Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 90 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Hey Is This Working!
3/29/2014

Customer review by nanadushi

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by nanadushi
by nanadushi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw on Yahoo and in a Health magazine that I purchased the name Garcinia Cambogia. It kept popping up on different things.I finally did my research and saw also that Dr.Oz had a program about it.I live in the Caribbean.I went to my Health store here and they didn't have it.I was told that every time the ordered it it flies off the shelves.So I ordered from Walmart.Product came as promised.I have been using it for a week with no extra exercise or diet plan,when I noticed that I could not finish a six inch sandwich from a famous Sandwich shop.I didn't feel hungry.my "love handles" where getting smaller,most of the time I ate fruit.my portion of food was smaller. I'm over 60 ,you know that you have to eat different because you do not move as when you were younger and also eat different No side effects,very pleased with what I'm seeing so far

Was this review helpful? (381) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanadushi
medley,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 Days 212-204
9/17/2014

Customer review by BrideToBe121314

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by BrideToBe121314
by BrideToBe121314

so far the past four days have been great! on Saturday i stepped on the scale, first thing in the morning when i woke up! I was at 212.7 woahhhh i was flipping out! but figured what a greater time then to try Garcinia Cambogia (GC)!(saturday). This morning (Wednesday) I weighted myself again when i first woke up weighing in at 204.3!!!! im very Happy and Thankful! the GC box says to take 12 capsules a day but i take 8, 4 one hour before Breakfast and, 4 one hour before Lunch. I also take the soy shakes (*Walmart brand) i believe they are called EAS Soy Protein (Vanilla) for Break Fast and Lunch.(mon.-fri.) and eat whatever it is I'm cooking for dinner! Tacos, Macaroni or even Take out! but i do not stuff myself! i also drink A LOT of water a day! from what I have read you don't really need to go on a diet but i am getting married in December so i have to drop! so Good Luck to you all! hope this was helpful!

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrideToBe121314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Banish the sweet tooth without jitters
3/19/2015

Customer review by firedxupp

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by firedxupp
by firedxupp

This Garcinia has helped me to reach my weight loss goals. Taking it before every meal took a couple of weeks of getting used to, but once I got into a good cycle, the results were pretty crazy. Within a few weeks of taking them consistently, I began to loose weight noticeably. Everyone at work was asking me if I lost weight and what I was doing differently. I feel like it really super charged my workouts a lot. I only exercise about 3 times per week, but I think that the added energy and fat burning has really helped turn those 3 workouts into something more. One thing that I noticed was that my snacking is finally under control. I have tried portion control and limiting snacking in the past, but my appetite has been significantly suppressed to the point where I am able to be satisfied with the smaller portions and fewer indulgences. If you have a sweet tooth or snack out of boredom during the day, this will help a lot.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firedxupp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic with no side effects
4/9/2014

Customer review by Anastazi

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Anastazi
by Anastazi

I have been taking Phytogenix Garcinia Cambogia for 4 days and have gone from weighing 186.5 lbs to weighing 182.0 lbs. I have lost 4.5 pounds. I look forward to stepping on the scale every morning. I take the recommended dosage of 12 pills a day. I Wait the full hour before eating. I eat three meals a day and maybe a snack. I try to eat healthy everyday, but I HAVE been to Wendy's and had a chicken sandwich and salad. I try to eat salad at least once a day as a major part of at least one meal. I only went to the gym once for 20 minutes. So I don't think it is really necessary. I drink plenty of water. I love this product because I really don't feel the effect of taking the pills in my body. There is no jittery feeling that I hate and no heart palpitations. I am not starving by any means and the results are there every morning. For me, the 12 pill part is not a big deal because they aren't giant pills. they are the size of a Tylenol pill. I love this product. I just wish that the bottles lasted longer. one bottle lasts about 4 and a half days so you will have to buy a new package after 8 days by my calculations. But for $9, I most certainly am not complaining. Good Luck everyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (135) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anastazi
Farmingdale, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds my expectations!!!
8/23/2014

Customer review by billnliz

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by billnliz
by billnliz

I would consider myself a "sugarholic". I could live off sugar and sweets which of course has caused me to gain weight. I have tried other pills and they don't help me with my sweet tooth. I saw Garncinia Cambogia online and was hesitant to try it because it was so expensive and I'm a little leery to order from unknown websites. I saw it at Walmart and decided to try it since I could buy 2 bottles for under $10.00. I have been using this for two weeks now and I have already lost 9.4 lbs. I can't believe it! It recommends you take 12 pills a day, but I usually take 8-10. I haven't had any cravings at all and I don't feel sick or jittery. For me, this is a miracle pill and I will continue to use it until I lose all my weight.

Was this review helpful? (100) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billnliz
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Its great!
10/31/2013

Customer review by sjdebold

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by sjdebold
by sjdebold

I've lost 13 lbs since I started taking this in the last couple of months. I feel it really works. It dissolves belly fat. There is no jitters with it at all!

Was this review helpful? (348) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjdebold
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems to work great! Even without excersise.
10/21/2014

Customer review by LadyGreenleaf

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by LadyGreenleaf
by LadyGreenleaf

I bought this to help me get to a better weight and be healthier. I didn't have high expectations, but I thought I'd give it a try. I've used it for only two months and I have dropped from a pants size of 24 to 18! I never exercised once. I have a desk job and do very little walking around. I might start exercising now that I'm more motivated! :D I did eat healthy. I avoided all soda (diet soda too) and stayed away from sweets and fats. I had around 1300 calories a day and drank lots of water. My goal is to get to size 12 by the end of the year.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyGreenleaf
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Product, really burns fat fast
3/4/2014

Customer review by Yona01

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Yona01
by Yona01

I am HAPPY to say that this product really works. I have lost 12 lbs since I started using this product and it been 2 months. I can't wait to fit back into my size 7 jeans and the price it so affordable.

Was this review helpful? (190) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yona01
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never expected such great results!!
11/11/2014

Customer review by Kimi4251984

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Kimi4251984
by Kimi4251984

I took these for 9 days and in those 9 days I lost 8lbs and 3 1/2 inches around my belly. I am now trying a different brand to see the results. What I have done is eat lessand take the pills just as they say. I have been snacking on candy here and there because my job is so boring lol.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimi4251984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful med.
11/17/2013

Customer review by gunnersgt

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by gunnersgt
by gunnersgt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost eight pounds in two weeks & feel so much better, at my age i would bruise easily & one day i bruised my hand, i looked a couple hours later and it was gone, since then the longer i take the medicine i have had no burises, i was ashamed to go out they looked so bad, thanks to this herb i'm better.

Was this review helpful? (98) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunnersgt
Bowdon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be working!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Emmy1981

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Emmy1981
by Emmy1981

I started taking this yesterday. I weighed myself not even two days ago. 1 lb lost in less than 2 days. Could be water weight but I don't know, it's too soon to tell obviously. But I don't feel hungry like I normally would and my food seems to be more filling than usual. I am on a high protein, low carb eating plan with moderate exercise 3-4 times per week and have lost a total of 54 lbs to date. Just needed an extra boost. It did concern me at first having to take 4 pills at once, but I have not noticed any side effects at all. I read somewhere that this is basically tamarind which is used in a lot of Asian-type food dishes. **Note: Please know that there is no "miracle" pill to lose weight. It takes hard work, discipline, and a real willingness to change, otherwise you will not see results. Be consistent and you WILL see results. I went from a size 24 to a loose 18 (currently) so I know it works. Also, Garcinia Cambogia is meant to be used in conjunction with a healthy eating plan and exercise. If you don't take the necessary steps to get healthy, you won't see any real results. FYI I have lost the majority of my weight by doing dance aerobics in my home because I hate the gym. There is a site called The Daily Burn which has a ton of really fun workouts that are all different and will help you stay on track. :)

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmy1981
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
good product and effective
9/15/2014

Customer review by Pepelicho

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Pepelicho
by Pepelicho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have taking Garcinia Cambogia for 4 months. Have lost 40 pounds and I am 4 to 5 sizes smaller. I continue my weight loss but it is at a much slower pace since the only thing left is the fat around my waist. As a male I know that,that area is harder to lose it, but I notice I continue losing because I did not wear my rings and after 2 weeks I had to relocate them in different fingers because they were loose.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepelicho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great product
2/17/2014

Customer review by honeyBunnie1432

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by honeyBunnie1432
by honeyBunnie1432
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product I was able to lose 6lbs in a week. My husband was so pleased with my out come that he started taking it to and lost 3lbs. I am looking forward to seeing the out come as I continue to use this product.

Was this review helpful? (219) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeyBunnie1432
Norfolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too many pills to take in a Day
1/9/2014

Customer review by brokebackmtn

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by brokebackmtn
by brokebackmtn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already take a lot of pills in a day. This is one of the downfalls of this product. 4 pills/3x's a day, 42 caplets in each bottle, which means you run out in 7 days, @ $9.88/2 bottles 4667 mg/day when the recommended dosage should only be 3000 for those who need to lose a significant amount of weight. I didn't notice any difference, nor did the scale. Not something I would order again because in my calculations $39.88 = one would still pay that for the proven garcinia cambogia top 3 products on the market, and you don't have to take as many pills in a day for results.

Was this review helpful? (162) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brokebackmtn
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy take for weight loss.
3/15/2014

Customer review by TexasMermaid

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by TexasMermaid
by TexasMermaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, quick delivery and the product is doing what it says it can do and that is suppress my appetite and increase my metabolism to help me burn calories. I lost 4 pounds the first week with no side-effects.

Was this review helpful? (189) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMermaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
11/24/2014

Customer review by NoCravingsNoSideEffects

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by NoCravingsNoSideEffects
by NoCravingsNoSideEffects

All I can say is It Works, 5 pounds lost in the first week. No cravings and no side effects. The first 2 days I was only taking 4 pills twice a day, morning and afternoon, but in the evening I was starving. Third day I starting taking the recommended dose of 4 pills 3 times a day and I've had wonderful results. Well for me wonderful, 5 pounds in 1 week is pretty wonderful for me. All you have to do is not forget to take the pills. I set a reminder on my phone so that I don't forget to take them. I bought a 2 week supply, yes that's 4 bottles of them, but now that I know they work I plan on buying another 2 week supply. I have a lot of weight to lose and I've tried a lot of products that claim to suppress your appetite and nothing has worked like these do.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoCravingsNoSideEffects
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product- great price
11/14/2013

Customer review by Emmegin

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Emmegin
by Emmegin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used other makes of garcinia cambogia-- this seems to work just as good for a cheaper price!

Was this review helpful? (170) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmegin
Yokosuka, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
1/21/2014

Customer review by SouthJordanShopper

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by SouthJordanShopper
by SouthJordanShopper

I don't write reviews, but I must say, I love this product. I lost 8 pounds in 1 week. It helps by cutting cravings, makes you feel full, and gives you the kickstart you need to...go to the gym and make healthy food choices. I do get a little tired at night, but I think it is my body changing shape. I will keep taking this product for three weeks.

Was this review helpful? (152) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthJordanShopper
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works for me!
8/6/2014

Customer review by rangelica

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by rangelica
by rangelica

I only take 1 pill an hour before each meal, I have notice that I am not hungry at all . I just started this product about a week ago and so far is going great . The other day I forgot to have lunch and find even realized it till dinner time, this morning I couldn't even finish a banana and I never had try a product that does this to me. To. E honest sometimes I even forget to take the pill before my meal and still feel that the pill I have taken before still in full effect. Can't wait to see the results at the end :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rangelica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Take as part of a healthy weight loss routine
4/11/2014

Customer review by CatTherien

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by CatTherien
by CatTherien

I started taking GC 5 days ago. I eat a fairly healthy diet, I exercise at least 30 minutes every day. I'm female, 5'8", 158 lbs, 48 years old. I want to lose 20 lbs to get to my optimal weight. Measurements are the matrix I'm using, rather than weight. I exercise daily so the scale isn't as accurate an indicator of change as measurements are. Waist: 31.5 Abdomen: 36 Hip: 40 Thigh: 23.5 Upper arm: 12.25 Forearm: 9.25 Wrist: 6 I did a LOT of reading on GC before I decided to take it. I read the studies. I read the personal comments here and on other store websites about the product. From everything I've read, the bottle tells you to take too much. Most of my research says 1500 - 3000 mg a day is recommended. So for this particular brand, that means 2 tablets, 3x a day, one hour before each meal. That is how I am taking it. I definitely notice the appetite suppressant part. Particularly with the first dose in the morning. I have to set my alarm now to eat breakfast, or I miss it. I get busy with my day and it's lunch time before I get hungry. The latter two dosages, not as much appetite suppressing. I think it's because I eat a lot of protein and that takes longer to digest, so there's food in my intestines when I'm taking those second and third doses. You definitely want to take this on an empty stomach for it to work. I also notice the seratonin lift. I'm normally a pretty happy person anyway, but I've been noticeably chirpy the last few days. Again, especially in the morning. I haven't noticed an increase in energy level, but I'm pretty go-getter so I might not notice that. Or if it is having any effect on my energy, it's minuscule. I also notice a slight diuretic effect. Not a bad thing, I drink the recommended 8+ glasses of water a day. I just notice I'm going a little bit more often, maybe once more per day. I've lost 2 pounds in the last 4 days; but that could be water weight. No negative side effects. No nausea, diarrhea, constipation, headaches, unusual thirst. But also keep in mind that I'm taking half the dose on the bottle. Like I said, I'll try to come back with the results after I weigh and measure on my weekly day to do that.

Was this review helpful? (165) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatTherien
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews