Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
170
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 257 total reviews
Perfect!
3/5/2014

Customer review by OUFAN0307

5.0 stars by OUFAN0307

This cube organizer was exactly what I had hoped for. I used this with additional sizes of same organizer for our son's playroom. Quality is much better than I anticipated and they were very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OUFAN0307
Caddo Mills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, easy assembly!
1/12/2014

Customer review by DIYcraftinggirl

4.0 stars by DIYcraftinggirl

I ordered this in white, it only took me 15 minutes to assemble, with the help of an eager 3 year old DIYer! only tools needed for assembly is a hammer, the hex key is included however I did use my ratcheting screwdriver with the correct bit to speed this up. My only complaint is that there are no screw covers for the 8 screw holes, 4 of which are on the top of the unit, not a huge problem for me as I am a resource-full girl who figure out a way to cover them, and as 4 are on the bottom you may want to add felt pads over the holes if you are using on a hard floor to avoid scratching it. The finish on the edges isn't as nice as I would have liked but I did not have any chips/scratches or other issues as some have had with shipping. The unit is packed well and those with damage must be due to bad handling by drivers. The correct dimensions are 31 in wide & tall, 15.5 inches deep, the cubes are 13 high x 13 1/8 wide and 15.5 deep (assembled measurements) I bought this for use in my craft room in hopes of it being similar to Ikea's Expedit system, and I am pleased, I also ordered the 8 cube which is to be delivered tomorrow as they shipped from separate warehouses. Bonus, comes with a free 1 year subscription to Better Homes and Garden Magazine!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DIYcraftinggirl
Meridian, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for baby room closet
1/17/2014

Customer review by Bombena

4.0 stars by Bombena

I ordered two shelving units to use as storage in our baby room. The items were delivered to our house quickly; set up was easy! I purchased the canvas cube bins for storage (at target). I love things organized and the cube shelving should work perfect.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bombena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive alternative
2/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Easy to assemble. Used as legs for a sewing table. Seems very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I expected more.
1/9/2014

Customer review by PepperAnnBunnyBoo

1.0 stars by PepperAnnBunnyBoo

I purchased 3 of these in hopes of having nice organizers for my craft room. Easy to put together but the quality of the product stinks. The corner of one of the inside shelves is broken. I didn't notice it until it was already put together. The packaging of the unit was horrible. It looked like it traveled around the world before I got it. A second unit, one of the outer sides had a huge gouge when I removed it from the box. I was expecting a nicely, well put together unit but it wasn't. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PepperAnnBunnyBoo
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love Love Love This Product!!!
2/16/2014

Customer review by marie8686

5.0 stars by marie8686

I got this today, and I absolutely love it! It is perfect for what I wanted it for. It was so easy to put together. Took me about 15 minutes to put it together. Looks like I paid more for it than what I did. I love it so much I'm going to go back next week and get the 8 cube one and two of the long 4 cubes to use as an entertainment stand around my TV. I do wish they had more colors to choose from with the bins like a solid gray or a red. But I got the cream colored bins and it still looks great! The bins are huge!!! They are great for storage!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marie8686
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, it is a $40 shelf.
6/7/2014

Customer review by Catalina23

3.0 stars by Catalina23

Easy set up for the most part, one dowel hole was a bit off but I was able to maneuver it to make it work. Yes you can see the bolts on the side or top or wherever you put that side. AGAIN it is a $40 shelf. It will serve my purposes without breaking the bank. Looks nice in my room and can't wait to find baskets to put in it. Made of MDF so it is Heavy, faux wood finish on the outside is a lighter espresso than I prefer so I may paint it black to match the room decor better. However nice it looks I will say it did come with a few minor scratches. The edges are by no means perfect, and I was the lucky recipient of some letter in a paint substance on one side. (see pic) I was able to scratch it off almost completely, because I am using baskets in it I will not return if it was to be used as a display shelf I would return for a new one because of the residual paint. Again nice $40 shelf. You get what you pay for, this is exactly what I expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Catalina23
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
great organizer for the price
6/29/2014

Customer review by slmoyer

5.0 stars by slmoyer

I purchased 4 of these and now I am getting 2 more. Exactly what I wanted for my office. They are sturdy, a nice size and easy to arrange. I used some for storage, some for books and some for dividers. I used a 30" interior door over 2 cubes to make a very large work table with storage. Looks really nice with the baskets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slmoyer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
10/15/2014

Customer review by fixitup2014

5.0 stars by fixitup2014

Exactly what we were looking for. Good quality. Very sturdy. We made a cubby for the kids shoes and coats. We secured them together and then added beadboard and hooks in the center. We put a cushion on the one in the middle. Turned out great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fixitup2014
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice shelf unit
4/19/2014

Customer review by MyTheo

2.0 stars by MyTheo

This shelf unit was not assembled in any local stores. I ordered it in white. Wish it had been so I would have known the silver screws on two sides showed. Not apparent in the photos. Possibly the brown color comes with brown or black screws. This was very difficult to assemble for one person. I had the center cross section installed the wrong direction so the sides would not line up flush. Once I figured it out it worked but was not easy for one person to manipulate. Only dowels hold it together until you get the 8 screws in. I do not like that the silver screws are visible on what is considered the top & bottom. I turned it on its side to hide them and use it in a bedroom office for extra storage so it's acceptable. I will not buy one of the large pieces for this reason. Otherwise functional.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyTheo
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
parts did not fit together
7/9/2014

Customer review by slinky5130

1.0 stars by slinky5130

Had to return the middle post was too high and would not let the top lay flat. Took it apart and took out the dowels and it was still too high. It must be a manufacturing problem. Had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slinky5130
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat, organized look
7/10/2014

Customer review by ML40

5.0 stars by ML40

Sturdy, easy to assemble-took about 15 minutes once out of box, pleased with the appearance and functionality, neat clean lines. A more economical alternative to a lot of organizers I looked at-can be taken apart and stored easily if not needed at some point, would be easy to move with also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ML40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
4/13/2014

Customer review by Sandroid49

5.0 stars by Sandroid49

These shelves are fabulous. So fabulous that I bought four. I have also bought 4 different colors of the Better Homes and Gardens cubicle boxes!!!! My house has no closet space these are wonderful. I got two white and to espresso. Both great colors beady to put together. My 3 yr old grandson helped me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sandroid49
Hartwell, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly Issues
6/15/2014

Customer review by kaji

3.0 stars by kaji

I love this concept and had intentions of adding others of different configurations in lieu of buying dressers. Had it all planned! But this four-cube square did NOT come together as it should have. One of the horizontal pieces was too short to complete the top of the square. In my case, it was the top, although now I think about it, I could flip it over and use that as the bottom, therefore camouflaging the faux pas. I battled with it, trying to get it to fit, but no. It was too short. So I have one horizontal piece attached via the bolts provided, and it fits the center dowels perfectly, but would not in any way make it to the other side. I hope that made sense. I tried to contact BHG via Twitter, as I've had a problem with another of their products and am now leery of completing my bedroom project altogether. Anyone from BHG, if you read this, PLEASE contact me! But anyway, I really like the concept. If only the execution had come together. I have it set up now with two of the fabric drawers and they work perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaji
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful way better than I thought Love it!
3/21/2014

Customer review by tksmemom

5.0 stars by tksmemom

This 4 cube is beautiful and very heavy. It's made of wood but not hard to put together. I took aobut 1/2 - 1hr to put together. instructions were clear (pictures). I wish I had brought the suggested baskets to go inside but I'm sure I can find some. The cubes are tall and wide plus deep I love this product so much I ordered the tall 4cube one. Very pleased

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tksmemom
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Decorative
5/31/2014

Customer review by texasmamaof5

5.0 stars by texasmamaof5

I was SO pleasantly surprised with how STRONG and STURDY this shelf is. I expected it to be thin and chintzy for the EXCELLENT price BUT it is THICK and quite durable ! I also bought the 3 and 4 shelf towers to create a " stair step" and I am SO happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
texasmamaof5
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Unit for Decorating
10/18/2014

Customer review by Subelle64

5.0 stars by Subelle64

I love these 4 & 3 cube organizers. I've bought 4 of these; two 4 cube and two 3 cube organizers. One of the 3 cube organizers laid on it's side is used as a window seat in the office with the addition of a cute cushion on top. In the living room we used a series of two 4 cube organizers with a 3 cube organizer (laid on it's side used as a bench seat) in between, and a cute cushion on top. I also made a matching back cushion that attached to the wall and side cushions attached to the sides of the 4 cube organizers to look like a total cushion surround. Since the cushions for the 3 cube organizers were made from a good sturdy piece of plywood, it added a lot more strength to the bench seats to tolerate more weight. We couldn't be happier. All attachments (cushions to seats, walls, and organizer sides) were accomplished with 3M picture hanging strips. Worked like a charm. We get so many compliments on our ever so cute living room and office.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Subelle64
Dallas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredibly Easy to Assemble
11/15/2014

Customer review by TracyVT

5.0 stars by TracyVT

I wanted better storage for the books I get for review and then electronics my husband, teens, and I have. We decided to get two of the four-cube units and then slide them together. I've never had an easier assembly project. You do not need any tools, the hex wrench you need is included in the package. From there, it is a matter of following really easy steps that include inserting pegs or hex head screws and then attaching the inner shelves to the center support and sides. Once that step is done, you attach the top and bottom. This thing is sturdy! The top and bottom are over an inch thick and support up to 100 pounds. Inner shelves support 30 pounds. As for looks, everyone who's entered my house since we set these up has raved over the sleek look and asked where I purchased it. At $37 each, they're affordable and just look really stylish. (I chose the espresso finish to go with our walls that are painted either creamy beige or chocolate brown.) You do have to purchase the canvas baskets that fit in it separately, but they were just over $5 in my local Walmart. We bought four of them to leave four shelves for books and movies. One other note, inside the box is a card for a free year's subscription of Good Housekeeping. If you read that type of magazine, I can vouch for the fact that the magazine comes with no strings attached for the full year. I got the same card in a set of curtains I bought and have been getting the magazine free for the past eight months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TracyVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
8/15/2014

Customer review by TheGildedRaven

4.0 stars by TheGildedRaven

For the price I was expecting something less substantial and flimsy, but this seems very sturdy and solid. However they aren't perfect (nor should you expect them to be for the price). One of the shelves arrived with a chip in the finish about a 1/4 of an inch in size, I just put that side facing the wall. On the other shelf unit one of the shelves didn't line up perfectly so you can see the unfinished wood at the seam. Again I just put that side of the shelf facing the wall. The color is dark brown/black with a wood grain pattern when viewed up close, from a distance it appears black so it works well with my other black furniture. The screws I received are black and blend in rather well. Assembly was easy except for attaching the final piece, the dowel and screw holes refused to line up on the ends. I ended up removing the dowels from that piece and using the screws only to attach it. It still took some encouragement to line up properly for the screw holes, I had put the shelf unit on its side and lean on the opposite side to make it line up enough for the screws to go in. This was true for both of the units I ordered. All in all a good storage solution for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheGildedRaven
A2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect Storage
9/21/2014

Customer review by LoveToShop102014

4.0 stars by LoveToShop102014

I purchased the cube organizer in white with the grey matching bins and love it! It's a very simple design but with great amount of storage. I deducted one star only because you can see the screws on the top of the cabinet..wish it came with those little rubber hider pieces, but I still love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveToShop102014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 257 total reviews