Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1080P resolution
12/1/2013

Customer review by TazMage

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by TazMage
by TazMage

I was pleasantly surprised to discover that this TV can, in fact, support 1080p resolution when it is advertised as only 720p max resolution. A superb value for only $75 during Black Friday. Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TazMage
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it works
12/2/2013

Customer review by thebestintown

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by thebestintown
by thebestintown

Ok to set this up this tv can not and will not work with cable tv without a cable box no QAM tuner in it. But I use over the air only and it does have ATSC and NTSC tuner for over the air and works like a champ. I paid 75 buks for this tv and know why they cut cost on the tuner but still it is worth what I paid for it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebestintown
benton ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
Good for the Black Friday value
11/30/2013

Customer review by HappyTVBuyer

3.0 stars 11/30/2013 by HappyTVBuyer
by HappyTVBuyer

Good for $75 if you have another source for sound. As could be expected, sound is bad. No bass and very tinny. Picture is good though, so when connected to a sound bar or any other speaker source, it's a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyTVBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Can't get cable channels???
11/29/2013

Customer review by ruth123777

2.0 stars 11/29/2013 by ruth123777
by ruth123777

I can't get this TV to recognize Comcast cable channels. Any techs out there with with easy work-around instructions? Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruth123777
houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Stay away from this brand
3/20/2014

Customer review by itExplodes

1.0 stars 3/20/2014 by itExplodes
by itExplodes

Bought the 23" during the Black Friday sales #2013# brought it home and hooked it up. Other than the sound being very 'whiney' and high pitched I thought I got a great deal....WRONG. About 3 weeks ago, there was loud static and popping in the sound coming from the TV. I finally got ahold of Element customer service today. Yep, they will fix the speakers, BUT, I have to box it up, pay for shipping, and wait without a TV for 3+ weeks while they fix this one. What a sorry poor company. And he could have cared less when I repeated #in disgust# his instructions. I will never buy another Element brand. EVERY. They could sell it for $5.00 and I will walk away.Not to mention that I have been unable to find sound bars or speakers to work on it. Had it less than 4 months and it is going bad and now I am out $$$$. That doesn't work with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itExplodes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female