Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great game for young children
12/6/2013

Customer review by BobT14

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by BobT14
by BobT14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is fun to play and helps children care for animals

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobT14
erie,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome addition to the Zoo Tycoon Universe
12/6/2013

Customer review by rage1994

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by rage1994
by rage1994
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful Visuals, effects, and physics. Great playability. Very minimal Kinect issues or difficulties.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rage1994
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FAMILY GAME
1/1/2014

Customer review by Vbest

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Vbest
by Vbest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been playing this game all this holidays break and we have one of the best zoo's in the world. Its fun and I wish every family have one at home with xbox one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vbest
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great idea - poor execution
11/21/2015

Customer review by rufusyoungblood

2.0 stars 11/21/2015 by rufusyoungblood
by rufusyoungblood

It's quite simple really. If you like the sim idea, building the zoo is quite fun, albeit somewhat repetitive. -2 stars for the incredibly frustrating zoo limit. My nine year old was happily playing in freemode and loving the diffferent animals and things she could do, when suddenly she hit the limit and then nada. She can't add anything. And that was after about 2 hours of playing. Talk about a deal breaker. She was quite frustrated and upset. This really is an extremely poor effort from the developers, and in researching the issue it seems that there's reason is to limit poor framerates if there is too much going on. In other words, the devs can't be bothered optimizing their code, or designing a proper solution. Do not buy, unless you want a couple of hours of fun, followed by a smackdown.

rufusyoungblood
Would recommend to a friend? No
A lot of fun for the whole family.
2/24/2014

Customer review by SamK

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by SamK
by SamK

If you're a fan of The Sims or other Tycoon games, you'll enjoy this one. I purchased this game to play with my daughter and it's very fun. It is very in depth, so if you're shopping this title for a child, you may want to make time to sit down and play it with them (i.e., she couldn't understand why people were unhappy with the cleanliness of the zoo, so I would have to explain to her that you have to build janitorial buildings and hire janitors). It doesn't replace the real zoo, but it's a nice substitute on those days you can't get out to one. My only criticism is the size limitations on the zoos. For the computing power they boast about for the Xbox One, it would seem that more detail could go into building a zoo. I would recommend this to any gamer, but especially for those of you with children. However, if you own an Xbox 360, I would recommend buying that version. The Xbox One version is clearly a port, but for some reason when I shopped the two, the Xbox One version was $10 higher. I thought I'd see an advantage buying the Xbox One software - I was wrong. Good luck in your gaming choice.

SamK
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My nephew loved it
6/29/2014

Customer review by Aunt77

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Aunt77
by Aunt77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this game for my nephew who asked for it, sent him it as a gift without knowing exactly how it worked; I ended learning even my nephew's mom loved it!! She found it very entertaining and fun; this is way one of the best games

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aunt77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun but different
6/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a fun game and the graphics are great. My only complaint is the janitors do not empty the trash cans and you're limited on how many animals you can have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xbox One Fun
1/4/2014

Customer review by TheamericaIlove

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by TheamericaIlove
by TheamericaIlove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my teenage son. He is very happy with it. This is a great game if you are looking for something fun and different than the usual shooter games that many kids play. Note the Rated "E". Happy this was available at Walmart. They have the best prices and really fast reliable shipping. If you love animals you will love this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheamericaIlove
Orland Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
xbox zoo
1/15/2015

Customer review by tycooner

4.0 stars 1/15/2015 by tycooner
by tycooner

great game just limited by the size of the zoo…which is why 4 not 5

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tycooner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great video game
3/4/2014

Customer review by garracrema

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by garracrema
by garracrema
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great video game. I play with my dougther.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garracrema
morgan hill,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pros and Cons
11/25/2015

Customer review by Ussula

3.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Ussula
by Ussula

This game is loads of fun but it also has some good qualities and some bad ones. PROS : There are tons of different subspecies for almost all the different animal species. This adds to variety and immersion. The animals all have realistic textures and animations which are also aesthetically pleasing. There is a decent variety of concession stands The scenery and decorations are also beautiful The money system is believable and not overly difficult in normal mode CONS : The overall number of main species is small. For example, while there may be at least 10 different kinds of antelopes available once all are unlocked, there are actually only 9 main animal species available (Antelopes, Bears, Elephants, etc), or at least as far as I have been able to find or unlock with no hint of anything more waiting to be unlocked. Because of this, the zoo lacks overall variety and realism or immersion. There are many more main species people would generally love to be able to see in a zoo...such as wolves, buffalo, mountain lions, mountain goats, snow leopards, crocodiles, wilderbeasts, zebras, etc. They could have and should have done a much better in depth job with the kinds of animals aavailable. Also, the overall zoo limit is very limiting. I can only get a handful of large exhibits with medium animal population actually residing in them along with necessary facilities and concessions before the zoo limit is filled up. It breaks immersion and realism and is very disappointing, especially in free mode. It would have been much better, especially in free mode, if players could create zoos large enough to house most the available animals and concessions and a decent number of decorations. CONCLUSION : While the animations and realistic looking animals are delightful, and building your own zoo gives hours upon hours of fun, it is still rather disappointing to be so limited in the number of available main animal species and the overall zoo limit. This game needs a patch that removes the zoo limit and adds more main animal species, or if total removing of the zoo limit is not possible, then at least increase the zoo limit for players and add more main species.

Ussula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for about a day.
9/5/2014

Customer review by Frsrious

2.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Frsrious
by Frsrious

This game is fun, until you reach your zoo limit. There is still plenty of space designated for your zoo, but one you reach the limit you cannot build anything, add any animals, or complete most of the challenges. So, after playing for a day or so, there's nothing left you can do but the challenges that don't require adding anything to your zoo - like taking a picture of an animal. Guests want more decorations - too bad. Game challenges you to add an animal - too bad. I should have never wasted the money of this game, but it was fun while it lasted.

Frsrious
Great game
12/9/2014

Customer review by Pharper281

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Pharper281
by Pharper281

Great game for the entire family

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pharper281
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Family game ever
1/8/2015

Customer review by numberonemomof3

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by numberonemomof3
by numberonemomof3

This is game you will want to play with the kids.it's so cool how you can make your own zoo

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numberonemomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the game!
2/22/2015

Customer review by Vimurcia96

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Vimurcia96
by Vimurcia96

It's so fun, and very addicting. You get to build your own zoo and breed them! The features are beyond a PLUS !

Vimurcia96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent all around family game
3/13/2014

Customer review by AlabamaIronman

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by AlabamaIronman
by AlabamaIronman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this game, better than a zoo trip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlabamaIronman
Gardendale, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.