Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
Great Vacuum for the price!
1/10/2014

Customer review by DogOwnerX2

5.0 stars by DogOwnerX2

I have 2 large dogs that shed a lot and this vacuum did the job. I especially noticed the biggest difference on a rug that use to take me 10 minutes to vacuum to get all the dog hair off and this took me under 2 minutes and did an even better job. This requires some assembly but very easy. Love the different settings and attachments that come stock with the vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DogOwnerX2
Steamboat Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
12/20/2013

Customer review by MommaDuke

3.0 stars by MommaDuke

This vacuum has good suction except for the wand/tool hose. The hose has good reach but the suction is terrible. The front of the vacuum is too bulky to fit under kitchen cabinets and chairs. The brush roll cleaner does not work and there is dirt stuck around this metal area. When going from hardwood floor to area rug, you have to lift the vacuum so it goes on the rug properly. While lifting with the front handle (of the dirt collector cup), it makes a sound like you are breaking the suction or causing harm to the vacuum. This would be a nice vacuum just for rooms that don't have furniture you need to fit under with wall to wall carpet. I tested this against the Oreck Touch and the Shark Rotator Lift Away. I'm keeping the Shark!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaDuke
Hunterdon County - NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very helpful
2/18/2014

Customer review by lexis702

4.0 stars by lexis702

Great product at a fraction of the price of a dyson. Suction is good and picks up pet hair effectively. I went with walmart versus the current Groupon rate because it was cheaper. It only comes with 2 tools, I have hardwood flooring in majority of my home and the tools it comes with does not include a floor attachment. The vacuums no carpet setting works as it should and does not scatter or kick any dirt/stones that may have been drug in. I had vacuumed prior to using this model with my old vaccum and the suction is definetly a lot stonger than my prior one as the canister collected a substantial amount of debris. The vacuum swivels easily as stated, however it is a heavy vacuum. I would not recommend it for an elderly person or one who may have a shoulder/back injury due to the weight of the product. The shipping was fast. A good product for its competitive pricing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lexis702
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
3/21/2014

Customer review by Pammie952

5.0 stars by Pammie952

My grandmother had a 1940's Electrolux that my mother used until 1967 when she bought herself a new Electrolux that was in our family until my father died in 1996. I always wanted an Electrolux of my own and now I have my Nimble. It does a very good job and I have two dogs and a cat. My only wish is that it had a light. I work nights and often vacuum in the middle of the night and a headlight would be great. The vacuum itself is light, easy to operate and maneuver and does a very good job on my floors. A fantastic vacuum especially for the price. I highly recommend this vacuum. It assembled in less than 5 minutes with NO tools necessary. I hope this will be the last vacuum I will need to purchase and only wish I had bought an Electrolux for myself before instead of wasting a lot of money over the years on other disappointing vacuums. Call me Very Satisfied with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pammie952
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High end vacuum at a low price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Pricie

5.0 stars by Pricie

This is a gift for my daughter for her 1st home purchase. It works great and she loves it! Walmart did a great job shipping making it get to her quickly and in pristeen condition. Couldn't be more pleased with the overall purchase and will do this again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pricie
Winlock, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It sucks. Really.
3/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Lightweight, easy to empty the canister, long cord, quiet. Everything I was looking for at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vaccum CLeaner
7/10/2014

Customer review by homeschoolof3

5.0 stars by homeschoolof3

I am very pleased with this machine!!! It sucks up dirt & other things very well!! SO glad I was able to find this vaccum cleaner!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
homeschoolof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works wonderfully
3/15/2014

Customer review by Momoftwounder6

4.0 stars by Momoftwounder6

This machine sucks more dust than any of my previous Electrolux. The hands free system to clean the filter makes it really easy to clean. The switch bare floor/carpet is at hand reach and it is very convenient. Turning it around takes a little learning, as the motion is Dyson ball like. Also not the lightest. My focus was a vacuum that cleans well and this one sure does the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momoftwounder6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average
7/25/2014

Customer review by cfdhvl

3.0 stars by cfdhvl

Great vacuum for the most part. Wheels in back are a bit small doesn't roll over things easily. Tool placement and cord hooks keep poking my legs. There isn't storage for large upholstery attachment. Suction is wonderful and the handle extension is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cfdhvl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
defective right out of the box
12/8/2013

Customer review by chute

1.0 stars by chute

The brush roller would only run for 20 seconds and shut off right out of the box. Maybe I got a lemon. As far as features they all worked fine but it could not vacuum properly because of the roller. Unplug unit and replug and it would run for another 20 seconds, repeat, repeat. Had to return unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chute
indianapolis, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
2/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Like it.. was easy to asemble and has a nice long cord.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
68025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back to the store with this one
1/25/2014

Customer review by Whitesoxks23

1.0 stars by Whitesoxks23

Had the same problem as others, right out of the box the roller would shut off after 20 seconds. Tried to take roller off and made sure it was seated correctly. Again would only run for 20 seconds then the roller stopped. Seemed to have good suction but what good is a vacuum if the brush does not work. Might be a good one if you don't have carpet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whitesoxks23
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
So far So good.Very pleased with this vacuum.
12/27/2013

Customer review by OldeebutGoodee

5.0 stars by OldeebutGoodee

Happy with this purchase.Have a Golden,Chow and he finally killed our Bissel lift off.Thought the brushroll clean feature on the Electrolux would be a great additional feature to have in dealing with our dogs coat.Good suction,Vacuums with ease and the brushroll clean option works well!We had an Electrolux canister that lasted 35 years,but if this one lasts just a third as long we will be happy.So far we are very pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldeebutGoodee
Chesapeake,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great multi floor device.
3/12/2014

Customer review by Jwilkinson1946

5.0 stars by Jwilkinson1946

Excellent suction, quiet running easy change adapters. Great machine

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jwilkinson1946
Wilbraham. MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum for the money!!
2/19/2014

Customer review by janw1018

4.0 stars by janw1018

Very easy to use and works on dog and cat hair pretty well too!! I also have a Rainbow which is much more expensive, but a canister and would never give that up, but in a pinch or in a hurry, this vacuum can clean up a floor in a few minutes and tucked away before your guests arrive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
janw1018
winter haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleaned well when it worked
3/15/2014

Customer review by rudy3652

1.0 stars by rudy3652

Bought it for a Christmas present and out of the box once and a while the brush would just stop working. Sometimes would have to unplug to get it to work again then after almost 3 months the brush would'nt even stay working even on a hard floor. So took it back to Walmart. I ordered another one, the price dropped another $50.00, so we will see how the next one does, maybe I just got a bad one?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rudy3652
Laporte IN.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent vacuum for pet homes
3/23/2014

Customer review by heitzmanmom

5.0 stars by heitzmanmom

I bought this and was blown away by its performance, I didn't know there was truly a vacuum out there that would pick up pet hair like this one does, and my husband works in a place where he constantly tracks in very fine dust on his boots and clothes, I couldn't believe how much my old vacuum was leaving behind and how much this was picking up ,I think its well worth its money ,which I did get it on sale $149 I can't say id pay the full price but I cant say id pay that much for any vacuum.(note I would pay more than I did for this though,& excellent customer service with Electrolux also.)I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heitzmanmom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
5/18/2014

Customer review by tadams714

5.0 stars by tadams714

Have only been using this a week, but am extremely happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tadams714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quiet and smooth
3/15/2014

Customer review by yestobargain

5.0 stars by yestobargain

Suction's great! Lighter than it looks. Extended handle very convenient for ceiling fans. Love it... so far, so good!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yestobargain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent, all around great vacuum!
3/24/2014

Customer review by luvmyhotrods

5.0 stars by luvmyhotrods

This is an amazing deal! Well worth the money, especially on sale. I've recommended it to everyone. The only things that I thought were a little bit of a nuisance were that the attachments fall off constantly when vacuuming, there is nowhere to store the roller attachment (which is rather large so i understand why,) and so far the roller cleaner hasn't worked as well as stated, but it does help tame the tangles of hair and threads on the roller. Overall I love it though and am so happy I chose it over the more expensive models. Its very easy to clean and the hose is long enough to do any chore without lifting the whole machine. I do recommend buying another filter, as you are supposed to wash it and let it completely dry (24 hours) before replacing. If you buy a second, you don't have to wait to use or put away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvmyhotrods
North Vernon, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews