Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Total garbage. Don't waste your money.
1/8/2014

Customer review by MaineCCH

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by MaineCCH
by MaineCCH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the accessories are really cool, they are really all this camera has going for it. What good are all these mounting options if the photos are all blurry (unless the subject is standing perfectly still, in a perfectly lit environment, less than 2 feet away)? Below is one of the BETTER photos from the camera on Christmas morning. The rest were deleted immediately. Also, the "touch screen" only works about half the time, and the battery was difficult to charge the first time. Don't bother. What a disappointing gift for my son...I'm returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaineCCH
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal on an action camera!
2/24/2014

Customer review by pnoyshopper2

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by pnoyshopper2
by pnoyshopper2

I was surprised by the quality of this product .Videos are clear and has a wide view angle. Buy this deal as long as its live. Dont get me wrong , this is not a gopro but the attachments alone are worth the $39.Made a review on my youtube channel ( pnyprepper)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnoyshopper2
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't expect a lot from this price
12/25/2013

Customer review by MassillonToZoo

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by MassillonToZoo
by MassillonToZoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this camera form my grandson to use skateboarding. Even though the camera takes 12m pictures and 1080 video, the optics on this camera are straight from a cheap $10 camera. It requires lots of light (outdoor, daytime), and the focal length is about 15 feet. If this is all you need, you will find this camera to be a great value. The built in battery and HDMI output are nice features for a camera at this price point. Better optics would make this a great camera, but then it would cost the same as a GoPro.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MassillonToZoo
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterproof case was not waterproof.
3/10/2014

Customer review by ActionCams

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by ActionCams
by ActionCams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tested the waterproof case in my sink and it worked fine. I brought it to hawaii and noticed that the case seems to not close completely as if the rubber seal expanded. I tested it in a sink again and it seemed to work. Then I tested it out on the beach with some ocean water. It was only waterproof for about 5 mins. I only had it in my hand standing in on the shore and submerging it in the waves that came onto the shore. Overall the camera is almost to GoPro quality. There is a remote, lcd playback, lots of mounts that can be used with a GoPro as well. However, the waterproof case failed. About 10% of the case was filled with water. My microSD card was ok. I have yet to test out if the camera still works. So pretty good action cam but not in water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ActionCams
Waikiki, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad pictures
2/11/2014

Customer review by tcolsl

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by tcolsl
by tcolsl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The camera is ok for movies (speaking about the price), but the photos are of bad quality and you need to be very steady for the photo don't shaking

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcolsl
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's cheap for a reason
3/4/2014

Customer review by erkme73

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by erkme73
by erkme73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this device through SlickDeals, which at the time had them selling for 40 bucks w/free shipping. I figured at that price, even if the quality is questionable, it's still a great deal given all the accessories. I bought four. And, if they're really sub-par, they'd make good stocking stuffers. The build quality is acceptable. The video quality is not exceptional, but it does appear to record at a true 30FPS at 1080P. On the downside, the edges of the video frame are blurry - a sure sign of an inferior/cheap lens. I've only unboxed and played with one so far. But even with this issue, I still think it's a worthwhile purchase. Would I pay more than $40? Probably not. At 60, you can get a Mobius Action camera - granted it's not waterproof, but the video bitrate is nearly twice that of this camera, and the resulting video quality improvement is dramatic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erkme73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great action cam
2/12/2014

Customer review by Camreview

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Camreview
by Camreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cam is more then worth the money video quality is not bad and color is great battery last about 3 hr comes with lots of accessories can do lots with this cam love it great for kids or adults

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camreview
Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This camera is so fun! I love it
2/4/2014

Customer review by AM957

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by AM957
by AM957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this camera with the headstrap for my dad to take hunting. it was so affordable- I was a little concerned that it might not be as cool as it looked. But it comes with so much stuff in the box! attachments and we have the headstrap, and the waterproof case. It's amazing. It's so small, and it takes great little videos. you don't have to worry about hitting any buttons, you just start it, put it on, and go. Battery life is good. The manual is a little difficult to understand because there is 1 manual made for a few similar models. but a GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AM957
Oakland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the GoPro
1/2/2014

Customer review by Cmacy

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Cmacy
by Cmacy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking at the GoPro cameras when I came across this camera. I decided to get this one because it came with the digital touch screen already as a part of the camera (the GoPro screen has to be purchased separately from the camera). The vivitar is also much more affordable and it works great! Quality picture, video, and sound!! Very pleased with my choice!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmacy
Montgomery, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!, got a gopro for under $100
2/21/2014

Customer review by be8dad

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by be8dad
by be8dad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was impressed with everything. Tons of megapixels - plenty of mounts - camera seems durable - easy to operate - good in low lighting test (if a camera is good in low light, it usually is great in daylight)...Can't wait to mount it on my surfboard...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
be8dad
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing array of accessory mounts.
3/17/2014

Customer review by theoriginalmaddmatt

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by theoriginalmaddmatt
by theoriginalmaddmatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, I got the full accessory package for only $39.99 on clearance. Since that time, for some reason, the "clearance" price has risen to $49.99. At 40 bucks, this is a "no brainer" for the accessory camera mounts alone, which can be used with most lightweight standard mount cameras. The camera itself is tiny and has very limited features, limited zoom, no flash and few adjustment settings. But for down and dirty action pics and video in daylight or a well lit indoor environment, it's pretty darned good. 12 megapixel pics and 1080p video in this price range, with all these accessories is amazing. The still cam setting snaps super fast pics too, no "shutter lag" whatsoever. The video sound is a bit "tinny" but acceptable, again. given the intent of this outfit's use. This unit is meant to be the "poor man's" GoPro, and it fills that bill admirably. Oh, one more thing... no mini SD memory card is included, so you will have to dish out a few more bucks for one of those to use this camera. There is no "internal" memory. Still, you're not going to find a better deal for an "action cam" and accessories anywhere from anyone that I'm aware of. Too bad the price is now at 50 bucks... Don't get me wrong, the outfit is still a decent deal at that price, but after seeing how good this unit is, I should have bought 10 of them at 40 bucks and turned them around on eBay for a profit! LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theoriginalmaddmatt
Lincoln, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent detail Great value
2/16/2014

Customer review by dalaiJ

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by dalaiJ
by dalaiJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Performedwell beyond great expectations for the price So many options of how do mount

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalaiJ
Taos NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Sound, doesn't work when you need it
3/2/2014

Customer review by Bruno187

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Bruno187
by Bruno187

I got a couple of videos with it before it completely froze up on me during a 5k race. The display is almost impossible to see in outdoors. Picture quality is worse than a $10 barbie camera, really grainy. The videos I did manage to get turned out ok except for the sound. It did come with a lot of mounts. The only one I tried was the arm mount and no matter how much I tightened it the camera would not stay in position on the mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruno187
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent for the price
3/4/2014

Customer review by CaptTaylor

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by CaptTaylor
by CaptTaylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't want to spend a lot for an action camera and the Vivitar is a great choice. From the reviews I read, I knew the battery might be the negative for this camera and it is. Just make sure you fully charge the battery before going out. Otherwise it's a great camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptTaylor
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for snowmobiling and atving.
3/30/2014

Customer review by sleddad1

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by sleddad1
by sleddad1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this camera works great. I gets great videos in 1080p and battery life is about 1hr 45mins in cold weather will last longer then a 8 gig chip will hold and that is 1hr 20 munites. get a 16 gig if you want to run the battery out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleddad1
kingston, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camera Died after a week
1/4/2014

Customer review by HBJustice

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by HBJustice
by HBJustice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The camera was a Christmas present. A week later and it is already dead. Fully charged, but will not power on. Pushed the reset button, but will not power on. Removed the memory card, but will not power on...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HBJustice
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wicked bang for your buck!!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by knip4x4

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by knip4x4
by knip4x4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

has worked perfectly so far. highly recomoend especially for the 49.99 I paid with all mounting accessories .... compareable go pro would be over $500.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knip4x4
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Camera
1/3/2014

Customer review by mister2011

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mister2011
by mister2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 8 yr old grandson's Christmas present. He loves it. Has a bike mount so he records everything he does with it. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mister2011
Tucson,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great action camera for a beginner
4/10/2014

Customer review by hereIare

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by hereIare
by hereIare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this action cam for about a week and it takes great video and pic's. It came with all the mounts I'll ever need also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hereIare
Mid- michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very light weight
1/13/2014

Customer review by Bones51

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Bones51
by Bones51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a gift for my Son! He really likes the camera especially since he's a biker BMX !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bones51
Corpus Christi , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews