Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Must have for small business owners
11/5/2013

Customer review by SilentSnake

5.0 stars by SilentSnake

After enjoying the surface pro with minor issues like battery life and speed. Those issues were all answered when the surface pro 2 was released. This device is like carrying a desktop computer featurewise with you everywhere you go with the fraction of the size. Everything I need done through windows can be done through this device, I rarely use my desktop anymore. Pros: Compact size Light compared to similar models Fast Much improved battery life Do anything that can be done on desktop Cons: Using some windows apps require pen to click on certain drop menu when keyboard not in use Camera could be better Weak speakers

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SilentSnake
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for college !!!!!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Regulardude34

5.0 stars by Regulardude34

Bought this for my wife, I wanted to buy her an ipad air she said no!!! "I need something I can install office on and can attach a memory card to, so this was the one she loves it very quik compared to her regular windows computer loads quik you can open tons of window without worrying about closing them they actually close them self's if you don't use them for a while. The video on this is awsome she was really pleasantly surprised when I surprised her !!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Regulardude34
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Surface, great product, meets my needs.
12/4/2013

Customer review by JayBug43

5.0 stars by JayBug43

I have been impressed with advertisements about the new Surface Pro 2; now that I have one I am really excited. It makes my life easy to have everything I work with everyday available to me wherever I am through the application of the Sky Drive. Functionality of the onscreen keyboards make using the Surface Pro 2 as a tablet, a no-brainer. Actually, I hardly miss using the Type 2 Cover keyboard. However, in dim light conditions, or limited light conditions, such as when travelling, Auto, Train, Airplane, the new Type 2 Cover with backlit keys is a total blessing. The fact that I spend little time playing games and running heavy CAD programs, the 128GB hard drive and the 4GB of RAM, is more than enough memory to keep the operation fast, and enough hard drive storage space for my needs. Especially so, since with the purchase of the Surface, Microsoft gave a bonus of 200GB of additional Sky Drive storage space, FREE for 2-years. Now, with this additional storage space on the Sky Drive, I hardly have a need to store anything on the Hard Drive. I have not had the Surface long enough to elaborate more efficiently on its benefits, but right now I am totally pleased with the product. I am sure there is much more to this machine than one can imagine in a short while of ownership. On another note, I am also totally pleased with the service I received from doing business with Wamart, from their diversified payment options to the pin point processing and shipment of the merchandise, which I must mention, arrived prior to the date they had quoted. The shipment arrived undamaged and the service at the store pickup location (SuperCenter #1148) Wichita Falls, Texas, was fantastic and I hardly waited 10-minutes to get my order. Thanks Walmart Staff...Job well Done................. JayBug43...............Satisfied Customer

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JayBug43
Wichita Falls, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing experience!
1/5/2014

Customer review by TheJKTape

5.0 stars by TheJKTape

The surface pro 2 beats most expectations in performance and usage. perfect size for table and home use. I am able to play pc games like team fortress 2 with no problems at all on full specs. very powerful machine. I can't find many downfalls with the surface.... the mouse track pad takes getting used to... the camera is useless with its close to nothing megapixels but I don't plan on using a brick as a camera so I don't mind that much. overall a really good product

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheJKTape
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tablet very good, customer service excellen
1/12/2014

Customer review by ar123321

5.0 stars by ar123321

Not only is the product great but the customer service is excellent. I accidentally ordered 2 units and thought I was only sent one turns out I missed the second unit on the box as they were separated by a piece of cardboard and the tablets are so thin to begin with. Anyway, the return of the second unit went very smoothly. I will definitely continue to shop Wal-Mart for my electrics as well as so many other great value. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ar123321
will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Device alot to learn
12/5/2013

Customer review by MSCAPTAINmorgan

5.0 stars by MSCAPTAINmorgan

This seems to be a great product still have alot to learn trying to use it and learn more, seems to be pretty easy to use, had a little bit of trouble right off the bat with power it on found out it was because we have alot of static electricity in our home (dry environment because we heat with wood) but other than that it has been alot of fun like I said before still alot to learn.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MSCAPTAINmorgan
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Kyle43

5.0 stars by Kyle43

Great for everything I need it for! Actually writing this review on it right now!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kyle43
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice laptop tablet combination
1/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

just learning to use

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
west texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First tablet. Fun experience
1/20/2014

Customer review by Educatednovice

4.0 stars by Educatednovice

This is not a desktop. It takes a few minutes to understand where everything went in a tablet, but the experience is fun. I would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Educatednovice
Tubac, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for younger than Baby Boomer
11/27/2013

Customer review by Violet10

5.0 stars by Violet10

The Microsoft Surface Pro 2 is everything I wanted after much searching but I returned it today...The print was too small for me even when I used the fonts at 150 / I had lasik surgery and my eyesight is quite good but not good enough for this size print

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Violet10
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.