movies for my son. I couldn't even go to google website to play the one movie I have on that account... With that aside, my 3 year old absolutely loves it and quickly has become possessive with it. It connects and you download apps off amazon, which there are plenty of free apps available to download. There are a couple that were free or half free really but it was great to try out a game and there are 2 that my son really responds too that I went ahead and paid for the full version (I have bought from amazon before and am registered and have a card on file with the site.) You connect the software to your email to start. Which zoodles sends me a weekly 'progress report' detailing how much usage, which games, etc that my son did and what subject or skills areas it practices and that he is using. I find that pretty nifty as it sends to my email and can view in on my computer. An annoyance: The bottom 'hides away' buttons [home, back button etc.] while connected to a game but my son accidentally brushes up against which reveals them and while in the middle of doing something all of a sudden he will be ripped away from what he is doing. The charging cord that comes with the tablet seems to plug into the port loosely, although my phone charger (for an lg optimus or 'standard' usb/plug/smart phone charger) actually fits it better! I think I might have read a review stating that it couldn't be charged till the battery ran out (?)... the tablet just has to be turned off completely before it will actually charge. So as long as you turn it off it will charge when plugged in. It does seem to be durable. I did buy the Walmart 3 year product replacement plan that covers drops and shattered screens but it has actually survived flawlessly with 2 throws (about a foot to the ground) and a couple of 2 drops. It's bigger than I expected. It is nice to use even for me. I have no real complaints and am overall satisfied with it. I feel I made a good choice. Personally I didn't just care to get a known name brand or highly bought/sought after kids tablet (the whole it's mass produced lets come out with 4 other [better] versions nonsense you typically run into.) I have not bought the [full] subscription to zoodles nor do I plan to. It works for me, for the intended purposes, and for my son.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sapphie
Herkimer, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great as long as you get a non-lemon
4/11/2014

Customer review by Wooleygirl

4.0 stars by Wooleygirl

I got this for my 3 yr old for her birthday. She absolutely loves it. Lots of free and cheap games and things for her to do, and she was able to figure out how to navigate it quickly. However, I got a lemon. Within a couple of weeks of purchase, it started acting up - videos that came pre-loaded would not play, had to keep putting the same games back on there, then finally it just wouldn't boot up at all. I sent it back to the manufacturer (cost about $12), who said they would send it back 4-6 weeks later. I just finally got it back, and while I love the device itself, the customer service is horrible. No one answers the phone, and if you write a comment on your ticket, if they do get back to you, it takes a couple of days. I finally got my device back a little over 6 weeks after they received it. For some reason, it took them a week from the time they got the device until they logged it. Anyway....love the device, but customer service is horrible!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wooleygirl
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Tab 2
2/6/2014

Customer review by naswasrisan

5.0 stars by naswasrisan

I bought this tablet for my 2 year old son to use. As soon as he got it, it was non stop playing. There were some minor things like a dead pixel once turned on, and a static sound when you hit the buttons. Even after changing the settings for all tablet sounds it still makes the noise. My son doesn't seem to mind. On to the good. It is preset with many great apps and to my surprise, videos. I am very pleased with it as a child's tablet and it switches to an adult tablet very quickly. If your child likes tablets this is a good way to go.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
naswasrisan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT for kids! Safe and sturdy!!!
5/15/2014

Customer review by rayman2013

5.0 stars by rayman2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. As a cautious parent, I had to do my due diligence on which kids tablet I would be purchasing. First and foremost, what all parents should look for is a parental control app which this tablet has and works well! You NEVER know what horrendous things can pop up unless you have the ability to supervise your child's tablet and take advantage of the controls it offers. Second, I wanted to get the most bang for my buck. The jelly-like case that surrounds the tablet makes it a worry-free product and I don't have to remind my son to "be careful" since its made to go thru the falls and rigors of childhood ;) Best of all I didn't need to spend more time reading the instructions or figuring out how to get it working. All the apps my child wanted (Angry birds etc etc) were already there and ready for play.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rayman2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use!
4/18/2014

Customer review by dne2004

4.0 stars by dne2004

My daughter loves it! We had a different tablet that had issues from the first week of use that got to where it would no longer come on. So we decided to go with this tablet instead. I like that my daughter has her own profile and that there is a parent portal to control everything on the kids end. I don't like that it takes a few minutes to start up but other than that I really like this tablet so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dne2004
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk with a capital J
2/8/2014

Customer review by kw135

1.0 stars by kw135

We were excited at first because it seemed perfect. Then it froze up and completely stopped working. We have emailed the company twice and even sent a copy of our receipt to them and have not heard back. We only had it a few weeks before it broke. I am very disappointed in the product and the company. :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kw135
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than meet my expectations!!!
2/18/2014

Customer review by drek

5.0 stars by drek

Superb, I was not disapointed at this tablet, very well constructed and very capable. I got it for my 4 years old who has broken the nextbook which lasted 2 days and a kindle fire hd that lasted a few weeks. This will play and outperform any hight end tablet out there. i even have seen myself puting my ipad mini away to play with this. very awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drek
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useless product !
4/28/2014

Customer review by CCE76

1.0 stars by CCE76

This is does not meet my expectation at any field for the following findings: 1. Heavy device and the bumper silicon protector seems to be easy to be taken off or will get loose by time. 2. Very low screen quality! did not expect it to be like that (narrow view angle and unclear pixels) 3. Slow touch panel 4. overall slow device 5. No support for Google play store! (there might be a away to get around and install the Google Play but why I am paying for something I have to worry about? why they just enable it ? ) It is not a matter of calibration or defected device but this is the way it is build. waist of time waiting for it and returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CCE76
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Excellent tablet for kids or adults!!
1/17/2014

Customer review by blacksucre

5.0 stars by blacksucre

Great tablet!! I ordered two for my children. They come with plenty of games. I love the parental safety. It also works great as a tablet. I bought an additional SD card so that I could download more apps. Then I bought one for myself. I didn't need an ipad or kindle. They are excellent, but this suits my needs just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blacksucre
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
3/5/2014

Customer review by 4LoveofWalmart

5.0 stars by 4LoveofWalmart

This was purchased for my 5 year old as a birthday gift. I live the kid friendly activities and that I can lig in and see his progress. In under a month my son was doing subtraction with ease.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4LoveofWalmart
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very entertaining product
4/22/2014

Customer review by Gasche

5.0 stars by Gasche

My grandson could not put it down. He truly loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gasche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A touch above the rest!
11/12/2014

Customer review by EBoaz

5.0 stars by EBoaz

The first FunTab 2 that I ordered arrived with a very broken screen. This was due to the fact that it was shipped in a bubble mailer instead of a box and the FedEx driver STEPPED on it. I blame FedEx. Make sure you have them open your package before you leave Site to Store. Anyway! Wal*Mart gave me a full refund immediately and I ordered the Ematic FunTab 2 again. This time I was a bit anxious, just hoping that this one didn't arrive destroyed. Thankfully, it didn't! I came home, plugged it in and let it charge. After that, my husband and I set it up and played with it for a little while. My husband and I decided on this tablet after reading COUNTLESS reviews on the Ematic FunTabs and other kids tablets and we are so glad that we did. Our daughter is going to LOVE this tablet! She is almost 4 years old and knows what's what so we really needed to get her something to keep her off of our phones and tablet. The screen was a little smaller than I had anticipated, but it's the perfect size for her. She won't be getting it until Christmas, but we can already tell that this is a winning product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EBoaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TABLET FOR A 5 YEAR OLD
3/30/2014

Customer review by MYBABYGIRLJ

5.0 stars by MYBABYGIRLJ

I BOUGHT THE FUN TAB 1 AND IT NEVER WOULD CONNECT TO THE WI-FI. SO I FIGURED I WOULD TRY THE FUN TAB 2 BECAUSE THEY HAVE SO MANY FEATURES DEDICATED TO YOUNGER CHILDREN. MY DAUGHTER ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. SHE TAKES IT EVERYWHERE WITH HER. EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT AND THE SCREEN IS SUPER CLEAR. SOMETIME I USE IT MYSELF.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MYBABYGIRLJ
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very educational
2/17/2014

Customer review by ma90

5.0 stars by ma90

So far my grandson loves it. I hope he keeps on .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ma90
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for young children.
10/3/2014

Customer review by MommyIU3

4.0 stars by MommyIU3

I purchased this tablet last year as Christmas presents for my then 7 year old daughter and nephew. Thy spent endless hours playing the games and loved the drawing app. Both of their screens shattered within about 30-60 days of giving them the tablets, which was very disappointing. They asked for the same tablets this year and I found this model and decided to try it out. I have inspected the product and LOVE the gel protective cover, hopefully this will give the tablet a much longer life!! I am very excited for my kiddos to open these this year!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyIU3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TABLET FOR KIDS
2/8/2014

Customer review by YOGIBIZEL

4.0 stars by YOGIBIZEL

THIS TABLET IS GREAT MY 5 YEAR OLD CAN USE IT EASILY IT VERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE FOR A KIDS AND ALSO ENJOY I CAN GO TO PARENT MODE AND USE IT IF I EVER WISH TO GREAT TABLET ONLY BAD PART IS THE CHARGER IS REALLY CHEAP DOESNT STAY IN RIGHT SO U CANT REALLY USE IT WHILE ITS CHARGING ONLY BAD THING

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YOGIBIZEL
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews