Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 89 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Its great!
10/31/2013

Customer review by sjdebold

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by sjdebold
by sjdebold

I've lost 13 lbs since I started taking this in the last couple of months. I feel it really works. It dissolves belly fat. There is no jitters with it at all!

Was this review helpful? (299) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjdebold
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hey Is This Working!
3/29/2014

Customer review by nanadushi

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by nanadushi
by nanadushi

I saw on Yahoo and in a Health magazine that I purchased the name Garcinia Cambogia. It kept popping up on different things.I finally did my research and saw also that Dr.Oz had a program about it.I live in the Caribbean.I went to my Health store here and they didn't have it.I was told that every time the ordered it it flies off the shelves.So I ordered from Walmart.Product came as promised.I have been using it for a week with no extra exercise or diet plan,when I noticed that I could not finish a six inch sandwich from a famous Sandwich shop.I didn't feel hungry.my "love handles" where getting smaller,most of the time I ate fruit.my portion of food was smaller. I'm over 60 ,you know that you have to eat different because you do not move as when you were younger and also eat different No side effects,very pleased with what I'm seeing so far

Was this review helpful? (311) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanadushi
medley,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, really burns fat fast
3/4/2014

Customer review by Yona01

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Yona01
by Yona01

I am HAPPY to say that this product really works. I have lost 12 lbs since I started using this product and it been 2 months. I can't wait to fit back into my size 7 jeans and the price it so affordable.

Was this review helpful? (151) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yona01
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy take for weight loss.
3/15/2014

Customer review by TexasMermaid

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by TexasMermaid
by TexasMermaid

Great price, quick delivery and the product is doing what it says it can do and that is suppress my appetite and increase my metabolism to help me burn calories. I lost 4 pounds the first week with no side-effects.

Was this review helpful? (156) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasMermaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Take as part of a healthy weight loss routine
4/11/2014

Customer review by CatTherien

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by CatTherien
by CatTherien

I started taking GC 5 days ago. I eat a fairly healthy diet, I exercise at least 30 minutes every day. I'm female, 5'8", 158 lbs, 48 years old. I want to lose 20 lbs to get to my optimal weight. Measurements are the matrix I'm using, rather than weight. I exercise daily so the scale isn't as accurate an indicator of change as measurements are. Waist: 31.5 Abdomen: 36 Hip: 40 Thigh: 23.5 Upper arm: 12.25 Forearm: 9.25 Wrist: 6 I did a LOT of reading on GC before I decided to take it. I read the studies. I read the personal comments here and on other store websites about the product. From everything I've read, the bottle tells you to take too much. Most of my research says 1500 - 3000 mg a day is recommended. So for this particular brand, that means 2 tablets, 3x a day, one hour before each meal. That is how I am taking it. I definitely notice the appetite suppressant part. Particularly with the first dose in the morning. I have to set my alarm now to eat breakfast, or I miss it. I get busy with my day and it's lunch time before I get hungry. The latter two dosages, not as much appetite suppressing. I think it's because I eat a lot of protein and that takes longer to digest, so there's food in my intestines when I'm taking those second and third doses. You definitely want to take this on an empty stomach for it to work. I also notice the seratonin lift. I'm normally a pretty happy person anyway, but I've been noticeably chirpy the last few days. Again, especially in the morning. I haven't noticed an increase in energy level, but I'm pretty go-getter so I might not notice that. Or if it is having any effect on my energy, it's minuscule. I also notice a slight diuretic effect. Not a bad thing, I drink the recommended 8+ glasses of water a day. I just notice I'm going a little bit more often, maybe once more per day. I've lost 2 pounds in the last 4 days; but that could be water weight. No negative side effects. No nausea, diarrhea, constipation, headaches, unusual thirst. But also keep in mind that I'm taking half the dose on the bottle. Like I said, I'll try to come back with the results after I weigh and measure on my weekly day to do that.

Was this review helpful? (131) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatTherien
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product- great price
11/14/2013

Customer review by Emmegin

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Emmegin
by Emmegin

I have used other makes of garcinia cambogia-- this seems to work just as good for a cheaper price!

Was this review helpful? (141) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmegin
Yokosuka, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great product
2/17/2014

Customer review by honeyBunnie1432

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by honeyBunnie1432
by honeyBunnie1432

I love this product I was able to lose 6lbs in a week. My husband was so pleased with my out come that he started taking it to and lost 3lbs. I am looking forward to seeing the out come as I continue to use this product.

Was this review helpful? (179) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeyBunnie1432
Norfolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful med.
11/17/2013

Customer review by gunnersgt

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by gunnersgt
by gunnersgt

I lost eight pounds in two weeks & feel so much better, at my age i would bruise easily & one day i bruised my hand, i looked a couple hours later and it was gone, since then the longer i take the medicine i have had no burises, i was ashamed to go out they looked so bad, thanks to this herb i'm better.

Was this review helpful? (77) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunnersgt
Bowdon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
1/21/2014

Customer review by SouthJordanShopper

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by SouthJordanShopper
by SouthJordanShopper

I don't write reviews, but I must say, I love this product. I lost 8 pounds in 1 week. It helps by cutting cravings, makes you feel full, and gives you the kickstart you need to...go to the gym and make healthy food choices. I do get a little tired at night, but I think it is my body changing shape. I will keep taking this product for three weeks.

Was this review helpful? (128) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthJordanShopper
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds my expectations!!!
8/23/2014

Customer review by billnliz

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by billnliz
by billnliz

I would consider myself a "sugarholic". I could live off sugar and sweets which of course has caused me to gain weight. I have tried other pills and they don't help me with my sweet tooth. I saw Garncinia Cambogia online and was hesitant to try it because it was so expensive and I'm a little leery to order from unknown websites. I saw it at Walmart and decided to try it since I could buy 2 bottles for under $10.00. I have been using this for two weeks now and I have already lost 9.4 lbs. I can't believe it! It recommends you take 12 pills a day, but I usually take 8-10. I haven't had any cravings at all and I don't feel sick or jittery. For me, this is a miracle pill and I will continue to use it until I lose all my weight.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billnliz
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great weight control
3/3/2014

Customer review by GeeEyeJoe

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by GeeEyeJoe
by GeeEyeJoe

Very fast service on this item. Excellent appetite suppressant. Weight is slowly melting away.

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeeEyeJoe
L.A. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic with no side effects
4/9/2014

Customer review by Anastazi

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Anastazi
by Anastazi

I have been taking Phytogenix Garcinia Cambogia for 4 days and have gone from weighing 186.5 lbs to weighing 182.0 lbs. I have lost 4.5 pounds. I look forward to stepping on the scale every morning. I take the recommended dosage of 12 pills a day. I Wait the full hour before eating. I eat three meals a day and maybe a snack. I try to eat healthy everyday, but I HAVE been to Wendy's and had a chicken sandwich and salad. I try to eat salad at least once a day as a major part of at least one meal. I only went to the gym once for 20 minutes. So I don't think it is really necessary. I drink plenty of water. I love this product because I really don't feel the effect of taking the pills in my body. There is no jittery feeling that I hate and no heart palpitations. I am not starving by any means and the results are there every morning. For me, the 12 pill part is not a big deal because they aren't giant pills. they are the size of a Tylenol pill. I love this product. I just wish that the bottles lasted longer. one bottle lasts about 4 and a half days so you will have to buy a new package after 8 days by my calculations. But for $9, I most certainly am not complaining. Good Luck everyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (111) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anastazi
Farmingdale, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too many pills to take in a Day
1/9/2014

Customer review by brokebackmtn

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by brokebackmtn
by brokebackmtn

I already take a lot of pills in a day. This is one of the downfalls of this product. 4 pills/3x's a day, 42 caplets in each bottle, which means you run out in 7 days, @ $9.88/2 bottles 4667 mg/day when the recommended dosage should only be 3000 for those who need to lose a significant amount of weight. I didn't notice any difference, nor did the scale. Not something I would order again because in my calculations $39.88 = one would still pay that for the proven garcinia cambogia top 3 products on the market, and you don't have to take as many pills in a day for results.

Was this review helpful? (143) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokebackmtn
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the miracle PILL
4/27/2014

Customer review by Lasexysalsera

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Lasexysalsera
by Lasexysalsera

I have used this item for 4 weeks and lost 53 lbs......this product is amazing!!!!! I compared prices on line and in stores and Walmart has the best kept secret the price is great and the product is amazing....I highly advise anyone to use it

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lasexysalsera
Kissimmee Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It doesn't work for me
12/28/2013

Customer review by Bongee

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Bongee
by Bongee

I was very excited to try this after reading about it. I thought maybe it would be something that would finally work. I don't eat hardly anything and I have not lost anything with this. I have had worse cravings to fight off, since I started taking this 3 months ago. I have taken it just like it said but it has done nothing for me. I am glad for those of you that it does help but if you are just starting this, don't get your hopes up too high until you see if it will work for you.

Was this review helpful? (69) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bongee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Price OK..Too Many Pills
1/8/2014

Customer review by LordData

3.0 stars 1/8/2014 by LordData
by LordData

I just started taking this product. I was happy with the price, however, once I found out how many of these pills you have to take " 12 a day " you quickly see that this is not as great a bargain, as described. However, if they actually work, I would buy them again, just more of them.

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LordData
Prospect Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be working!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Emmy1981

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Emmy1981
by Emmy1981

I started taking this yesterday. I weighed myself not even two days ago. 1 lb lost in less than 2 days. Could be water weight but I don't know, it's too soon to tell obviously. But I don't feel hungry like I normally would and my food seems to be more filling than usual. I am on a high protein, low carb eating plan with moderate exercise 3-4 times per week and have lost a total of 54 lbs to date. Just needed an extra boost. It did concern me at first having to take 4 pills at once, but I have not noticed any side effects at all. I read somewhere that this is basically tamarind which is used in a lot of Asian-type food dishes. **Note: Please know that there is no "miracle" pill to lose weight. It takes hard work, discipline, and a real willingness to change, otherwise you will not see results. Be consistent and you WILL see results. I went from a size 24 to a loose 18 (currently) so I know it works. Also, Garcinia Cambogia is meant to be used in conjunction with a healthy eating plan and exercise. If you don't take the necessary steps to get healthy, you won't see any real results. FYI I have lost the majority of my weight by doing dance aerobics in my home because I hate the gym. There is a site called The Daily Burn which has a ton of really fun workouts that are all different and will help you stay on track. :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmy1981
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
It might work, but poor value!
11/6/2013

Customer review by cozytozy

3.0 stars 11/6/2013 by cozytozy
by cozytozy

After purchasing, I discovered a serving is 4 caplets, 3x a day. That is 12 of the 84 caplets you get when you purchase this product. It seems like way too many and at that rate, I would have to purchase another 2 bottles in a week. I will still try Garcinia, but I will look for a better value.

Was this review helpful? (57) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cozytozy
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works just fine if you read it properly
9/11/2014

Customer review by Frosty2000

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Frosty2000
by Frosty2000

Don't take 12 a day like some people have. That is just craziness and a sign of miss reading the label. Its no wonder they have stomach pains. 6 at most a day, but I stay at 4 a day. 2 in the morning and 2 at lunch. Also another good idea when taking stuff like this. ASK YOUR DOCTOR FIRST!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frosty2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended by Dr. Oz
5/4/2014

Customer review by kat71465

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by kat71465
by kat71465

My daughter picked these up for us, the 2 pack, and they really work. I'm 69 and its very hard to lose weight. Also I am handicapped which makes it even harder but this stuff really works. My daughter believes in Dr. Oz. Try this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kat71465
Olla, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews