Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 548 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

548 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
340
4 stars
126
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 stars
32
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 548 total reviews
Love, Love, Love!!
3/6/2014

Customer review by VIShopAHolic

5.0 stars by VIShopAHolic

This is just what I was looking for!!! I have been eyeing a comparable product that is offered by that "Swedish Company". However, we do not have one in our state. I was so happy when I saw this online, but I moved too slowly and it sold out before I could purchase it online. So, I scooped it up in the store before it was gone. I assembled it all by myself.!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VIShopAHolic
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for entertainment center and display!
7/20/2014

Customer review by jmc74

5.0 stars by jmc74

Bought 3 units to work as tv stand and storage units on either side and the BHG units met our expectations perfectly. Houses a 50 inch tv and many collectibles, pictures, and cloth storage boxes. Very sturdy..no worries about that! One unit was slightly damaged, but Walmart.com worked with us a got the replacement to us quickly. The only knock was assembly...normal put it together yourself issues, but the result was exactly as we had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmc74
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok shelves for a kids room
1/9/2014

Customer review by Qmax

3.0 stars by Qmax

So first I will start w/ dimensions: height 57 3/4", width 31", depth 15 1/4".inner cube dimension appox 13 1/4" square. So as I had hoped it was bigger than stated in description. It arrived really fast, however it had a 1" chip to the bare particle board on one of the edges. I was able to flip it around and hide it by the way I am placing it, otherwise I would have returned it because it is very obvious. I did have directions and was able to assemble it alone I didn't time it but I think it took about an hour. The hardest part in assembly was placing the final end boards on because the boards had to bow to fit together(this was the biggest pain, I was afraid it would pop apart). If I run my hand along the long side I can feel it bump where the inner boards intersect. It's not so much noticeable to the eye though. For comparison I bought a similar cube shelf from closetmaid for $45. The size of that is47 3/4"x24" so smaller and the wood is thinner. I'd say the quality is about the same though this one looks nicer the edges have a more finished look. I think booth pieces are over priced though lol.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Qmax
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ahead of time
3/25/2014

Customer review by wizardrf

5.0 stars by wizardrf

Received my order ahead of delivery date, all three packages arrived in good condition. Assembly was not difficult and we are very happy with the product. The best part is that each package weighed over 90 lbs. and the were delivered to my door, talk about a back saver.

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wizardrf
Las Vegas Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent substitute for Ikea's Expedit!
1/25/2014

Customer review by DIYcraftinggirl

4.0 stars by DIYcraftinggirl

I received this piece slightly damaged, there was a hole about the size of a nickle on one of the sides, not worth taking back to the store and ordering again as I actually wanted it laying on the longer side, stacked the 4 cube on top for display space and craft storage. I ordered bins from Ikea as they are the only ones that are 13x13x15. Item also arrived with no assembly instructions, not a problem as I had built the 4cube a few days earlier. I love the look, white, of this collection, it is sturdy and fits my needs well, the only criticism I can give is that they either need to package them in 2 boxes or invest in a thicker box for shipping as many reviews I have seen, including mine, the pieces are arriving damaged, seems to me the delivery companies are to blame for this but a stronger box would definitely help. I tried to order the Expedit series from Ikea that is very similar to this and the shipping would have been almost double the cost of the piece!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DIYcraftinggirl
Meridian, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it so much that I'm buying another
8/28/2014

Customer review by RhiannaS

5.0 stars by RhiannaS

I wanted the well-known, extremely similar Ikea unit to use as a stand for my gerbils' tanks with storage underneath. However, the nearest Ikea is a 2.5+ hour drive and getting there involves pushing through NYC traffic, so it wasn't worth it to me. I was so excited when I saw this unit available from Walmart. I ordered it in white and paid the $4.97 standard shipping, and it arrived in 2 days. I was able to set it up in a little less than an hour, on my own, and I'm a teenage girl. While it's made of particle board, it's still extremely sturdy. I am absolutely in love with this unit, and I couldn't be happier with it. It meets all of my expectations and more. It holds the weight of two glass tanks (one 10-gallon capacity with a cage on top, and one 29-gallon capacity) each filled with bedding and my gerbils' toys. I also purchased a 6-pack of Sterilite Ultra Deep baskets to store things underneath, and they fit perfectly. I love having such an attractive piece to keep all of my gerbils and their supplies contained to one small area in my new room. I love it so much that I'm actually about to purchase another one to put on the opposite wall. I definitely recommend this unit!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RhiannaS
Cairo, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to Ikea's bookshelf
2/14/2014

Customer review by PhilliJ256

4.0 stars by PhilliJ256

I really wanted an Ikea Expedit bookshelf for the nursery we are setting up, but I couldn't justify paying as much to ship the item as I was paying for it (I am not near an Ikea store so I am forced to purchase online). After a short search, I found this item at Walmart.com. This item took me around half an hour to put together myself. Most of the pieces seem to be hollow presswood but it has a nice semi-gloss finish to it. I think that it looks pretty good! We are using our bookshelf on its' side, kind of like a console table. It seems pretty stable and solid, but I can see where it could go wrong if the pieces are not assembled correctly and snugly. Keep your pieces lined up as directed and this is a great pieces to own. We are very happy with it. We'll have to see how it holds up as the baby ages and starts pulling up on it (BTW, this comes with a wall anchor kit).

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PhilliJ256
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Versatile shelving that can hold a lot.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Stella83

5.0 stars by Stella83

We lay this piece down on its side to form an entertainment center in our living room - it's great because the cubes are deep enough to hold our vinyl and large art books. And the top is large enough to set a bunch of things on. The Espresso color is dark enough that you don't mind the laminate finish.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stella83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous shelf!
5/10/2014

Customer review by Number1Shoelover

5.0 stars by Number1Shoelover

Highly recommend this gorgeous cube! Looks great in my bedroom where it holds my purses and shoes.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Number1Shoelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
2/3/2014

Customer review by buckeyeguy4567

5.0 stars by buckeyeguy4567

I was expecting relatively flimsy garbage at the price but this is solid and quality. Very happy with it. I have it on it's side.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buckeyeguy4567
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shelf for records
5/4/2014

Customer review by VC21212

5.0 stars by VC21212

I bought this shelf for my record collection as the ikea expedit is now discontinued and the ikea Kallax would cost to much to ship and I'm happy to say this is a clone and maybe even of better quality than the expedit. It holds my entire collection with ease

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VC21212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by ckmitchell

5.0 stars by ckmitchell

ALL I CAN SAY IS GET IT....... U CAN PUT IT ANYWHERE IN YOUR HOUSE, I CHOOSE MY KITCHEN......PERFECT FIT.....EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ckmitchell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
1/18/2014

Customer review by Ozzys

5.0 stars by Ozzys

I looked at a cube organizer in a wholesale store that cost $40.00 and the cubes were 9" deep and the sides were not even 1" thick. This is a great buy for the price. Every piece fit together perfectly. Easy to assemble and move. Solid build. Beautiful addition to any room. I will definitely be checking out your site for any additional purchases! I had no idea there was so much available on your site. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ozzys
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper version of the 4 letter word store
9/16/2014

Customer review by MellieMel20872

5.0 stars by MellieMel20872

So I love the big yellow and blue Swedish store .. But when I go I have to make a weekend daytrip out of it. Much to my delight I found this on walmarts website for much less .. And the bonus.. It shipped to my house for free. Plus it fits the baskets from the big store, which I prefer to any of the ones sold at Walmart. Love the quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MellieMel20872
Damascus, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sturdy product - WORST experience
3/2/2014

Customer review by JustJJ85

3.0 stars by JustJJ85

I bought this product in store and when I arrived home I opened up the sealed box to find the side pieces damaged. It looked like someone dropped the box off the shipping truck and called it a day. The reason why I picked THIS box was because the rest of them were missing parts of the cardboard package! After the process of returning and getting a new one (easy as pie) I brought it home and started the process of trying to figure out how to put it together. The item is a series of simple boxes. Easy to put together you'd figure. The instruction manual is the WORST I have ever seen. I happened to have my dad who is a carpenter over for the night, and HE couldn't even figure out the instructions. I'm assuming something happened in printing because they were all over the page and missing steps. After an hour we threw them out and put it together within 15 minutes. ALSO washers were missing, a wooden dowel was missing and the pieces were labeled wrong. Overall the product is sturdy and serves it's purpose as my entertainment center for a 50" TV. I'd recommend the product only because I've been looking for something like it for a few months and not wanting to pay over $150. Serves it's purpose if you have time to deal with the hassles.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustJJ85
Phillipsburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfection!
8/5/2014

Customer review by LollyPaintsEverything

5.0 stars by LollyPaintsEverything

I wanted to organiZe and store (better yet hide) my grand kids toys. This cube organizer is perfect. I laid it down horizontally so they could pull out the cubes. I'm using it in the foyer. I added some fabric paint to dress it up a little. perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LollyPaintsEverything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged from factory
5/21/2014

Customer review by badcube

1.0 stars by badcube

Damaged from factory 2 replacement panels also damaged from factory Am going to send it back

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
badcube
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy product
1/18/2014

Customer review by Rihana

4.0 stars by Rihana

We ordered 2 for our business. One arrived damaged. The other was so damaged UPS didn't even deliver it, they just returned it and started the claim on their own. The product seems good and sturdy, especially for as affordable as they are. Getting ready to place an order for 1 more to put in our daughters room for toy storage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rihana
Piqua, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice addition
6/25/2014

Customer review by Carolinagirl843

5.0 stars by Carolinagirl843

It's a beautiful organizer. The foldable bins at the bottom are perfect for miscellaneous items.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carolinagirl843
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together, no extra hands needed
1/28/2014

Customer review by USMCHousewife

4.0 stars by USMCHousewife

We have two of these, as well as similar by other manufacturers. They do not come with bins, but the units are easy to put together. One we received was in excellent condition, the other was not (shipped the same day). The one that was damaged was because it looks as though it was a return. The box was sheered up with tape. The panels were damaged. However, I called the number on the paper insert and they shipped out replacement pieces at no cost to me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USMCHousewife
Camp LeJeune, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 548 total reviews