Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

100 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

100 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 stars
44
1-20 of 100 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Makes mopping easy & cost efficient.
11/8/2013

Customer review by Nixterbocker

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Nixterbocker
by Nixterbocker

I love this product! It has all the convenience and ease of a Swiffer, but way more environmentally friendly - not to mention less of a strain on your wallet. I always hated the idea of having to waste swiffer pads after use and then have to keep buying more. The Dirt Devil Spray & Mop has reusable pad that you can easily wash after cleaning. I've used and washed mine at least 10 times and it's still intact! Great quality product for an awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nixterbocker
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
LOVE it! Much better than the Swiffer
1/20/2014

Customer review by Roxstar

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Roxstar
by Roxstar

I was a Swiffer addict, but after 3 of them broke within 3 months of owning them, I decided to look for something better. So far, I love the Dirt Devil mop. I love there are no batteries. I love the pads are machine washable (and I don't have to keep buying refills). I love the dispenser can be filled with the cleaning solution of my choice (and I don't have to keep buying refills). As for the person who said you need a screwdriver to take the cleaning solution bottle out is wrong. It just pulls right out, no tools needed. So far I haven't found anything I don't like. The test will be how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxstar
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Better than I expected
11/27/2013

Customer review by NYTrekkie

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by NYTrekkie
by NYTrekkie

I got rid of my steam mop and replaced it with the Dirt Devil - No cords to worry about and it works just as well if not better - The pads are thicker and tend to hold onto more dirt before being pushed around!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYTrekkie
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cleaning tool
2/4/2014

Customer review by YankeeMeema

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by YankeeMeema
by YankeeMeema

I have problems with my back and this has made cleaning my floors easier than I ever imagined. It does such a nice job on my wood floors and my bath and kitchen floors. I bought the sanitizing floor cleaner offered with it and it makes my tile floors sparkle. For my wood floor I use a squirt wood floor cleaner, I really like its cleaning power. I will say that I bought an extra pad to go on it thinking I would need it and it turns out I rinse the dirty pad under running water in my sink and its ready to go the next time. I haven't tried throwing it in the washer yet but I feel it would do just fine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YankeeMeema
Schroon Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mop
3/12/2014

Customer review by DinBAMA01

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by DinBAMA01
by DinBAMA01

Cheaper to use bc the pads are washable & you can use your own cleaning fluid. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DinBAMA01
Fultondale, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Pickle55567

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Pickle55567
by Pickle55567

It is not the fanciest mop out there but it works very good! The only weird thing is, I squeezed the handle after I got it and water came out... before I had even put any in myself... so that was kind of gross... who knows how long it had been in there :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickle55567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy but they need to sell replacement bottle
5/11/2014

Customer review by TstOnline

4.0 stars 5/11/2014 by TstOnline
by TstOnline

We had to buy a second one since the refillable bottle broke. They should sell just the bottle as a replacement. We absolutely love how it cleans the floors! Sure the pad gets really, really dirty fast, but you put a replacement pad on it and keep right on going! The Dirt Devil cleaner is really good and you don't have to keep spraying the solution all the time. The very first time I did my daughters place (she bought an as-is, totally trashed trailer), the pad was totally black. She wanted to just throw the pad away it was so nasty. I soaked the pad in the washer with a cup of bleach and regular detergent before washing it. It came out as white as it was when we first bought it! I love this mop and I will never, ever go back to using a regular wring out mop again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TstOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the hassle
5/9/2014

Customer review by Red1123

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Red1123
by Red1123

I first purchased this product about 4 months ago. We really loved the concept of the product because the pads are washable and reusable, we didn't want something similar with disposable pads. At first it worked great, but only for the first week. After the first week we started having problems with the trigger. When we'd pull the trigger it would spray the solution like it's supposed to the first time, but any subsequent time that we would pull the trigger it would be stuck from the first spray and would only spray out the tiniest little amount of fluid. Imagine my frustration as I am trying to clean my apartment, having to fiddle with this darn thing every 15 seconds to try to get it to spray. I ran warm water through the system several times like they suggest and it didn't solve anything. Interestingly enough, if the container which held the cleaning solution was not locked in, it would spray fine, as soon as the container was locked in, the trigger stopped working properly, like it wasn't fitting in the right way, even though the container was inserted properly. My boyfriend and I tried 50 different ways to get it work properly before taking it back and exchanging for a new one. We ended up with 3 of them by the time it was over and every single one was the same way. I finally gave up and returned the 3rd a couple of days ago because this product obviously has some design flaw. 3 mops in a 4 month time period and none of them worked right, never again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Red1123
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this.
6/26/2014

Customer review by lv2swm

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by lv2swm
by lv2swm

I got so tired of my Swiffer and how much dirt it left on my tile flooring. This has cloth pads and you can use any cleaner you like. I used water with a bit of bleach and my floors look wonderful and I didn't have to get on my hands and knees to scrub. Also, it takes no batteries as it's almost like a very tall spray bottle. You can use any cleaner you like - the Dirt Devil product or another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lv2swm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breaks quickly
5/16/2014

Customer review by MTM4

1.0 stars 5/16/2014 by MTM4
by MTM4

I was happy to finally find a mop that didn't require me to dirty my hands or fill up a bucket with cleaning solution. At first, I absolutely loved this mop, however after a month of use, the handle that connects the mop head to the rest of the mop broke. It shattered, luckily my husband was able to fix it with a screw. After that I used it twice and it broke again! I would not recommend this product to anyone, save your money and purchase something better made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 5/20/2014

Hi! The mop head definitely should not be giving you any trouble. We want to make this right. Email me at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can better assist you. Thanks!<br /><br />-Ian<br />Dirt Devil Customer Care

MTM4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spray+Mop
3/29/2014

Customer review by cphd

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by cphd
by cphd

The Dirt Devil Spray and Mop was a great buy works better than I thought it would

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cphd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good mop! Beats swiffer any day!
5/26/2014

Customer review by Ewing3

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Ewing3
by Ewing3

After purchasing the Vacuum counter part to this dirt devil I was afraid to bother with this product. I was pleasantly surprised when I had to clean my house. You can use any cleaning solution. You can get a lot more done with the same pad. It DOES NOT push around the dirt like the swiffer does. Bottom line this is a very good product for the money. In more ways than one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ewing3
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Works great on my wood laminate floor.
4/14/2014

Customer review by ZHunt

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by ZHunt
by ZHunt

Worked great and the pad is easy to clean too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZHunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great mop
2/4/2014

Customer review by eveo

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by eveo
by eveo

I love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eveo
blue mound,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so great after the first use
2/4/2015

Customer review by Lisa

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

I thought this was the greatest product until I used it for the second time. The dispenser leaks! I thought I had it in wrong, but I took the dispenser out and inserted back in and there is nothing that I could do to stop the leak. I gave this product another chance this morning and sure enough, the dispenser leaked once again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 2/5/2015

Hi Lisa,<br />We're sorry that your tank is leaking. That shouldn't be happening. Please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
dirt devil
12/23/2014

Customer review by rollear

2.0 stars 12/23/2014 by rollear
by rollear

I was not happy with the dirt devil and returned the item to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rollear
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'll Stick to My Hands and Knees
7/21/2014

Customer review by KimberleyLB

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by KimberleyLB
by KimberleyLB

I purchased this mop through Walmart because I have Fibromyalgia and I needed something light that I could handle to mop my bamboo and linoleum floors. I have only had it 2 months and the spray trigger stopped working. I wouldn't have minded that it stopped working if it was cheaper, but it was expensive at $25 for the mop and $17 for the special cleaner. I won't buy another one. I'll just stick to cleaning on my hands and knees and even though it will hurt, I KNOW my body won't give out as quickly as this mop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 7/23/2014

Hi KimberlyLB! This is not good to hear. We want to make this right. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance? Thank you. <br /><br />-Giselle<br />Dirt Devil Customer Care

KimberleyLB
Would recommend to a friend? No
SUPER
2/4/2015

Customer review by Reno58

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Reno58
by Reno58

Super cleaning product. I love this spray mop. Really cleans my tile floors well. It's much better than the disposable ones I've used. this mop is built very well. Great design, very solid. It allows you to apply some pressure to stubborn stains on the floor. I'd recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reno58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken
12/6/2013

Customer review by Thumbs1200

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Thumbs1200
by Thumbs1200

Received this a week ago and when I took it out of the box, it was broken---the spray trigger is non-functional. I haven't returned it yet, as I am STILL waiting for the refill pad I ordered at the same time to arrive so I can return it all at once. If this thing breaks in shipping (or I was sent a returned, broken item) I certainly do not want to re-order it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thumbs1200
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Doesn't Clean
7/1/2014

Customer review by PedroReview

1.0 stars 7/1/2014 by PedroReview
by PedroReview

Purchased this from Walmart when it was about $24, glad to see the lower price because it did not work on my hardwood floors. I was using a plain square pad mop which worked well but I thought the Dirt Devil with the spray would save me a little time and cleaner. However this mop, with it's micro-fibre cloth, just spread the solution around and did not pick up any dirt. As well the flexible ears on the end of the mop holder do not apply any pressure under them, which cuts the effective cleaning surface in half. Too late to return to Walmart and Dirt Devil refuses to refund money for poor performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 7/21/2014

Hi PedroReview! In no way we want you to be upset with our products or us. We want to restore your faith in us and make this right. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance, Thank you. -Giselle Dirt Devil Customer Care

PedroReview
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews