Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 81 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
It's Actually Good!
6/22/2016

Customer review by AllergyFocusedMom

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by AllergyFocusedMom
by AllergyFocusedMom

Our daughter is severely allergic to PB & tree nuts. We haven't had PB in the house for 8 years. Saw an ad for WowButter in magazine at the allergist & she recommended it. Just bought WowButter from Wal-Mart for $3.94, located on aisle w/ PB. Tried it w/ Townhouse crackers and to my surprise, this stuff is actually good! It smells like peanut butter and the consistency is similar --maybe a tad bit thinner, but still creamy. It sticks to the roof of your mouth like PB, and has a smooth texture. I'm truly impressed. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find it to be grainy nor did it leave an after taste. It was not "oily." My daughter, who's never had PB, tried WowButter and she loved it. She said it was "different " but it tasted good. She's very excited to eat something for lunch other than ham/turkey sandwiches. Also, it came w/ nut-free stickers under the label to indicate such at school, camp, daycare, etc. Overall, to compare WowButter to JIF creamy PB, I'd say it's very close to the real thing but more like a generic brand PB. Worth a try for allergic families or those in nut-free environments.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllergyFocusedMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
connoissuer of pb & j
8/16/2016

Customer review by nezzie

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by nezzie
by nezzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i used to buy soy butter because my mom somehow became allergic to PB, and it was pasty feeling. the store ran out, so i bought the WOW butter; next best thing to PB. it's creamy and smooth. if I like it, it's OK! if u want fewer calories with a good taste, WOW butter is it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nezzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!
9/7/2016

Customer review by LB12

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by LB12
by LB12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow butter is the best tasting soy butter there is! We have tried many due to allergies and there is no contest! It also has a good consistency.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LB12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peanut Allergy In the house
8/30/2016

Customer review by GrandkidsLover54

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by GrandkidsLover54
by GrandkidsLover54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is almost as good as regular peanut butter. I use it on sandwiches and it tastes fine. Most important no worries for my grandson to come into contact with peanuts! I don't know if you just took a bite with a spoon alone... but seriously is fine on a sandwich.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandkidsLover54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious!
8/28/2016

Customer review by BN730

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by BN730
by BN730
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product! Kids can't tell the difference. It also comes with stickers that denote the sandwhich is made withis soy butter - helpful for school!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BN730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow
8/27/2016

Customer review by Beverly

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Beverly
by Beverly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Aidan has allegeies to all nuts and just loves this stuff. Have tried other no nut brands and this is the closest to real peanut butter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beverly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wowbutter
8/16/2016

Customer review by Beinhoa

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Beinhoa
by Beinhoa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I can't tolerate peanut butter. Wowbutter is just as good as peanut butter and we eat it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beinhoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually peanut free and very good!
7/10/2016

Customer review by shirlanenicole

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by shirlanenicole
by shirlanenicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is allergic to peanuts and i searched for a good alternative for peanut butter and all the other nut butters are made in a facility with peanuts or may contain peanut ingredients...why? why bother? and this one is really good too!! tastes great :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shirlanenicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
6/20/2016

Customer review by AnnfromTexas

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by AnnfromTexas
by AnnfromTexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow is a great name for this product. It actually gives me the same great taste of peanut butter I've been wanting. I recently found out I recently found out I'm allergic to nuts. This product allows me to get same experience without the allergic reaction. Great product! ~ALock

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnfromTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes like peanut butter
8/4/2016

Customer review by MJSCO

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by MJSCO
by MJSCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my sister who cannot eat peanut butter anymore. She can eat this and tastes like peanut butter. I wish my local store carried it so I would not have to order it but ordering was easy and I did not have to pay for shipping as it was shipped to store. Thank you Walmart, I have not seen this in any of my local grocery stores either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJSCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for peanut butter lovers who can't have PB
1/19/2014

Customer review by GramnPap

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by GramnPap
by GramnPap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband was a Jif PB lover since a child and we had been married for 47 years when we discovered WOWBUTTER. He won't eat PB any longer, not just because he isn't to have it, but because WOWBUTTER is far better tasting and far better for our health because it is made from soy beans. We give it a 10+!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramnPap
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes just like peanut butter
1/13/2016

Customer review by AllergyMom5

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by AllergyMom5
by AllergyMom5

My son is highly allergic to peanuts so we have not had peanut butter for the last 9 years. I had heard great reviews about Wow Butter, so I decided to try it. OMG...it tastes, smells and has the same texture as peanut butter. This is the best soy nut butter I've ever tasted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllergyMom5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best "Peanut Free" alternative out there
5/6/2016

Customer review by PeanutFreeMom

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by PeanutFreeMom
by PeanutFreeMom

My daughter (who has a severe peanut allergy) and I have tried every alternative could find, and the WowButter is our favorite. Most people, especially children, can not tell that it's not peanut butter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeanutFreeMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picky Eater Approved
7/20/2016

Customer review by PurpleMon524

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by PurpleMon524
by PurpleMon524
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is autistic and has some food aversions. He will eat peanut butter & jelly though but, as many of you are aware, peanut butter is frowned on at most schools, camps, and daycare facilities. So, when I found out about WowButter and convinced him to try it on his sandwiches, he was ecstatic. He loves the taste and says he almost forgets that it isn't really peanut butter! Then when I told him that he could bring this Wowbutter and jelly to camp and school, he was beyond happy! Thank You WowButter!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleMon524
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Worthy Alternative to Peanut Butter
9/24/2015

Customer review by juror58

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by juror58
by juror58

I first purchased this peanut butter alternative because it was more reasonably priced than those made with sunflower seeds, almonds, cashews, etc. The label says, "Tastes just like peanut butter" and many of the reviewers here have agreed. Always contrarian, I will respectfully disagree with that assessment. I did a side-by-side comparison between Wow Butter and Jif creamy peanut butter, and while I like Wow Butter, there are distinct differences. First of all Wow Butter has a slightly thicker and drier consistency, as well as a slightly grainy mouth feel. While the taste is somewhat reminiscent of peanut butter, there is a distinct roasted soybean flavor particularly at the front end. That is not a bad thing, however. While I like the flavor and consistency of Wow Butter, Mrs. Juror58 doesn't care for it. I also compared this product side-by-side with our other peanut butter alternative, SunButter). As I noted in my review of SunButter, compared to peanut butter, SunButter has a thinner, runnier consistency but has the same smooth mouth feel as peanut butter. This assessment applies to Wow Butter vs SunButter as well. The Bottom Line I like wow butter and will put it into my rotation. The good news is, since Mrs. Juror58 doesn't care for it, I don't have to share.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juror58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOWbutter. i like!
6/18/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor

This was my first try of this product and it was quite tasty. Very similar to peanut butter in flavor and thickness-- seems a bit more oily/ liquidy. I had to stir the product as some oil had floated to the top- but it was soft at room temp and easy to stir. It was good on toast-English muffin and a simple jam sandwich. I will buy again but it is not a calorie saver- lots of fat just like pb. I tried refridgeration- but it got too hard to spread so I will just use at room temp...17.6 oz won't last too long!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor
love it!!!
7/23/2016

Customer review by DDuncan16

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by DDuncan16
by DDuncan16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy this wow butter so much because it gives me the taste of actual peanut butter without eating peanuts because I'm allergic to them! So thanks to whoever made this stuff because it is wonderful and so creamy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDuncan16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
4/15/2016

Customer review by ABrannen

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by ABrannen
by ABrannen

Good Product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABrannen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YUMMO
1/14/2016

Customer review by BBBB

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by BBBB
by BBBB

This is the best closest thing to real peanut butter. I became allergic to all nits at 32 years old so i know the difference and it was very hard at 1st but when I found this brand of soy butter it is the BEST out there. My son was born allerguc and he loves it. We've even given it to some friends kids withouy telling them and their mother and i were so surprised they loved it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
5/29/2016

Customer review by Egysgirl

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Egysgirl
by Egysgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff is awesome. It taste just like peanut butter. I eat it everyday.I have been allergic to nuts for 26 years and it is awesome to finally taste something that taste like peanut butter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egysgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews