Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Most value @ Least Cost
1/24/2014

Customer review by Share2

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Share2
by Share2

This unit does everything its info sheet advertised and does it well. It has far more features than other units I viewed in its price range. I would highly recommend you consider it before buying. Walmart shipment exceeded my expectations and its progress was traceable daily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Share2
Jacksonville,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works fine
1/23/2014

Customer review by montecarloscott

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by montecarloscott
by montecarloscott

Just plug it in and you are good to go. It comes with additional software, but you do not need to install it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montecarloscott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great and inexpensive.
1/24/2014

Customer review by Spikeman512

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Spikeman512
by Spikeman512

Purchased two for a client...very compact and thin...thus far, working fine. : )

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spikeman512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works good, reads and writes OK, works on wins 7 a
3/2/2014

Customer review by topdog1936

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by topdog1936
by topdog1936

I use it mostly to burn backups from computers I am going to reformat and want to save the docs, etc to a DVD disc,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topdog1936
Penna.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
1/13/2014

Customer review by bestselection

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by bestselection
by bestselection

My computer is windows 8.1. Still comparable and work with usb 2.0 and 3.0. It works very good. But little slow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestselection
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the price
1/19/2014

Customer review by Mohammad1360

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Mohammad1360
by Mohammad1360

The body material is not as good as I expected but overally it's a good device specially the attached software is really helpful

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mohammad1360
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incorrect Photo
10/22/2014

Customer review by RiFal

3.0 stars 10/22/2014 by RiFal
by RiFal

The website photo is a picture of the LG GP 40, and not the LG GP50. Consequently, i was surprised today not to have received the LG burner as shown in the picture. However, the ship to store feature was spectacularly fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiFal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cheap writer for backups.
5/6/2014

Customer review by MustangMom22

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by MustangMom22
by MustangMom22

Overall it does a very good job for the price. Feels a little flimsy and the cord is short, but that seems the standard for cords these days. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangMom22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trust in LG products, especially these devices.
11/20/2013

Customer review by prodigyrick

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by prodigyrick
by prodigyrick

This LG DVD Writer wasn't bought with the intent on making backups. I bought it for installing operating systems on machines I work with frequently. It is a life saver! I have used it as a write since and have zero issues. It's solid and portable as well as working with older and newer systems. Overall, this portable handy helper makes life a lot easier!

prodigyrick
Farmington, MO 63640, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best buy for the money
6/15/2013

Customer review by Richard S

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Richard S
by Richard S

very easy to use as simple as connecting to the usb port

Richard S
Plymouth, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This DVD burner is quick and works great.
11/20/2014

Customer review by txranran

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by txranran
by txranran

I bought this unit to work with my little ASUS 2-in-1 that didn't come with a DVD burner. It works great with it, very quick to search a disc and get the results. Using only one cable makes it easy to use with a laptop/tablet that only has one USB connection. As a bonus, it reads all of the old cds/dvds that could not be read on the original drive that created them.

txranran
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
2/17/2015

Customer review by Jagora

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Jagora
by Jagora

I bought this item for my daughters laptop and it works get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jagora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
9/2/2014

Customer review by theleefamily

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by theleefamily
by theleefamily

It quickly and efficiently does the job! I love this addition to my laptop. I would highly recommend this for anyone with a laptop that does not have an optical drive.

theleefamily
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works perfect for my needs.
12/10/2013

Customer review by bpolo215

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by bpolo215
by bpolo215

This works perfect for when I do repairs on laptops and PCs that the drive doesn't work. It allows me to do updates and software repair till I get the replacement drives. It simply works.

bpolo215
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product. Exactly what expected
7/9/2015

Customer review by alex

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by alex
by alex

I wanted an external DVD drive for my ultrabook, this was one of the cheapest options with good reviews, so I bought it. It is exactly what you would expect from a DVD drive. It is thin, light, works with both USB2.0 and USB3.0 with Windows 8. At first I though I need drivers for it, because it wouldn't work, but then I realized I was being stupid - I didn't push the USB cord all the way into the port. It sits tight there. After I connected it properly it started working immediately. To some people who complain about the speed - come on, it is a DVD drive after all. Work as fast as any DVD.

alex
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
some problems
6/6/2015

Customer review by Fritz

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Fritz
by Fritz

Not recognized by Vista. Some problems connecting to win7 computer but able to overcome.

Fritz
Wheeling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is very nice
1/4/2015

Customer review by MrLarry

4.0 stars 1/4/2015 by MrLarry
by MrLarry

It works very well !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrLarry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GP50NB40
5/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does exactly what this type of device is suppose to. No more! I use it on a Mac and I paid the same price as a PC user but it's very obvious LG doesn't support any of the extra features available to PC users. The buyer doesn't know this till you get it home. Go to LG support for this device for evidence. Mac is not mentioned once.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work
6/14/2014

Customer review by WT

2.0 stars 6/14/2014 by WT
by WT

I can not get mpg4 files to auto play. I can put the same DVD in a desktop and it plays. I've tried everything I know but no success. I can read files on it and manually play some files but no auto play.

WT
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works on PC, W7 great, NO TV CONNECTIVITY
3/27/2015

Customer review by LG LED TV owner

2.0 stars 3/27/2015 by LG LED TV owner
by LG LED TV owner

This drive worked great on the PC with Windows 7. The TV connectivity is a lie. Device doesn't connect to TV. YES. I plugs in via USB but there are no drivers to operate the device with my LG 60" LED TV. Bought based on the merit that is was TV Connectivity featured.

LG LED TV owner
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews