Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

173 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

173 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 stars
52
1-20 of 173 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
Great Tablet for the Price
12/19/2013

Customer review by twinsears

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by twinsears
by twinsears

I bought this tablet for my wife as a Christmas gift and I just spent some time getting it ready for her to open. I must say that this tablet is fast! I'm certain this is due to the quad core processor. It had no problems connected to my wireless network and quickly downloaded the apps I wanted to put on this tablet for my wife. And the apps themselves are very quick. This is honestly one of the quickest tablets I have owned and I've owned a number of different tablets and android phones. The tablet doesn't feel cheap and the screen is very responsive. The only slight drawback to this tablet that I have encountered thus far is that the USB cord provided with the tablet is fairly short. Bottom line is that I was little hesitant to try this tablet out but I'm very happy I did and I'm sure my wife will be equally pleased on Christmas! All of the inputs and buttons are on the bottom of the tablet which is a little odd but didn't seem to impact using this tablet. The front-facing camera is also in a bit of an odd location.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinsears
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Nice Tablet but had some issues
1/2/2014

Customer review by GreenEyedCutie

2.0 stars 1/2/2014 by GreenEyedCutie
by GreenEyedCutie

Got 2 for X-mas for my kids. I opened them up so I could fully set and and charge for the day. My kids are 13 and 15, and wanted a nice tablet for under $120. Look at review and this one had good reviews but there was an issue with the charging port. Everything worked fine, nice picture, easy set up and very fast. I would compare it to my Ipad 2. One stopped charging within 4 days on christmas and the second about a week. I did tell them to be careful with the charging port as it seems to be an issue. Both of them the charging port is very loose and trys to pull out of the tablet. A side note the power buttom seems cheap but that is really the only other poor part of it. I called customer service and they are replacing it. They were very nice and handled very effectively. This product was produced 11/13. I will give it one more try and update my review once received.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenEyedCutie
Texas City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but poor assembly
1/1/2014

Customer review by cam73

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by cam73
by cam73

Bought 3 of these for christmas gifts and within 5 charges the micro mini usb charging port breaks off the electrical board !!!! it is only held in place by the soldered electrical contacts, which are very small. Rather than soldering (at the manufac) the housing studs that run through the board, the studs are nothing more than an alignment for placement on the board !!!! was very happy with them before this happened. Now since only one is left working (2 of the 3 have broke), guess ill take the last one apart and pour some 2 part epoxy over it so it will not break off the board. HEY FELLAS, YOU MISSED A SPOT! All that great technology only to be ruined by a poor assembly!! I have made numerous soldering repairs over my lifetime but these tiny joints are too small.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cam73
sumter,s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small but fast
12/12/2013

Customer review by DownandoutinATL

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by DownandoutinATL
by DownandoutinATL

This tablet is only 7" but man it zooms. Battery life is similar to that of a cell phone. Due to its size, it would make a great starter tablet for anyone. I use it as a backup for my ipad mini ( screen is smaller on the Nobis then the ipad mini , but then again so is the price. ;) ) To tell you the truth, when surfing , watching videos , listening to tunes, it's just as fast as my mini and cost me way less. Want high end then pay for it. Want a great starter tablet or one for kids so they stop stealing yours, buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DownandoutinATL
Duluth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pointless
1/10/2014

Customer review by SoapygirlVT

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by SoapygirlVT
by SoapygirlVT

I haven't had the problems that most other buyers are mentioning. Never had a problem with charging or staying on, or breaking. Overall I thought it was a great little tablet for my 6 yr old for Christmas.... until I started downloading apps. I put 4, yes four, apps and the memory was full. I went out and bought a 32GB micro SD card that is compatible, yet it still won't work. There is no way to direct the downloads to the SD card instead of the internal memory. You can move very few apps to the SD card. Did some research on android forums and found that there really isn't anything that can solve the problem, and that it is common with low end tablets. Most of the internal storage is used up by the pre-installed software and apps, which cannot be moved to the SD card, leaving very little room for anything else. A complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoapygirlVT
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very fast, quad core-ddr3 memory
12/21/2013

Customer review by Fdee

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Fdee
by Fdee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been building computers and laptops for years, I have a ms surface and Toshiba thrive I use, I bought this after seeing the price and specs. the speed of this puts my older $400 Toshiba thrive to shame. You can't go wrong, if this was made here you would be paying a lot more money-don't know how they do it. comes loaded and has HDMI

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fdee
Manalapan NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$69? You can't go wrong! Decent little starters.
12/21/2013

Customer review by DaChad

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by DaChad
by DaChad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not gotten to the nitty gritty just light dl'ing and surfing but I am a pretty heavy tech user so I do know what to look for. Know that when you buy this it is a 7 inch tablet. I saw people complain about the size....well when you order a small fry, you get a small fry. The speaker is decent. Viewing angles are just OK but you aren't going to get a true screen viewing from any angle for less than $200+....I also own an Acer Iconia a500 which gives excellent viewing at $389 (love it, bought the nobis to keep my 4 year old away from it). Processor is OMG fast. All of the inputs as and outputs the big boys have expandable memory big plus. All in all its a great addition to the pile of tech stuff in your home. I would not pay the $120 tag price but for $69 or even $89..... Its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaChad
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than expected!
12/15/2013

Customer review by myviewpoint2

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by myviewpoint2
by myviewpoint2

This is a pretty good tablet for the price. It does not download apps very fast but once they download they work great. Plays YouTube videos without any buffering. The tablet does have a screen protector on it that i removed due to it giving the screen a sticky feel. I would buy it again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myviewpoint2
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good Entry Level Tablet
12/18/2013

Customer review by Verandaport

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Verandaport
by Verandaport

Good at running Google Chromecast Good at running Netflix. Good at running HBOGO. Good at running my cable company app and can use the tablet as a remote. You can download many apps at Google play store. It doesn't say in the description, but it has Google Now. You can talk and it looks things up for you. Screen is not top of the line, but it is decent. Felt it was kind of a slow-ish start for turning on for cold start maybe 30 to 40 seconds. Overall for the price a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verandaport
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TRASH, Believe the Bad Reviews, DOnt BUY!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Opinionator1989

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Opinionator1989
by Opinionator1989

So I brought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas. Specs were good and the price was great...or so I thought. When I first opened it 3 days before Christmas it worked perfectly. I sync it to my Google account and was able to get all the apps on it. When Christmas rolled around my son was so happy to play with it until about 2 days after Christmas it took forever for apps to upload and the screen began to desensitize. The next day the tablet froze and rebooted itself to factory setting (erased all apps . Finally on the 5th day after Christmas the tablet turned on with a white screen and lines running through it. My son was so disappointed. We never dropped it and it was protected 24/7 by a hard, $30 case. Therefore I only had about a week, this tablet is trash!!! DO NOT BUY IT!! Thank God Walmart has a 15 day return policy starting after Christmas on electronics or else I would have passed the 15 days from the day I brought it and I would have to be stuck contacting the manufacturer for repairs (which they probably just send me another bad tablet). Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Opinionator1989
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY POOR QUALITY!!!! BUYER BEWARE!
1/6/2014

Customer review by FYIreview

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by FYIreview
by FYIreview

Bought because of the great feedback. We have now had 7 to try to get 3 good ones. Charging ports end up going bad on them within a few weeks at best, some end up having screen issues, some have speaker issues, and others will constantly reboot without loading Android. These are all going back! Looked like it was going to be a great deal and if they would have been made better they would have been... but unfortunately they all seem to have problems. I am so tired of these tablets... good riddance Nobis, I will not consider buying any more of your tablets unless the quality of your tables improves tremendously! If you want to keep putting out junk, you are going to keep getting it back!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FYIreview
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little tablet for everyday
12/11/2013

Customer review by NetworkNic

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by NetworkNic
by NetworkNic

I like this tablet for the price and the user friendliness. If you can use a Data Phone, you can and will enjoy this one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NetworkNic
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good for the price
12/13/2013

Customer review by jimmy808

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by jimmy808
by jimmy808

I've had this for a day so I can't comment on long term use. I bought this for my 9 year old and think for $69 its pretty good. All the specs are acaccurate verified by Antutu benchmarks. This quad core tablet scored 12,063 which ain't bad for a cheap tablet. Should be able to play most kid games with ease. WiFi connects quickly and did not drop a signal during use. Screen looks better than the insignia flex 8 I bought from best buy. That is going back. Cameras are pretty bad but that's not a deal breaker. Sound is tiny from the one speaker, can't complain about reduced noise as a parent. Will update the longevity of the battery after further testing. Overall if your realistic about what to expect for $69 this is a good buy

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmy808
honoluly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will not Charge
1/8/2014

Customer review by momma23plus1

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by momma23plus1
by momma23plus1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice looking tablet, but no volume key.... volume is not loud enough to use without headphones. Loaded a couple of apps with no trouble, but when the battery life depleated it would not charge again. I tried to contact the e-mail address listed in the instruction manual, but my message was rejected. There was no telephone number available in any documentation that came with the tablet. I wanted to try a factory reset, but had no idea how to perform on this unit since there was no volume button, and there was nothing anywhere that I could find to actually contact tech support. Very disappointed in the tablet and the service that should have been provided. I barely was able to return it and had difficulty doing so at the store even though I had printed all the required documents and return information.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma23plus1
Vinita, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor graphics
12/22/2013

Customer review by suthrnbuilder

3.0 stars 12/22/2013 by suthrnbuilder
by suthrnbuilder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tablet seemed to work fine except for the display. There graphic quality is the shortcoming of this product. If you angle it just a little bit the screen appears monochrome, a little more and it fades out completely. I do not mean it literally fades as in a power loss but rather the viewing angle is so narrow that it appears to fade away. My wife has had a 7 " nexus for about a year so I thought I was getting something comparable. It is not. I hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suthrnbuilder
Jasper, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the price paid 69.99 on sale
12/19/2013

Customer review by RavenNyx

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by RavenNyx
by RavenNyx

I've had the 7" Nobis tablet now for two days... The Tablet it's self is better quality than I was expecting... The USB cord is made really cheap... I'm hoping to find and buy a new cord! The tablet does run fast... Great Speed... Chrome Browser, YouTube, and 4KPlayer are working great... I downloaded AVG AntiVirus and Ad Detector to protect my new Tablet (Ad Detector is saying AVG gives out personal info so I will be looking for a new Antivirus program) If you use live wallpapers the battery will drain fast! My cellphone does the same thing so I guess that's just the way it is! Otherwise I think the battery life is good thus far.... If I shut it off and charge it, it charges much quicker! I'm not thrilled with the camera's... I've used the 2mp back camera it's not great but is okay for Pictures and Videos.! But I wasn't expecting great cameras so I can't say I'm disappointed... I haven't used the 0.3 Mp cam on the front yet but I suspect I will hate it but I don't plan on video chatting so no big deal for me! I think the sound is pretty good! The mic seems to work pretty good Only thing that irritates me is I keep hitting 'Take a picture of desktop' button.. I guess I will learn to not do that over time .. LOL My Disappointment is it doesn't support Adobe Flash Player for Facebook games... I can't play Farmville 2 on it.. And I think most Facebook games need this! I did buy a case for the Tablet but when I use it I take it out of the case because it seems to get hot if you have the tablet on and using it for long periods of time. Only makes sense it would. All-in-all I'm happy with the Nobis Tablet and gave it a 5 star rating for price and quality!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavenNyx
Bradford, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got two, both quit charging after 3 to 5 charges!!
1/4/2014

Customer review by Mattthew

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Mattthew
by Mattthew

Brought two for my kids for Christmas. We checked both before wrapping them. One was 100% charged and the other was 50%. Made sure both would charge and charged the one to 100% before wrapping. They loved them and they worked great when they used them that first day. Actually out did my wife's Kindle HD Fire in speed! We left for vacation the following day, both where charged over night, the one charged to 100% the other only to about 25%. thought she might not have plugged it in all the way so left and plugged it into inverter in truck. Wouldn't charge at all, the other did fine. Finished 11hr trip with only one working! The next day my son tried to charge his (the one that was working) and it wouldn't charge!! Thought that was strange that both would quit with only a few charges on either of them, tried everything from other chargers to charging through a computer and even an external battery, nothing would work!! Chargers where fine, they charged anything else they where plugged too. We spent 5 days and a long ride home without having them for kids to use them. Local Walmart took them back and gave me my money back for them. It is a shame though, when they worked they worked great, but having two do the same thing I did not want to try another and would not recomend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mattthew
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
12/15/2013

Customer review by fwtexasmommyof4

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by fwtexasmommyof4
by fwtexasmommyof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was trying to decide between this tablet and another that was in the same price range. I decided on this one because it is Quad Core, so far I am very happy with it and am glad that I chose this one. It does very well with Netflix, the picture is very clear. I have not had any trouble with lag or it not wanting to turn on like I did with another tablet we had. Overall I think it is worth what I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fwtexasmommyof4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have not received it yet - but great price for wha
12/2/2013

Customer review by MikefromMaryland

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by MikefromMaryland
by MikefromMaryland

This is a great price on a quad core tablet. It has an HDMI port as well. I had an Archos that went bad w/HDMI out. I used it for training. I hook up PowerPoint and videos to a TV with HDMI in. Works great. The Archos was 10" and this is 7" so it will be even easier to take around. Beats taking my netbook and hooking up to VGA and audio. Plus my netbook is not optimized for video. I will write another review once i have used it. Still can't beat it for the price and features.

Was this review helpful? (90) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikefromMaryland
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
broke
12/21/2013

Customer review by Rnmom070701

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Rnmom070701
by Rnmom070701
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this with a half full battery charge so I decided to put some games and apps on it for my 6 year old before I wrapped it and put it under the Christmas tree. My initial thoughts were this tablet is awesome, especially for the price. It was easy to use, nice screen, easy setup. Well I left it to charge for an hour after downloading the apps, came back and the screen wouldn't work. You could tell the backlight was on and it made noises when you touched the screen, but nothing showed on the screen. I returned it to the store the next day for a full refund and bought my son a Nook HD instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rnmom070701
Lynchburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews