Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

111 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

111 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
12
2 stars
20
1 stars
49
1-20 of 111 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
LOVE it! Much better than the Swiffer
1/20/2014

Customer review by Roxstar

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Roxstar
by Roxstar

I was a Swiffer addict, but after 3 of them broke within 3 months of owning them, I decided to look for something better. So far, I love the Dirt Devil mop. I love there are no batteries. I love the pads are machine washable (and I don't have to keep buying refills). I love the dispenser can be filled with the cleaning solution of my choice (and I don't have to keep buying refills). As for the person who said you need a screwdriver to take the cleaning solution bottle out is wrong. It just pulls right out, no tools needed. So far I haven't found anything I don't like. The test will be how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxstar
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes mopping easy & cost efficient.
11/8/2013

Customer review by Nixterbocker

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Nixterbocker
by Nixterbocker
Walmart associate

I love this product! It has all the convenience and ease of a Swiffer, but way more environmentally friendly - not to mention less of a strain on your wallet. I always hated the idea of having to waste swiffer pads after use and then have to keep buying more. The Dirt Devil Spray & Mop has reusable pad that you can easily wash after cleaning. I've used and washed mine at least 10 times and it's still intact! Great quality product for an awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nixterbocker
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great buy but they need to sell replacement bottle
5/11/2014

Customer review by TstOnline

4.0 stars 5/11/2014 by TstOnline
by TstOnline

We had to buy a second one since the refillable bottle broke. They should sell just the bottle as a replacement. We absolutely love how it cleans the floors! Sure the pad gets really, really dirty fast, but you put a replacement pad on it and keep right on going! The Dirt Devil cleaner is really good and you don't have to keep spraying the solution all the time. The very first time I did my daughters place (she bought an as-is, totally trashed trailer), the pad was totally black. She wanted to just throw the pad away it was so nasty. I soaked the pad in the washer with a cup of bleach and regular detergent before washing it. It came out as white as it was when we first bought it! I love this mop and I will never, ever go back to using a regular wring out mop again!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TstOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product from Dirt Devil!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Bran

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Bran
by Bran

Works perfectly on my laminate floors. Let's me control the amount of solution being sprayed. You can use your own mopping solution, or Dirt Devil's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Better than I expected
11/27/2013

Customer review by NYTrekkie

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by NYTrekkie
by NYTrekkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got rid of my steam mop and replaced it with the Dirt Devil - No cords to worry about and it works just as well if not better - The pads are thicker and tend to hold onto more dirt before being pushed around!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYTrekkie
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going back to swiffer
10/23/2015

Customer review by witchmisfit2020

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by witchmisfit2020
by witchmisfit2020

I bought this in Jan 2015 and thought it would be great since it had the refillable bottle and the washable pad. It's been more of a problem than a help. From the first minute I started to use it the bottle leaked, it was put in correctly and the cap was closed correctly. No directions came with it. The head spins, flips, flops and turns up on it's side. I wash the pad after each time I wash the floor which is only a 6 x 8 bathroom floor. I have wet the pad with hot water prior to using, used the pad dry, I have used hot water in the bottle with cleaning solution. Nothing I do seems to work. It needs to lock in place or only swivel so far. I'm going back to my wet jet..

Comment from Joscelyn - 10/24/2015

Hi witchmisfit2020! We're sorry you're experiencing this with your Spray+ Mop. We want to help so you'll be receiving a private email for further questions, thanks!

witchmisfit2020
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
less work using a regular mop and bucket
12/6/2015

Customer review by JacarandaRose

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by JacarandaRose
by JacarandaRose

I bought this thinking it would be easier to move around than a mop... NOT with every pull toward me the head flips its more work than the old mop and bucket. Thought it maybe easier using the curved part of the head going forward but no still flips. The sprayer is hard to depress 15 to 20 times to get ample solution on the floor and leaks when trying to add a new mop head or swipe. I tried using this 3 times and each time left me frustrated its going in the forgotten about corner in the Garage and pulling out my mop and bucket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacarandaRose
Would recommend to a friend? No
great cleaning tool
2/4/2014

Customer review by YankeeMeema

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by YankeeMeema
by YankeeMeema
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have problems with my back and this has made cleaning my floors easier than I ever imagined. It does such a nice job on my wood floors and my bath and kitchen floors. I bought the sanitizing floor cleaner offered with it and it makes my tile floors sparkle. For my wood floor I use a squirt wood floor cleaner, I really like its cleaning power. I will say that I bought an extra pad to go on it thinking I would need it and it turns out I rinse the dirty pad under running water in my sink and its ready to go the next time. I haven't tried throwing it in the washer yet but I feel it would do just fine.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YankeeMeema
Schroon Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish more than a trickle would come out
9/19/2015

Customer review by lburbs

2.0 stars 9/19/2015 by lburbs
by lburbs

I bought this mop after moving to a new state. My old model had served me well and I wanted to get the newer model that had the scrubber. Big mistake! This one dispenses a minute amount of cleaning solution. The stream is so tiny I need to wait a minute or so to see if anything is actually coming out. The older model had a very good sprayer, this one not so much. I hope someone can recommend a way to fix this. It has been this way since it came out of the box. I tried soaking the parts with hot water but nothing seems to work. I am just frustrated and hope I get an answer quickly.

Comment from Kenya - 9/21/2015

Hi lburbs! We don’t want you to be frustrated with us. Your new Spray + Mop should spray just as well as your last if not better. We are sending you a private email. We need a bit more information. Thanks!

lburbs
West Pittston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Mop
3/12/2014

Customer review by DinBAMA01

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by DinBAMA01
by DinBAMA01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaper to use bc the pads are washable & you can use your own cleaning fluid. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DinBAMA01
Fultondale, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of time and money!
3/19/2015

Customer review by BThornburg

1.0 stars 3/19/2015 by BThornburg
by BThornburg

 It had the features that made this a desired product. Many different types of cleaning pads, including dusting, scrubbing, and disposable. The cleaner bottle allows me to use my choice of products, including plain water. I have pets and grandchildren so I appreciate the ease and versatility of this product. Completely disappointed,  the first 3 pulls of the trigger, the tube from the bottle to the spray nozzle pulled apart. Called and filed a claim to have it replaced. Received a claim number and that was it. 2 weeks later when I was emailed a customer survey, I complained about being ignored. Dirt Devil sent me a new spray mop. I received it today, and it promptly broke the same exact way after 5 pulls of the trigger. This is more hassle than a customer deserves. I just wanted to mop my floor, not gonna happen with a dirt devil spray mop.

Comment from John - 3/20/2015

Hi BThornburg, That should not have happened and we truly apologize. We are sending you an email now. Thanks!

BThornburg
Minden, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Monthly
Gender:Female
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Let down!
10/1/2015

Customer review by Lauren105

1.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Lauren105
by Lauren105

We were really excited about the mop but after the second use the trigger isn't getting enough pressure to constantly spray just like the majority of the reviews here. Very disappointing.

Comment from Joscelyn - 10/2/2015

Hi Lauren105! We certainly understand that this can be disappointing and we want to help! You'll be receiving a private email so that we can further assist! Thank you !

Lauren105
Thought it would be the one. ..
9/27/2015

Customer review by kristi3016

2.0 stars 9/27/2015 by kristi3016
by kristi3016

I bought this mop about a month or so ago. Love the reusable pads (even bought extras). And love that it's refillable. But it's only spraying out one side. So it takes FOREVER to mop my large kitchen floor.

Comment from Kenya - 9/28/2015

Hi kristi3016! That seems strange. The water sprays out in a fan like motion from one opening beneath the water tank. We are sending you a private email. We need a little clarification. Thanks!

kristi3016
South Dakota Park, SD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the hassle
5/9/2014

Customer review by Red1123

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Red1123
by Red1123

I first purchased this product about 4 months ago. We really loved the concept of the product because the pads are washable and reusable, we didn't want something similar with disposable pads. At first it worked great, but only for the first week. After the first week we started having problems with the trigger. When we'd pull the trigger it would spray the solution like it's supposed to the first time, but any subsequent time that we would pull the trigger it would be stuck from the first spray and would only spray out the tiniest little amount of fluid. Imagine my frustration as I am trying to clean my apartment, having to fiddle with this darn thing every 15 seconds to try to get it to spray. I ran warm water through the system several times like they suggest and it didn't solve anything. Interestingly enough, if the container which held the cleaning solution was not locked in, it would spray fine, as soon as the container was locked in, the trigger stopped working properly, like it wasn't fitting in the right way, even though the container was inserted properly. My boyfriend and I tried 50 different ways to get it work properly before taking it back and exchanging for a new one. We ended up with 3 of them by the time it was over and every single one was the same way. I finally gave up and returned the 3rd a couple of days ago because this product obviously has some design flaw. 3 mops in a 4 month time period and none of them worked right, never again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Red1123
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so great after the first use
2/4/2015

Customer review by Lisa

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

I thought this was the greatest product until I used it for the second time. The dispenser leaks! I thought I had it in wrong, but I took the dispenser out and inserted back in and there is nothing that I could do to stop the leak. I gave this product another chance this morning and sure enough, the dispenser leaked once again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/5/2015

Hi Lisa,<br />We're sorry that your tank is leaking. That shouldn't be happening. Please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I needed.... Until it broke :(
3/20/2014

Customer review by Mcookie

3.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Mcookie
by Mcookie

I was so happy when I found this and the price was good too but I should have known it was too good to be true.  I clean homes for a living and was using a Swiffer wet jet but the motor in it that makes it spray the cleaner on the floor was so loud and it got expensive to buy the refills so I was thrilled to find this manual mop and I can use whatever cleaner I want?  Shut up!  But after using it for only a few months the trigger takes like 30 seconds to reset itself so I ended up taking way too much time trying to get the cleaner sprayed onto the floor to mop it because I could only get the trigger to spray one time every 30 seconds or so.  I tried to see if it was sticking to something inside the handle but it keeps "sticking" so I had to go back to the wet jet for now.  Also the microfiber pads are stupid expensive just for one pad!    

Comment from Ian - 3/21/2014

Hi Mcookie, your Spray + Mop should always dispense. I have a few quick tips that should help with this: After each use, put some warm tap water only into the water tank and pump the handle trigger to flush out any suds that may be in the sprayer. Also make sure that the tank is secured into the body all the way. I'm sending you a private email now so that we can help make this right. Thanks!

Mcookie
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Doesn't work
8/28/2015

Customer review by Dianne

1.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Dianne
by Dianne

I bought this about 10 minutes ago. It's going back to the store. First, there were NO INSTRUCTIONS. SERIOUSLY--ARE YOU KIDDING? Second, the trigger doesn't work no matter which direction I put the tube in. Third, the on-line instructions say to assemble following the numbers. You guessed it--NO NUMBERS!

Dianne
Newport News, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy to use
8/21/2015

Customer review by billie

3.0 stars 8/21/2015 by billie
by billie

i bought this product around a month ago and i love the way i can easily clean my floors...however i have had a problem with the cap spring assembly on the water tank coming apart and leaking all of the water cleaning solution out and i cannot find any directions to see if i am putting it back together right. cam this cap/spring assembly be replaced?

Comment from Kenya - 8/26/2015

Hi Billie! Your Spray + Mop should be holding up better than that. Replacement tanks are always available here: http://bit.ly/1Vb8EY4 . We are sending you a private email for further assistance. Thanks!

billie
Panama City Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt devil spray & mop
10/17/2015

Customer review by Gmm1

1.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Gmm1
by Gmm1

Does not work. Trigger to depense liquid does not work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/20/2015

Hi Gmm1! We understand this can be quite frustrating, but we suggest try doing these steps to get your Sray+ Mop working like new! Make sure the spray bottle is pressed firmly up against the product. Now, push the bottle upward towards the handle so that it's properly aligned. Lastly, pump the trigger for 30-60 seconds to release the cleaner/water onto the surface. If this doesn't do the trick, please give us a call at 1-800-321-1134. We'd be more than happy to assist you!<br />-Joscelyn,<br />Dirt Devil Customer Care

Gmm1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this.
6/26/2014

Customer review by lv2swm

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by lv2swm
by lv2swm

I got so tired of my Swiffer and how much dirt it left on my tile flooring. This has cloth pads and you can use any cleaner you like. I used water with a bit of bleach and my floors look wonderful and I didn't have to get on my hands and knees to scrub. Also, it takes no batteries as it's almost like a very tall spray bottle. You can use any cleaner you like - the Dirt Devil product or another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lv2swm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews