Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 148 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Good quality computer desk
2/21/2014

Customer review by chili42

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by chili42
by chili42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit comes shipped in 2 cartons of over 100 lbs each. I had anticipated that the hutch was in one box and the desk in the other, but that was not the case. In order to verify that all pieces were included both cartons had to be opened and all pieces removed and checked to the materials list. Assembly was relatively easy, but time consuming. The hutch and desk are assembled together which made the unit a bit difficult to set upright as it was quite heavy. One person can do it, but I would recommend having a second person to help. The end product is well worth the time and effort that goes into self assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chili42
Semmes, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk! Difficult to put together
1/27/2015

Customer review by shopaholic10

3.0 stars 1/27/2015 by shopaholic10
by shopaholic10

This is a beautiful desk, but it took a long time to put together. We have assembled many Sauder products in the past and this one was the most difficult. The hutch part wasn't too bad, but the bottom part of the desk was a struggle. Some of the pieces didn't fit properly so there are some gaps when looking at it. We had a problem with the door that covers the CPU, the hinges were very difficult to screw in. Putting on the upper back was also difficult, some of the holes didn't match so we had to put the nails where the adjoining piece was. We question the woman who claimed she put this desk together, by herself, in one day. It took the two of us to assemble the desk as many of the pieces were extremely heavy. If directions were followed and the semi finished desk were laid on its back, there is no way any one person could have stood the desk up by themselves. The two of us could barely get the desk upright due to its heaviness.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful desk.
9/4/2014

Customer review by Sedonawinds

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Sedonawinds
by Sedonawinds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new desk! It was everything I expected. I was worried about the color being too light. It is more brown in person than the pictures on my computer lead me to think which is what I was hoping for. This desk is great Sauder quality. It is easy to put together if you follow the directions. It did take two of us about 5 hours to assemble but that is what most reviews indicated so I wasn't surprised. The end result is a beautiful, sturdy desk. The desk is big. It is bigger than I expected even though I had the measurements. My current desk chair will not fit under the keyboard tray because of the arm rests which is a problem. Also the two top drawers are small. Approximately 12in. by 13in. Sauder could have made these drawers deeper, say 12in. by 20in. But overall this does not detract from the beauty and usefulness of this desk. Wal-Mart's price was much less than anywhere else I looked with free shipping to my door! On top of that, 10 days after I bought the desk on Wal-Mart.com the desk went on sale. Wal-Mart refunded me the difference. Yay Wal-Mart! You rock!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sedonawinds
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its So Pretty
11/3/2015

Customer review by 1WalmartShopper79

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by 1WalmartShopper79
by 1WalmartShopper79

I loooove the color of this wood. Great product for a great price. The end :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1WalmartShopper79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blisters on my hands but definitely worth it
12/9/2014

Customer review by DESKIEDENNIS

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by DESKIEDENNIS
by DESKIEDENNIS

absolutely an attractive and well made piece of furniture, We ordered a wine rack to match and it fits beautifully in the corner of our Great Room, It arrived in many pieces, but the instructions were right on. Approximately 5-6 hours of labor, but for the price, well worth the efforts. The salt wood gives it a real antique look. Love it, Love It , Love It

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DESKIEDENNIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO many parts and some aren't labeled.
8/9/2015

Customer review by CherylD

1.0 stars 8/9/2015 by CherylD
by CherylD

We are still in the middle of trying to put this together after 2 days. We aren't dumb people, my husband programs computers. This thing has pieces that aren't labeled and you have to hope you have the right one by looking at how many holes it has and anything else you can use to figure it out. I'm hoping it looks amazing when we get it together or I'm going to be really mad. If we hadn't already thrown the old desk away and got rid of the boxes, I might have taken it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherylD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk with Hutch,air
9/13/2015

Customer review by 0874587435

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by 0874587435
by 0874587435

Very heavy, need to have 2-3 people to help at the start. MUST be built in the room where it will be used, too big to make the turns in most houses, directions could be clearer, parts need to be marked better. parts bags need to be sorted better. Have used Sauder stuff before, is durable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0874587435
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So many pieces
9/15/2015

Customer review by JenniferR

3.0 stars 9/15/2015 by JenniferR
by JenniferR

Love the price and it's seems pretty solid IE it's really heavy. But there are so many pieces!!! I don't know what I expected. I have yet to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniferR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Computer desk.
9/5/2015

Customer review by Yorkie

4.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Yorkie
by Yorkie

Several screw holes in wrong place. Hubby had to re drill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yorkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Desk with Hutch
8/31/2015

Customer review by Beauty1ness1

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Beauty1ness1
by Beauty1ness1

Lots of storage, love my new desk. It was well worth the hours it took to carefully put it together. Beautiful addition to the home. I love doing my schoolwork here <3

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beauty1ness1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DESK
8/26/2015

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

This is a well built desk.Would buy again.Be prepared to spend several hours putting together & follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy desk
8/26/2015

Customer review by archu

4.0 stars 8/26/2015 by archu
by archu

Looks good, very heavy and feels like real wood. Lots of compartment space to keep things. Love the desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
8/10/2015

Customer review by Teddy

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Teddy
by Teddy

It took about 6 hours to put together, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
8/10/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Donna
by Donna

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gramps
7/31/2015

Customer review by gramps

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by gramps
by gramps

The only problem I had was part labeling all parts were there and directions were good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Salt Oak Computer Desk
7/31/2015

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Becky
by Becky

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I picked this!
7/19/2015

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny

I looked around for a desk for a while. Really liked how this one looked & ordered it online. It arrived 2 days later. There were A LOT of pieces to put together, but the end result is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
8/12/2014

Customer review by Hopethishelps101

3.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Hopethishelps101
by Hopethishelps101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read a lot of reviews on this desk and the biggest complaint was the directions... With that said I took my time and my husband helped me on the frame, I was able to put the drawers together myself adjust the hinges for the door with the instructions it told me which screws adjusted the vertical vs the horizontal... I found the instructions very clear, and helpful. It did take me around 2.5 hrs to put together. The only complaint I have is the quality, the particle board, one piece was coming apart, overall the desk looks good but keep in mind the quality is in the price, the desk is very heavy I just set it up about a week ago so I'm not sure how Long the desk will last. It does serve its purpose, Large computer desk with plenty of storage that is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopethishelps101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome desk
1/13/2014

Customer review by Kj904286

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Kj904286
by Kj904286
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the desk. There is a lot of space for everything, it's very sturdy, they assembly just takes about 3-4 hours but it was easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kj904286
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk
12/26/2013

Customer review by OVP1229

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by OVP1229
by OVP1229
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this desk. It was difficult to put together but overall I am completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OVP1229
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews