Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
great phone
5/9/2014

Customer review by dixiedale

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by dixiedale
by dixiedale

I had this phone for a couple of years then it just stopped working. I got me an at&t smart phone, hated it. Used my brother's flip phone, hated it. Decided to buy this phone again, love it. I don't want anything fancy, just call and text and this phone is great. I also like the missed call alert. That is what I missed most using those other phones.

Was this review helpful? (97) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixiedale
bernie missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use . At the price I paid, amazing value.
10/16/2014

Customer review by PleasedMe

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by PleasedMe
by PleasedMe

I am 70 years old and not stupid. At times I have trouble getting the hang of electronics and such. This phone made me look smart. I love the ease and comfortable feeling I get when I have so little trouble seeing and using all the features. Some people think you get more quality when you spend more money. Quality is not sold by the pound. A product or service has it or not. This phone is excellent. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (96) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasedMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cell simple phone
9/30/2014

Customer review by Allanx

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Allanx
by Allanx

For those who don't want a fancy iPad, etc.--only one for conversation, text and an occasional picture, this cell phone is wonderful. I make very few cell calls and use the card refill--runs about $8 per month and I never use a full months worth.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allanx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Least expensive way to check att system out
7/6/2014

Customer review by Phone1finder

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Phone1finder
by Phone1finder

Good phone for testing att coverage in my area, we where having trouble with our older phones and didn't want to buy expensive phones or sign a new contract with att to find out they still had a problem with the system. Phones work good, it looks like att had upgraded the system so our old phones had become obsolete always searching for a signal and running the phones down faster than in the past. The new phones are on the new system and stay charged much longer and service is available all the time when we need it. I would have bought the cheeper phone for the test but my wife wanted a camara.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phone1finder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great "Dumb" phone
10/19/2014

Customer review by Coebe54

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Coebe54
by Coebe54

This phone does everything that a non-smart phone can. The signal strength is good and better than my previous phone. The Bluetooth also works great. My existing headset had not trouble connecting and staying connected to this phone. The sound quality is also very good.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coebe54
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The phone is a very good flip phone.
4/5/2014

Customer review by IDidAlready

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by IDidAlready
by IDidAlready

I am pleased that AT&T allows a current pre-paid customer to buy a Go Phone (post Paid) phone and use it on their account. Verizon will not allow this use until the pay as you go phone is six months old.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDidAlready
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and exceptional valued flip phone.
6/16/2014

Customer review by tigerlilies40

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by tigerlilies40
by tigerlilies40

I bought 2 of these flip phones for my parents because I added them to my account. When you buy your own equipment AT & T wireless these phone are not on contract and my parents really love these phones. They are also happy that I was able to save them money. Especially in times likes these everything counts and helps for putting your money back into the budget.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerlilies40
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing phone for the money
5/10/2014

Customer review by Shenna42

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Shenna42
by Shenna42

This phone works GREAT!!! Been looking for over a year for the right price and features finally found this one. It does everything that meets my needs. Did not want to put lots of money in a phone already went thru that it lasted about a year. Very pleased with price and features.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shenna42
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You just can't beat the price!
11/3/2014

Customer review by TaxedToDeath

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by TaxedToDeath
by TaxedToDeath

Ok, I'm 60 and refuse to pay hundreds of dollars for the latest high tech phone! If you want a basic phone with good sound quality here it is. It does NOT come with a plug-in AC charger but only a short USB cable. I just use the plug-in AC charger from my old ATT flip phone. That is the only drawback found so far. It has everything I need at a great price! I just might buy another as a backup before they stop making them.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaxedToDeath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone
5/4/2014

Customer review by PJPZ

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by PJPZ
by PJPZ

I bought this phone for my Mother and She loves it. The AT&T Z222 phone is user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJPZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic Phone
10/18/2014

Customer review by Laqudis

3.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Laqudis
by Laqudis

If your on a budget and need a cell phone with a camera, this will work. Nothing special but it works..and sometimes that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laqudis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for my 80 year old grandmother
9/24/2014

Customer review by DeeStud

3.0 stars 9/24/2014 by DeeStud
by DeeStud

My grandmother isn't good with technology but wanted a camera phone. This phone was great because it is easy to get to the camera. Great beginner/non-technology savvy phone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeStud
Middle River, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone for Elderly Parent
4/28/2014

Customer review by MOM0309

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by MOM0309
by MOM0309

Bought my mom a smartphone and she was intimidated by it. So we bought her this one. Easy for her to use. Only issue is the poor quality of the camera.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOM0309
Southwest Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than a smart phone
12/17/2014

Customer review by sky7777

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by sky7777
by sky7777

I was not expecting much but after I opened the phone I was highly impressed. It has a quality feel and it's smaller than a smart phone. The buttons are not small however. They are big and easy to press. Also, when you dial, the lcd readout is huge so you can see what you are typing easily. In the dark, the phone is nice and bright. Camera quality seems good but I have not really used it other than testing it. I'd rather spend about $10 on this phone and carry a 15" laptop around then have a so called "smart" phone in which you can't easily type or use the internet, yet you pay a lot for it! And I don't need to be checking the internet when I'm outside walking around! I spend about $8/month for this phone. I buy a $100 card per year which is enough. I highly recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sky7777
Bayside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Very basic
1/8/2014

Customer review by RR0149

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by RR0149
by RR0149

This a a very basic phone....just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RR0149
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ATT accused me of stealing this,would not activate
11/20/2014

Customer review by genat

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by genat
by genat

Apparently when this was shipped to me it was not appropriately scanned first. When I tried to activate it, ATT told me I had to first take it back where I got it to have it scanned to prove I had bought it. Walmart did all they could to help me, giving me proof to give ATT that I had in deep purchased it. ATT would not accept that over the phone and wanted me to send them the proof before they would activate a $14.88 phone. I ended up returning it for a refund and will NEVER do business with ATT again. I had bought this to replace an older ATT phone, will be changing companies when my next pay date comes up next week

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good basic phone
7/3/2014

Customer review by Shel27

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Shel27
by Shel27

All you need for cheap price. For me, great second phone!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shel27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scanning problem
10/11/2014

Customer review by Pharryn

2.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Pharryn
by Pharryn

Not sure if this is Walmart or AT&T problem, but according to AT&T, the phone wasn't scanned at Walmart, and the service was then suspended. Currently trying to work through this with AT&T with a temporary authorization.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pharryn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
El
10/21/2014

Customer review by Phonel

1.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Phonel
by Phonel

Beware of buying electronics through The mail. They didn't deactivate the antitheft device on the flip phone and when I tried using it it shut down the phone and my SIM card I had to call AT&T to fix the problem and send in my purchase receipt to get the phone activate. It was a pain and inconvenient

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phonel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just replacing a phone
1/7/2014

Customer review by devinsmom0618

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by devinsmom0618
by devinsmom0618

I like this phone and I was replacing one that I had just like it that had gotten broken.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devinsmom0618
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews