Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Expensive but the best option for a tablet...
11/13/2013

Customer review by sjbrn1

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by sjbrn1
by sjbrn1

I have tried windows 8 in a large format tablet. iPad air still is a better value for what it is. It has become more useful with the new pages app. The air is quicker & lighter than previous versions. I like the speed and faster internet connections with wifi. If your thinking apple and are willing to pay, it can't be beat. Windows offers fewer apps and less quality apps. The volume of options of apps from apple is still unsurpassed. Now there is also an excellent photo editor also free.... iPhoto can't beat the price. I have committed to apple now because they have added new function with new apps that are available. Worth considering. Apple is always about getting into your wallet, I guess I have let them and there products are improving.

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjbrn1
South of Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the iPad Air!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Booch21

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Booch21
by Booch21

This replaces my 3rd generation ipad and it's smaller, lighter and full of power. I needed more storage space so I went all in with this purchase. I couldn't be happier with this tablet!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Booch21
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the upgrade from iPad 2
11/13/2013

Customer review by REDNECK37

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by REDNECK37
by REDNECK37

Simply put...the iPad Air is worth the money and the time to upgrade from the old iPad2. The Retina Screen makes reading easier (for people with older eyes). It was lighter than the old one, which makes reading in bed easier. Definitely a winner from the folks at Apple

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDNECK37
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous device!
4/8/2014

Customer review by brandtrn

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by brandtrn
by brandtrn

I'm thrilled with my new iPad Air! It is everything I expected it to be and more...the retina display is so sharp, it's lighter than the previous versions, and it's incredibly simple and easy to use. The increase in speed is also a real plus! It's lightning fast! I've had this iPad for less than a week, and in that short period of time, have essentially "retired" my laptop. The 128 GB storage is fabulous, too. I have my entire Nook book collection on it, a good number of podcasts, a large number of games and applications, and have plenty of room to spare...lots of storage space for photos, videos, etc.! I'm positively thrilled to have it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandtrn
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IPad Air is super fast.
11/13/2013

Customer review by MacCun

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by MacCun
by MacCun

So far, my iPad Air is working flawlessly. I have it combined with the iPhone 5S, and everything I do is inmediatelly updated on both devices + my desktop computer. Great for artwork.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacCun
Toa Baja, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow
12/13/2013

Customer review by concretequeen

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by concretequeen
by concretequeen

Honestly, I had the Generation 4 for one week before I had realized they had sold me the wrong one (64 gb) This air (128gb) is very nice and I'm glad to own one, but I didnt notice a thing different! Since this is my first tablet, I really cant be specific. But the apps loaded fast on both. The battery lasted a long time...Honestly, the gen4 never locked up and the air did lock up once with the lightning app and I had to erase everything and start over. I dont care about weight I just wanted 128gb. I'll add more info as I learn more. I really dont know what to do with this thing except get the weather and watch netflix and hbo-go and dish, which is why I bought it! Get the gen 4 or air . The gen4 was awesome and so is the air. After the air locked up on the lightning app. I regreted getting it since the gen4 never did. But we'll see. All the apps I bought are in a cloud and I'm scared to download the lightning app again. This thing didnt come with a book so I was very shocked that to learn anything about it I had to go to youtube and watch some videos. It took me half a morning to even find out where to poke the earplug thingy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concretequeen
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy from Walmart !
11/14/2013

Customer review by Porf

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Porf
by Porf

It was the best choice going thru Walmart on the internet. All other places did not know their product as well as Walmart did.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porf
Idaho falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/7/2014

Customer review by ahunt1976

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by ahunt1976
by ahunt1976

Got this for Christmas and it pretty much replaced the computer I was using. It's easy to use, I love the feature of being able to slide through the pages. I do have to use the computer for big files an photos but that's not a big deal. I use my iPad every day and wish I had it long time ago!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahunt1976
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent even for a novice!
11/27/2013

Customer review by IAMDbigguys

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by IAMDbigguys
by IAMDbigguys

As a 'grandpa' my Grandson thought his grandpa was doing okay in getting up-dated into his world!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAMDbigguys
Calumet, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I change from PC to Apple and never looked back!
8/13/2014

Customer review by PookaPoo1

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by PookaPoo1
by PookaPoo1

Love love love Apple products and the learning curve is nil. No viruses and speed is 10x better than PC!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PookaPoo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic
11/23/2013

Customer review by indy5ga

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by indy5ga
by indy5ga

No regrets on purchasing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indy5ga
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love all apple products
12/8/2013

Customer review by Jeanie45

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Jeanie45
by Jeanie45

I have a ipad 2 but this one is better. It's has Siri. The speaker is better. It's Easy to hold because it doesn't weigh but one pound. I like how fast the system is compared to A android system. I know they cost more but there worth every dime more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeanie45
Nebo,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice gadjet, but slow processing for online order.
12/15/2013

Customer review by justanotheruser1

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by justanotheruser1
by justanotheruser1

I think that Apple is way overpricing choices for the memory.Try not to buy it form walmart online store, if you can - get it in the physical store. Because processing and shipping takes forever. Besides you'll have to pay a tax anyway. Overall its a nice product, amazing screen resolution - much much better for reading and web browsing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justanotheruser1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iPad Air is worth the extra price
11/13/2013

Customer review by dewsoft

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by dewsoft
by dewsoft

The new iPad is smaller, lighter, and more powerful. The 64 bit Processor really cranks up the speed and the display is awesome! I now use the Kindle app instead of my Kindle Fire HD.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewsoft
Gilbert, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Notable but...
12/7/2013

Customer review by CDeluz

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by CDeluz
by CDeluz

I decided to upgrade from an iPad 2 to the iPad Air. The Air is slimmer, faster, and has better screen resolution. Would I recommend it? It is notable, but the price is steep. Check out other tablets before you decide. I am just too invested in Apple apps to switch at this time. Overall, the Air delivers but it has a lot of really good competition out there for a much more affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDeluz
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not disappoint
1/7/2014

Customer review by KnitAddict

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by KnitAddict
by KnitAddict

This is my third IPad. I've enjoyed all of them. Actually each upgrade was primarily to get the larger storage. My latest is the 128GB. I have a lot of videos I like to watch routinely and I've put the Amazon app on so now I can keep mt favorite reference books as well. Each upgrade has been better than the last and the speed with this processor is really great. I have an Amazon Fire and there's no comparison. I absolutely think the IPad is the best, visually, with more apps and great for any user, even the "electronically challenged" such as myself. It's definitely worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnitAddict
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful Tablet
7/19/2014

Customer review by Absolute0

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Absolute0
by Absolute0

This is a well built product. It has many, many app's available for about any thing you would ever want to do. I have used Android tablets and I like IOS better. It is user friendly and well set up. Cons for this product are price, not a big con, and in line with other manufactures with similar specs. The only major con is Wifi distance. It has limited range for picking up hotspots which is a bit disappointing. Overall a great device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Absolute0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
4/9/2014

Customer review by 3511097

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by 3511097
by 3511097

I love my ipad it's easy to use and very good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3511097
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/16/2014

Customer review by 1researcher

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by 1researcher
by 1researcher

It's light and portable. Works great. Everything I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1researcher
Concord, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful & Fun Tablet
12/27/2013

Customer review by FrankieXJS

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by FrankieXJS
by FrankieXJS

Been a Microsoft Windows user pretty much from the beginning and thought about buying their Surface tablet. But am quite happy that I went with the Ipad Air. Like how easy it is to get my email when I'm traveling, listen to some of my many MP3 songs, read Kindle books, take great pictures and videos. Love the Face Time app-can now interact face to face easily with friends and family. Also like the other many apps that I can use to watch sports, get scores, play games. get the wearher. Fun time asking Siri ( a talking app) questions. The Ipad did take a little getting used to after spending all the time on Windows. But now I find it pretty intuitive. Got the case with a keyboard onboard. Much easier than using the built-in software screen keybooard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankieXJS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews