Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

172 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

172 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 stars
51
1-20 of 172 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Small but fast
12/12/2013

Customer review by DownandoutinATL

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by DownandoutinATL
by DownandoutinATL

This tablet is only 7" but man it zooms. Battery life is similar to that of a cell phone. Due to its size, it would make a great starter tablet for anyone. I use it as a backup for my ipad mini ( screen is smaller on the Nobis then the ipad mini , but then again so is the price. ;) ) To tell you the truth, when surfing , watching videos , listening to tunes, it's just as fast as my mini and cost me way less. Want high end then pay for it. Want a great starter tablet or one for kids so they stop stealing yours, buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DownandoutinATL
Duluth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet for the Price
12/19/2013

Customer review by twinsears

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by twinsears
by twinsears

I bought this tablet for my wife as a Christmas gift and I just spent some time getting it ready for her to open. I must say that this tablet is fast! I'm certain this is due to the quad core processor. It had no problems connected to my wireless network and quickly downloaded the apps I wanted to put on this tablet for my wife. And the apps themselves are very quick. This is honestly one of the quickest tablets I have owned and I've owned a number of different tablets and android phones. The tablet doesn't feel cheap and the screen is very responsive. The only slight drawback to this tablet that I have encountered thus far is that the USB cord provided with the tablet is fairly short. Bottom line is that I was little hesitant to try this tablet out but I'm very happy I did and I'm sure my wife will be equally pleased on Christmas! All of the inputs and buttons are on the bottom of the tablet which is a little odd but didn't seem to impact using this tablet. The front-facing camera is also in a bit of an odd location.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsears
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very fast, quad core-ddr3 memory
12/21/2013

Customer review by Fdee

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Fdee
by Fdee

I have been building computers and laptops for years, I have a ms surface and Toshiba thrive I use, I bought this after seeing the price and specs. the speed of this puts my older $400 Toshiba thrive to shame. You can't go wrong, if this was made here you would be paying a lot more money-don't know how they do it. comes loaded and has HDMI

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fdee
Manalapan NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little tablet for everyday
12/11/2013

Customer review by NetworkNic

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by NetworkNic
by NetworkNic

I like this tablet for the price and the user friendliness. If you can use a Data Phone, you can and will enjoy this one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NetworkNic
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
better than expected!
12/15/2013

Customer review by myviewpoint2

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by myviewpoint2
by myviewpoint2

This is a pretty good tablet for the price. It does not download apps very fast but once they download they work great. Plays YouTube videos without any buffering. The tablet does have a screen protector on it that i removed due to it giving the screen a sticky feel. I would buy it again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myviewpoint2
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good Entry Level Tablet
12/18/2013

Customer review by Verandaport

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Verandaport
by Verandaport

Good at running Google Chromecast Good at running Netflix. Good at running HBOGO. Good at running my cable company app and can use the tablet as a remote. You can download many apps at Google play store. It doesn't say in the description, but it has Google Now. You can talk and it looks things up for you. Screen is not top of the line, but it is decent. Felt it was kind of a slow-ish start for turning on for cold start maybe 30 to 40 seconds. Overall for the price a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Verandaport
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Have not received it yet - but great price for wha
12/2/2013

Customer review by MikefromMaryland

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by MikefromMaryland
by MikefromMaryland

This is a great price on a quad core tablet. It has an HDMI port as well. I had an Archos that went bad w/HDMI out. I used it for training. I hook up PowerPoint and videos to a TV with HDMI in. Works great. The Archos was 10" and this is 7" so it will be even easier to take around. Beats taking my netbook and hooking up to VGA and audio. Plus my netbook is not optimized for video. I will write another review once i have used it. Still can't beat it for the price and features.

Was this review helpful? (90) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikefromMaryland
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product but poor assembly
1/1/2014

Customer review by cam73

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by cam73
by cam73

Bought 3 of these for christmas gifts and within 5 charges the micro mini usb charging port breaks off the electrical board !!!! it is only held in place by the soldered electrical contacts, which are very small. Rather than soldering (at the manufac) the housing studs that run through the board, the studs are nothing more than an alignment for placement on the board !!!! was very happy with them before this happened. Now since only one is left working (2 of the 3 have broke), guess ill take the last one apart and pour some 2 part epoxy over it so it will not break off the board. HEY FELLAS, YOU MISSED A SPOT! All that great technology only to be ruined by a poor assembly!! I have made numerous soldering repairs over my lifetime but these tiny joints are too small.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cam73
sumter,s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Tablet but had some issues
1/2/2014

Customer review by GreenEyedCutie

2.0 stars 1/2/2014 by GreenEyedCutie
by GreenEyedCutie

Got 2 for X-mas for my kids. I opened them up so I could fully set and and charge for the day. My kids are 13 and 15, and wanted a nice tablet for under $120. Look at review and this one had good reviews but there was an issue with the charging port. Everything worked fine, nice picture, easy set up and very fast. I would compare it to my Ipad 2. One stopped charging within 4 days on christmas and the second about a week. I did tell them to be careful with the charging port as it seems to be an issue. Both of them the charging port is very loose and trys to pull out of the tablet. A side note the power buttom seems cheap but that is really the only other poor part of it. I called customer service and they are replacing it. They were very nice and handled very effectively. This product was produced 11/13. I will give it one more try and update my review once received.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenEyedCutie
Texas City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good for the price
12/13/2013

Customer review by jimmy808

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by jimmy808
by jimmy808

I've had this for a day so I can't comment on long term use. I bought this for my 9 year old and think for $69 its pretty good. All the specs are acaccurate verified by Antutu benchmarks. This quad core tablet scored 12,063 which ain't bad for a cheap tablet. Should be able to play most kid games with ease. WiFi connects quickly and did not drop a signal during use. Screen looks better than the insignia flex 8 I bought from best buy. That is going back. Cameras are pretty bad but that's not a deal breaker. Sound is tiny from the one speaker, can't complain about reduced noise as a parent. Will update the longevity of the battery after further testing. Overall if your realistic about what to expect for $69 this is a good buy

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmy808
honoluly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
$69? You can't go wrong! Decent little starters.
12/21/2013

Customer review by DaChad

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by DaChad
by DaChad

Have not gotten to the nitty gritty just light dl'ing and surfing but I am a pretty heavy tech user so I do know what to look for. Know that when you buy this it is a 7 inch tablet. I saw people complain about the size....well when you order a small fry, you get a small fry. The speaker is decent. Viewing angles are just OK but you aren't going to get a true screen viewing from any angle for less than $200+....I also own an Acer Iconia a500 which gives excellent viewing at $389 (love it, bought the nobis to keep my 4 year old away from it). Processor is OMG fast. All of the inputs as and outputs the big boys have expandable memory big plus. All in all its a great addition to the pile of tech stuff in your home. I would not pay the $120 tag price but for $69 or even $89..... Its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaChad
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
UGH!
12/12/2013

Customer review by IloveJAM

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by IloveJAM
by IloveJAM

I ordered 2 of these when they went on sale for $69.00. I got them today and wanted to set them up so that on Christmas morning my boys would be able to play with them. The red one turned on and worked fine, the blue one just has a gray screen with lines running through it. It wont do anything at all.

Was this review helpful? (20) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveJAM
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great tablet for the price paid 69.99 on sale
12/19/2013

Customer review by RavenNyx

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by RavenNyx
by RavenNyx

I've had the 7" Nobis tablet now for two days... The Tablet it's self is better quality than I was expecting... The USB cord is made really cheap... I'm hoping to find and buy a new cord! The tablet does run fast... Great Speed... Chrome Browser, YouTube, and 4KPlayer are working great... I downloaded AVG AntiVirus and Ad Detector to protect my new Tablet (Ad Detector is saying AVG gives out personal info so I will be looking for a new Antivirus program) If you use live wallpapers the battery will drain fast! My cellphone does the same thing so I guess that's just the way it is! Otherwise I think the battery life is good thus far.... If I shut it off and charge it, it charges much quicker! I'm not thrilled with the camera's... I've used the 2mp back camera it's not great but is okay for Pictures and Videos.! But I wasn't expecting great cameras so I can't say I'm disappointed... I haven't used the 0.3 Mp cam on the front yet but I suspect I will hate it but I don't plan on video chatting so no big deal for me! I think the sound is pretty good! The mic seems to work pretty good Only thing that irritates me is I keep hitting 'Take a picture of desktop' button.. I guess I will learn to not do that over time .. LOL My Disappointment is it doesn't support Adobe Flash Player for Facebook games... I can't play Farmville 2 on it.. And I think most Facebook games need this! I did buy a case for the Tablet but when I use it I take it out of the case because it seems to get hot if you have the tablet on and using it for long periods of time. Only makes sense it would. All-in-all I'm happy with the Nobis Tablet and gave it a 5 star rating for price and quality!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavenNyx
Bradford, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly good!
12/24/2013

Customer review by Force97

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Force97
by Force97

I had my doubts as to whether or not this product would even work out of the box. However, it does and functions better than expected. We have an ipad and asus tablet to compare it to so my wife and aren't noobs to this kind of tech. Let me begin by saying this tablet is mainly for kids/teens or first time users. It does work but I would not suggest this item for any major league tech savvy individuals. Ok then. The Nobis tablet is well worth the price ( I paid $69 cyber week). It has quite a few bells and whistle absent from your typical bargain price tablets. Quad core processing ( a little slow but fast enough), an HD screen, 8GB of memory (minus some preloaded app space taken), a micro SD slot, front and back cameras (ok quality), a HDMI mini port, and standard stuff like headphone jacks. That's a lot for a bargain basement item and guess what it all worked out of the box. It is roughly as fast (nah, a little slower) as the asus while browsing the internet and it has a picture quality that far exceeds the price. It doesn't have a high profile redna screen but it is clear and well lit none the less. We have not experienced any delays in the touch screen so far and it would seem to register motion gestures about as well as any tablet I've used. The product is really light weight and has a solid enough build to warrant a below $90 price tag (it is not sturdy enough for long term expectations). The preloaded apps work well and there isn't too much bloatware but it has a micro SD slot for expandable memory to make up for that. Did I mention it can use a run of the mill cell phone charger. That's right you can use the same car charger and phone chargers around your house to power the system up. This was a pleasant surprise for me. So far, this appears to be an excellent purchase for the children in our family. Keep in mind this review is based on a fresh out of the box experience. I cannot vouch for any longevity with the devise so I suggest you get the protection plan for this one. It will cost you less than $10 for 2 years of protection. So, if in a few days or weeks this baby turns out to be a dud or it is dropped by one of your youngsters you can just run it back to the store and receive a refund, replacement, or pay a few extra dollars for an upgrade. I have only put my hands on it a few times because it is a gift but thus far I am comfortable with giving it a 4 star rating. I'll come back when I find out more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Force97
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor graphics
12/22/2013

Customer review by suthrnbuilder

3.0 stars 12/22/2013 by suthrnbuilder
by suthrnbuilder

Tablet seemed to work fine except for the display. There graphic quality is the shortcoming of this product. If you angle it just a little bit the screen appears monochrome, a little more and it fades out completely. I do not mean it literally fades as in a power loss but rather the viewing angle is so narrow that it appears to fade away. My wife has had a 7 " nexus for about a year so I thought I was getting something comparable. It is not. I hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suthrnbuilder
Jasper, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoping I just got a defective battery
12/27/2013

Customer review by MichelleRC

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by MichelleRC
by MichelleRC

I bought this for my son for Christmas. I Opened it on Christmas eve to make sure the WiFi etc was programmed for him Christmas morning. I fully charged it then wrapped the present. Christmas morning my son loved it and it seemed to be a really great tablet. Then about 25% battery life, the thing just shut down and the battery will not hold a charge at all. I'm planning to return it today, maybe for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichelleRC
Johnson City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY POOR QUALITY!!!! BUYER BEWARE!
1/6/2014

Customer review by FYIreview

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by FYIreview
by FYIreview

Bought because of the great feedback. We have now had 7 to try to get 3 good ones. Charging ports end up going bad on them within a few weeks at best, some end up having screen issues, some have speaker issues, and others will constantly reboot without loading Android. These are all going back! Looked like it was going to be a great deal and if they would have been made better they would have been... but unfortunately they all seem to have problems. I am so tired of these tablets... good riddance Nobis, I will not consider buying any more of your tablets unless the quality of your tables improves tremendously! If you want to keep putting out junk, you are going to keep getting it back!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FYIreview
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price but poor quality tablet.
12/28/2013

Customer review by awesomedude08125

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by awesomedude08125
by awesomedude08125

Bought this for my 9 year old as a Christmas present. The battery died and it wouldn't charge back up. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomedude08125
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really like it a lot!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Bucko96

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Bucko96
by Bucko96

Much better than expected, arrived quickly and is worth much more than I paid.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucko96
Warner Robins, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't use it long enough to test battery life,, b
12/23/2013

Customer review by TheRealHonestJohn

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by TheRealHonestJohn
by TheRealHonestJohn

Black screen came on and never got it to boot after that

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealHonestJohn
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews