Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 138 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Great desk for the price
1/5/2014

Customer review by HOROD333

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by HOROD333
by HOROD333

I got my desk a few days before the scheduled arrival time-that's a + //it called for 2 people to set it up but it's only me and I did it by myself--took about 8 hours but I took my time..i'm 66 y/o and i'm very pleased with the desk..went together easy -just follow instructions page by page and no problems..it is very sturdy and looks great-I've owned Sauder products before and had no problems with them..great desk for the price..

Was this review helpful? (137) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOROD333
Albemrle,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price
3/17/2014

Customer review by Moocatsmom

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Moocatsmom
by Moocatsmom

Got my desk delivered 5 days before scheduled arrival (all good), and put together with husband in 2 hours 50 min. Had not put a Sauder item together in 8 years, and they've come a long way with engineering the connections. Quite clever. It's solid, looks good, has great spaces/drawers. We looked at a lot of desks, and this fits the bill perfectly. Had it shipped to the house, as there are 2 very heavy boxes.

Was this review helpful? (72) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moocatsmom
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Love It!
11/9/2014

Customer review by Pianoli

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Pianoli
by Pianoli

The desk arrived almost the whole week earlier than the scheduled date. The assembly instructions were easy to follow, although it was physically heavy for me as a woman to do it all on my own - that's why it took me about 6-7 hrs total, much longer than I had planned on. So, for the sake of time and to make the whole assembly process more fun I highly recommend two people. The quality is pretty good for the price; the color and design make this desk look more expensive than it really is. Salted oak works beautiful with my lime-green office accessories, including the lime-green area rug. It has a lot of storage space, it's very functional, strong and sturdy, and it has a very distinctive look. It's also very heavy, once it's put together.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pianoli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is amazing.
10/27/2014

Customer review by Cheyennemarie423

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Cheyennemarie423
by Cheyennemarie423

I love love love this desk. It took about half a day to build, so it's not incredibly simple, but once it's done it looks incredible for the price. I would totally recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheyennemarie423
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So happy with my desk!!
11/6/2014

Customer review by akamommy01

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by akamommy01
by akamommy01

My husband and I have bought a few book cases and another desk that need to be assembled. Hubby said this is the best quality piece we have had. Shipped fast and got here early. Came in 2 boxes which are both very heavy! Hubby built this in about 2 hours by himself. Made sure to lay out all the parts, followed the instructions and it went together very easily all in all. I have been using it for about a week and I love it! I need lots of storage and this has plenty! So happy with our purchase, the amount we spent is a great deal for the amount of desk I got! Especially after looking at how expensive hutch desks are in furniture stores!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akamommy01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality great price!
2/2/2015

Customer review by Ryguy

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Ryguy
by Ryguy

First of all this is a desk that I would def. recommend to have 2 people to assemble. Some of the parts are quite heave and attempting to do it alone maybe a bit difficult. Re-looking the other reviews I want to point out what nobody else did that may save you time. If you buy this product and open it to realize not all the parts have Sticker labels on them, check the sides they have a letter on each that were marked with a sharpie marker. My father and I assembled it in roughly 2.5 hours that was after realizing the first 30 minutes wasted not seeing the Sharpie marks on the side detailing the pieces. Another person commented it was sturdy...well I weigh 180 and put a clock above it and stood on it on the big center piece, it didn't budge or anything so I'd say it's built to last! The only negative remark on this product I can think is when you get all the screws they just tossed a massive variety in one bag and have a sizing chart in the instructions for you to decide what goes where. Not hard to figure out but takes a little extra time. None of the panels came scratched or nicked and my final overlook of the product I'd suggest it to others it really turned out great once it was finished. Hopefully this gives everyone an idea of what to prepare for and to look forward too! Once again for the price it was just something I wouldn't pass up!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke
4/9/2014

Customer review by Downtown36576674

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Downtown36576674
by Downtown36576674

The desk broke during assembly. The whole thing weighs more than 200 lbs. The wood is cheap quality. More specifically it is dense particle board. The assembly parts are cheap. I have to return this item. I'd reccomend not buying it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Downtown36576674
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Desk, Awesome, Unusual Color.
2/10/2015

Customer review by Kapellmeister1018

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Kapellmeister1018
by Kapellmeister1018

First off the color is awesome, very different and unlike the typical pieces I've seen. Shipped to home - arrived VERY early, packed very well and securely. Unpacking - Lots of protective materials. There were lots of pieces, wow. Yes some are unlabeled BUT easy to find. I unpacked everything in the office and did a piece count, everything accounted for. I also made labels for the pieces without them (only a couple.) Assembly - A Step at a time, there are lots of pieces and steps here, but what can I say; its a big desk and thats what I needed. I did a lot of the initial steps alone with just a screwdriver, towards the end I had someone assist me, especially with the back board. 3 Hours Total Time. Very SOLID desk, i've dealt with wobbles before but this time there were none. Quality - Very high, I love the Sauder twist lock fasteners. Nothing Broken upon arrival and all parts and hardware were accounted for, plenty of extra screws and nails. Added extras to the backboard for additional stability. Highly Recommend this Product to those that want a somewhat different finish. Be patient, the assembly can be daunting for some i'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kapellmeister1018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a reasonable price
4/2/2014

Customer review by zenko

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by zenko
by zenko

Quality of the product was excellent. The instructions were clear and the parts well marked. It does take a while to put together (it took us about 6 1/2 hours) but it came out beautifully. It is wonderful to have a website to go to if you have problems understanding a step in the process. Would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zenko
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks wonderful, great price, HEAVY
4/13/2015

Customer review by Beesly

4.0 stars 4/13/2015 by Beesly
by Beesly

We bought this desk when we converted our home office into a cozy home office/guest bedroom and wanted something that looked good and was functional, which lots of space. It looks wonderful, and the design is perfect for anyone who uses their computer and home office a ton (which we do). The overall design of the desk is great for hiding all those unsightly computer/printer/router cords. I can't see them anymore, and it makes me so happy! We don't have a computer "tower" so we used the space behind the door for our router, laptop docking station and one other thing I can't remember. It is so nice to have them out of sight! (They were on the floor before, not the best look). The price is fantastic and it arrived via free shipping four days before our original estimated shipping date, which was a big plus because we were trying to get the room ready before a guest arrived later that week. A few things to consider though: The boxes and the pieces are VERY HEAVY, and assembly took a good six hours, with one person doing most of the work and another helping here and there when needed (you will need help with a few steps). We had a few issues with the top of the desk cracking while assembling it because the piece was SO heavy, even when were were careful, there was just too much weight on one side of the desk when we were moving it around per the instructions. There was also one piece that did not have a hole for a screw where it was supposed to be, so my husband had to drill one, and then the hole was TOO big, but we made it work as it is on the side against the wall so you can't really see it. Now that it is up we love it but I told him if we sell the house, that thing stays because even a mover would probably end up cracking it more trying to get it out of the house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beesly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME DESK !
5/16/2015

Customer review by Reenie723

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Reenie723
by Reenie723

First off... it takes a few hours to assembly and thank God for my Nephew who put it together. I purchased the desk & hutch and is used in our home office, it is well made, functional and looks great ! I searched for quite some time to find a good desk at a reasonable price.... THIS IS IT !!! I get many compliments on it and am very happy with this desk. Thank you Walmart !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reenie723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk
6/21/2015

Customer review by LarryG

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by LarryG
by LarryG

An excellent piece. Easy to assemble. Don't let the hardware parts bag scare you. I take a cup cake pan and sort out each piece, being organized is the key to a successful build. This is a fine piece of furniture so take your time and layout each piece . I've been building things for many years and believe me it does not pay to rush and slap things together. Take your time and work at your OWN pace. Be it 3 hours or three days. You will have a fine piece of functional furniture. The important thing is to sort and layout the parts and become familiar with them. Go through each step before assembly. If you get tired or frustrated take a break and return to the project at a later time. Sauder is an excellent company. They will always offer advice. All pieces and hardware are quality. Any defects will be promptly replaced. Build time for my desk was about 6 hours plus a couple extra hands to lift and move around. Happy Building.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarryG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So happy with this!!
5/18/2014

Customer review by Homemakeover1

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Homemakeover1
by Homemakeover1

I'm always a bit worried, when shopping online -- especially, when I think i'm getting a great deal on a good product and then, after receiving it, I'm completely disappointed.... NOT THIS TIME!!! I'm so pleased!!! This furniture has a beautiful look to it and feels sturdy -- not flimsy, at all! We ordered the headboard, desk with hutch, tall dresser and long dresser -- all in Salt Oak -- and everything looks amazing:) Be prepared to spend a good amount of time assembling your furniture (hopefully, you have a power tool and are good at following directions!)... super happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homemakeover1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome desk
1/13/2014

Customer review by Kj904286

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Kj904286
by Kj904286

Love the desk. There is a lot of space for everything, it's very sturdy, they assembly just takes about 3-4 hours but it was easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kj904286
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
blisters on my hands but definitely worth it
12/9/2014

Customer review by DESKIEDENNIS

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by DESKIEDENNIS
by DESKIEDENNIS

absolutely an attractive and well made piece of furniture, We ordered a wine rack to match and it fits beautifully in the corner of our Great Room, It arrived in many pieces, but the instructions were right on. Approximately 5-6 hours of labor, but for the price, well worth the efforts. The salt wood gives it a real antique look. Love it, Love It , Love It

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DESKIEDENNIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality computer desk
2/21/2014

Customer review by chili42

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by chili42
by chili42

This unit comes shipped in 2 cartons of over 100 lbs each. I had anticipated that the hutch was in one box and the desk in the other, but that was not the case. In order to verify that all pieces were included both cartons had to be opened and all pieces removed and checked to the materials list. Assembly was relatively easy, but time consuming. The hutch and desk are assembled together which made the unit a bit difficult to set upright as it was quite heavy. One person can do it, but I would recommend having a second person to help. The end product is well worth the time and effort that goes into self assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chili42
Semmes, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk! Difficult to put together
1/27/2015

Customer review by shopaholic10

3.0 stars 1/27/2015 by shopaholic10
by shopaholic10

This is a beautiful desk, but it took a long time to put together. We have assembled many Sauder products in the past and this one was the most difficult. The hutch part wasn't too bad, but the bottom part of the desk was a struggle. Some of the pieces didn't fit properly so there are some gaps when looking at it. We had a problem with the door that covers the CPU, the hinges were very difficult to screw in. Putting on the upper back was also difficult, some of the holes didn't match so we had to put the nails where the adjoining piece was. We question the woman who claimed she put this desk together, by herself, in one day. It took the two of us to assemble the desk as many of the pieces were extremely heavy. If directions were followed and the semi finished desk were laid on its back, there is no way any one person could have stood the desk up by themselves. The two of us could barely get the desk upright due to its heaviness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never buy this
4/14/2014

Customer review by Badsale

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Badsale
by Badsale

The assembly of this product took more than 6 hrs and the quality of wood used to make the shelves is very poor. All the screws of different styles did not come along with any numbering. They were packed in just one packet all together. I need a refund of this product for sure .

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badsale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Desk
1/23/2014

Customer review by Kmmamad

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Kmmamad
by Kmmamad

I am so pleased with my desk. Everything was in perfect condition when it was delivered. We live on the second floor so we unpacked it downstairs and brought it up a few pieces at a time. It is definitely heavy (over 100 lbs. each box). My husband and I (we are both over 55) put it together and it was not difficult. He went page by page and followed the instructions and it is a beautiful desk. I especially love the color. The salt oak matches everything in my living room and makes a beautiful addition to our furniture. I am so happy that I decided to purchase this desk. The drawers work perfectly and my printer has more than enough room. If you buy this and put it together correctly you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmmamad
Bangor Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Descent
12/11/2013

Customer review by Gianna2345

2.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Gianna2345
by Gianna2345

The computer desk was pretty nice by looks but putting it together was a pain like if you go to stand it up u have to be super easy and if your not it will end up falling into peaces I had to put real screws in it cause it broke and I had no pressure on it at all so I don't recommend this computer desk takes up to much room

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gianna2345
Ri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews