Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Perfect option for voice/text capability
10/15/2014

Customer review by SEDS1

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by SEDS1
by SEDS1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're not in need of a Smart phone and are looking for a basic cell phone that provides great voice and text capability without all the fancy data and camera peripheries, this is the way to go. The phone is very reasonably priced, is very light in weight and has great clarity of voice in both receiving and transmission. And I was able to transfer my existing cell phone number to the new phone with no interruption of service. The various AT&T payment plan options provide all the flexibility you'll need to minimize your cost and your account status is provided to you with each use of the phone. In the month since I've purchased the phone, my usage costs have been less than $5.00 where previously I was paying ten times that amount for a monthly plan under another provider strictly for voice and text services. I was hesitant to make the switch, but am elated that I did and would highly recommend this product for basic cell phone capability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEDS1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BASIC, STURDY, AFFORDABLE CELL PHONE
3/28/2014

Customer review by WILDHIKER

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by WILDHIKER
by WILDHIKER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE A RATHER EXPENSIVE SMART PHONE THAT DOES EVERYTHING BUT I NEEDED A CHEAP STURDY PHONE FOR BACKPACKING AND FISHING TRIPS. WELL THIS SAMSUNG FITS THE BILL JUST RIGHT. BEING A FLIP PHONE THE SCREEN IS PROTECTED FROM SCRATCHES AND BUMPS IN MY POCKET. IT HAS A TOUGH OUTER CASE THAT I THINK WILL TAKE THE BUMPS AND MAYBE EVEN A DROP OR TWO, ANYWAY, IF I DO TAKE IT ALONG ON MY MORE RUGGED ADVENTURES IT WILL BE NICE TO ENJOY THE TRIP WITHOUT WORRYING THAT MY PRECIOUS AND MORE EXPENSIVE PHONE WOULD GET RUINED. A NICE CAVEAT IS THAT IT TAKES THE SAME ATT SIM CARD AS THE OTHER PHONE. THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT INCLUDING VOICE MAIL AND TEXT MESSAGES THAT I HAVE ON THE CONTRACT.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WILDHIKER
SPRINGVILLE, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Phone For Wife
6/9/2014

Customer review by Adoniss

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Adoniss
by Adoniss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife is not “High Tech”. Needed simple phone to talk on, no texting, no pic's & no messaging, just to make phone calls. Ordered online, put her Sim card in & used, she loves it. Best of all didn't have to activate at At&T or nothing, just charge and go.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adoniss
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elderly Friendly
1/24/2014

Customer review by GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA
by GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this phone for my 87 years old father because of its simplicity. It is basic and easy for him to use. The price is great also. I highly recommend this phone for anyone that needs a simple phone to make and receive calls. I initially purchased my father an I Phone 5 S and almost lost my mind trying to teach him how to operate it. The representative at the AT & T store suggested that I purchase this phone and I am so happy that I did.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good phone with affordable price
12/11/2013

Customer review by Lingke

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Lingke
by Lingke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. The battery stand by time is OK. This phone is a good replacement phone for ATT non-data plan. If you buy a go phone from ATT, you have to pay activation fee.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lingke
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a cheap phone
4/9/2014

Customer review by CSHANE13

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by CSHANE13
by CSHANE13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this because I needed a super cheap phone to replace my old one before I was eligible for an upgrade. It works well, is very simple, and not too "smart". Great for those who don't want a smart phone or ones with tons of apps/features. There is no camera, which was fine with me, but you can still receive pic messages. The only down side was the buttons get stuck or lag when texting so I have to press them harder/multiple times but for a $15 phone, its great.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSHANE13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
12/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im not into fancy. I needed it for text and calls ONLY.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
12/9/2013

Customer review by Ecmmtx

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Ecmmtx
by Ecmmtx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Phone does what I need it to: makes and receives calls. Battery lasts for days. Good but for the price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ecmmtx
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super low cost phone
9/20/2014

Customer review by hezka

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by hezka
by hezka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost my Samsung cell phone, so was happy to buy an inexpensive cell phone. Samsung is great, this phone even better than the one I lost: brighter display, quick response. I need this phone just for emergency and occasional calls, being a senior citizen.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hezka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good basic phone for the price
12/26/2013

Customer review by TxDad7777

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by TxDad7777
by TxDad7777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a second phone with no features and low price - this fit the bill. Found the ship to store wait of 40 minutes to be unacceptable - this process was very inefficient and it seemed to take a long time for the personnel to find the items. Why on earth they do not use a numbered bin system is beyond me.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxDad7777
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone
2/2/2014

Customer review by Jwilliams56

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Jwilliams56
by Jwilliams56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for the price - a great phone - easy to read display and easy to navigate menu

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jwilliams56
Durant, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay, if you can't afford better
3/2/2014

Customer review by Honeycombe

2.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Honeycombe
by Honeycombe

I got this phone for a relative in a nursing home. She's had several cell phones over the years. We talk for an hour or longer at a time. She's in another state. I'm on a cordless phone. The sound is fairly good. The volume seems fine (if she'd quit fooling with the volume control). But it has abruptly disconnected a number of times. She says there's no low-battery indicator, so if the battery runs out, you don't know it, and the phone just disconnects. Another time the phone just suddenly started making a constant, high pitched, loud sound, so I hung up. I don't know if the phone malfunctioned or if she did something, but I don't know of anything a person can do to make a cell phone get a sound like that. The speaker works okay, but not great. Sometimes I can't clearly make out her words, if she's on the speaker. She needs the speaker function because of her disabilities, so I guess we'll be getting her a better phone. This is a cheap phone, and it performs fairly good for a cheap phone. But it's not reliable or good for our purposes. If you don't use the phone much, and you don't need the speaker feature or a battery indicator, this will probably be a good choice for you. If you are like our situation, it's better just to pay a little more and get a better phone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeycombe
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good basic phone
1/14/2014

Customer review by chelemm

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by chelemm
by chelemm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good basic phone to make calls. Bought this phone for my 11year old to have a phone . I didn't want a phone that would cost a ton of money to buy or use. This phone has good sound and volume . So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelemm
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for getting by
2/8/2014

Customer review by Britboy22

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Britboy22
by Britboy22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter who just needed a contact phone. Nothing fancy gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britboy22
Modesto , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good phone for texting & calls
1/2/2014

Customer review by JohnDoe2014

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by JohnDoe2014
by JohnDoe2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good phone as a starter phone for 13yr old son.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnDoe2014
sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy This Phone If You Want To Save Money.
8/17/2014

Customer review by pipedigger007

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by pipedigger007
by pipedigger007

This flip phone lets you take advantage of AT&T's 10 cent a minute plan. You got a computer at home so why you want a smart phone? I carry this phone only to call a taxi or a emergency, so I at most spend $10.00 a month on usage, this makes it lower priced to use than Straight Talk.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pipedigger007
fargo, nd.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible service with AT&T!
9/16/2014

Customer review by LaceeJ

1.0 stars 9/16/2014 by LaceeJ
by LaceeJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could not activate it myself. Called AT&T... Could barely understand the guy! He told me completely WRONG info on monthly payments! Finally got it activated.... but would not work the next day! Called again.... THIS time, she said I had to take it BACK to Walmart, because they "scanned" it wrong when I picked it up from Customer pick-up. Then she said the plan was 4 times more than what the first guy said it would be. Finally transferred to yet another supervisor, and I told her to just cancel my account, AND the charge they took out of my account for the phone that would not work. I am taking it back tomorrow! NEVER do business with AT&T!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaceeJ
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phones!
3/28/2014

Customer review by fishlife

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by fishlife
by fishlife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the flip phone crowd, this is the only way to go. I just hope they don't discontinue them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reliable, clear, and almost no "dropped" calls.
3/24/2014

Customer review by ANITABALL

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by ANITABALL
by ANITABALL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does what it's supposed to do. Clear reception of voice and easily understood incoming calls. It's the "timex" watch of the cell phones - in that it takes a licking and keeps on ticking. Easy to navigate buttons and clear screen. Dependable. 'Nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANITABALL
CONCORD, N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super little phone.
2/19/2014

Customer review by JdgM3NT4L

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by JdgM3NT4L
by JdgM3NT4L
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my mom. She's a flip phone kinda girl. And this one is great. The speakerphone is better than average. The menus are not too hard. Super phone for those who don't need/want a smartphone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JdgM3NT4L
Lindsay, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews