Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1777 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1777 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1777 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1109
4 stars
344
3 stars
80
2 stars
77
1 stars
167
1-20 of 1595 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1595 total reviews
1-20 of 1595 reviews
Very good for households with pets!
2/18/2008

Customer review by CatMommy

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by CatMommy
by CatMommy

I have 10 cats in my household, all with very thick coats that are constantly shedding, so a good vacuum cleaner is a must. Over the past few years, I've had good ones and I've had not-so-good ones. This vacuum goes beyond good. It is excellent!! My husband and I put it together and ran it as soon as we got it home. We are thoroughly impressed! Our rug is 10 times brighter and much softer. I'd forgotten what it looked like new. This vacuum got up a large portion of the cat hair and dirt in the first use. After emptying the filter, we ran it again and got out the rest of the cat hair and dirt (it was all packed into that poor rug) This vacuum is easy to assemble, easy to use and easy to clean. It gets the job done and then some. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially a person with a lot of cat and/or dog friends.

Was this review helpful? (503) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatMommy
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler-tough!
3/11/2010

Customer review by Llamatron

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Llamatron
by Llamatron

I have used this vacuum to pick up cat litter, fabric scraps, sticky rice, thread, and other stuff that ends up on the floor in the house of a seamstress, toddler, cat, and messy husband! It sucks it all up, plus lots of dust and other stuff I've never seen come up from the carpet before with our old vacuum (an old hand-me-down). We weren't use to such a powerful vacuum and it has accidentally sucked up some stuff we didn't mean for it to (luckily, you can search for little legos in the dirt container). The best part is that you can put the filter in the dishwasher (not the HEPA filter, the regular vacuum filter). We haven't done that yet, but the lady we talked to at Wal-Mart (another customer who was coming to get a second powerforce) said she had been very satisfied with its performance. Oh, and my toddler had knocked it over and stood and jumped on it and it doesn't break. Nice!

Was this review helpful? (351) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Llamatron
Walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Just Love My Vacuum Cleaner!
3/9/2009

Customer review by MrsBurke1208

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by MrsBurke1208
by MrsBurke1208

This is the best overall vacuum cleaner Ive ever owned. I received it as a Christmas gift in 2007 from my mother in-law. (My vacuum was old but still worked well... or so i thought!) The first time I used it on my carpets I was shocked. The canister was full of dust and dirt particles! I had to empty the canister after vacuuming each room. I couldn't believe how much it picked up or how much my old one didn't! Not only does it pick up everything, but the attachments are amazing. The upholstery attachment has let me down yet. If you have dogs or cats your going to love it! Another great feature this thing has is everything is hand washable! From the canister to filters that come with it. Don't pass up this vacuum... you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (233) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBurke1208
Barboursville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Vacuum
11/6/2008

Customer review by ResearchHolic

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by ResearchHolic
by ResearchHolic

I was getting really frsutrated last year when trying to find a new vacuum. I tried the hoover and the dirt devil, both received great reviews but didn't live up to my expectation. I was about to splerge and buy a dyson but then I came across this Bissell. I was a litte sceptical but fell in love. It vacuums my wood floors perfectly and my carpet. That was my problem with the other vacuums. I needed one that did both floors and carpet well. I love that it doesn't eat up my cords or curtains when on the lowest setting and it has washable filters. It is even pretty light. I just wish the cord was 2 feet longer but that is being a little too picky. I hate changing filters so I don't clean them until I notice the suction is getting weak and have cleaned them 4 times in the past year. I am so pleased and would reccommend this to anyone. Trust me, I have done the research and tried many vacuums and have had this one for a year. It is right up there with the Dyson!

Was this review helpful? (212) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ResearchHolic
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
11/8/2009

Customer review by southernbound

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by southernbound
by southernbound

Our son moved to a new apartment. He had no vacuum so we went to Walmart to buy him something inexpensive. We bought this Bissell Turboforce. We put it together for him and I decided to vacuum our living room rug, just to try it. I totally freaked out. The entire basket was full. I went back and bought one for myself. We vac every week with our $400 Oreck. I am a neurotic housekeeper. I thought my house was clean. I vacuumed each room of the house and ended up with the same overwhelming basket of dirt and pet hair. This is the third time I have vacuumed the house and now it is getting up all sorts of dust and the pet hair is still coming. I think that bagged vacuums must get clogged by the pet hair . This Turboforce costs $300 less than my Oreck and works 90% better. I will never agin correlate the cost of a vacuum to how well it works. I have never been excited by any cleaning apparatus in my 59 years, but this one really cleans, and I can see what it is doing because I can clean out the cup each time. My husband thinks it is funny to see me so interested in the vacuum. If you have pets, you can get your house clean. Just be prepared because when you see what this picks up, you will feel like you have been living in squalor.

Was this review helpful? (125) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernbound
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Picks up EVERYTHING.. even in thick Berber carpet
1/20/2008

Customer review by MrAnalysis

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by MrAnalysis
by MrAnalysis

I just got a dog about 2 weeks before purchasing this vacuum and I was in the process of re-potty training her. I used club soda and baking soda to soak up her mess but my other vacuum would not pick up the baking soda that well. It died days later & I bought this one. I LOVE this thing. It picks up the baking soda from the clean-ups, the dust bunnies in the carpet that I had no clue I had, and all of the pet hair that was not picked up by the other vacuum. What was AWESOME about this vacuum was the 2 DIFFERENT dirt collection cannisters, the WASHABLE air filter & two additional H.E.P.A. filters. There was no odor from the baking soda that had soaked up the excess mess nor from the dog hair. It smelled like nothing.. until you opened the canister and realized that all of the odor was captured by the filters. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY DOG OWNER ON A BUDGET. From looking at my nickname you can tell that I analyzed each one before I bought & I am glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (93) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAnalysis
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Mixed Feelings
2/6/2010

Customer review by danraccay

3.0 stars 2/6/2010 by danraccay
by danraccay

We took this home, put it together (two screws easy as pie), and plugged it in. Man I was IMPRESSED. The price was great for the suction power (comparable to dyson) the beater was strong and did its job well, and the mini beater stair tool was AWESOME. Not only that, it came with a HEPA Filter (not one of the washables by the way, and has to be replaced every 3-6 months for 12 bucks a pop) THEN, we went to empty it... When I pulled the bin out it seemed somewhat reasonable to empty, but I noticed that the main filter has no seal around it and dirt goes right around it (Which is why they need a post motor filter... to catch that runaway dirt. It seems like a revised main filter with a rubber seal would have done the trick, that's just me though.) Again not the biggest problem... The biggest issue that caused me to return this one to the store two weeks after buying it is that dirt gets stuck all over the thing that hangs above the bin. When you take the bin out, the dirt falls all over the vacuum. I even tried smacking it a bunch before taking it off in hopes that the dirt would fall in the bin first. No success. This wouldn't have been a problem if I could suck it up afterward, but this wasn't possible because the area behind the bin is sealed by the bin so there is no getting to it after the vacuum is put back together. Therefore, there is a bunch of little shelves collecting dirt. I thought, well, for the price maybe I can make due. So, I tried to wipe it out. Took me 20 minutes. Not worth my time. Finally I came to the conclusion that I would have to use a separate vacuum to clean this vacuum if I didn't want dirt everywhere. I decided this wasn't worth even the cheap price and had to return it. Killed me to do it, but when I came home with my dyson, I have been overjoyed to vacuum ever since. I guess you get what you pay for. P.S. The wheels underneath, next to the beater bar, started squeaking the second time I used it. Could have lived with it, though it was quite annoying.

Was this review helpful? (85) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danraccay
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Great and did I say GREAT!
3/22/2010

Customer review by WonderCleaner

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by WonderCleaner
by WonderCleaner

This is a great vacuum, defiantly met my expectations. Ive been without a working vacuum for 2days and have 3dogs so there was dog hair all over my area rug. This vacuum cleaned up everything within 10mins. This has great suction for the price. Ill post pictures =) I highly recommend this especially if your just using it for bare floors and area rugs.

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WonderCleaner
Tucson Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
highly recommend
7/5/2007

Customer review by k2sooft

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by k2sooft
by k2sooft

very happy with product,i bought it a few month ago and it meets all expectations..specially like the easy to remove dustcup..the extra long cord and the light feature...plus its pretty to look at.

Was this review helpful? (92) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k2sooft
Watertown,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT
5/7/2011

Customer review by MoscowID

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by MoscowID
by MoscowID

I spent weeks researching vacuums before finally deciding on this one. I LOVE IT. It works very very very well, I am always amazed by the amount of dirt and mass amount of dog hair it manages to suck up. When I first purchased this, I vacuumed first with my old vacuum, and followed with this one. I had to empty the canister four times because it sucked up so much dog hair and dirt, all of which my old vacuum had missed. If you are being swayed and confused by any negative reviews for this vacuum, stop. It works REALLY well and I could not be happier with it, including the price. I've cleaned the filters about 3 times now, in hopes that the upkeep will prevent me from having to replace them anytime soon. Cleaning them is very simple. My only complaint is the 'turbo brush' tool. When attached to the hose it is really loud, and the brushes spin, but anytime I put the brush onto the couch to try to suck up dog hair, it stops spinning as if it can't work that hard. I've only tried using it a couple of times but always get annoyed and give up. The regular hose/attachments work very well, so I just use those instead. Some people might consider the canister to be a bit small, but I don't mind. So what if you have to empty it after every couple of uses? This vacuum is great, and I have not regretted buying it for one moment.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoscowID
Moscow, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Decision
6/7/2008

Customer review by PoorButContentGradStudent

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by PoorButContentGradStudent
by PoorButContentGradStudent

Back in the fall I bought a cheaper/slimmer vacuum model by Dirt Devil, and paid for it. This is my upgrade, which is what I should have gotten the first time. It's a great product, easy to maintain and care for- Well worth the price. - When I was a kid we had a bag vacuum cleaner; which was proceeded by a water vacuum cleaner that cost about 2 grand. I must conclude, nothing beats the emptying of this style vacuum. And there is absolutely no difference in capability. - Being that I'm a grad student and by definition, lazy unless exams are concerned, I prefer to do all my cleaning with one utensil. With that said, sweeping the kitchen and bathroom floor is out of the question. This vacuum cleaner supports my laziness and does the job for me. It has settings that allow you to vacuum hardwood/tile, and it quite good at the task.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoorButContentGradStudent
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Pleased w/Vacuum
6/14/2010

Customer review by notgoth

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by notgoth
by notgoth

I live in a 3 story condo & got tired of carrying the vacuum cleaner up & down the stairs, so I have a machine on each floor. I'd always been a Hoover fan, but went on-line to take a look at my options & read the reviews b/f heading out to Walmart for my purchase. As "HEPA filtration at a low price, 02/03/2010" stated...it was less expensive (by about $10), and under the model #6585 in the store. One of my big concerns when purchasing a less expensive vac is that it appears the lower the price the LOUDER they seem to be. This vac is actually very quiet compared to most vacs on the market! It also was lighter in weight than I'm accustomed & noticed both qualities right away. As for performance...no complaints. It sucks up just fine. There is only one feature I wish it had and that was a 'lift handle' on the front of the upright. While I'm getting used to the new machine, I use the cord peg when lifting. Otherwise, I LOVE this machine for it's value & quality that I plan on replacing my other vacs with this exact brand (and the neighbors will be happy b/c it is less noisy than my others!).

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notgoth
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad to have this product!
6/14/2010

Customer review by CouponCook

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by CouponCook
by CouponCook

I have owned this particular model for a little over 1 year. I vacuum 2 sometimes 3 times a week. The suction is still as strong as the day I bought it. Easy to clean out. Like other bag less vac's I recommend that you allow the dust in the canister to settle before opening it. I am still using the original filters, wash them out, let them dry and you've got a good vacuum. The attachments are easy to use and do not come off while in use. I do find that there is one drawback, I wish it had a feature that allows you to turn off the roller brush for my hardwood and linoleum floors. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. Happy buying!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CouponCook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome vacuum!
5/2/2011

Customer review by ilovedogs1

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by ilovedogs1
by ilovedogs1

This vacuum works better then my $250.00 Kenmore. I bought one of these for work and it worked so good i bought another for my home. I have 3 dogs and 2 kids. I always have bought vacuums that cost at least $200.00, because i thought they worked better, boy was i wrong. This is the best one I have ever had. It picks up everything, even along the edges. It also lifts up the nap of the carpet. The carpet looks really clean after i use it. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovedogs1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product at a Great Value!
3/14/2011

Customer review by LexyLovesWalmart

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by LexyLovesWalmart
by LexyLovesWalmart

I was fed up with bag less vacuums due to the constant clogging in three different places and sick of having to always clean the brush and practicayl take apart the whole thing just to get rid of all the clogs. I moved to stick vacs when we got rid of the carpet in our apartment a few years back. We bought a fine Persian rug for our living room a few years ago and the stick vacs we have just were not cutting it. I was leery when my husband brought this home saying it was "The best Value "I put it together in 5 min - just two screws to attach the handle and a simple twist of the wrist to attach the hose to the unit. I just got done vacuuming with this and the dirt this thing lifted from our rug is amazing! Our Persian looks like new anyone who want a CLEAN CARPET, GET THIS VACUUM!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexyLovesWalmart
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome vacuum, VERY durable and inexpensive
1/16/2011

Customer review by lynnerz76

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by lynnerz76
by lynnerz76

I purchased this vacuum about four years ago, and it has been GREAT! Such a good vacuum that I feel compelled to share my experience with everyone... As a college student in her mid-20s, I can honestly say that I have not treated this vacuum the way it should have been treated. I have literally used and abused this vacuum. When I lived with room-mates, there were THREE indoor cats, (only 1 cat for about a year, now back up to two) and this vacuum has had no problems with fur and piles of litter that have been kicked out of the litterbox. I have also knocked over this vacuum multiple times, and nothing has broken off on it. In the past four years, I have replaced the belt about two times and have NEVER cleaned it (except for emptying the dirt cup). Not bad. I love not having to change bags. Finally, after FOUR YEARS of use and abuse this vacuum "stopped working". I think what finally did it in was sprinkling flea powder over all of the carpet, and vacuuming it up. It was kicking up dust and had little suction, and became very hot to the touch. I was not too upset because I had clearly gotten my use out of it, but inspected the vacuum anyway. Turns out all of the filters were completely filthy and/or warped, so I bought new ones. (Apparently, responsible vacuum users would do this every couple months? Oops?) Twenty bucks later, and the vacuum works PERFECTLY again! It amazes me that I have a brand new vacuum after all this time! If it does ever stop working, I will be sure to purchase a similar model. The vacuum itself is awesome: a hose, extended hose, a "turbo brush" that is great for small areas like steps, and a "crevice tool" that I use frequently for corners and that little crack that acquires dust/fur between the carpet and the molding. The dirt cup holds a lot and is very easy to empty, and the light on the front makes it easy to see in dark places. This is a fantastic vacuum without spending a fortune, and is perfect for average use (maybe not a restaurant setting). The only downside is that it is a little heavy. Honestly though, it can't be that heavy if an average-sized girl can carry it up 2 flights of stairs. If anything, the bulk/weight of this vacuum just adds to its quality. All in all, VERY impressed with this vacuum. I'm in disbelief that this beast is still running perfectly after four years.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynnerz76
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great vacuum
3/23/2010

Customer review by sequin

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by sequin
by sequin

I've had this vacuum for over 2 years and it has worked fabulously! I have two gigantic looooooong hair cats and this vacuum really takes care of getting their hair out of the carpets. Works fairly well on upholstery, but I don't use it in that manner very often. I've used at least weekly for over two years and it still works like the day I got it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sequin
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Rotten durability, rotten customer service
4/27/2011

Customer review by lizzitish

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by lizzitish
by lizzitish

I bought this vacuum about 5 months ago and was instantly in love. However, after 5 months it suddenly stopped working. The brush bearing stopped functioning and started to get very, very hot. When I called customer service I found that the brush, the bearings and belts etc were NOT covered under warranty. When I asked why, if a part were damaged it wouldn't be covered they just kept repeating the same thing. When I finally told them that it was fine and I would purchase a replacement of another brand, they offered to send the brush as a "concession" and asked me 4 times if I lived in an apartment. I had answered "No" 3 times already. We'll see what happens in a week, but if your going to spend 80 dollars on a vacuum, make sure to buy one that actually covers their product for defects. I only use it about once a week, so 5 months is NOT wear and tear!

Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizzitish
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Really Good Deal!
1/31/2010

Customer review by CowboyTim

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by CowboyTim
by CowboyTim

This vac has good suction power, and the turbo roller brush attachment thoroughly gets dog hair out of my upholstered club chairs in the living room. As for durability, well, I just bought it today so I'll have to see how long it holds up. I tend to use things gently and have them for years. My last vac, a cheap Hoover Encore Supreme, lasted me 13 years before the motor emitted burning smells and died just last night. I gave it a dignified funeral, then headed to WalMart and bought this one. I'd used this same Bissell model in a client's home about a year ago, and knew from that experience that it's a great vac and reasonably-priced. I'd certainly recommend -- and already have recommended it -- to family, neighbors and friends.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowboyTim
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
big performance, small price
10/11/2009

Customer review by 808Details

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by 808Details
by 808Details

I'm a professional Auto Detailer and just got new carpet put in. I wanted a vacuum that was lighter, just as powerful and a reasonable price.... oh, and a filter that was easy to change out. The power force turbo is a great machine for normal vacuuming and one step up from the non turbo for I think 20 bucks more. *Easy to put together *not that noisy* Easy to push and pull *Long enough cord to plug in central and reach my whole house (1230 SQ. Ft.) I accidentally hit my towel in the bedroom and immediately snapped the rubber band drive. Don’t hit a towel! They sent me two new rubber bands with in a week. They were going to charge me I think 8 bucks and I said send it out free with a smile on ur face and I wont take it back and exchange it for another one. They did! Band was easy to replace. Haven’t used the attachment. I rarely write reviews but thought this little "turbo" vac deserved one for the price, performance and ease of use combination. Aloha

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
808Details
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 1595 total reviews
1-20 of 1595 reviews