Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very fun game
3/4/2014

Customer review by BaxterJ

4.0 stars by BaxterJ

I have only had this game for a few days, but still think I'll continue to play it for awhile. The match making now works after a launch day server fix. The controls are very responsive and solid. For $40 on XBone, I think it is a good value, but of course I would like a lower price. Microtransactions are not on yet, but I can guess what they will be. I don't feel once they are turned on this will make it a pay-to-win game. Just invest time instead of money and you can get the same thing. Something to keep in mind is this game doesn't have the traditional PvZ from the previous games. The closest thing is the Garden Ops mode. You have a garden and waves of zombies will come at you. There are always 10 waves and an 11th when you are to escape. You can play this mode solo, a private match and I've beat it on easy, or with three other players. There 4 of you defend your garden through all the waves. The other game mode is a more traditional multiplayer. So far there is a Team Deathmatch mode and a Rush mode. These are up to 12v12 and very fun. I hope more modes are released in the future.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BaxterJ
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my child absolutely loves it
3/20/2014

Customer review by captinmean

5.0 stars by captinmean

it is a good item and so far no issues.. my little boy loves it

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
captinmean
Carencro, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very entertaining
8/3/2014

Customer review by Sabubu

5.0 stars by Sabubu

I definitely recommend this game for kids ages 7-10. My son absolutely loves it! He gets a limited amount of time to play and of all the games he has, this is the one he always chooses.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sabubu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Fun Game
5/30/2014

Customer review by Duck6

5.0 stars by Duck6

This game is really fun and entertaining. I can play it for hours and not get bored. It keeps you on the edge of your seat with intense multiplayer action. Loads of fun would definitely reccomend

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Duck6
Wilmington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PVZ on Xbox is fun and tactical
6/24/2014

Customer review by addictd2u

4.0 stars by addictd2u

Great for the kids but hard enough for the normal gamer! Super fun than other shooter games!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
addictd2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game that flies under the radar
7/13/2014

Customer review by xbarretx

5.0 stars by xbarretx

I bought this because my kids love PvZ and expected some cheesy game that would quickly become boring. However, it's a pleasant surprise. My kids and I love battling each other, doing co-OP battles, and playing solo. Good change of pace to the run of the mill first person shooters. In conclusion, good family game that doesn't feel lame and has a ton of replay ability .

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xbarretx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
3/10/2014

Customer review by melmelsal

5.0 stars by melmelsal

Fun game

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
melmelsal
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the challenge the game presents
4/23/2014

Customer review by EstherMJ

5.0 stars by EstherMJ

Lots of fun

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EstherMJ
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
missing item
5/4/2014

Customer review by fluffywill

5.0 stars by fluffywill

Got my Plants verses Zombies: GW but where's the stride gum it didn't come with it when it delivered to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fluffywill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 5 year old loves this game.
9/2/2014

Customer review by txmomm

5.0 stars by txmomm

I bought this for my 5 year old son. It scared him at first. Then he played with a friend and got brave. He loves it now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
txmomm
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.